Top-rated product
Sorry this product is currently unavailable. Please visit Argos for similar products.

Asus K55A 15.6 Inch 1TB 6GB Laptop with Windows 8 - Black.

<p>This Asus Laptop comes with Windows 8 which starts up faster, switches between apps faster and uses power more efficiently than Windows 7. </p><p>CPU, Memory and Operating System:</p><ul><li>Dual core processor.</li><li>6GB RAM.</li><li>1000GB hard drive.</li><li>Microsoft Windows 8.</li></ul><p>Display features:</p><ul><li>15.6 inch screen.</li><li>High definition display.</li></ul><p>Graphics:</p><ul><li>Intel.</li><li>Shared graphics card.</li></ul><p>Interfaces and connectivity:</p><ul><li>2-in-1 media card reader.</li><li>Secure Digital (SD), Multi-Media Card (MMC) compatible.</li><li>1 Ethernet port.</li><li>1 HDMI port.</li><li>Bluetooth.</li></ul><p>Multimedia features:</p><ul><li>Built-in webcam.</li></ul><p>General features:</p><ul><li>Size H25.1, W37.8, D2.55cm.</li><li>Weight 3.19kg.</li></ul>
Overall rating:
4.556 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 27 reviews
5 Stars
17
4 Stars
9
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
1
1 Star
0
24 of 2789%would recommend to a friend
Sort by Customer reviews for Asus K55A 15.6 Inch 1TB 6GB Laptop with Windows 8 - Black.
Review 1 for Asus K55A 15.6 Inch 1TB 6GB Laptop with Windows 8 - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Value
Posted15 May 2013
Customer avatar
By Graham
From:Surrey
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
"Our PC was beginning to show it's age and we decided that a laptop would be the best way forward.
The Asus K55A seemed good value and the majority of reviews were favourable. Windows 8 has not found favour with many older users and I was almost put off by some of the negative comments. Fortunately my grandson had offered to set up the laptop and within a short period of time he had configured the settings as close as he could to Windows 7 so we have not experienced many problems getting acquainted with the new system. Overall we are very pleased with our choice and highly recommend this laptop."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Asus K55A 15.6 Inch 1TB 6GB Laptop with Windows 8 - Black.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good for the price
Posted08 May 2013
Customer avatar
By Stin
From:Northamptonshire
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
"This laptop has a good screen size and plenty of power and memory capacity for the price. It is perfect for use as an, "around the house", laptop.
I only have two issues. The build quality isn't brilliant, and the keyboard particularly isn't great. The keys have lots of space around them for debris to get into and although it works well now I see this becoming an issue in the future.
The second problem is Windows 8. This is no fault of the laptop, and tends to be a personal preference, but Windows 7 was better, and there was no need to change."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Asus K55A 15.6 Inch 1TB 6GB Laptop with Windows 8 - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great brand, excellent all rounder laptop
Posted30 April 2013
Customer avatar
By Georgie
From:UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
"The computer is exceptional value, with many features that you only find on much more expensive computers. The keyboard is excellent for typing, it feels very solid, the design is attractive. The speakers are surprisingly decent, as is the processing speed, it flicks between programmes quickly. very good buy and all rounder, if you're not using it for heavy gaming."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Asus K55A 15.6 Inch 1TB 6GB Laptop with Windows 8 - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
wow
Posted23 April 2013
Customer avatar
By me me me !
From:renfrewshire
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
"just like a smart phone, without the smaller size.
good price and performance.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Asus K55A 15.6 Inch 1TB 6GB Laptop with Windows 8 - Black.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
windows 8 to hard 2 handle
Posted28 March 2013
Customer avatar
By jim
From:lincs
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
"4 an older gent like me to much tec it has taken 2 weeks to get to the point of just opening emails ***************** but like all things it will get easy cant use flash player or active x"
No, I do not recommend this product.
-5points
1of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Asus K55A 15.6 Inch 1TB 6GB Laptop with Windows 8 - Black.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Asus K55A
Posted26 March 2013
Customer avatar
By marmite
From:Buckinghamshire
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
"I have previously bought Asus Laptops and this laptop reaffirms my affinity with this manufacturer. The chiclet keyboard is very nice to use, stops crumbs clogging up your keys. The outer case is robust with a wavy grained pattern which hides any scuffs nicely. The storage is fab along with the 6gb memory. This laptop comes with a DVD re-writer which isn't mentioned in the description. Windows 8 is a sad let down but all laptops come with it these days. If you have windows 7, wipe windows 8 and you have a laptop trying to be a laptop and not a tablet, we have android for that!
Overall, solid reliable build, good performance, fab for surfing and simple work, not for mass video editing that is! The price could be a little better, but you get what you pay for.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Asus K55A 15.6 Inch 1TB 6GB Laptop with Windows 8 - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
A nice quiet speedy laptop
Posted22 March 2013
Customer avatar
By glamour
From:tyne and wear
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
"Very pleased with Asus laptop I would recommend this laptop to everyone"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Asus K55A 15.6 Inch 1TB 6GB Laptop with Windows 8 - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
asus laptop
Posted21 March 2013
Customer avatar
By gaugemetre
From:united iingdom
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
"freindly to use ..excllent tchnology"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Asus K55A 15.6 Inch 1TB 6GB Laptop with Windows 8 - Black.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Using the reserve service
Posted20 March 2013
Customer avatar
By Harve
From:Lancashire
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
"The reserving service worked well and I was able to collect the laptop with the minimum of fuss.The laptop works well,although the new windows 8 takes a bit of getting used to"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Asus K55A 15.6 Inch 1TB 6GB Laptop with Windows 8 - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
super buy
Posted13 March 2013
Customer avatar
By monty
From:Milton keynes
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
"well i have nothing not to like about this laptop, superb value for money with brand name you can trust.
buy it you will not be disappointed..
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Asus K55A 15.6 Inch 1TB 6GB Laptop with Windows 8 - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
best purchase ever
Posted13 March 2013
Customer avatar
By lisa.
From:kent
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
"First I didn't know how to instal and I call manufacture
for help. After that everything was perfect. Best and new technology ever. I love it .
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Asus K55A 15.6 Inch 1TB 6GB Laptop with Windows 8 - Black.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Posted13 March 2013
Customer avatar
By Anonymous
From:Hampshire
"Actual laptop itself is brilliant and well worth the price, not too keen on windows 8 though but I'm sure I'll get used to it after a while"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Asus K55A 15.6 Inch 1TB 6GB Laptop with Windows 8 - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Product
Posted13 March 2013
Customer avatar
By Muss
From:Dorset
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
"So pleased with this laptop. It is very fast, easy to use and very lightweight. It has all the essential on it for my work and extras on top. Windows * was a challenge but only because I had not used it before, but I soon got to know how to use it will all the help this laptop provides. excellent."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Asus K55A 15.6 Inch 1TB 6GB Laptop with Windows 8 - Black.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good first time buy
Posted13 March 2013
Customer avatar
By Mickey
From:Middx
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
"First laptop,easy to use,Windows 8 takes getting used to,apart from that its good gear"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Asus K55A 15.6 Inch 1TB 6GB Laptop with Windows 8 - Black.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
A challenge
Posted12 March 2013
Customer avatar
By Joycee32
From:LEICS
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
"Have got to admit I didn't realise Windows 8 was so different!! If I had I would have bought one with Windows 7. As this was not in the 30 days return I have had to get on with it!! Apart from that I am quite happy with it and no doubt will soon get the hang of it . I've already learned a lot in just a few days."
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Asus K55A 15.6 Inch 1TB 6GB Laptop with Windows 8 - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Really Good
Posted12 March 2013
Customer avatar
By Lesley
From:Bracknell
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
"This laptop is really fast and efficient. Can't get on with Windows 8 but that is no fault of the laptop just my age!!!
All in all great value for money"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Asus K55A 15.6 Inch 1TB 6GB Laptop with Windows 8 - Black.
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Posted12 March 2013
Customer avatar
By ciaopolly
From:hampshire
"sorry i cant give a good review.
I am not happy with windows 8 .
It is so completely different to any previous windows programmes and not easy to use.
"
No, I do not recommend this product.
-7points
1of 9voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Asus K55A 15.6 Inch 1TB 6GB Laptop with Windows 8 - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
new experience
Posted12 March 2013
Customer avatar
By pete
From:somerset
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
"never new a computer could be so fast , brilliant"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Asus K55A 15.6 Inch 1TB 6GB Laptop with Windows 8 - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
excellent buy
Posted12 March 2013
Customer avatar
By bethany
From:north yorkshire
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
"my son needed something good and easy to use for school projects not had a grumble from him so must be good"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Asus K55A 15.6 Inch 1TB 6GB Laptop with Windows 8 - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Asus K55A
Posted12 March 2013
Customer avatar
By Foxglove John
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
"Bought this laptop to replace my old Toshiba which had an unfortunate experience with half a cup of coffee!!
I have to admit, the price and memory is what sealed the deal for me, but having got it home, everything about it proves this is a cracking piece of kit all round.
The only thing I am not impressed with, is trying to get used to Windows 8, but that is hardly any fault of the computer or Asus.
Everything about this beauty is absolutely superb.
I have used computers both at home and in the office for many years, and, for the money, this one is up with the best."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
1 2 Next >>>