Top-rated product
Sorry this product is currently unavailable. Please visit Argos for similar products.

HP DM1 11.6 Inch Beats Audio Mini Laptop.

<p>HP and Beats by Dr. Dre have partnered to create the studio-inspired computer speakers featured on this laptop. Thanks to Beats Audio, you can finally listen to your favourite artists the way they should be heard. </p><p>CPU, Memory and Operating System:</p><ul><li>AMD E Series dual core E1-1200 processor.</li><li>1.7GHz processor speed.</li><li>4GB RAM.</li><li>320GB hard drive.</li><li>Microsoft Windows 8.</li></ul><p>Display features:</p><ul><li>11.6 inch screen.</li></ul><p>Graphics:</p><ul><li>7310 graphics card.</li><li>AMD Radeon HD .</li><li>1 Ethernet port.</li><li>1 HDMI port.</li><li>Size H21.5, W29.2, D3.2cm.</li></ul>
Overall rating:
4.591 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 22 reviews
5 Stars
15
4 Stars
6
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
1
1 Star
0
21 of 2295%would recommend to a friend
Sort by Customer reviews for HP DM1 11.6 Inch Beats Audio Mini Laptop.
Review 1 for HP DM1 11.6 Inch Beats Audio Mini Laptop.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good product for normal user
Posted22 October 2013
Customer avatar
By jaw
From:Leicester, UK
Age:18 to 24
Gender:Female
"For me as a student this was good device in term of size, shape and performance"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for HP DM1 11.6 Inch Beats Audio Mini Laptop.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
good buy
Posted22 October 2013
Customer avatar
By sogsie
From:Essex, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
Battery life 
3 / 5
3 / 5
"It's a fantastic product from HP. They got it right. It's just what I wanted and the window 8 has got some great features too.
Thanks"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for HP DM1 11.6 Inch Beats Audio Mini Laptop.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
hp laptop
Posted15 October 2013
Customer avatar
By bigGdetector
From:Bridgend, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Battery life 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"superb build quality and design.good performance with sound that's second to none. For the money you wont beat this."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
5of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for HP DM1 11.6 Inch Beats Audio Mini Laptop.
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
HP DM1 Mini Laptop spolied by 8
Posted15 October 2013
Customer avatar
By Drax
From:Long Drax, North Yorkshire YO8, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Battery life 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"The design and battery life are as solid as you would expect from HP sadly this product is totally spoilt for a business user like me as despite the description in the catalogue it didnt come with Windows 7 but 8. Massively dissapointing and too spangly for a business user who doesnt want to waste time familiarizing myself with something set up for social users. The lap top is great but the operating system is just awful, poor show from Argos to advertise as 7 but sell with 8."
No, I do not recommend this product.
+3points
10of 17voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for HP DM1 11.6 Inch Beats Audio Mini Laptop.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
HP special
Posted01 October 2013
Customer avatar
By somerset72
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Battery life 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"I bought this HP to replace my wife's 10" Advent with Windows 7 starter,this machine is as powerful and quick as my Dell laptop.
if you want a fast powerful compact with great stereo sound, then this is a good buy
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+11points
11of 11voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for HP DM1 11.6 Inch Beats Audio Mini Laptop.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
excellent laptop
Posted04 September 2013
Customer avatar
By jake sutton
From:West Sussex, UK
Age:17 or under
Gender:Male
Battery life 
3 / 5
3 / 5
"this small computer is well designed and easy to use, it streams videos very well and has good web browsing speed."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for HP DM1 11.6 Inch Beats Audio Mini Laptop.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good value for money.
Posted18 July 2013
Customer avatar
By Adnan71
From:Manchester, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
"The laptop is overall good in quality as you would expect from HP. Looking at the price I think it is the best laptop as compared to odd brands in the market. It also has windows 8 within this price. The over all performance of the laptop has been good but lets see how it goes. The down side of this laptop is that it has an AMD processor, to which I am not familiar with."
Yes, I recommend this product.
-1point
2of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for HP DM1 11.6 Inch Beats Audio Mini Laptop.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great buy
Posted25 June 2013
Customer avatar
By kevin
From:Glasgow
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
"Once you get your head round windows 8 , its a great wee laptop. Does everything i need it to do and the beats speakers are great."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+8points
8of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for HP DM1 11.6 Inch Beats Audio Mini Laptop.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Useful lightweight laptop
Posted13 June 2013
Customer avatar
By Cook
From:Somerset
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
"Handy lightweight up to date laptop."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
7of 11voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for HP DM1 11.6 Inch Beats Audio Mini Laptop.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great little laptop
Posted05 June 2013
Customer avatar
By Steve
From:Swansea
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
"Been using it non stop for a few weeks. Windows 8 can be irritating at times and needs getting used to. I tend to use the old desktop view which is more comfortable. I've had 8 webpages open whilst watching streaming tv and/or playing a game online and although the fan gets louder and the laptop heats up it copes very well. It's a very fast startup and pretty quick at doing things so for me I will give this 4 stars."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+13points
13of 13voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for HP DM1 11.6 Inch Beats Audio Mini Laptop.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
ecellent
Posted21 May 2013
Customer avatar
By george
From:england
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
"This is an excellent piece of kit it is fast to download, change apps and anything you want to do. It is small and compact and easy to set up also it is easy to carry around. The price of this small laptop / notebook is worth every penny and I would highly recommend it."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+9points
9of 9voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for HP DM1 11.6 Inch Beats Audio Mini Laptop.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
good so far
Posted20 April 2013
Customer avatar
By gerri
From:cardiff
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
"Just bought this.
Looks good , easy to set up, small enough to take out. Works well and does all I need it for, at the moment.
The test will be - how easy to do and expensive is the move to, Windows and Security package from the Trial Editions already installed. !!!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+8points
8of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for HP DM1 11.6 Inch Beats Audio Mini Laptop.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
The beats audio is superb.
Posted16 April 2013
Customer avatar
By simon
From:wales
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
"very happy with this product easy to set up and use.The beats audio sound is great. love it."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+4points
6of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for HP DM1 11.6 Inch Beats Audio Mini Laptop.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Very good
Posted10 April 2013
Customer avatar
By Le chef
From:Devon
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
"Still working my head around windows 8 but I think is a great idea
Use it to work the size is ideal to move arround
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+4points
5of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for HP DM1 11.6 Inch Beats Audio Mini Laptop.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Nice compact laptop
Posted09 April 2013
Customer avatar
By Dan
From:London
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
"Nice size you can carry it out with you, I bought it for my son and just bought another one for my daughter."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+4points
6of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for HP DM1 11.6 Inch Beats Audio Mini Laptop.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best Purchase Ever
Posted27 March 2013
Customer avatar
By vinny
From:BEDS
"top quality laptop easy to use A+++++++++"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+5points
10of 15voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for HP DM1 11.6 Inch Beats Audio Mini Laptop.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
So far so good
Posted17 March 2013
Customer avatar
By Mimi
From:Brighton
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
"Bought mini laptop to continue working & communicate when away from home. No problems setting up & getting started. So far so good!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+8points
11of 14voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for HP DM1 11.6 Inch Beats Audio Mini Laptop.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
very neat!
Posted14 March 2013
Customer avatar
By valerie777
From:scotland Aberdeenshire
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
"Excellent audio. Extremely good screen. Handy size. All in all a very good purchase. Would recommend to anyone."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+8points
9of 10voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for HP DM1 11.6 Inch Beats Audio Mini Laptop.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
good purchase
Posted14 March 2013
Customer avatar
By rachel
From:derry
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
"a great wee laptop, I only use it for internet browsing and have no bother with it."
Yes, I recommend this product.
-2points
3of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for HP DM1 11.6 Inch Beats Audio Mini Laptop.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Nice little machine
Posted13 March 2013
Customer avatar
By Euan
From:United Kingdom
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
"I bought this netbook so I could check emails and search the internet while watching TV. I also wanted it to use on holidays so I could post photographs on to facebook. I have not tried the second objective yet, but the first one has proven fine.
The unit feels sturdy and nicely finished. The track pad and keyboard are comfortable. The screen has a narrow optimum viewing angle, so it is not perhaps suitable for several people to view at the same time; however, for a single user it is sharp and bright and glare free."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+9points
11of 13voted this as helpful.
1 2 Next >>>