Top-rated product
Sorry this product is currently unavailable. Please visit Argos for similar products.

Lenovo G580 15.6 Inch 1TB 4GB Laptop - Blue.

<p>Tough but stylish, this laptop is built to last and perfect for all the family. With HD graphic support and integrated stereo speakers it's made to display your multimedia. It also features VeriFace face recognition technology which provides a fun and easy way to login to your PC.</p><p>CPU, Memory and Operating System:</p><ul><li>Intel® Core i3 2438M dual core processor.</li><li>2.2GHz processor speed.</li><li>4GB RAM.</li><li>Microsoft Windows 8.</li></ul><p>Display features:</p><ul><li>15.6 inch screen.</li><li>High definition display.</li></ul><p>DVD optical drives:</p><ul><li>DVD+RW/DVD-RW (read/write).</li></ul><p>Graphics:</p><ul><li>Intel HD Graphics 3000.</li><li>Shared graphics card.</li></ul><p>Interfaces and connectivity:</p><ul><li>2-in-1 media card reader.</li><li>Secure Digital (SD), Multi-Media Card (MMC) compatible.</li><li>1 Ethernet port.</li><li>1 HDMI port.</li><li>Wi-Fi enabled.</li></ul><p>Multimedia features:</p><ul><li>Built-in webcam.</li><li>Built-in mic.</li></ul><p>General features:</p><ul><li>Up to 5 hours battery life.</li><li>Size H34.3, W24.5, D37.6cm.</li><li>Weight 2.6kg.</li><li>EAN: 0887619840896.</li></ul>
Overall rating:
4.833 / 5
4.8
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 12 reviews
5 Stars
10
4 Stars
2
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
12 of 12100%would recommend to a friend
Sort by Customer reviews for Lenovo G580 15.6 Inch 1TB 4GB Laptop - Blue.
Review 1 for Lenovo G580 15.6 Inch 1TB 4GB Laptop - Blue.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great purchase
Posted17 June 2014
Customer avatar
By gregh80
From:Aberdeen, Aberdeen City, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
Portability 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery life 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"I'm very happy from this purchase, laptop is working very good and is very fast. Windows 8.1 starting quickly and look nice."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Lenovo G580 15.6 Inch 1TB 4GB Laptop - Blue.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Brilliant laptop
Posted10 June 2014
Customer avatar
By Cojo
From:Belfast, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
Portability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery life 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"Very good build quality, very robust. The blue colour is nice and different too. Windows 8 takes a bit of getting used to, but once you do, it's great. I'd thoroughly recommend this product!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Lenovo G580 15.6 Inch 1TB 4GB Laptop - Blue.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Very very good product
Posted29 April 2014
Customer avatar
By Carolyn
From:Lancashire
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Portability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery life 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"This is the first lap top that I have ever had (having previously only used desktops) I was very very pleased with the screen size and clarity along with the overall performance of the computer. The design is very robust yet the laptop is extremely portable with excellent performance. It comes with Windows 8 already installed which isnt as bad as has been made out to me. (I got the hang of it quite quickly) I doubt very much if I will ever go back to using a desktop again"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Lenovo G580 15.6 Inch 1TB 4GB Laptop - Blue.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
A wonderful laptop with excellent features
Posted01 April 2014
Customer avatar
By Johno
From:Essex, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Portability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery life 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"I felt it was time to get a new laptop and Windows 8.
This laptop is outstanding and my concerns about windows 8 were unfounded as it is every bit as easy as XP to use!
I would really recommend this laptop to anyone wanting a good quality PC with many useful extras. After one day of getting to know my way around, I was totally at home with the Lenovo.
I am elderly and wary of new technology, but am very happy indeed with this purchase.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Lenovo G580 15.6 Inch 1TB 4GB Laptop - Blue.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Can't complain
Posted12 March 2014
Customer avatar
By danny
Age:18 to 24
Gender:Male
Portability 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery life 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"windows 8 is easy to use and laptop is perfect for gaming."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Lenovo G580 15.6 Inch 1TB 4GB Laptop - Blue.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Very pleased
Posted02 July 2013
Customer avatar
By Wen1
From:Merseyside
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
"Bought this laptop for my son to replace his previous laptop which he uses at university and has started to play up. He didn't really want to get windows 8, but now has changed his opinion. The laptop itself is excellent, the colour of it initially attracted my son and led him to check on the specifications of it, which contained everything that he wanted. Windows 8 is really good and not the horror that he was led to believe, it is easy to use and the apps are great.
All in all a very good purchase which we would recommend.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Lenovo G580 15.6 Inch 1TB 4GB Laptop - Blue.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
excellent fast lap top .
Posted11 June 2013
Customer avatar
By jules
From:north yorkshire
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
"very good and fast , windows 8 takes some getting use d to because its different , but have persevered , only downside of the lap top it has no light on caps lock and marks very easily , lovely colour though , all in all a good purchase !"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
5of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Lenovo G580 15.6 Inch 1TB 4GB Laptop - Blue.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Just love it
Posted16 May 2013
Customer avatar
By Cas
From:Wembley
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
"Purchased it as a gift for my daughter, she loves it, speed, apps - just everything"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Lenovo G580 15.6 Inch 1TB 4GB Laptop - Blue.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Excellant Laptop
Posted07 May 2013
Customer avatar
By Cri22
From:West Midlands
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
"It looks very slick in a cool metallic blue, bags of room for media and storage, a nifty purchase."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
7of 11voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Lenovo G580 15.6 Inch 1TB 4GB Laptop - Blue.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Laptop
Posted16 April 2013
Customer avatar
By jomi
From:united kingdom
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
"Slick, colourful and efficient."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+4points
5of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Lenovo G580 15.6 Inch 1TB 4GB Laptop - Blue.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great laptop for the money.
Posted03 April 2013
Customer avatar
By steve
From:hertfordshire
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
"Brought this as a backup to my main gaming tower to do admin stuff.Boot time is good and found windows 8 easy to get round.At 2.2ghz with the 4gb ram this machine can run films and do loads of things at once.Plus the 1TB hard drive will take some filling up. Very glad i went for this machine in the end and no problems at all."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+12points
13of 14voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Lenovo G580 15.6 Inch 1TB 4GB Laptop - Blue.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
laptop
Posted19 March 2013
Customer avatar
By GED
From:CLEVELAND
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
"its very easy to use windows 8 good"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+6points
8of 10voted this as helpful.