Top-rated product

Argos Value Range CD Boombox - Silver.

<p>This portable CD player is 20 track programmable so you have the option of choosing which songs you want to play. Tune into your favourite radio station using the FM tuner. Includes 2 stereo speakers, each generating 1 watt RMS.</p><ul><li>CD rewritable playback.</li><li>20 track programmable CD.</li><li>FM/MW tuner.</li><li>Stereo speakers generating 2 watts RMS - the average measurement of a speakers output.</li><li>Size H12, W24, D25.5cm.</li><li>Mains operated or batteries required 6 x C (not included).</li><li>EAN: 5135451.</li></ul>
Overall rating:
4.14 / 5
4.1
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 671 reviews
5 Stars
348
4 Stars
201
3 Stars
44
2 Stars
24
1 Star
54
497 of 58385%would recommend to a friend
Customer questions and answers:
33 Questions | 36 Answers
Sort by Customer reviews for Argos Value Range CD Boombox - Silver.
Review 1 for Argos Value Range CD Boombox - Silver.
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Posted19 August 2014
Customer avatar
By Betty
From:Wales
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"Can't seem to get the radio anywhere I plug it in. Nice and light and portable though"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Argos Value Range CD Boombox - Silver.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
cd player is right size for carrying around.
Posted13 August 2014
Customer avatar
By Spud
From:teeside
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"We were served in seconds.The product was exactly as described in the catalogue,the sound quality of our cd collection is excellent.Thank you Argos."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Argos Value Range CD Boombox - Silver.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good
Posted13 August 2014
Customer avatar
By Harry
From:Hants
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Design 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
3 / 5
3 / 5
"First one ordered didn't work but I phoned and it was exchanged the next day. The CD player is good for the money and does what it says on the tin."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Argos Value Range CD Boombox - Silver.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
nice little radio
Posted06 August 2014
Customer avatar
By postie665
From:Hastings, East Sussex, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"A good little radio for kitchen or garden, sound is very good and I like the aux at the back was able to plug my mp3 in, saved changing CD's"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Argos Value Range CD Boombox - Silver.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent
Posted31 July 2014
Customer avatar
By 2happy
From:London, UK
Age:65 or over
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
2 / 5
2 / 5
"It is just what I need. It was a bit difficult to get it to be permanently on repeat, and an only managed to accomplish that by accident. I consider this to be a very good buy"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Argos Value Range CD Boombox - Silver.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Cd good, radio harder to set up
Posted30 July 2014
Customer avatar
By the old git
From:Northamptonshire, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
2 / 5
2 / 5
"The cd was easy to set up but had problem tuning in radio."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Argos Value Range CD Boombox - Silver.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
faulty
Posted24 July 2014
Customer avatar
By pinky
From:finchley
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Design 
1 / 5
1 / 5
"On playing CDs, it kept stopping, so I returned it for a different more expensive brand. A nuisance that my time was wasted and very annoying."
No, I do not recommend this product.
-2points
0of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Argos Value Range CD Boombox - Silver.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great item
Posted10 July 2014
Customer avatar
By MT
From:Cornwall
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Great item as described, used for my daughters bedroom to play story cds. Easy to use for a 6 yr old although have to be a little careful with opening and closing the lid."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Argos Value Range CD Boombox - Silver.
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Very tinny.
Posted08 July 2014
Customer avatar
By DaisyMay08
From:North Wales, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Bought this one morning and returned it the next day as it's sound was so tinny. Bought a Sony. More expensive, but better quality."
No, I do not recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Argos Value Range CD Boombox - Silver.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
It kept jumping whilst on play
Posted02 July 2014
Customer avatar
By Gasgaz
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
"I bought this CD player for relaxation music. It jumped many times on many different CDs. I returned it to Argos and bought a decent brand one. Not worth the money and doesn't work properly."
No, I do not recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Argos Value Range CD Boombox - Silver.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good sound
Posted01 July 2014
Customer avatar
By cassie
From:lewisham
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"SimPle to use sounds good"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Argos Value Range CD Boombox - Silver.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Does the job.
Posted19 June 2014
Customer avatar
By Lorna
From:Hampshire
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"This CD player/radio is lightweight and easy to use and perfect for the use of playing CD's or listening to the radio in the background. Perfect for the job."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Argos Value Range CD Boombox - Silver.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
A good little buy. Boombox.
Posted17 June 2014
Customer avatar
By Fred
From:North Yorkshire, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"An excellent piece of equipment for the price. People have remarked on the quality of reproduction of CDs especially at higher volumes in a large church. It sounds good at lower volume in a small room, with no apparent distortion. Just what I needed. I do not use/need the radio."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Argos Value Range CD Boombox - Silver.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Posted11 June 2014
Customer avatar
By baldy egghead
From:middlesex
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Design 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
1 / 5
1 / 5
"this product did not come up to expectation"
No, I do not recommend this product.
-3points
0of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Argos Value Range CD Boombox - Silver.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
fantastic
Posted10 June 2014
Customer avatar
By Amz296
From:Selby
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Great value for money easy to use does just what you want as a cd player."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Argos Value Range CD Boombox - Silver.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
TOP SOUNDS
Posted10 June 2014
Customer avatar
By BRIAN
From:WEST GLAMORGAN
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"This product is great value good looking"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Argos Value Range CD Boombox - Silver.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Posted03 June 2014
Customer avatar
By Rob
From:Northamptonshire
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Design 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
1 / 5
1 / 5
"Purchased to play kids music. Extremely flimsy deign . Would not play CDs only radio. Took back for refund."
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Argos Value Range CD Boombox - Silver.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Just what I needed!
Posted03 June 2014
Customer avatar
By Mitzi
From:Lancashire
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"This serves the purpose I bought it for very well indeed."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Argos Value Range CD Boombox - Silver.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Basic CD player
Posted28 May 2014
Customer avatar
By AMcG
From:London
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Brought this for elderly relative as its simple and easy to use and the display is blue so she can see what it says rather than the black on grey displays which she can't make out at all. Easy to set up and good sound. Pretty loud too. All in all excellent basic machine, would recommend."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Argos Value Range CD Boombox - Silver.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Terrible
Posted13 May 2014
Customer avatar
By Jean
From:Aylesbury
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Design 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
3 / 5
3 / 5
"Cheap and cheerful. Maybe in a different area it would be ok"
No, I do not recommend this product.
-2points
0of 2voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 30 Next >>>