Top-rated product
Sorry this product is currently unavailable. Please visit Argos for similar products.

Sony Alarm Clock Radio

<p>This Sony alarm clock radio has a snooze option for those who require that little bit extra time in bed. Tune into a host of stations on the FM and AM frequencies.</p><p>Product features:</p><ul><li>FM/MW tuner.</li><li>0 preset station - allows you to save your favourite radio stations in memory.</li><li>150 watts RMS - the average measurement of a speakers output.</li><li>Wake up to alarm/radio.</li><li>Snooze function to delay alarm.</li></ul><p>General information:</p><ul><li>Size H7, W14, D14cm.</li><li>Mains operated.</li><li>EAN: 4905524374629.</li></ul>
Overall rating:
4.513 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 495 reviews
5 Stars
321
4 Stars
133
3 Stars
25
2 Stars
6
1 Star
10
382 of 40395%would recommend to a friend
Sort by Customer reviews for Sony Alarm Clock Radio
Review 1 for Sony Alarm Clock Radio
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Does what it says on the box!
Posted25 July 2014
Customer avatar
By Norma
From:Scotland
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Nice big numbers which are easy to see. Easy to set up and small and compact. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Sony Alarm Clock Radio
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good Model
Posted24 July 2014
Customer avatar
By oggie
From:Cheshire, UK
Age:65 or over
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Easy to set up and good illumination of numbers for people who may have failing eyesight "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Sony Alarm Clock Radio
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good clock radio shame about the battery
Posted15 July 2014
Customer avatar
By DaisyMay08
From:North Wales, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Battery missing from Uk versions of this clock radio, though free for people in Australia. I applied directly to Sony UK to be told that we don't have enough power cuts and need to pay over £11 for a battery. No thank you. We'll reset the clock each time we get a power cut. 2 so far. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Sony Alarm Clock Radio
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
brilliant alarm clock
Posted15 July 2014
Customer avatar
By D
From:gateshead
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" this alarm clock has 5 stars deserves all the stars, if the electricity goes off the alarm is automatically backed up by battery so does not interfere with alarm would recommend it highly. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Sony Alarm Clock Radio
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
So easy to use
Posted09 July 2014
Customer avatar
By Shoptillyoudrop
From:North Yorkshire, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Bought this for my 11 yr old daughter who had wanted a clock radio for a long time. It is very easy to set up & straight forward to operate. She likes the large display - so easy to see wherever she is in her room. A handy feature is that the alarm won't go off at weekends - so she can have a sleep in. Sound quality not brilliant but adequate for the use. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Sony Alarm Clock Radio
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Alarm Clock
Posted09 July 2014
Customer avatar
By Rosemarie
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" This works really well and is already set up to go for UK use when you buy it "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Sony Alarm Clock Radio
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Posted02 July 2014
Customer avatar
By Ncuthbe
From:Singapore
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Design 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
1 / 5
1 / 5
" I found the instructions difficult. Also the automatic time setting facility (DCS) is hard to disable...which was problematic as I don't live in the UK. "
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Sony Alarm Clock Radio
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Very easy to see at night
Posted25 June 2014
Customer avatar
By Phil
From:Cheshire
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Easy to use, all is set up for you just plug it in and the time is set for.
A good buy "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Sony Alarm Clock Radio
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sony alarm clock radio
Posted24 June 2014
Customer avatar
By JAKE
From:PEMBROKESHIRE WALES
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Great radio alarm clock easy to set up and operate would
recommend
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Sony Alarm Clock Radio
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best alarm clock ever
Posted24 June 2014
Customer avatar
By Ateamstuff
From:Liversedge, West Yorkshire, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" This alarm is the easiest alarm I have ever used, I spilt water in my other one, went to Argos to replace it wad was really happy to be able to buy the same model "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Sony Alarm Clock Radio
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Radio Clock.
Posted24 June 2014
Customer avatar
By Sadie
From:Renfrewshire
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
2 / 5
2 / 5
" Truthfully lhave not had opportunity to set up properly. Only removed from box the other week and still not set alarm system up. Overall instructions a wee bit confusing to me 68 yrs old. When I get a chance to set it all up I am sureall will be fine "
Yes, I recommend this product.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Sony Alarm Clock Radio
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sony Alarm Clock
Posted28 May 2014
Customer avatar
By Tiggy
From:Devon
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Very good clock,easy to set up,green light is a little to bright for me "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Sony Alarm Clock Radio
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sony Alarm Clock
Posted27 May 2014
Customer avatar
By Bruno
From:Cheshire, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" This clock is excellent value for the price. Plugged into mains and correct time came up straight away. Setting the alarm and radio station was also very easy although looking through instructions it looks difficult due to requirements for other countries which confuse the issue. The display is very large and can easily be seen at night although perhaps a little to bright for some but personally it was ok "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Sony Alarm Clock Radio
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Easy to set up and does the job
Posted24 May 2014
Customer avatar
By EmM
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" This does everything I needed a clock radio to do, it's easy to set up and easy to adjust the time / alarm time the only thing is that it's rather bigger and bulkier than I expected. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Sony Alarm Clock Radio
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sony Alarm Clock Radio
Posted20 May 2014
Customer avatar
By nqueen
From:London
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" This Sony Alarm Clock Radio is just what I was looking for. Good size, says what it does on the tin. I read a few reviews which were all spot on. Reasonably priced. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Sony Alarm Clock Radio
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good quality
Posted20 May 2014
Customer avatar
By Sami
From:Oxfordshire
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Easy to set up, as the time is preset, so just plug it in.
The green numbers are nice and big, and easy on the eyes.
haven't tried the alarm or radio yet so can't comment on those.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Sony Alarm Clock Radio
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good value, straightforward digital alarm clock
Posted20 May 2014
Customer avatar
By truetoform
From:Bristol, City of Bristol, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Bought this as a replacement for the clock has the responsibility for waking the family up in the morning. I needed something uncomplicated that was easy to set up and this clock ticks both those boxes. Plug in and you're ready to go. Good size time display and simple to set alarm. The buzzer function changes in tempo the longer it's left on but isn't the sort of noise that scares you to death when it goes off. There's nothing fancy about this clock, but it's a good price and works well. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Sony Alarm Clock Radio
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Excellent budget alarm clock radio
Posted14 May 2014
Customer avatar
By Dan
From:Warwickshire
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" This product certainly does what it says on the tin - it is easy to set up, easy to use and fairly pleasant looking. The display is large enough for me to see without my glasses and the numbers are bright but not as bright as some other alarm clocks we've had and therefore doesn't interfere with sleeping. I would recommend this alarm clock radio. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Sony Alarm Clock Radio
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Simple and stylish
Posted07 May 2014
Customer avatar
By Nick
From:Mid Glamorgan
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Lovely product with nice big numbers, good clear radio reception. Automatic set up and reset is very clever and couldn't be easier so no need to mess with clock for daylight saving time or if the electric goes off as it automatically resets itself. Would definitely recommend. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Sony Alarm Clock Radio
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Plug it in and go!
Posted30 April 2014
Customer avatar
By Janice
From:East Riding of Yorkshire, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" All we needed is a clock which you can see in the middle of the night. This is it. Plug it in and the time automatically sets itself. Cannot comment on the radio or the alarm as we haven't actually used either. Apparently it contains a backup battery so we won't need to reset the time in the event of a powercut. The clock is dim lit so does not illuminate the bedroom so no danger of it keeping you awake. I highly recommend. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 23 Next >>>