Top-rated product
Sorry this product is currently unavailable. Please visit Argos for similar products.

Acer Aspire 15.6 Inch Core i5 500GB 4GB Laptop.

<p>With the Aspire E series laptop, everyday activities are effortless, thanks to the i5 dual core processor and dedicated graphics card. Use the AcerCloud to share your media and the Crystal Eye HD webcam to chat face to face with stunning clarity; this laptop was built for your entertainment.</p><p>CPU, Memory and Operating System:</p><ul><li>Intel® Core i5 3210M dual core processor.</li><li>2.5GHz processor speed.</li><li>4GB RAM.</li><li>500GB hard drive.</li></ul><p>Display features:</p><ul><li>15.6 inch screen.</li></ul><p>Graphics:</p><ul><li>Intel HD Graphics.</li><li>Dedicated graphics card.</li></ul><p>Interfaces and connectivity:</p><ul><li>1 Ethernet port.</li><li>1 HDMI port.</li></ul><p>Multimedia features:</p><ul><li>Built-in webcam.</li></ul><p>General features:</p><ul><li>Up to 4.5 hours battery life.</li><li>Size H32.6, W10.5, D48.4cm.</li><li>Weight 2.5kg.</li><li>EAN: 4712196448394.</li></ul>
Overall rating:
4.25 / 5
4.3
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 36 reviews
5 Stars
20
4 Stars
9
3 Stars
5
2 Stars
0
1 Star
2
34 of 3694%would recommend to a friend
Sort by Customer reviews for Acer Aspire 15.6 Inch Core i5 500GB 4GB Laptop.
Review 1 for Acer Aspire 15.6 Inch Core i5 500GB 4GB Laptop.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Product has good features and is value for money.
Posted08 July 2014
Customer avatar
By Bella
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Portability 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Battery life 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" I purchased this laptop to browse the internet and use Microsoft office. It has all the features that I need and it actually has 6GB! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Acer Aspire 15.6 Inch Core i5 500GB 4GB Laptop.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted11 March 2014
Customer avatar
By Agnes29
From:London
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Portability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery life 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" very nice lap, good for work and for home "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Acer Aspire 15.6 Inch Core i5 500GB 4GB Laptop.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent laptop for the price
Posted04 March 2014
Customer avatar
By Bill
From:Sarn, Bridgend CF32, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
Portability 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Battery life 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Excellent laptop for the price! Quick and had more memory than it said it had on the box! Result! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Acer Aspire 15.6 Inch Core i5 500GB 4GB Laptop.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Very fast
Posted23 July 2013
Customer avatar
By Me
From:Cambridge, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
" It was a very good choice!!!Very pleased!It is very fast and windows 8 is so easy to work with!!!So happy :) "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Acer Aspire 15.6 Inch Core i5 500GB 4GB Laptop.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
1st Laptop
Posted17 July 2013
Customer avatar
By Belinda
From:Kings Lynn
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
" Treated myself to a lap top as ideal to take outside and work. Has very clear graphics but as i am not of the younger generation i found setting it up a bit complicated and am still trying to get the hang of it. I think i would have preferred a instruction booklet to take me through the stages and although it takes you through on line i find myself getting lost and not knowing how to get back to where i was.
Apart from this i find it very useful working outside and not being stuck in the office "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Acer Aspire 15.6 Inch Core i5 500GB 4GB Laptop.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
super quick, tricky to use
Posted03 July 2013
Customer avatar
By Lins
From:mid wales
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
" I liked the fact its fast on the net but had difficultly getting to grips with windows 8. I purchased it to work from home with but it doesnt come with microsoft word or excel so regret not buying the add on of microsoft office "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Acer Aspire 15.6 Inch Core i5 500GB 4GB Laptop.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted02 July 2013
Customer avatar
By jim
From:hampshire
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
" very easy to use, fast, great graphics, really glad I haveit. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Acer Aspire 15.6 Inch Core i5 500GB 4GB Laptop.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
best value
Posted02 July 2013
Customer avatar
By us
From:leeds
Age:18 to 24
Gender:Male
" Thanks to argos
That was such a great deal I mean in this price I got i5
Working perfect fast and smooth
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Acer Aspire 15.6 Inch Core i5 500GB 4GB Laptop.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Acer Aspire Lap Top
Posted02 July 2013
Customer avatar
By Glynne
From:Norfolk
Age:55 to 64
" The lap top was the one highly recommended,
But when we booted it up the desplay screen was faulty.When we returned it you did not have any in stock. As i needed a new one ASAP I had shop somewhere else
"
No, I do not recommend this product.
-10points
0of 10voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Acer Aspire 15.6 Inch Core i5 500GB 4GB Laptop.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Why pay more?
Posted29 June 2013
Customer avatar
By KERSH
From:North Yorks
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
" Excelent i5 laptop! Good make and support will be there if needed. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Acer Aspire 15.6 Inch Core i5 500GB 4GB Laptop.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
excellent family laptop
Posted26 June 2013
Customer avatar
By Slyone
From:Hertfordshire
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
" Read the reviews made the purchase, set up within minutes, finding windows 8 different but good. not really a computer person but it does everything and more i need, excellent purchase "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Acer Aspire 15.6 Inch Core i5 500GB 4GB Laptop.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Budget computer works just as good as any other
Posted20 June 2013
Customer avatar
By Alasdair
From:Chesham
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
" Time will tell if this computer is as good as any other more expensive computers. But so far ir runs fine and does all the things I would expect it to. Windows 8 isn't a problem as I always just go to the desktop anyway. Lack of a start button doesn't seem to be a problem either. Like anything else when you know your way around it windows 8 is pretty straight forward.
My only compaint, and this is all on Argos, is that on the top of the machine is a little metal strip that serves no real purpose but to indicate that it's an Acer product, and it wasn't stuck down properly. No big deal I thought. - until it got caught on my bag the first time I went to take it out of my laptop bag and ripped the bag and pulled the metal strip further out of place. By the time this had happened I'd set up the laptop with all my files and didn't really want to go through the hassle of replacing the machine. So now I have a working laptop with a nice strip of metal sticking out on top of it. Lesson for Argos - just check that the machine you are selling doesn't have any obvious bits that aren'rt stuck on properly! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
5of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Acer Aspire 15.6 Inch Core i5 500GB 4GB Laptop.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent value for money
Posted18 June 2013
Customer avatar
By Avast
From:Wiltshire
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
" Re-Acer Aspire 15.6 Inch Core i5 500GB 4GB Laptop, which the ram is 6GB!.
Very fast in starting up with no problems.
However I prefer Windows 7 and one can download classic shell, this appliction is excellent to do this, I will await for the windows 8.1 update to install as I have heard that the update has the feature to use windows 7 desktop as well.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Acer Aspire 15.6 Inch Core i5 500GB 4GB Laptop.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Acer Aspire
Posted05 June 2013
Customer avatar
By Marylou
From:Cambridgeshire
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
" Service from Argos was excellent. I have yet to get my head round Windows 8 certainly not finding it easy - will keep trying. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Acer Aspire 15.6 Inch Core i5 500GB 4GB Laptop.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent Purchase
Posted04 June 2013
Customer avatar
By Dan
From:Devon
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
" Very good value for money. Easy to get going, but Windows8 will take a little time to get to grips with. Recovery built into to hard drive but Windows asks to create a recovery on external USB device (min 16GB). CD/ DVD option is apparently not available in Windows8 so get a USB stick ready for first use.
Operating speed has been really good - would definitely recommend.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Acer Aspire 15.6 Inch Core i5 500GB 4GB Laptop.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Best value for money
Posted29 May 2013
Customer avatar
By Goppu
From:London
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
" I bought this model in mid May to replace my out of date laptop which I bought in 2007. It has a beautiful thin kind of curving distinct look. It has got all morden functions to carry out all sort of computing job with faster speed generated by i5 dual core processor. It's realy a very good value for my money for its speed and functions.
My only comment is that its quality of sound system could have been better for music lovers but I know that with that sort of price you cannot expect to have everything! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Acer Aspire 15.6 Inch Core i5 500GB 4GB Laptop.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good value and very easy to get started
Posted29 May 2013
Customer avatar
By AKSurrey
From:Surrey
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
" Had put off replacing my old dell desktop for ages and am really pleased I waited to get such a high spec machine at a good price. Not completely convinved by Windows 8 but that apart this is very speedy, as well as being well designed and laid out.
So simple just to pick up and go too. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Acer Aspire 15.6 Inch Core i5 500GB 4GB Laptop.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Posted27 May 2013
Customer avatar
By matty
From:cheshire
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
" It was a hood purchase although it is not as fast as i thought it would be although itd stylish in appearance and its grneral desk top set up with windows 8is also stylish and easy to understand and operate all in all a good buy just a bit slow but it would as im comparing it to a mac pro usefull for i want it for "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Acer Aspire 15.6 Inch Core i5 500GB 4GB Laptop.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
great laptop
Posted21 May 2013
Customer avatar
By kjay
From:north yorkshire
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
" this laptop is great for anyone starting out,with windows 8 wifi 750gb h/drive 8gb memory would recomend this to all my friends "
Yes, I recommend this product.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Acer Aspire 15.6 Inch Core i5 500GB 4GB Laptop.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
ACER LAPTOP
Posted21 May 2013
Customer avatar
By BILLIE
From:cheshire
" THE RESERVE AND COLLECT I CAN'T FAULT. Unfortunately it was faulty but acer OWN return and repair service was excellent. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
1 2 Next >>>