Top-rated product
Sorry this product is currently unavailable. Please visit Argos for similar products.

Toshiba C855 15.6 Inch 1TB 8GB Laptop - White.

<p>The Toshiba Satellite C855 laptop offers great quality for everyday computing, featuring a 15.6 display and textured matt black finish. Extensive connectivity options are incorporated including SuperSpeed USB 3.0 and HDMI making it ideal for connecting with other devices as well as keeping in touch with people.</p><p>CPU, Memory and Operating System:</p><ul><li>Intel Pentium dual core processor.</li><li>2.2GHz processor speed.</li><li>8GB RAM.</li><li>Microsoft Windows 8.</li></ul><p>Display features:</p><ul><li>15.6 inch screen.</li><li>High definition display.</li></ul><p>DVD optical drives:</p><ul><li>DVD+RW/DVD-RW (read/write).</li></ul><p>Graphics:</p><ul><li>Intel.</li><li>Shared graphics card.</li></ul><p>Interfaces and connectivity:</p><ul><li>Secure Digital (SD), Multi-Media Card (MMC) compatible.</li><li>1 Ethernet port.</li><li>1 HDMI port.</li><li>Bluetooth.</li><li>Wi-Fi enabled.</li></ul><p>Multimedia features:</p><ul><li>HD webcam.</li><li>Built-in mic.</li><li>SRS Premium Sound HD sound system.</li></ul><p>General features:</p><ul><li>Up to 4 hours battery life.</li><li>Size H3.35, W38, D24.2cm.</li><li>Weight 2.1kg.</li><li>EAN: 4051528037692.</li></ul>
Overall rating:
4.032 / 5
4
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 31 reviews
5 Stars
15
4 Stars
8
3 Stars
4
2 Stars
2
1 Star
2
23 of 3174%would recommend to a friend
Sort by Customer reviews for Toshiba C855 15.6 Inch 1TB 8GB Laptop - White.
Review 1 for Toshiba C855 15.6 Inch 1TB 8GB Laptop - White.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
pretty but very slow
Posted11 March 2014
Customer avatar
By Erica
From:London
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Portability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery life 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" couldn't wait to get it open and using it as claimed to be twice as fast as my previous model (an HP model). couldn't have been more disappointed. Windows 8 is bane of my life; the active desktop makes the processing reeeheeeaaally slow as it's always working on something. tried to turn it off, but to no avail. it takes ages to load up web pages, and has no import wizard for quick picture uploading (used to take seconds, now takes up to 10 mins to transfer pics from camera to computer). unhappy. "
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Toshiba C855 15.6 Inch 1TB 8GB Laptop - White.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
This product had a problem with the mouse pad.
Posted05 March 2014
Customer avatar
By Heather83
From:Notts
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Portability 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery life 
1 / 5
1 / 5
" I brought this laptop after mine broke and brought this one as it was a good price but I was a bit concerned about the reviews about the mouse pad not working well I though they would of sorted that out well they haven't and I could really not test much if it out as mouse pad didn't work. "
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Toshiba C855 15.6 Inch 1TB 8GB Laptop - White.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted04 March 2014
Customer avatar
By tom3761
Age:18 to 24
Gender:Male
Portability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery life 
2 / 5
2 / 5
" it is very fast and also has lot of space for memory.so its ideal for any tasks "
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Toshiba C855 15.6 Inch 1TB 8GB Laptop - White.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good for the kids
Posted04 March 2014
Customer avatar
By 123456789
Age:25 to 34
Portability 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Battery life 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" Pretty standard budget laptop but good for the kids to use. Nice design and large memory to hold lots of different media (photos, music, etc) "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Toshiba C855 15.6 Inch 1TB 8GB Laptop - White.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
toshiba
Posted11 February 2014
Customer avatar
By steve
From:Leicester, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Portability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery life 
1 / 5
1 / 5
" excellent well laid out laptop,wndows 8 is terrible but laptop s excellent value "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Toshiba C855 15.6 Inch 1TB 8GB Laptop - White.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Speaker quality poor
Posted14 January 2014
Customer avatar
By Aad
From:Manchester
Age:18 to 24
Gender:Female
" The laptop itself is really good for the price I paid. I need the storage and the processor seemed ok for what it is. The speakers aren't up to scratch, tried adjusting them in the settings. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Toshiba C855 15.6 Inch 1TB 8GB Laptop - White.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
toshiba laptop
Posted16 July 2013
Customer avatar
By paula
From:Gravesend, Kent, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
" good product brought when has money off which is even better "
Yes, I recommend this product.
-3points
0of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Toshiba C855 15.6 Inch 1TB 8GB Laptop - White.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
my toshiba
Posted28 May 2013
Customer avatar
By gyp james
From:Suffolk
" First ever lap top. Really pleased. Looks the bit, does the bit 8) "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Toshiba C855 15.6 Inch 1TB 8GB Laptop - White.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
toshiba c555
Posted09 May 2013
Customer avatar
By Mattk
From:UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
" did a afir bit of research for a budget laptop and decided on this one. Couldn't get it to bootup properly because the mouse pad did not work. exchanged it next day for a ASUS which is great. thanks to the staff in barnstaple high street for their understanding and excellent customer service "
No, I do not recommend this product.
-1point
5of 11voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Toshiba C855 15.6 Inch 1TB 8GB Laptop - White.
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Not impressed
Posted04 May 2013
Customer avatar
By susanne
From:Worcestershire
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
" A little disappointed on opening the box. Expected a nice glossy white casing but this wasn't. The mouse pad is just awful, it's all lumpy n bumpy and I really don't like it. Again, expected a nice smooth glossy pad. My old Acer was better than this and cost a lot less. Wish i'd bought another one. Too late to change my mind, soon as payment is taken you are stuffed so I strongly recommend opening the item before purchase and having a good old look as well as a feel. "
No, I do not recommend this product.
+3points
7of 11voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Toshiba C855 15.6 Inch 1TB 8GB Laptop - White.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Not bad for the price
Posted24 April 2013
Customer avatar
By Dale
From:Cumbria
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
" For the money, this isn't bad value at all (I bought it when it was on offer).
I wouldn't have been overly pleased with it had I paid full price.
Yes the storage space is fantastic as is the memory, the thing that lets it down is all the rubbish that Toshiba have pre-installed on it, as well as that tiny little problem of the operating system - Windows 8, which is absolutely atrocious. The mouse pad things seems to ignore you at times too.
To sum up, take off all the Toshiba rubbish and it's a good laptop. If you're in a position to take off windows 8 too and put something better on, then it would be an excellent laptop.
Oh and the battery isn't the best but hey, due to its size its not really a take everywhere laptop anyway (that's what tablets are for), it's more of a couch potato laptop :) "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
5of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Toshiba C855 15.6 Inch 1TB 8GB Laptop - White.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
HELP
Posted18 April 2013
Customer avatar
By Norma
From:Aberdeenshire
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
" Don't know if its just me or if its windows 8 or if its the laptop but just cant seem to keep on the page I am trying to look at. Every page comes up really small so you have to enlarge it and when you try to do this by spreading fingers apart on pad you loose the page. Could someone advise me if this is the only way you can enlarge a page? "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Toshiba C855 15.6 Inch 1TB 8GB Laptop - White.
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Nice laptop spoiled by windows 8
Posted18 April 2013
Customer avatar
By 8 hater
From:Lincolnshire
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
" The laptop itself is great value for money and looks good too (in white) I would have given 5 stars......but......It comes preloaded with windows 8 which is clunky and annoying in the way that it works. It is clearly designed for touchscreen devices.
I had to remove windows 8 and go back to windows 7 to get a laptop which I did not want to attack with something large and heavy.
"
No, I do not recommend this product.
+1point
3of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Toshiba C855 15.6 Inch 1TB 8GB Laptop - White.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Pretty slow
Posted17 April 2013
Customer avatar
By Raja
From:London
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
" My dad has got a similar model Toshiba that runs Windows 7 but appears to be much faster than the Windows 8 model this one runs. I am unsure what makes this machine so slow. Windows 8 is certainly not very user friendly (designed for touch screen use) and I find myself using the traditional desktop setup which defeats the point of it. Could be the machine is pretty slow. I was advised to go for the newer Pentium icore chips and I would have done this if I was able to return this model. "
No, I do not recommend this product.
+3points
4of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Toshiba C855 15.6 Inch 1TB 8GB Laptop - White.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
best laptop deal
Posted17 April 2013
Customer avatar
By razvan
From:bristol
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
" a very nice laptop,i love it "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Toshiba C855 15.6 Inch 1TB 8GB Laptop - White.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent buy
Posted16 April 2013
Customer avatar
By sparxfly
From:clacton on sea essex
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
" This is the 2nd one I've purchased - fantastic value for money - high specification - good brand name and brilliant price "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Toshiba C855 15.6 Inch 1TB 8GB Laptop - White.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent using
Posted16 April 2013
Customer avatar
By varkey
From:ESSEX
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
" One laptop and one tablet use in one Toshiba satellite c855 laptop, very nice "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Toshiba C855 15.6 Inch 1TB 8GB Laptop - White.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
best laptop i have owned
Posted10 April 2013
Customer avatar
By nicky
From:west yorkshire
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
" love my new laptop very smart looking very quick really like windows 8 "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Toshiba C855 15.6 Inch 1TB 8GB Laptop - White.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great P.C.
Posted10 April 2013
Customer avatar
By Anonymous
From:Middlesex
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
" excellent laptop
Pity I haven't worked out windows 8
But that's my fault
Would definitely recommend
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Toshiba C855 15.6 Inch 1TB 8GB Laptop - White.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Laptop
Posted10 April 2013
Customer avatar
By Scott
From:Cramlington
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
" Very good laptop well plz with it thanks "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
1 2 Next >>>