Top-rated product

HP 15.6 Inch G6 Series 1TB 8GB Laptop.

<p>With a 2.6GHz processor speed and 1TB of hard drive space, the HP 15.6 Inch G6 Series 1TB 8GB Laptop is a fast laptop that can hold all your films and music. This laptop comes with Microsoft Windows 8 installed, so you can enjoy having the latest software at your fingertips. With up to 6 hours of battery life, this laptop is great for working on the go.</p><p>CPU, Memory and Operating System:</p><ul><li>Intel Core i5.</li><li>2.6GHz processor speed.</li><li>8GB RAM.</li><li>1000GB hard drive.</li><li>Microsoft Windows 8.</li></ul><p>Display features:</p><ul><li>15.6 inch screen.</li></ul><p>Graphics:</p><ul><li>Intel HD Graphics.</li></ul><p>Interfaces and connectivity:</p><ul><li>1 Ethernet port.</li><li>1 HDMI port.</li><li>Wi-Fi enabled.</li><li>Up to 6 hours battery life.</li><li>Size H24.4, D3.63cm.</li></ul>
Overall rating:
4.667 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 9 reviews
5 Stars
6
4 Stars
3
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
9 of 9100%would recommend to a friend
Customer questions and answers:
29 Questions | 32 Answers
Sort by Customer reviews for HP 15.6 Inch G6 Series 1TB 8GB Laptop.
Review 1 for HP 15.6 Inch G6 Series 1TB 8GB Laptop.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
a good buy
Posted18 March 2014
Customer avatar
By john
From:Hampshire, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Portability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery life 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"The laptop is excellent value for money and although it is fitted with windows 8.1 I am getting used to it. I am very impressed with the speed."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for HP 15.6 Inch G6 Series 1TB 8GB Laptop.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Posted16 July 2013
Customer avatar
By Rtsp2000
From:London, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
"I like it very much, it works very well but
I thought it would come with an infra red mouse!!
Where's the mouse that was suppose to come with it???
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
-1point
2of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for HP 15.6 Inch G6 Series 1TB 8GB Laptop.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
G6 My New Lappy
Posted16 July 2013
Customer avatar
By Pen
From:London, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
"Nice.... Laptop Seems Fast And Quite Plenty Of Space For Storage Etc
Don't Like The look Of Windows 8 So Down loaded Start8 Which gives you the start menu and the look of windows 7 with the speed of windows 8 happy days
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
4of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for HP 15.6 Inch G6 Series 1TB 8GB Laptop.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Fast and efficient
Posted02 July 2013
Customer avatar
By sipher
From:England
Age:18 to 24
Gender:Male
"Good features include: fast; great tolerance of multiple apps and major softwares*; average graphics, but thus making presentation very FAST; able to launch and execute stand-alone softwares to minimum standards* (and keeping speed very high); optimal and power-saving capabilities (adaptable-";)"). Note: I'm using it now.
Only bad thing to say it has a dodgy battery efficiency system if not set-up properly; it can lead concerns of overheatig (although it hasn't actually happened).
Overall, VERY HAPPY for pricetag (at the time).
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for HP 15.6 Inch G6 Series 1TB 8GB Laptop.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
excellent purchace
Posted18 June 2013
Customer avatar
By beau
From:West Sussex
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
"compact and stylish it packs so much in it as to be remarkable"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for HP 15.6 Inch G6 Series 1TB 8GB Laptop.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted15 May 2013
Customer avatar
By michael
From:croydon
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
"excellent machine, very fast compared with previous laptop. has an enormous memory, plus its very easy to navigate"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for HP 15.6 Inch G6 Series 1TB 8GB Laptop.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Very good deal
Posted08 May 2013
Customer avatar
By amw1965
From:Gwynedd North Wales
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
"For the price this is an excellent deal, you get more than enough storage space and with 8GB RAM and the latest third generation Intel i5 processor makes this a fast laptop. Construction is good and the keyboard well set out but not protruding too much like some other laptops of which their keys can become damaged easily. The software provided is good but like all laptops there are some unwanted programs (trial games, ect). I prefer Windows 7 but laptop like almost all new laptops now comes with Windows 8 which is a shame as it would be a superb laptop with windows 7."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for HP 15.6 Inch G6 Series 1TB 8GB Laptop.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
NICE!
Posted16 April 2013
Customer avatar
By Zaid
From:Sheffield
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
"It is a very nice and good computer with a good price and the services of delivery were very good,I receive the laptop on time.Argos is a very food and cooperative company and their goods are good too..."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for HP 15.6 Inch G6 Series 1TB 8GB Laptop.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Very good purchase
Posted19 March 2013
Customer avatar
By Abbo
From:Cambs
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
"Cheap is not always best. Last lap top although cheap continually froze & got so hot would burn your leg. Went for HP for there reliability & extra programs included. So far (once you get used to Windows8) it has proved exceptional. Speed is amazing.Internet download is smooth with no freezing & unit runs cool. Great buy all round."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+7points
12of 17voted this as helpful.