Top-rated product

Argos Value Range CD Boombox - Silver.

<p>This portable CD player is 20 track programmable so you have the option of choosing which songs you want to play. Tune into your favourite radio station using the FM tuner. Includes 2 stereo speakers, each generating 1 watt RMS.</p><ul><li>CD rewritable playback.</li><li>20 track programmable CD.</li><li>FM/MW tuner.</li><li>Stereo speakers generating 2 watts RMS - the average measurement of a speakers output.</li><li>Size H12, W24, D25.5cm.</li><li>Mains operated or batteries required 6 x C (not included).</li><li>EAN: 5135451.</li></ul>
Overall rating:
4.05 / 5
4.1
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 812 reviews
5 Stars
395
4 Stars
253
3 Stars
54
2 Stars
30
1 Star
80
605 of 72484%would recommend to a friend
Customer questions and answers:
38 Questions | 42 Answers
Sort by Customer reviews for Argos Value Range CD Boombox - Silver.
Review 1 for Argos Value Range CD Boombox - Silver.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
alba cd radio
Posted01 September 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Stafford, Stafford, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" This product was ideal size for intended roon and is perfectly functional "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Argos Value Range CD Boombox - Silver.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Easy to use
Posted26 August 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Uk
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Maybe a basic cd radio player but it is great for my needs, nice and compact easy to take from room to room, looks ok and easy to use. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Argos Value Range CD Boombox - Silver.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Posted25 August 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Gwent
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" I was very pleased with what you get and is very good value for money "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Argos Value Range CD Boombox - Silver.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Decent quality
Posted20 August 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Sunderland
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Needed a CD player with radio & excellent value for money "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Argos Value Range CD Boombox - Silver.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
cd player
Posted19 August 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:pontefract
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" A lovely little compact cd/radio. Well worth the money. easy to use and the sound is good "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Argos Value Range CD Boombox - Silver.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted19 August 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:co Wicklow
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Bought this item for my father he loves it .it easy for him to handle and it sounds really good.yes I would recommend it to friends "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Argos Value Range CD Boombox - Silver.
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Not worth my money!
Posted19 August 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Royal Borough of Greenwich, Greater London, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Design 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" At first I was delighted with the product. The radio worked well.
However, when I put a CD inside it did not work.
The price I paid was not reasonable for the product that does not achieve its sole job. The dial was also inconvenient as it was difficult to find the right station.
I would definitely not recommend this.
"
No, I do not recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Argos Value Range CD Boombox - Silver.
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Cd player
Posted18 August 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Ross on Wye
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Design 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" A budget cd/radio player that's works fine for the price, being used in old people's home and doing a good job, good value. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Argos Value Range CD Boombox - Silver.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Music for the Garden Party.
Posted18 August 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Warwickshire
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" I wanted a piece of Portable equipment to be used in my garden for a Family Occasion. It was to provide music for a Game of Statues.. This item was at the right price for what I wanted and the sound was powerful enough for everyone to hear audibly.
Ideal for what I wanted it for and of course can be used as a spare plugged into the mains.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Argos Value Range CD Boombox - Silver.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
CD player
Posted18 August 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:London, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Nice tidy compact and portable - light weight "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Argos Value Range CD Boombox - Silver.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
value for money
Posted18 August 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:United Kingdom
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" you get what you pay for. It does the job it is supposed to do, even if the radio doesn't get so much signal. I use it to play Cd's with my son. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Argos Value Range CD Boombox - Silver.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Easy to use
Posted12 August 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Staffordshire, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Design 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" The only complaint I have is that it was not the model I was expecting. However, it is portable and that is all that I really wanted. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Argos Value Range CD Boombox - Silver.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value range cd boo box
Posted11 August 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Penarth, Vale of Glamorgan, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Loved it , just what it said in book , easy to use , nice a compact . Deffo recomend it , value for money . "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Argos Value Range CD Boombox - Silver.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good value for money
Posted07 August 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Birmingham, West Midlands, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" I bought this CD player for a relative who was in hospital and was very pleased with the quality and sound and would recommend this player. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Argos Value Range CD Boombox - Silver.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
SIMPLE BASIC AND GOOD
Posted04 August 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:HAYES
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Just wanted something to play music in the garden and this was perfect! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Argos Value Range CD Boombox - Silver.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
alba boom box
Posted29 July 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Redcar, Redcar and Cleveland, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" excellent value for money, light weight and easy to carry around. We take it to the beach and the sound is great. I would highly recommend it "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Argos Value Range CD Boombox - Silver.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good value
Posted28 July 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Wiltshire, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" I bought this player for my son's room, for bed time. Great price and it does the job "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Argos Value Range CD Boombox - Silver.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great sound
Posted28 July 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Manchester, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" For the size and price I thought the sound quality would be poor but. It is very good. Easy to set up and tiune in. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Argos Value Range CD Boombox - Silver.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Cd player
Posted28 July 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Yorkshire
Age:18 to 24
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Love the CD player, light, modern and affordable and it also has a good sound. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Argos Value Range CD Boombox - Silver.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
boombox
Posted22 July 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Oxford, Oxford, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" This little boombox radio /c.d player is just what I was looking for I needed one for work purposes. It's good value and compact. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 37 Next >>>