Top-rated product

Toshiba C855 15.6 Inch 1TB 8GB Laptop - Purple.

<p>The Toshiba Satellite C855 laptop offers great quality for everyday computing, featuring a 15.6 display and textured matt black finish. Extensive connectivity options are incorporated including SuperSpeed USB 3.0 and HDMI making it ideal for connecting with other devices as well as keeping in touch with people.</p><p>CPU, Memory and Operating System:</p><ul><li>Intel Pentium B960 dual core processor.</li><li>2.2GHz processor speed.</li><li>8GB RAM.</li><li>Microsoft Windows 8.</li></ul><p>Display features:</p><ul><li>15.6 inch screen.</li><li>High definition display.</li></ul><p>DVD optical drives:</p><ul><li>DVD+RW/DVD-RW (read/write).</li></ul><p>Graphics:</p><ul><li>Intel.</li><li>Shared graphics card.</li></ul><p>Interfaces and connectivity:</p><ul><li>Secure Digital (SD), Multi-Media Card (MMC) compatible.</li><li>1 Ethernet port.</li><li>1 HDMI port.</li><li>Bluetooth.</li><li>Wi-Fi enabled.</li></ul><p>Multimedia features:</p><ul><li>HD webcam.</li><li>Built-in mic.</li><li>SRS Premium Sound HD sound system.</li></ul><p>General features:</p><ul><li>Up to 4 hours battery life.</li><li>Size H3.35, W38, D24.2cm.</li><li>Weight 2.11kg.</li><li>EAN: 4051528037708.</li></ul>
Overall rating:
4.432 / 5
4.4
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 74 reviews
5 Stars
46
4 Stars
21
3 Stars
2
2 Stars
3
1 Star
2
66 of 7489%would recommend to a friend
Customer questions and answers:
28 Questions | 27 Answers
Sort by Customer reviews for Toshiba C855 15.6 Inch 1TB 8GB Laptop - Purple.
Review 1 for Toshiba C855 15.6 Inch 1TB 8GB Laptop - Purple.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good product
Posted09 April 2014
Customer avatar
By EleanorC
From:Manchester
Age:18 to 24
Gender:Female
Portability 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Battery life 
3 / 5
3 / 5
"I recently bought this laptop mostly due to the fact that it was a good price. It was really easy to set up and is really quick when using for everyday use. A lot of people are put off because it has windows 8 on it although this is a lot easier to navigate than I was led to believe by other reviews. I would definitely recommend this to anyone looking for a laptop for everyday use that is a good price."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Toshiba C855 15.6 Inch 1TB 8GB Laptop - Purple.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great replacement laptop
Posted01 April 2014
Customer avatar
By Jennii
From:Merseyside, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Portability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Battery life 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"Was impressed at the speed, windows 8 takes some getting used to but soon get the hang of it. I got the same laptop in white for my daughter (14) as it was so impressive.
A great replacement from my old laptop.
you will not be disappointed
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Toshiba C855 15.6 Inch 1TB 8GB Laptop - Purple.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
excellent purchase
Posted25 February 2014
Customer avatar
By CJ
From:West Midlands
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Portability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery life 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"* very fast
* good security features
* you can upgrade to windows 8.1 for free as a update
* comes with MS Office on a trial basis
* excellent hard drive capacity which is ample for all your usual material; music etc
* great battery life
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Toshiba C855 15.6 Inch 1TB 8GB Laptop - Purple.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
absolutely brilliant
Posted25 February 2014
Customer avatar
By Happy
From:Britain
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Portability 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery life 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"I had been looking for a laptop to replace an acer note book. Couldn't decide what to get. I opted out of getting another acer and bought this Toshiba. I must say I am really pleased. A bit on the heavy side though but absolutely brilliant."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Toshiba C855 15.6 Inch 1TB 8GB Laptop - Purple.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Toshiba C855
Posted14 February 2014
Customer avatar
By Maureen
From:Birmingham
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Portability 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery life 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"Bought for my Daughters 18th birthday absolutely loves it. Fast does everything it needs to do! Excellent value."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
4of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Toshiba C855 15.6 Inch 1TB 8GB Laptop - Purple.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Laptop.
Posted28 January 2014
Customer avatar
By Pauline
From:Cornwall
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Portability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery life 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"I had another laptop before this which I thought was great, but this one is far better, and I am getting use too Windows 8. I would recommend this Toshiba Laptop to anyone."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Toshiba C855 15.6 Inch 1TB 8GB Laptop - Purple.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This product is fantastic value
Posted09 January 2014
Customer avatar
By silver surfer
From:Cardiff
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
"Arrived earlier than expected by trackable delivery. The computer was easy to set up and use has a terrific memory is really fast with a long battery life before re-charging. Would recommend this as a very useful computer for general use."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Toshiba C855 15.6 Inch 1TB 8GB Laptop - Purple.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I'm very pleased with theToshiba C855-29M
Posted16 July 2013
Customer avatar
By Katy
From:London, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
"It's exactly what I wanted, super fast and quiet. Windows 8 is not a big deal you can disable some features to make it more like Windows 7 if you want. I would change the settings on Windows Update as it will just restart your computer when you're in the middle of something. It doesn't give you an option to cancel and the update takes a long time!
Really easy to set up too, I would have liked Office but I guess I'll just have to pay for it.
Great colour too.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Toshiba C855 15.6 Inch 1TB 8GB Laptop - Purple.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
toshiba c855 laptop
Posted07 July 2013
Customer avatar
By betty
From:west mids
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
"Got on offer so very pleased. Am not techy so very basic review. Starts up really quickly. Easy to set up. Windows 8 takes some getting used to. Mousepad very sensitive sometimes too sensitive but getting used to it. Keypad feels a bit cheap as it bounces as you are typing but overall still very pleased with it."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Toshiba C855 15.6 Inch 1TB 8GB Laptop - Purple.
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
M
Posted18 June 2013
Customer avatar
By Flower
From:Berkshire
"Having purchased Toshiba before, I am surprised at the poor quality keyboard. The keys do not press down correctly so input is inaccurate.
The main problem has been with Windows 8 which was installed. A completely different system to 7 which, coupled with sticky keys, has driven me to distraction. It is almost impossible to just use the keypad alone as icons disappear.
The sound system is tinny and inadequate. My advice is to look around for something better.
"
No, I do not recommend this product.
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Toshiba C855 15.6 Inch 1TB 8GB Laptop - Purple.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Toshiba C855
Posted18 June 2013
Customer avatar
By stephen
From:Dorset
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
"bought this laptop to replace my other laptop that was in repair for 3 weeks, love the colour of it , very clear screen, windows 8 takes a bit of getting used to, but all in all very pleased This has now become my main laptop and the other one is packed up as the spare one"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Toshiba C855 15.6 Inch 1TB 8GB Laptop - Purple.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
very good
Posted18 June 2013
Customer avatar
By padrino
From:stroud
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
"the computer is amazing....to bad i have to deal on pick-up day with the most , cold , mean , unhelpful , disgrace to the business worker i EVER come across ....was like...ok give me the money and get out of here...kind of feeling..."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Toshiba C855 15.6 Inch 1TB 8GB Laptop - Purple.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Decent
Posted11 June 2013
Customer avatar
By Silver
From:United Kingdom
Age:18 to 24
Gender:Female
"Great for browsing... Can get a little confusing at times but that is windows 8 for you. Nearly instant startup."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Toshiba C855 15.6 Inch 1TB 8GB Laptop - Purple.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
first laptop
Posted05 June 2013
Customer avatar
By Neil
From:Dover
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
"No faults with the laptop however the integral mouse is not very responsive to my touch so i am using a remote mouse much easier Do not like windows 8 with all those annoying APS a big mistake"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Toshiba C855 15.6 Inch 1TB 8GB Laptop - Purple.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent product
Posted04 June 2013
Customer avatar
By Deedee
From:Bedfordshire
Age:18 to 24
Gender:Female
"This computer was easy to set up. It has great memory capacity, it's fast, got a big screen and has a excellent quality camera.
This computer would suit people of all ages however i wouldn't suggest anyone buying it if your not a very confident computer user. The Windows 8 is very different I did have to google how to turn it off as it doesn't have the "Start" button anymore."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Toshiba C855 15.6 Inch 1TB 8GB Laptop - Purple.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great buy
Posted02 June 2013
Customer avatar
By Trace
From:newcastle-under-lyme
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
"This was a replacement laptop as my other broke - did not realise how techno it would be - I am still learning how to use it and the time I have to spend on it to navigate through the icons etc."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Toshiba C855 15.6 Inch 1TB 8GB Laptop - Purple.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Pretty neat laptop
Posted31 May 2013
Customer avatar
By Claire
From:Kent
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
"Quick, after having Advent for 5 years I needed a much more powerful laptop. It offers graphics like nothing that Advent can handle quick to boot up, nice keyboard, only thing is the mousepad can be a bit temperamental esp when sliding pages up and down. Other than that I'm still working through its capabilities.
Windows 8 is something to get used to as was using Vista. Not impressed that Itunes diesnt work on Win 8, Apple havent decided if they are going to make it compatible yet, so if you have anything Apple to use via Itunes, maybe need to put Win 7 or earlier on to use.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Toshiba C855 15.6 Inch 1TB 8GB Laptop - Purple.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
nice piece of kit
Posted22 May 2013
Customer avatar
By bazboat
From:warwickshire
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
"njce looking unit once you have got used to windows8 set up,witch is a little daunting its very good"
Yes, I recommend this product.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Toshiba C855 15.6 Inch 1TB 8GB Laptop - Purple.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Posted21 May 2013
Customer avatar
By Paw23
From:Uk
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
"Lap top good but not impressed with windows 8"
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Toshiba C855 15.6 Inch 1TB 8GB Laptop - Purple.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
excellent bit of kit
Posted08 May 2013
Customer avatar
By teddy
From:derbyshire
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
"daughter bought one of these a few weeks ago so having seen what it could do thought it was about time to update and boy so glad i did excellent bit of kit for a very reasonable price"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 Next >>>