Top-rated product
Sorry this product is currently unavailable. Please visit Argos for similar products.

Asus Google Nexus 7 Inch Tablet - 16GB.

Nexus 7 is Google's latest Nexus experience device and the first tablet to feature Android 4.1 Jelly Bean. It combines the best of both Google and ASUS design, with the most advanced software from Google paired with cutting edge ASUS hardware.Display:7 inch screen.IPS technology.Multi-touch screen.Resolution 1280 x 800 pixels.Product specifications:1GB RAM.Android 4.1 operating system.1.3GHz NVIDIA - Tegra 3 Quad-core processor.16GB internal storage.B/g/n wireless/WiFi enabled.Bluetooth - enabling you to easily and wirelessly connect with other bluetooth enabled devices.Built-in speaker.1 USB port.Scratch resistant multi-touch screen made with Gorilla Glass.General features:Up to 10 hours battery life (depending on usage).1.04cm thin.Size H19.85, W12cm.Weight 0.34kg.
Overall rating:
4.94 / 5
4.9
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 50 reviews
5 Stars
47
4 Stars
3
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
50 of 50100%would recommend to a friend
Sort by Customer reviews for Asus Google Nexus 7 Inch Tablet - 16GB.
Review 1 for Asus Google Nexus 7 Inch Tablet - 16GB.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Google Nexus 7 32GB
Posted14 November 2012
Customer avatar
By Karen D
From:Surrey
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
"I have bought this for my husband for Christmas and when I took it home I let him have a play before it went to Santa!! He loved it and it was very difficult to get it off him so I could put it away until Christmas. Well worth the money."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Asus Google Nexus 7 Inch Tablet - 16GB.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Could not live without it.
Posted13 November 2012
Customer avatar
By Ann
From:Lancashire
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
"I bought this for my daughter so the review is in her words. It does everything I want and more. If you want simple it's simple if you want complex it's complex. The only thing that I didn't appreciate was that there was no app to use the camera, however I easily downloaded one for free from the play store."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Asus Google Nexus 7 Inch Tablet - 16GB.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent
Posted13 November 2012
Customer avatar
By casper
From:Durham
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
"Was apprehensive about android. Pleased I bought it now. Absolutely fantastic product."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Asus Google Nexus 7 Inch Tablet - 16GB.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Shamazing!
Posted08 November 2012
Customer avatar
By rickimcc78
From:Ayrshire
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
"Great purchase, I was planning on buying a kindle (other generic eBook readers are available) until someone suggested a Nexus 7 instead as it could be used as an eBook reader and so much more, it has now been 3 weeks and I have hardly put it down!
Just after I purchased the 16g Nexus 7 a 32g version came out, this isn't an issue for me though as once I watch/read something I delete it an put something else on in it's place, this is simple to do so don't be put of by the smaller disk size."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+5points
6of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Asus Google Nexus 7 Inch Tablet - 16GB.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Nexus on the level of Lexus
Posted06 November 2012
Customer avatar
By Suga373
From:Birmingham
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
"Does everything I expected and more. Good value for money compared with other tablets. Good size of storage space at 16gb. Exactly what I needed as I like to browse, read, play games, watch movies and have something for me when hubby and kids are on the laptop. Definitely recommended in stead of basic tablets and if you cannot afford the higher end market tablets."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+6points
10of 14voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Asus Google Nexus 7 Inch Tablet - 16GB.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love it
Posted06 November 2012
Customer avatar
By K.
From:Glasgow
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
"Perfect for everyday use e.g. instagram, facebook, emails... reading magazines and books"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Asus Google Nexus 7 Inch Tablet - 16GB.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
great kit, perfect price
Posted06 November 2012
Customer avatar
By Jimmi
From:Wales
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
"For the price this machine is brilliant.
No hdmi (or hml) to connect to the tv. However I don't really care about that because if you're looking for a budget tablet that is quick, smooth and reliable then look no further."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+4points
7of 10voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Asus Google Nexus 7 Inch Tablet - 16GB.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent
Posted06 November 2012
Customer avatar
By Judith
From:Telford, Shropshire
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
"I am quite a technophobe, even though I work with computers everyday. I had read all the reviews and they were all excellent. I asked my 21 yr old son about this product, as he is IT minded and he too raved about it. I treated myself to this and straight out of the box I was able to download apps and all my music, transfer photos and films very easily. People complain about the lack of instructions but I found the best way to find out what it does is to play and enjoy. I would not be without this product now and it is the best purchase I have ever made."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+13points
15of 17voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Asus Google Nexus 7 Inch Tablet - 16GB.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
CANNOT PRAISE ENOUGH
Posted06 November 2012
Customer avatar
By Peter
From:Cheshire
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
"I bought the Nexus because a friend at work said it was as good as an ipad for half the money and he was not wrong.The screen is easily big enough and the picture quality on films is awsome.Surfing the net is lightning fast and all the apps and games run really well with no slow down.If you have not bought one already get one."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Asus Google Nexus 7 Inch Tablet - 16GB.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Nexus 7
Posted06 November 2012
Customer avatar
By Martin
From:West Yorkshire
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
"Excellent all rounder, much more than just an e-reader, the size is not too large but much more readable for things like e-mails than a phone. and much easier to use as well."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Asus Google Nexus 7 Inch Tablet - 16GB.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent tablet - great value
Posted01 November 2012
Customer avatar
By Thomas
From:Stirlingshire
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
"It's no secret that the Google Nexus 7 tablet is one of the best value tablets out there. The latest version of Android running on solid hardware.
Unless you're tied into the Apple ecosystem i.e you already have an iPhone for example, then there is no reason to buy the iPad or iPad mini which are both far more expensive than the Nexus 7 but no more functional.
Highly recommended!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+11points
16of 21voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Asus Google Nexus 7 Inch Tablet - 16GB.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
value for money
Posted30 October 2012
Customer avatar
By kay
From:kngston
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
"Excellent value for money after comparing with samsung galaxy tab2 , however have to mention that it would be useful if it had 3g and 4g compatability other than that its superb."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+5points
7of 9voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Asus Google Nexus 7 Inch Tablet - 16GB.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Very Good
Posted30 October 2012
Customer avatar
By Bill
From:Denbighshire
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
"An early Christmas present to myself.A very fast and responive tablet ideal for work and pleasure.A very good buy indeed."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+7points
9of 11voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Asus Google Nexus 7 Inch Tablet - 16GB.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fantastic
Posted25 October 2012
Customer avatar
By Nexus
From:UK
"Cannot fault the hardware, is great. Bought mine 2 weeks ago and what has annoyed me is the fact that this has not been marked as an end of line by Argos, with the imminent launch of the 32GB."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+8points
16of 24voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Asus Google Nexus 7 Inch Tablet - 16GB.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good and cheap
Posted24 October 2012
Customer avatar
By Anonymous
From:UK
"Good tablet with lastest Android Verson. Some apps haven't updated yet but developers are working them out. And it's cheaper than iPad mini, no limited function with USB connection or music or file copy."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+10points
10of 10voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Asus Google Nexus 7 Inch Tablet - 16GB.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
One neat and wonderful device
Posted24 October 2012
Customer avatar
By Davy
From:Scotland
Age:18 to 24
Gender:Male
"Quick and responsive, the tablets speed is exceptional. The operating system is quick to learn and then becomes very easy to uses. Endless number of app, available to download. A interactive and multi-purpose device that is easily transportable, anywhere. The size allows for a phone like typing, no stand needed. The size also makes it a comfortable e-book. long battery life.
Some apps are not yet compatible with the new operating system. and there is no rear facing camera.
Still, I truly adore mine.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Asus Google Nexus 7 Inch Tablet - 16GB.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
nexus 7 tablet
Posted23 October 2012
Customer avatar
By BRENDA
From:luton
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
"excellent little tablet, great operating system,quality fantastic
only 2 drawbacks are lack of forward facing camera and 3g connectivity
but i knew this before i bought
great value for money from argos
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+7points
8of 9voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Asus Google Nexus 7 Inch Tablet - 16GB.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent
Posted23 October 2012
Customer avatar
By Gareth
From:Gwynedd
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
"After much thought,eventually plumped for the Nexus. Have not been disappointed as it performs all expected tablet functions well. Was enticed by the price, as only looking for an easy to use supplement for my laptop.Feels well made & am very pleased with my purchase.
Like: Fast & easy to use
No real dislikes..
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+5points
10of 15voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Asus Google Nexus 7 Inch Tablet - 16GB.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
New tablet.
Posted23 October 2012
Customer avatar
By Belinda
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
"I purchased this small tablet as an Ebooks reader. I had undertaken considerable research prior to purchase that the Apps I needed were available on Andriod. However Google have NOT got all their apps working with this new tablet. Therefore i have not yet got all my hundreds of books loaded. There is a shortage of apps at the moment for it is the only negative I have to say. I have been assured that Google are in the process of updating their Apps to work with the "Jelly bean" system. I think this is currently a considerable failure so think about it.
The tablet is light and easy to hold and will do a great range of tasks much more than I want it for. I am used to touch screens having an IPAD and iPhone and found this mini tablets screen a little too sensitive, much more than the Apple products. This can be a little frustrating!
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+7points
10of 13voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Asus Google Nexus 7 Inch Tablet - 16GB.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Product
Posted15 October 2012
Customer avatar
By kathy D
From:West Mids
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
"Very useful and easy to use"
Yes, I recommend this product.
-3points
2of 7voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 Next >>>