Top-rated product
Sorry this product is currently unavailable. Please visit Argos for similar products.

MSI U180 Netbook - Light Purple.

<p>CPU, Memory and Operating System:</p><ul><li>Intel Atom dual core N2600 processor.</li><li>1.6GHz processor speed.</li><li>1GB RAM.</li><li>320GB hard drive.</li><li>Microsoft Windows 7 Starter.</li></ul><p>Display features:</p><ul><li>10.1 inch screen.</li><li>Resolution 1024 x 600 pixels.</li></ul><p>DVD optical drives:</p><p>Graphics:</p><ul><li>Shared graphics card.</li><li>3600 graphics card.</li><li>Intel .</li></ul><p>Interfaces and connectivity:</p><ul><li>2-in-1 media card reader.</li><li>Secure Digital (SD), Multi-Media Card (MMC) compatible.</li><li>1 Ethernet port.</li><li>1 HDMI port.</li><li>Bluetooth.</li><li>Wi-Fi enabled.</li></ul><p>Multimedia features:</p><ul><li>Built-in webcam.</li><li>Built-in mic.</li></ul><p>General features:</p><ul><li>Up to 4 hours battery life.</li><li>Size H2.13, W26.3, D18.6cm.</li><li>Weight 1.1kg.</li><li>EAN/MPN/UPC/ISBN: 4719072272661.</li></ul>
Overall rating:
4.275 / 5
4.3
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 40 reviews
5 Stars
24
4 Stars
10
3 Stars
2
2 Stars
1
1 Star
3
35 of 4088%would recommend to a friend
Sort by Customer reviews for MSI U180 Netbook - Light Purple.
Review 1 for MSI U180 Netbook - Light Purple.
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
slow
Posted17 September 2013
Customer avatar
By MrsC
From:North Norfolk
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Battery life 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" First one crashed constantly when trying to set it up and had blank screen when turning back on - ended up taking it back, but to be fair Argos did swap it for another without quibble.
Second one seems to work ok but they are very slow machines.
"
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for MSI U180 Netbook - Light Purple.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Posted11 September 2013
Customer avatar
By carol
From:essex
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Battery life 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Pleased with my purchase. Very light. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for MSI U180 Netbook - Light Purple.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Posted10 September 2013
Customer avatar
By Regi
From:Uxbridge, Greater London, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Battery life 
1 / 5
1 / 5
" I bought this for my daughter.She like this Netbook.Little bit slow,Battery life is very short,but the price and design is good.I would recommend this netbook.Thanks "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for MSI U180 Netbook - Light Purple.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
value for money
Posted04 September 2013
Customer avatar
By chris f1
From:Swansea, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Battery life 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Does all that I want it to do and really affordable.And really good to take anywhere you go. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for MSI U180 Netbook - Light Purple.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
msi netbook
Posted27 August 2013
Customer avatar
By john43
From:Cheshire, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
" I have only had this item for a few days and I am not sure how some of it works yet.
It looks nice, neat, light and the keyboard is responsive. It is slow and takes its time coming on stream. However, I have been able to connect to internet easily and receive and send e mails. I propose to take it with me on holiday and hope to be able to keep in touch with news and sports on wi fi systems abroad. If it does that, then I would think of this purchase as a success.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for MSI U180 Netbook - Light Purple.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Amazing Product
Posted27 August 2013
Customer avatar
By JamieH93
From:Ilkeston, Derbyshire, UK
Age:18 to 24
Gender:Male
" Bought this last week and absolutely love it. Recommend all to buy! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for MSI U180 Netbook - Light Purple.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
A good buy.
Posted14 August 2013
Customer avatar
By Pete
From:Wiltshire
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
" Does what it says,and no problem setting it up "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for MSI U180 Netbook - Light Purple.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Netbook MSI U180
Posted01 August 2013
Customer avatar
By Steve
From:Banbury, Oxfordshire, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
" Good for the price but disappointed by lack of Bluetooth and very poor battery life about 2 hours normally. This is not as I read the MSI website details of the U180. good keyboard and well made. "
No, I do not recommend this product.
-2points
1of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for MSI U180 Netbook - Light Purple.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Small but perfectly formed.
Posted31 July 2013
Customer avatar
By Pat
From:West Yorkshire
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
" Excellent wifi and good build makes this a really nice piece of kit. Could do with changeable covers, but nice clean lines and glossy feel. Looks and feels more expensive than it actually is. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
4of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for MSI U180 Netbook - Light Purple.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Does the job, great value
Posted31 July 2013
Customer avatar
By DoctorC
From:Devon, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
" No problem at all running email, surfing the web, even handles large Microsoft Excel spreadsheets (best viewed using an external monitor, which works fine at high resolution). This is the 5th Netbook I've bought and my 3rd MSi, we have several round the house that any family member can log onto; at this price can afford a new one every year or so. I wish it had bluetooth but at the price can't complain. Also had slight difficulty overwriting pre-installed MS Office with a licensed version. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for MSI U180 Netbook - Light Purple.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
keeps me intouch
Posted23 July 2013
Customer avatar
By mrslivpool
From:merseyside
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
" although we already have a home computer this netbook allows me to keep in touch with friends and family whilst i am away from home. it's size allows me to take it with me to work and helps get me through very boring night shifts. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for MSI U180 Netbook - Light Purple.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Not worth the price
Posted05 July 2013
Customer avatar
By Claire 82
From:Birmingham, West Midlands, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
" This is one of the worst purchases I have ever made. It is frustratingly slow and irritating to use. Avoid this netbook, I wish I had shopped around more first. "
No, I do not recommend this product.
+6points
7of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for MSI U180 Netbook - Light Purple.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Purchase
Posted20 June 2013
Customer avatar
By Kate
From:South Bristol
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
" Works really well, easy to use "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for MSI U180 Netbook - Light Purple.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I love it!
Posted13 June 2013
Customer avatar
By Sayma
From:UK
Age:17 or under
Gender:Female
" I think this product is great, I looked at the reviews of this product before going to purchase it and the reviews weren't great... They were quite off putting.
After a while I decided my opinion on the product may be different so I therefore went and brought the item.
I am extremely glad that I brought this item as it was convenient and it's quite pretty! I think that it's good for work in High School/College etc. As its light and portable. It does it's job efficiently.
Some reviews claimed that it's "slow" this is quite a vague claim as it depends on what you are trying to do on it. I think it works at a fair speed and I love this product :-) "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+7points
8of 9voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for MSI U180 Netbook - Light Purple.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great laptop
Posted09 June 2013
Customer avatar
By Mary123
From:Warwickshire
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
" I searched in various stores for a good 10.1 inch laptop and found this one in Argos to be the best for what I was looking for.
I wasn't disappointed - it looks fantastic and is brilliant for surfing the web. I hadn't used windows 7 Starter before and had thought I wouldn't be able to open office docs like Word and Excel but the basic Office package lets you open the documents and make quite a few amends as well.
I'm self employed and this was a perfect holiday laptop - I could catch up on client emails (opening docs when I needed to) and also use it for surfing the net and finding good restaurants etc. nearby. Much better than attempting to use my iphone for all of this. The wifi pick up was also good - my iphone couldn't pick up a good wifi signal from the hotel (unless in the lobby) but this laptop did where ever we were in the hotel.
I'll now use this for client meetings when I don't need my larger one - it fits into my handbag and is fairly lightweight. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+7points
7of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for MSI U180 Netbook - Light Purple.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
MSI U180 Netbook
Posted29 May 2013
Customer avatar
By David
From:Wells
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
" Very slow to turn pages also kept freezing the screen.took it straight back to argos for refund "
No, I do not recommend this product.
-5points
1of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for MSI U180 Netbook - Light Purple.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Adequate
Posted21 May 2013
Customer avatar
By Jim
From:North Yorkshire.
" Arrived next working day but with faulty on switch,took it to nearest Argos store where it was swapped for another.It`s not the quickest but did not expect that at the price. I bought it for a purpose which it fills adequately and I am perfectly satisfied with it.At the price it is, it is good value. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for MSI U180 Netbook - Light Purple.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
birthday gift
Posted21 May 2013
Customer avatar
By magzeem
From:south yourkshire
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
" lovely item ...recomended "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for MSI U180 Netbook - Light Purple.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good little laptop
Posted21 May 2013
Customer avatar
By sazyshelly
From:hastings
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
" It's so light the only thing I have found is it can bit a bit slow but that could be because I am trying to do to much for it handle at onece. But I would say get it its great for doing work and Facebook but not for games tho. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for MSI U180 Netbook - Light Purple.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Nice Net book
Posted30 April 2013
Customer avatar
By BazFan
From:South Yorkshire
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
" Excellent little Netbook. Comes with Windows 7 Starter. Not the fastest on the market but is great for internet use and listening to internet radio. I bought some speakers as the the sound is very tinny and low when using the internal speaker. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
1 2 Next >>>