Top-rated product

Argos Value Range CD Boombox - Silver.

<p>This portable CD player is 20 track programmable so you have the option of choosing which songs you want to play. Tune into your favourite radio station using the FM tuner. Includes 2 stereo speakers, each generating 1 watt RMS.</p><ul><li>CD rewritable playback.</li><li>20 track programmable CD.</li><li>FM/MW tuner.</li><li>Stereo speakers generating 2 watts RMS - the average measurement of a speakers output.</li><li>Size H12, W24, D25.5cm.</li><li>Mains operated or batteries required 6 x C (not included).</li><li>EAN: 5135451.</li></ul>
Overall rating:
4.127 / 5
4.1
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 684 reviews
5 Stars
353
4 Stars
205
3 Stars
44
2 Stars
24
1 Star
58
506 of 59685%would recommend to a friend
Customer questions and answers:
33 Questions | 36 Answers
Sort by Customer reviews for Argos Value Range CD Boombox - Silver.
Review 1 for Argos Value Range CD Boombox - Silver.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Pixie
Posted21 October 2014
Customer avatar
By Pixie
From:Kent
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"I think this is a lovely product and got exactly what I expect from a radio and yes, I would recommend it. I have mine in the kitchen and have it on when I'm cooking or washing the floor. A big plus for me is that I can put on my favourite CDs too. I'm pleased with what I've got, for the money I paid. Excellent value."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Argos Value Range CD Boombox - Silver.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
compact and stylish design
Posted04 October 2014
Customer avatar
By ray 2
From:Scotland, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Easy on the eye, easy set up and simple for old folks like us to use. shop staff very helpful . will use Aagain"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Argos Value Range CD Boombox - Silver.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
excellent value
Posted02 October 2014
Customer avatar
By chelle
From:England, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"I recently bought this product and have found it easy to use. It's excellent value for a reasonable price."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Argos Value Range CD Boombox - Silver.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Nor recommended
Posted01 October 2014
Customer avatar
By Aga
From:Somerset
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Design 
1 / 5
1 / 5
"The product is different than on a photo. Buttons do not work. Poor quality product. Not recommended. Returned to the store."
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Argos Value Range CD Boombox - Silver.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Faulty
Posted30 September 2014
Customer avatar
By EJ
From:Surrey
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Design 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
1 / 5
1 / 5
"Product did not work at all. Did not trust brand so had to pay more for a different one. Staff helpful in store"
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Argos Value Range CD Boombox - Silver.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Posted24 September 2014
Customer avatar
By Rachelmarie962
From:Bridlington
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"This product is good for a cheap little cd play the radio quality could be a little better bug apart form that is grate."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Argos Value Range CD Boombox - Silver.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Rubbish product
Posted23 September 2014
Customer avatar
By JanH
From:West Midlands
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Design 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
1 / 5
1 / 5
"Bought this for a mini break holiday, CD player worked on 1 cd skipped tracks on 2 other cd's, absolute rubbish. Both cd's worked ok on home cd player"
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Argos Value Range CD Boombox - Silver.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
terrible product
Posted17 September 2014
Customer avatar
By Cat
From:Blaydon, Blaydon-on-Tyne, Tyne and Wear NE21, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
1 / 5
1 / 5
"We bought this for my toddler to listen to music on a night time using the cd player. It was up a height so she couldn't touch it. This product now does not work after a couple of weeks of regular use. I have no idea what to do with the cd player as the radio also does not work. Waste of money and time."
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Argos Value Range CD Boombox - Silver.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Impressed
Posted17 September 2014
Customer avatar
By KPS
From:Swindon
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Design 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"Bought this for my young daughters to play. I'm impressed with the quality for the value of money!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Argos Value Range CD Boombox - Silver.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
boombox
Posted16 September 2014
Customer avatar
By JAN
From:CASTLEFORD
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"does what it says on the tin,good sound,easy to operate"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Argos Value Range CD Boombox - Silver.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
CD BOOMBOX SILVER
Posted09 September 2014
Customer avatar
By Blossom
From:North London
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Very reliabble and easy to use product. Excellent sound quality"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Argos Value Range CD Boombox - Silver.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
CD Boombox
Posted28 August 2014
Customer avatar
By Joyce
From:Borth, Ceredigion SY24, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Bought for a present was very impressed with the whole system"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Argos Value Range CD Boombox - Silver.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value Range CD Boombox
Posted26 August 2014
Customer avatar
By KayKay
From:Gloucestershire, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Bought this for my 12 year old. Wanted a low cost CD player. This product is great looking, sounds good and is easy to operate. All at good value so well done Argos !"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Argos Value Range CD Boombox - Silver.
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Posted19 August 2014
Customer avatar
By Betty
From:Wales
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"Can't seem to get the radio anywhere I plug it in. Nice and light and portable though"
Yes, I recommend this product.
-2points
0of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Argos Value Range CD Boombox - Silver.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
cd player is right size for carrying around.
Posted13 August 2014
Customer avatar
By Spud
From:teeside
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"We were served in seconds.The product was exactly as described in the catalogue,the sound quality of our cd collection is excellent.Thank you Argos."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Argos Value Range CD Boombox - Silver.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good
Posted13 August 2014
Customer avatar
By Harry
From:Hants
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Design 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
3 / 5
3 / 5
"First one ordered didn't work but I phoned and it was exchanged the next day. The CD player is good for the money and does what it says on the tin."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Argos Value Range CD Boombox - Silver.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
nice little radio
Posted06 August 2014
Customer avatar
By postie665
From:Hastings, East Sussex, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"A good little radio for kitchen or garden, sound is very good and I like the aux at the back was able to plug my mp3 in, saved changing CD's"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Argos Value Range CD Boombox - Silver.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent
Posted31 July 2014
Customer avatar
By 2happy
From:London, UK
Age:65 or over
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
2 / 5
2 / 5
"It is just what I need. It was a bit difficult to get it to be permanently on repeat, and an only managed to accomplish that by accident. I consider this to be a very good buy"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Argos Value Range CD Boombox - Silver.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Cd good, radio harder to set up
Posted30 July 2014
Customer avatar
By the old git
From:Northamptonshire, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
2 / 5
2 / 5
"The cd was easy to set up but had problem tuning in radio."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Argos Value Range CD Boombox - Silver.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
faulty
Posted24 July 2014
Customer avatar
By pinky
From:finchley
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Design 
1 / 5
1 / 5
"On playing CDs, it kept stopping, so I returned it for a different more expensive brand. A nuisance that my time was wasted and very annoying."
No, I do not recommend this product.
-1point
1of 3voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 31 Next >>>