Top-rated product
Sorry this product is currently unavailable. Please visit Argos for similar products.

Toshiba C855 15.6 Inch 1TB 8GB Laptop - Red.

<p>The Toshiba Satellite C850 laptop offers great quality for everyday computing, featuring a 15.6 display and textured matt black finish. Extensive connectivity options are incorporated including SuperSpeed USB 3.0 and HDMI making it ideal for connecting with other devices as well as keeping in touch with people.</p><p>CPU, Memory and Operating System:</p><ul><li>Intel® Pentium.</li><li>2.2GHz processor speed.</li><li>8GB RAM.</li><li>Microsoft Windows 8.</li></ul><p>Display features:</p><ul><li>15.6 inch screen.</li><li>High definition display.</li></ul><p>DVD optical drives:</p><ul><li>DVD+RW/DVD-RW (read/write).</li></ul><p>Graphics:</p><ul><li>Intel.</li><li>Shared graphics card.</li></ul><p>Interfaces and connectivity:</p><ul><li>Secure Digital (SD), Multi-Media Card (MMC) compatible.</li><li>1 Ethernet port.</li><li>1 HDMI port.</li><li>Bluetooth.</li><li>Wi-Fi enabled.</li></ul><p>Multimedia features:</p><ul><li>HD webcam.</li><li>Built-in mic.</li><li>SRS Premium Sound HD sound system.</li></ul><p>General features:</p><ul><li>Up to 4 hours battery life.</li><li>Size H3.35, W38, D24.2cm.</li><li>Weight 2.11kg.</li><li>EAN: 4051528037715.</li></ul>
Overall rating:
4.19 / 5
4.2
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 58 reviews
5 Stars
31
4 Stars
18
3 Stars
2
2 Stars
3
1 Star
4
48 of 5883%would recommend to a friend
Sort by Customer reviews for Toshiba C855 15.6 Inch 1TB 8GB Laptop - Red.
Review 1 for Toshiba C855 15.6 Inch 1TB 8GB Laptop - Red.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good laptop, good value
Posted29 June 2014
Customer avatar
By J from Berkshire
From:Berkshire, UK
Age:45 to 54
Portability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery life 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Only had it a short time, so only time will tell if it is reliable. For me it seems a good spec. I wanted plenty of memory, as this is an area that tends to be an issue for PCs generally. I use it mainly for email, web browsing, music & photos. So nothing too demanding, but it's quick, I'm happy. I upgraded to Windows 8.1, which does improve usability. I think it's a good spec and low price for basic use. I don't know how it would perform for heavy gaming use. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Toshiba C855 15.6 Inch 1TB 8GB Laptop - Red.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Toshiba laptop
Posted08 April 2014
Customer avatar
By Anneb
From:Northern Ireland, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Portability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery life 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Really like this laptop. It performs well and is very fast to open up etc. The only drawback is Windows 8 which is hard to get used to and is definitely not as good as windows vista. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Toshiba C855 15.6 Inch 1TB 8GB Laptop - Red.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
First Class Product.
Posted26 March 2014
Customer avatar
By Al
From:Lancashire, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Portability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery life 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Could not be more pleased with my C855 looks great, has excellent performance. Will get on top of Windows 8?. Would recommend this unit to anyone . "
No, I do not recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Toshiba C855 15.6 Inch 1TB 8GB Laptop - Red.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Toshiba laptop good - but why install Windows 8?
Posted17 July 2013
Customer avatar
By Byrney
From:Spain
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
" Totally pleased with the laptop for speed and price.
Totally underwhelmed by Windows 8 which has come pre-installed.
Unless you young and/or a techno-geek you will struggle horrendously.
Am now awaiting arrival of Window 8 for Dummies.
Why "improve" a product but make it worse?
Windows 8 has apparently been introduced for the new wave of touch-screen PCs, so why install on a non-touch-screen PC?
Argos/Toshiba should seriously look at this.
Meanwhile I am disappointed with my purchase.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
7of 13voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Toshiba C855 15.6 Inch 1TB 8GB Laptop - Red.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fast Laptop
Posted26 June 2013
Customer avatar
By Sam
From:West Sussex
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
" I have been very happy with the speed and efficiency of the laptop, at first the rough edged mousepad took some getting use to, but I dont even notice it now. Would highly recommend this laptop "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
3of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Toshiba C855 15.6 Inch 1TB 8GB Laptop - Red.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Replacement for my old laptop
Posted18 June 2013
Customer avatar
By fi mac
From:Paisley
Age:45 to 54
" Excellent laptop very fast easy to use . Good replacement for my HP laptop which died on me . Good price. Love the colour and the keyboard is easy to use, Ok Battery is only four hrs,. but Bluetooth is a added bonus
I AM HAPPY WITH MY CHOICE "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Toshiba C855 15.6 Inch 1TB 8GB Laptop - Red.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good buy
Posted12 June 2013
Customer avatar
By Sammi
From:Lancashire
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
" Only purchased the laptop a couple of weeks ago but had no problems with it so far. Seems straight-forward enough to follow Windows 8. Love the colour and the keyboard is easy to use. Only niggle with it is the battery could be better! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
-2points
2of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Toshiba C855 15.6 Inch 1TB 8GB Laptop - Red.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Posted11 June 2013
Customer avatar
By Michael
From:Cornwall
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
" At 65 yrs any change is difficult. I do find the touch pad a little "slack", other than that ok. My real regret is that it has windows 8. Although I am finding my way around it, it is far from user friendly for the older generations. Other than that, good. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Toshiba C855 15.6 Inch 1TB 8GB Laptop - Red.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
laptop
Posted05 June 2013
Customer avatar
By chellie
From:whitley
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
" good service good advise "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Toshiba C855 15.6 Inch 1TB 8GB Laptop - Red.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
avoid
Posted23 May 2013
Customer avatar
By jennifer
From:aberdeen
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
" kept on needing to restart annoying "
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
3of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Toshiba C855 15.6 Inch 1TB 8GB Laptop - Red.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
good value
Posted21 May 2013
Customer avatar
By kenny
From:south yorkshire
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
" fast laptop easy to use
don't like windows 8 but like any other windows you will get use to it
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Toshiba C855 15.6 Inch 1TB 8GB Laptop - Red.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great
Posted21 May 2013
Customer avatar
By Anna
From:Antrim
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
" Really brilliant laptop, looks great, loads of memory, disc space, fast and quiet. Wireless works perfect. Only thing is that it's hard to find stuff in the begining with new Windows 8, but after a while it's really easy. Overall - fantastic laptop :) "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Toshiba C855 15.6 Inch 1TB 8GB Laptop - Red.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
interresting purchase
Posted21 May 2013
Customer avatar
By Al
From:UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
" I am still familiazing myself with windows 8 as I have been a loyal XP user. The Toshiba unit itself seems fine, the keyboard has a good feel. This is the second unit we have purchased as a household my wife purchased on and fell in love with the unit immediately. She was already familiar with Windows 7 operating system. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Toshiba C855 15.6 Inch 1TB 8GB Laptop - Red.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Faulty Mouse and Tinny Speakers, wouldn't recommen
Posted14 May 2013
Customer avatar
By Vicky
From:Manchester
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
" I bought this as a treat and upgrade for myself. Once I started using it, the mouse scroll which is tablet style, ie it goes left right up and down, didn't work.
The speaker quality was dreadful, really tinny and even with the finest tuning on the equalizer, it sounded awful.
They gave me a refund immediately due to the fault but I really wouldn't recommend because of the speakers and the general cheap feel of it. Shame really because it looks so swish
"
No, I do not recommend this product.
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Toshiba C855 15.6 Inch 1TB 8GB Laptop - Red.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quick, stylish and practical
Posted12 May 2013
Customer avatar
By Lee
From:Bristol
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
" This laptop is really quick, it's lightweight, thin and looks really good! The media card reader is really handy and again loads really quickly! I am not sure if its the mouse pad or a shortcut on Windows 8 but it does tend to 'flip screens' whilst you're in the middle of doing something which is annoying. I quite like Windows 8-gives you much more than Vista or XP and does make your laptop more like a Tablet with the ability to install apps. So far really pleased! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Toshiba C855 15.6 Inch 1TB 8GB Laptop - Red.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent
Posted09 May 2013
Customer avatar
By Richard
From:Sutherland
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
" Purchased this as my old XP computer is on its last legs windows 8 not as bad as people make out it dose everything I require and more "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Toshiba C855 15.6 Inch 1TB 8GB Laptop - Red.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good mid priced laptop
Posted08 May 2013
Customer avatar
By Heti
From:uk
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
" A good product but taking some time to get used to Windows 8. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Toshiba C855 15.6 Inch 1TB 8GB Laptop - Red.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Excellent Laptop
Posted08 May 2013
Customer avatar
By Kath
From:Great Britain
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
" Love this laptop. Fast downloading, nice feel to the keys, easy to set up. Would have given it 5 stars if windows 7 was installed instead of the dreaded windows 8. I am finding my way around it but when you have a new toy you just want to get going. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Toshiba C855 15.6 Inch 1TB 8GB Laptop - Red.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Toshiba sat
Posted07 May 2013
Customer avatar
By bernard
From:U.K.
" easy to use! one for the future as well as today!! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Toshiba C855 15.6 Inch 1TB 8GB Laptop - Red.
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Toshiba laptop
Posted30 April 2013
Customer avatar
By Adam
From:Hertfordshire
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
" All good except windows 8 does not run iTunes
Very well
Apparently a compatability issue between the two
Disappointing as iTunes use one of main reasons for purchase
"
No, I do not recommend this product.
-1point
1of 3voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 Next >>>