Top-rated product

Argos Value Range CD Boombox - Silver.

<p>This portable CD player is 20 track programmable so you have the option of choosing which songs you want to play. Tune into your favourite radio station using the FM tuner. Includes 2 stereo speakers, each generating 1 watt RMS.</p><ul><li>CD rewritable playback.</li><li>20 track programmable CD.</li><li>FM/MW tuner.</li><li>Stereo speakers generating 2 watts RMS - the average measurement of a speakers output.</li><li>Size H12, W24, D25.5cm.</li><li>Mains operated or batteries required 6 x C (not included).</li><li>EAN: 5135451.</li></ul>
Overall rating:
4.055 / 5
4.1
 / 
5
(982 reviews) 899
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 982 reviews
5 Stars
477
4 Stars
308
3 Stars
67
2 Stars
34
1 Star
96
753 of 89484%would recommend to a friend
Customer questions and answers:
39 Questions | 43 Answers
Sort by Customer reviews for Argos Value Range CD Boombox - Silver.
Review 1 for Argos Value Range CD Boombox - Silver.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Alba CD Player
Posted24 June 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Gloucestershire, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" This is a basic model the sound quality is not that good and you can hear a continual clicking when CD's are playing. "
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Argos Value Range CD Boombox - Silver.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Poor quality
Posted22 June 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Essex, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Design 
1 / 5
1 / 5
" I bought this to play CDs for the chilldren. The first one the switch didn't turn the CD player on at all. Exchanged it for another. The switch on a the second one works every third or fourth time of flicking it on and off. Will be returning it for a refund tomorrow. "
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Argos Value Range CD Boombox - Silver.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Just the job
Posted22 June 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:London, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Bought this for my husband to listen to music in his room at the nursing home. It was not too expensive and is great for this purpose. He enjoys listening to his CDs which seem to bring back many memories for him. I'm so pleased I bought it. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Argos Value Range CD Boombox - Silver.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Posted22 June 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Brighton, The City of Brighton and Hove, UK
Age:18 to 24
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" Brought this because my other one broke
Great value of money
Would defantiley recommend it
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Argos Value Range CD Boombox - Silver.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
CD Player - Good value
Posted22 June 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:devon
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" We wanted a CD player that was mains and battery powered and good value for money, this provided it all. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Argos Value Range CD Boombox - Silver.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
cd radio
Posted17 June 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Lincolnshire, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" this radio works well sound is good "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Argos Value Range CD Boombox - Silver.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted16 June 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:cwmbran
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Light stylish easy to use, "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Argos Value Range CD Boombox - Silver.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Awful product
Posted15 June 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Argyll
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Design 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" This was a replacement for a previous model which caught fire. The other one wasn't too bad (until it filled my kitchen with evil smelling smoke, obviously) but this one is just rubbish. The sound is tinny and the pause facility only lasts a couple of minutes, then it turns itself off. This is annoying enough but it takes ages and lots of messing with the function switch to turn it back on again. I don't know if it's a design fault or the product itself is faulty. Don't buy one. "
No, I do not recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Argos Value Range CD Boombox - Silver.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good value and compact.
Posted15 June 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Cambridgeshire
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Just what we wanted, sounds and looks good "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Argos Value Range CD Boombox - Silver.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
boom box just the right size
Posted10 June 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:devon
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" this was a present , its small & neat , good sound , just what I have been looking for , the only down side to this if you can call it that is that it is not remote control but you cant have every thing. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Argos Value Range CD Boombox - Silver.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great product for the price
Posted08 June 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Lancashire, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Easy to use, great sound. Well worth the money "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Argos Value Range CD Boombox - Silver.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Posted08 June 2016
Customer avatar
By
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Sorry I selected this radio it shows no display when looking for radio channels, you have no idea what is happening. I took it back to Argos and they were brilliant excellent service I explained what I had done and they changed it to a fantastic Bush Radio. "
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Argos Value Range CD Boombox - Silver.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Easy & Neat
Posted01 June 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Gloucestershire
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" small and efficient - an excellent buy. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Argos Value Range CD Boombox - Silver.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Posted25 May 2016
Customer avatar
By
Age:25 to 34
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Easy to use and good sound quality. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Argos Value Range CD Boombox - Silver.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
boombox
Posted20 May 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Derbyshire, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Cheap product but does the basics - CD's and radio "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Argos Value Range CD Boombox - Silver.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Not bad for the money
Posted19 May 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Kent, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" It's a good purchase for the money so if it's just basic you're after its perfect "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Argos Value Range CD Boombox - Silver.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great for use by elderly
Posted18 May 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Rotherham, Rotherham, South Yorkshire, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" This product must be easy to use as my elderly mother has managed to set it up for herself and use it. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Argos Value Range CD Boombox - Silver.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
ideal gift
Posted18 May 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:West Midlands, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Very pleased with my purchase easy to use good sound "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Argos Value Range CD Boombox - Silver.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Dissapointed
Posted18 May 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Belfast, UK
Age:55 to 64
Sound Quality 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Design 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" Needed a small CD player for my work. Unfortunately this one did not function. Radio was fine but cd's kept sticking. I took it back to the Belfast where I purchased it and exchanged it for another model.The staff could not have been any more helpful. Well done Argos in Connswater. "
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Argos Value Range CD Boombox - Silver.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Boom box
Posted17 May 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:cambridgeshire
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Ideal for what i wanted for & value for money "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 45 Next >>>