Top-rated product
Sorry this product is currently unavailable. Please visit Argos for similar products.

Toshiba C850 15.6 Inch 320GB 2GB Laptop.

<p>The Toshiba Satellite C850 laptop offers great quality for everyday computing, featuring a 15.6 display and textured matt black finish. Extensive connectivity options are incorporated including SuperSpeed USB 3.0 and HDMI making it ideal for connecting with other devices as well as keeping in touch with people.</p><p>CPU, Memory and Operating System:</p><ul><li>Intel Celeron dual core B830 processor.</li><li>1.8GHz processor speed.</li><li>2GB RAM.</li><li>320GB hard drive.</li><li>Microsoft Windows 8.</li></ul><p>Display features:</p><ul><li>15.6 inch screen.</li><li>High definition display.</li></ul><p>DVD optical drives:</p><ul><li>DVD+RW/DVD-RW (read/write).</li></ul><p>Graphics:</p><ul><li>Shared graphics card.</li><li>Intel .</li></ul><p>Interfaces and connectivity:</p><ul><li>Secure Digital (SD), Multi-Media Card (MMC) compatible.</li><li>1 Ethernet port.</li><li>1 HDMI port.</li><li>Wi-Fi enabled.</li></ul><p>Multimedia features:</p><ul><li>HD webcam.</li><li>Built-in mic.</li><li>SRS Premium Sound HD sound system.</li></ul><p>General features:</p><ul><li>Up to 4 hours battery life.</li><li>Size H3.35, W38, D24.2cm.</li><li>Weight 2.1kg.</li><li>EAN/MPN/UPC/ISBN: 4051528009811.</li></ul>
Overall rating:
4.353 / 5
4.4
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 85 reviews
5 Stars
52
4 Stars
21
3 Stars
6
2 Stars
2
1 Star
4
77 of 8591%would recommend to a friend
Sort by Customer reviews for Toshiba C850 15.6 Inch 320GB 2GB Laptop.
Review 1 for Toshiba C850 15.6 Inch 320GB 2GB Laptop.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Crashed in 2hrs
Posted14 January 2014
Customer avatar
By Ellie
From:Terrington St Clement
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
" Set up was simple but within 2hrs it had crashed and was doing a 'repair'. Having done it once it then wanted to do it all over again at which point I packed it up for return and refund. The link to the Microsoft account that you have to open during set up didn't work either. The lady in Argos Customer Services said her family had Toshibas without problem, suggested I was just unlucky and would I like a replacement. I declined. Very disappointed. "
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Toshiba C850 15.6 Inch 320GB 2GB Laptop.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Posted08 January 2014
Customer avatar
By bee
From:Belfast, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Battery life 
2 / 5
2 / 5
" not a good computer overall. I bought this and the next day it stopped working. Argos was very helpful in refunding me my money. would recommend Argos for costumer service and after sales however would not ever ever ever recommend this product. "
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Toshiba C850 15.6 Inch 320GB 2GB Laptop.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Laptop
Posted08 January 2014
Customer avatar
By Dawn
From:Essex, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Battery life 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" I got a good deal in time for an extra early xmas gift for my son and saved a bundle... "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Toshiba C850 15.6 Inch 320GB 2GB Laptop.
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
its cheap for a reason
Posted08 January 2014
Customer avatar
By white van man
From:bolton
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Battery life 
2 / 5
2 / 5
" its got windows 8, it keeps going slow
you have to mess about with it to speed it up
if you have more money spend it on a better one
"
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Toshiba C850 15.6 Inch 320GB 2GB Laptop.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Posted09 November 2013
Customer avatar
By Hayleyja
Age:18 to 24
Battery life 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Nice style laptop but windows 8 is very complicated and difficult to use "
No, I do not recommend this product.
-7points
1of 9voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Toshiba C850 15.6 Inch 320GB 2GB Laptop.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted05 November 2013
Customer avatar
By Littlelinda
From:Jedburgh, Scottish Borders TD8, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Battery life 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Really pleased with laptop very easy to set up and find windows 8 really easy to use. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
3of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Toshiba C850 15.6 Inch 320GB 2GB Laptop.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Posted29 October 2013
Customer avatar
By rew
Age:45 to 54
Battery life 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Great price this laptop toshiba 15" very sharp picture on it. Just getting use to this windows 8 as its very different from the windows7. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
3of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Toshiba C850 15.6 Inch 320GB 2GB Laptop.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Very pleased
Posted23 October 2013
Customer avatar
By The Overflow
From:Devon, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Battery life 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" I am very pleased with this laptop, I think the battery maybe isn't lasting as long as I had hoped, but this isn't really a problem,as I am nearly always near the charger. Windows 8 has been very different to Windows 7, but even for someone who is hopeless with computers, I am getting on with it really well. Great item as a good price. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+8points
8of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Toshiba C850 15.6 Inch 320GB 2GB Laptop.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Posted23 October 2013
Customer avatar
By mature student
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Battery life 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Lovely laptop just a little confusing with the windows update to start off with but once your up and running it is fab and battery life lasts for hours. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
-14points
3of 20voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Toshiba C850 15.6 Inch 320GB 2GB Laptop.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
My Laptop
Posted15 October 2013
Customer avatar
By John
From:Hampshire
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Battery life 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Even though I am writing this review I have hardly used the Laptop so I don't know what the battery life is like. It was purchased as a standby in case Desktop needed repairs and also can use when on holiday "
Yes, I recommend this product.
-5points
1of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Toshiba C850 15.6 Inch 320GB 2GB Laptop.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Recommended
Posted09 October 2013
Customer avatar
By JD
Age:18 to 24
Gender:Male
Battery life 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Perfect for students! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
4of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Toshiba C850 15.6 Inch 320GB 2GB Laptop.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Has issues
Posted08 October 2013
Customer avatar
By bmc
From:Merseyside
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Battery life 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Bad operating system windows 8 only good on touch screens.
Poor amount of Ram only 2Gb needs at least 4Gb
Touch pad left click sticks
Would i recommend NO better spec models for the same price out there. "
No, I do not recommend this product.
+9points
9of 9voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Toshiba C850 15.6 Inch 320GB 2GB Laptop.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
good purchase
Posted30 September 2013
Customer avatar
By kathryn
From:E Yorkshire
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Battery life 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Really pleased with my lap top ..easy to use.. my very first lap top.no problems with it
great as a first time purchase..
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Toshiba C850 15.6 Inch 320GB 2GB Laptop.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
good for the price
Posted24 September 2013
Customer avatar
By Jan
From:Middlesex
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Battery life 
2 / 5
2 / 5
" Replacing my old desktop was daunting. Still trying to find my way round Windows 8 but slowly getting there. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
-4points
3of 10voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Toshiba C850 15.6 Inch 320GB 2GB Laptop.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Very good
Posted18 September 2013
Customer avatar
By Georgia
From:England, UK
Age:17 or under
Gender:Female
Battery life 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" I like this a lot, I bought this as a replacement for my netbook, I wanted a bigger screen and this one is perfect, I got it with my first months wages (after paying bills and stuff) and it's brilliant for the price. Mouse does stick for about 10-20 seconds and I read this on the reviews before hand, however if you just leave it it will work again, quicker if you don't keep touching it.
Windows 8 is tricky at first but once you're used to it it's fine.
Overall love this laptop,
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
4of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Toshiba C850 15.6 Inch 320GB 2GB Laptop.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
good product
Posted17 September 2013
Customer avatar
By busman
Age:65 or over
Battery life 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" very good value for price "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Toshiba C850 15.6 Inch 320GB 2GB Laptop.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
great value!
Posted17 September 2013
Customer avatar
By First52
From:Gillingham, Medway, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Battery life 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" my 11 year old daughter bought this with birthday money/savings. She absolutely loves it and has customised the screens to be pink! It looks good and is responsive. Maybe limited in some ways but fantastic value for money. In fact our company IT team have just recommended this as a good work laptop! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+5points
6of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Toshiba C850 15.6 Inch 320GB 2GB Laptop.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Toshiba value Laptop
Posted11 September 2013
Customer avatar
By Tricia19
From:Lancashire
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Battery life 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" I bought two of these Toshiba Laptops for my teenage children and so far so good. Easy to set up but Windows 8 needs a little getting used to. The design is great and sound, DVD and visuals are great for the price. Speed of use acceptable. I would definitely recommend this laptop but time will tell as they have only had them a couple of weeks. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Toshiba C850 15.6 Inch 320GB 2GB Laptop.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Toshiba c850 laptop
Posted10 September 2013
Customer avatar
By rats
From:cumbria
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Battery life 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Great laptop for the money I paid.would recommend it for everyone.defo value for money "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Toshiba C850 15.6 Inch 320GB 2GB Laptop.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Second time's a winner!
Posted10 September 2013
Customer avatar
By Rebecca P
From:Goole, East Riding of Yorkshire DN14, UK
Age:18 to 24
Gender:Female
Battery life 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Had to take the product back, and have it replaced on the first day. The laptop was going through set up and suddenly turned off, though the power lights were still on! Great service from Argos though, had options to change, refund or replace! Tried another and its great, just freezes a little! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+4points
5of 6voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 Next >>>