Top-rated product

Sony Alarm Clock Radio

<p>This Sony alarm clock radio has a snooze option for those who require that little bit extra time in bed. Tune into a host of stations on the FM and AM frequencies.</p><p>Product features:</p><ul><li>FM/MW tuner.</li><li>0 preset station - allows you to save your favourite radio stations in memory.</li><li>150 watts RMS - the average measurement of a speakers output.</li><li>Wake up to alarm/radio.</li><li>Snooze function to delay alarm.</li></ul><p>General information:</p><ul><li>Size H7, W14, D14cm.</li><li>Mains operated.</li><li>EAN: 4905524374629.</li></ul>
Overall rating:
4.514 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 473 reviews
5 Stars
305
4 Stars
130
3 Stars
23
2 Stars
6
1 Star
9
361 of 38195%would recommend to a friend
Customer questions and answers:
31 Questions | 36 Answers
Sort by Customer reviews for Sony Alarm Clock Radio
Review 1 for Sony Alarm Clock Radio
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
super clock/radio
Posted08 April 2014
Customer avatar
By stinky
From:BUCKS
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"really nice compact clock radio easy set up nice sound too ideal for bedroom"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Sony Alarm Clock Radio
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Does what is says on the box
Posted12 March 2014
Customer avatar
By Geo Van Driver
From:Edinburgh, City of Edinburgh, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"Nice compact size and does the job no frills"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Sony Alarm Clock Radio
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent bedside clock
Posted11 March 2014
Customer avatar
By mock turtle
From:Dorset, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"I wanted a clock that I could read easily when in bed and most clocks advertised look quite la good size until you find the dimensions (if shown) when they turn out to be travel clocks. This has the advantage of having radio, if wanted, and the alarm can be set for radio or normal alarm. The normal alarm starts quietly and gradually gets louder so your sleeping partner is not necessarily disturbed if turned off fairly quickly. Pricewise it is cheaper than many travel alarms. I'm delighted.."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Sony Alarm Clock Radio
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted04 March 2014
Customer avatar
By Lori
From:London, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"It looks perfect for my bedroom and easy to set up."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Sony Alarm Clock Radio
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
What you see is what you get.
Posted12 February 2014
Customer avatar
By Jake
From:Newcastle upon Tyne, Tyne and Wear, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Wanted a clock, easy to see & use. This is it."
Yes, I recommend this product.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Sony Alarm Clock Radio
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good buy
Posted11 February 2014
Customer avatar
By Denise
From:Derbyshire
Age:45 to 54
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"This is reasonably priced and really easy to set up and use. I wanted something small in size that would fit on my bedside table and was really easy to use and this fits the bill perfectly."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Sony Alarm Clock Radio
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
SUPERB
Posted05 February 2014
Customer avatar
By Miss Olly
From:Cheshire
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"I have 1 other radio alarm clocks and have had a few over the years this is the best I have ever had.It is easy to set up the time is easy to read in the dark without my glasses the sound is good and the fact it automatically changes time from winter to summer will be great asset."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Sony Alarm Clock Radio
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
canalboater
Posted31 January 2014
Customer avatar
By Canalboat
From:Shrewsbury, Shropshire, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
""Does what it says on the tin" My only problem I have with it is that the display is too bright and in my opinion it needs a resister or something on it to turn the brightness down as it kept us awake.
I have put a filter of material on the face, stuck on with sticky tape which has cured the problem. It looks a little odd but as the only people who see it are me and the wife it is bearable.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Sony Alarm Clock Radio
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Brilliant
Posted29 January 2014
Customer avatar
By quantum
From:Bedfordshire
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"OK so the buzzer is stupidly quiet and the radio indicator isn't very easy to see. So what?
It's fantastically easy to set the alarm time, comes with a back up battery already fitted, changes automatically when the clocks go back etc and is reliable.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Sony Alarm Clock Radio
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted28 January 2014
Customer avatar
By tommy54
Age:55 to 64
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"this product is easy to use and set up"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Sony Alarm Clock Radio
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
clock
Posted28 January 2014
Customer avatar
By steve
From:Derbyshire, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"numbers very clear and bright, buzzer wakes you up, perfect."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Sony Alarm Clock Radio
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent alarm clock !
Posted23 January 2014
Customer avatar
By GoForItGrandma
From:Lancashire, UK
Age:65 or over
"This alarm clock is very easy to use and it's the second one I have had like this. I had the first one about 10 years and as I liked it so much, I got another one as the display seemed to fade slightly after that time. I would recommend it as you can be woken up either with the alarm or, more gently, with the radio."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Sony Alarm Clock Radio
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Easy to use
Posted23 January 2014
Customer avatar
By Smb
From:Derbyshire
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
"Great easy to use plug it in and date and time already there for you large green digits easy to read but not too bright at night"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Sony Alarm Clock Radio
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
An easy to use clock radio
Posted23 January 2014
Customer avatar
By Dave 15
From:Devon, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
"As this product is pre-progammed at the factory it's just a case of plug it in and it's ready to go. Setting the alarm was straightforward as well."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Sony Alarm Clock Radio
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Sony alarm clock radio
Posted23 January 2014
Customer avatar
By Terry
From:Middx
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
"This item fitted my needs for the unbeatable price at Argos,
The sound is more treble and may not suit those who listen to music all the time. Otherwise it does the job well, just plug and go as the time has already been factory set,
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Sony Alarm Clock Radio
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Sony Alarm Clock Radio
Posted23 January 2014
Customer avatar
By Brian
From:UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
"An excellent product at a very reasonable price. Large numerals which are easy to read and an alarm which operates on all types of wakening systems. Sits nicely at the bedside and the glow from the numerals make the switches easy to locate."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Sony Alarm Clock Radio
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
good product but....
Posted22 January 2014
Customer avatar
By hannabear
From:Cornwall, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
"Very nice looking clock, good sounds easy to use but its too bright it was like having a night light in the room. Really not good for me personally."
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Sony Alarm Clock Radio
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Purchase
Posted15 January 2014
Customer avatar
By Charlie Girl
From:East Dunbartonshire
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
"Does everything it should. It has a very big display and therefore no need to reach for the glasses to read the time!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Sony Alarm Clock Radio
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted15 January 2014
Customer avatar
By SLP
From:York, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
"Small, unobtrusive, simple to use, good sound. Very satisfied overall."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Sony Alarm Clock Radio
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Radio reception not good
Posted14 January 2014
Customer avatar
By Lobowolrus
From:Lancashire
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
"Its a good job I bought this just for the time and not an alarm, the radio reception is not good no matter where I put it, I couldn't get anything but crackling on FM and on the other I could get a bloke talking but only very feint.
This might be because I live in a Bungalow, maybe if you have a house you might get some better reception.
The clock was supposed to give the correct time when plugged in but it was 5 minutes fast but you can adjust that no problem.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 22 Next >>>