Top-rated product
Sorry this product is currently unavailable. Please visit Argos for similar products.

Toshiba C850 15.6 Inch 750GB 8GB Laptop.

<p>The Toshiba Satellite C850 laptop offers great quality for everyday computing, featuring a 15.6 display and textured matt black finish. Extensive connectivity options are incorporated including SuperSpeed USB 3.0 and HDMI making it ideal for connecting with other devices as well as keeping in touch with people.</p><p>CPU, Memory and Operating System:</p><ul><li>Intel Pentium dual core.</li><li>2.2GHz processor speed.</li><li>8GB RAM.</li><li>750GB hard drive.</li><li>Microsoft Windows 8.</li></ul><p>Display features:</p><ul><li>15.6 inch screen.</li><li>High definition display.</li></ul><p>DVD optical drives:</p><ul><li>DVD+RW/DVD-RW (read/write).</li></ul><p>Graphics:</p><ul><li>Shared graphics card.</li><li>Intel .</li></ul><p>Interfaces and connectivity:</p><ul><li>Secure Digital (SD), Multi-Media Card (MMC) compatible.</li><li>1 Ethernet port.</li><li>1 HDMI port.</li><li>Wi-Fi enabled.</li></ul><p>Multimedia features:</p><ul><li>HD webcam.</li><li>Built-in mic.</li><li>SRS Premium Sound HD sound system.</li></ul><p>General features:</p><ul><li>Up to 4 hours battery life.</li><li>Size H3.35, W38, D24.2cm.</li><li>Weight 2.11kg.</li><li>EAN/MPN/UPC/ISBN: 4051528042825.</li></ul>
Overall rating:
4.282 / 5
4.3
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 156 reviews
5 Stars
90
4 Stars
44
3 Stars
9
2 Stars
2
1 Star
11
138 of 15688%would recommend to a friend
Sort by Customer reviews for Toshiba C850 15.6 Inch 750GB 8GB Laptop.
Review 1 for Toshiba C850 15.6 Inch 750GB 8GB Laptop.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Posted09 January 2014
Customer avatar
By Sheriff
From:England
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
" You can't go wrong with this super machine. Good value with great features for the price. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Toshiba C850 15.6 Inch 750GB 8GB Laptop.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great basic laptop
Posted08 January 2014
Customer avatar
By MRT
From:London
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Battery life 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" I've had it for a few months and it's great. I just do emails, web surfing, listening to music and videos and it does it all really quickly. The build quality is a bit cheap but everything works perfectly, including the mouse.
Great value "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Toshiba C850 15.6 Inch 750GB 8GB Laptop.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Didn't like it
Posted06 November 2013
Customer avatar
By Azhar
From:Kt19 0db
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Battery life 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" It is absolutely not good product.mouse is problematic. "
No, I do not recommend this product.
-3points
0of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Toshiba C850 15.6 Inch 750GB 8GB Laptop.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Toshiba Laptop
Posted05 November 2013
Customer avatar
By Louise
From:York, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Battery life 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" I am very pleased with my purchase and is performing well so far now into my second week. It is very good value for the spec. And would recommend it to my friends. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Toshiba C850 15.6 Inch 750GB 8GB Laptop.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
new to windows 8
Posted05 November 2013
Customer avatar
By big brian
From:Glasgow, Glasgow City, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Battery life 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" this is my first laptop still trying it out but well pleased so far "
Yes, I recommend this product.
 
I also recommend:
Toshiba C850 15.6 Inch 750GB 8GB Laptop.
4.3 out of 5(156)
 
 
 
 
 
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Toshiba C850 15.6 Inch 750GB 8GB Laptop.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great for students
Posted30 October 2013
Customer avatar
By MattUK95
From:Bristol
Age:18 to 24
Gender:Male
Battery life 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Excellent laptop for using for university assignments, plenty of memory and relatively fast to turn on. It takes a while to get used to windows 8 but I like the new layout. Easily portable for commuting. I would recommend to buy for office workers or students (not ideal for gaming). "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Toshiba C850 15.6 Inch 750GB 8GB Laptop.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Poor for Toshiba
Posted29 October 2013
Customer avatar
By Manservant
From:UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Battery life 
2 / 5
2 / 5
" Windows 8 is a nightmare - avoid at all costs
Touchpad is poor quality and very unpleasant
Would take it back but cannot "
No, I do not recommend this product.
-6points
1of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Toshiba C850 15.6 Inch 750GB 8GB Laptop.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fast as you like
Posted29 October 2013
Customer avatar
By waggy
From:leicestershire
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Battery life 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Bought this to replace my old Toshiba Satellite I've had for 6 years and I love it, Windows 8 is cool after the fist couple of hours getting used to it.
Great laptop great price well pleased.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Toshiba C850 15.6 Inch 750GB 8GB Laptop.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Toshiba laptop
Posted24 October 2013
Customer avatar
By Kit
From:Berkshire, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Battery life 
2 / 5
2 / 5
" All working well and only complaint is with the very poor sound quality and no external speaker option. This is the first laptop I have owned so not sure how it compares with others in this price bracket. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Toshiba C850 15.6 Inch 750GB 8GB Laptop.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
i like the style
Posted09 October 2013
Customer avatar
By ashleigh
From:Larkhall, South Lanarkshire ML9, UK
Age:18 to 24
Gender:Female
Battery life 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" I like the style of the whole laptop I think the windows 8 is a lot easier to use than I thought defanitly a good buy "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
4of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Toshiba C850 15.6 Inch 750GB 8GB Laptop.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Well worth the money
Posted01 October 2013
Customer avatar
By Mick F
From:Lincoln, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Battery life 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Like most reviews I read about this laptop I found windows 8 a real problem I'm getting used to it, but I wish it could have had windows 7 option. Otherwise very good performance, fast, responsive and excellent value for the money. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Toshiba C850 15.6 Inch 750GB 8GB Laptop.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Toshiba c850 laptop
Posted25 September 2013
Customer avatar
By Firebrew
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Battery life 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Great computer for family use. Windows 8 is terrible but you know that and can change to windows 7. Does everything we need. I just use it for family photos, iTunes and organising home. Kids love it, aged 8 and 5. Confident it isn't going to get easily broken. For price you can't go wrong. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Toshiba C850 15.6 Inch 750GB 8GB Laptop.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
good laptop
Posted25 September 2013
Customer avatar
By antsim
From:stevenage
Age:18 to 24
Gender:Male
Battery life 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" this is the best laptop i have ever hade "
Yes, I recommend this product.
-1point
1of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Toshiba C850 15.6 Inch 750GB 8GB Laptop.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
BUT !!
Posted24 September 2013
Customer avatar
By Clive
From:Powys
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Battery life 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Good product, but spoilt by finding out after I got home (40 mile round trip), that the product was NOT new. It had obviously been used and returned.
(Box seal clumsily restuck, and laptop had username and password set. Had to do a recover to get in.
Other than that, it is a fine machine, with my only gripe being Toshiba messing about with the function keys.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
-3points
2of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Toshiba C850 15.6 Inch 750GB 8GB Laptop.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Toshiba C850 15.6 Inch 750GB 8GB
Posted17 September 2013
Customer avatar
By Rochey
Age:18 to 24
Gender:Male
Battery life 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Ease of collection match by calibre of product- covers all of my computing needs "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Toshiba C850 15.6 Inch 750GB 8GB Laptop.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Toshiba C850 Laptop
Posted10 September 2013
Customer avatar
By Dazman
From:Nottinghamshire, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Battery life 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" This is great value for money. Ease of use, performance is amazing and the 8GB of ram is more than enough. Hard drive is large enough for our Heritage group to store photographs and documents on. All in al great value. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Toshiba C850 15.6 Inch 750GB 8GB Laptop.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Toshiba C850
Posted06 September 2013
Customer avatar
By Woolf
From:London, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Battery life 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Very easy to use.Will stay with Toshiba products for a long time. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Toshiba C850 15.6 Inch 750GB 8GB Laptop.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted05 September 2013
Customer avatar
By Brian
From:Devon
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Battery life 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Our son Jacob is very pleased with it "
Yes, I recommend this product.
-1point
1of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Toshiba C850 15.6 Inch 750GB 8GB Laptop.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Toshiba C850
Posted04 September 2013
Customer avatar
By Jay
From:Surrey
Age:35 to 44
Battery life 
2 / 5
2 / 5
" PROs
- 8GB
CONs
- Windows 8 UI - awful to say the least
- Mouse mat disables as a device (known issue - fix is F6 to enable mouse device)
- Power cord is inserted at 90% to laptop edge / difficult to sit laptop in any other orientation other than flat on your lap
- Mouse Mat texture is awful / reduces responsiveness to micro movement
- Mouse keys are not close to edge / you end up pressing laptop edge not the mouse left-right keys
- Laptop slightly above average in operational noise
"
No, I do not recommend this product.
+4points
6of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Toshiba C850 15.6 Inch 750GB 8GB Laptop.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Posted04 September 2013
Customer avatar
By lauren
Age:18 to 24
Gender:Female
Battery life 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" good product, worth the money! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 8 Next >>>