Top-rated product

Argos Value Range CD Boombox - Silver.

<p>This portable CD player is 20 track programmable so you have the option of choosing which songs you want to play. Tune into your favourite radio station using the FM tuner. Includes 2 stereo speakers, each generating 1 watt RMS.</p><ul><li>CD rewritable playback.</li><li>20 track programmable CD.</li><li>FM/MW tuner.</li><li>Stereo speakers generating 2 watts RMS - the average measurement of a speakers output.</li><li>Size H12, W24, D25.5cm.</li><li>Mains operated or batteries required 6 x C (not included).</li><li>EAN: 5135451.</li></ul>
Overall rating:
4.064 / 5
4.1
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 968 reviews
5 Stars
473
4 Stars
302
3 Stars
67
2 Stars
34
1 Star
92
743 of 88084%would recommend to a friend
Customer questions and answers:
39 Questions | 43 Answers
Sort by Customer reviews for Argos Value Range CD Boombox - Silver.
Review 1 for Argos Value Range CD Boombox - Silver.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
boombox
Posted20 May 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Derbyshire, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Cheap product but does the basics - CD's and radio "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Argos Value Range CD Boombox - Silver.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Not bad for the money
Posted19 May 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Kent, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" It's a good purchase for the money so if it's just basic you're after its perfect "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Argos Value Range CD Boombox - Silver.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great for use by elderly
Posted18 May 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Rotherham, Rotherham, South Yorkshire, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" This product must be easy to use as my elderly mother has managed to set it up for herself and use it. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Argos Value Range CD Boombox - Silver.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
ideal gift
Posted18 May 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:West Midlands, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Very pleased with my purchase easy to use good sound "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Argos Value Range CD Boombox - Silver.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Dissapointed
Posted18 May 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Belfast, UK
Age:55 to 64
Sound Quality 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Design 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" Needed a small CD player for my work. Unfortunately this one did not function. Radio was fine but cd's kept sticking. I took it back to the Belfast where I purchased it and exchanged it for another model.The staff could not have been any more helpful. Well done Argos in Connswater. "
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Argos Value Range CD Boombox - Silver.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Boom box
Posted17 May 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:cambridgeshire
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Ideal for what i wanted for & value for money "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Argos Value Range CD Boombox - Silver.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
boom box - fairly basic but good value
Posted17 May 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Stranraer scot
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Decent sound looks nice "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Argos Value Range CD Boombox - Silver.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent value for money
Posted10 May 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:North Yorkshire
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Small and compact, easy to use and great value for money "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Argos Value Range CD Boombox - Silver.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Alba CD Player
Posted03 May 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Solihull West Midslands
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Very satisfactory buy, purchased over the counter, at very low price for the quality.
Easy installation very reasonable sound quality !
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Argos Value Range CD Boombox - Silver.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Very poor sound and cheap and nasty altogether !!
Posted26 April 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:United Kingdom
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Design 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" A very poor quality item "
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Argos Value Range CD Boombox - Silver.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great value
Posted21 April 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:London, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Argos value range boombox is fantastic value for money, wanted this this as a present for an elderly relative to play there CDs, easy to use. Great value for money "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Argos Value Range CD Boombox - Silver.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I can now play my music
Posted20 April 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Yorkshire
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
" Happy with the product does what I need & and at a good price service was efficient "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Argos Value Range CD Boombox - Silver.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Cd boombox
Posted20 April 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Tottenham
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
" I found the boom box easy to use and the shape is a nice design, and I am happy with my purchase. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Argos Value Range CD Boombox - Silver.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great product for my 7 year old.
Posted19 April 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Dorset, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Great value "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Argos Value Range CD Boombox - Silver.
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
You get what you pay for
Posted13 April 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Llanberis, Caernarfon, Gwynedd LL55, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" I bought this product as a cheap and cheerful radio to have in work - the sound quality is not great. You are not able to plug an earphone jack into it. "
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Argos Value Range CD Boombox - Silver.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Good size
Posted06 April 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Liverpool, Merseyside, UK
Age:45 to 54
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Love the shape of it it fits lovely in my small kitchen good sound so pleased with it ☺ "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Argos Value Range CD Boombox - Silver.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Argos value CD Boombox
Posted06 April 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Plymouth, Plymouth, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Really pleased with the product, the sound is excellent and the instructions were easy to follow. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Argos Value Range CD Boombox - Silver.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
CD/radio 9/10
Posted06 April 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Newcastle upon Tyne, Tyne and Wear, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" for the price you cannot question this - sits on my kitchen bench and looks great "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Argos Value Range CD Boombox - Silver.
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Neat compact machine
Posted06 April 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Cardiff
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" This is good valuef if you want a basic machine .the sound isn't as great as my last boom box but at the price I paid is acceptable "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Argos Value Range CD Boombox - Silver.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Posted31 March 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Louth
Age:18 to 24
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Overall very good product "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 45 Next >>>