Top-rated product

Argos Value Range CD Boombox - Silver.

<p>This portable CD player is 20 track programmable so you have the option of choosing which songs you want to play. Tune into your favourite radio station using the FM tuner. Includes 2 stereo speakers, each generating 1 watt RMS.</p><ul><li>CD rewritable playback.</li><li>20 track programmable CD.</li><li>FM/MW tuner.</li><li>Stereo speakers generating 2 watts RMS - the average measurement of a speakers output.</li><li>Size H12, W24, D25.5cm.</li><li>Mains operated or batteries required 6 x C (not included).</li><li>EAN: 5135451.</li></ul>
Overall rating:
4.108 / 5
4.1
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 711 reviews
5 Stars
364
4 Stars
213
3 Stars
45
2 Stars
25
1 Star
64
526 of 62384%would recommend to a friend
Customer questions and answers:
35 Questions | 38 Answers
Sort by Customer reviews for Argos Value Range CD Boombox - Silver.
Review 1 for Argos Value Range CD Boombox - Silver.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
good value and a good sound.
Posted27 January 2015
Customer avatar
By miltret
From:Angus
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" If you need a small radio for every day use it is ideal and at a no money price. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Argos Value Range CD Boombox - Silver.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
simple but excellent
Posted26 January 2015
Customer avatar
By Rochdale
From:Oxford
Age:18 to 24
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Brilliant and cheap. No set up required just attach lead into back or add batteries life. Works just as good as an expensive brand but for half the price. Recommended "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Argos Value Range CD Boombox - Silver.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
recomend
Posted22 January 2015
Customer avatar
By dolly
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" good value for money.worth the purchase "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Argos Value Range CD Boombox - Silver.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
cd boombox
Posted22 January 2015
Customer avatar
By missy
From:oldham
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Excellent value for money . "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Argos Value Range CD Boombox - Silver.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great value for money
Posted21 January 2015
Customer avatar
By CLE
From:Suffolk, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" This product is great value for money if you just want to listen to the radio or play CDs. It does just that. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Argos Value Range CD Boombox - Silver.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Product very poor
Posted21 January 2015
Customer avatar
By Viv
From:Cambridgeshire
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
1 / 5
1 / 5
" Very hard to set the radio station and the earplugs did not work when playing the CD which was not specified on the product details. "
No, I do not recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Argos Value Range CD Boombox - Silver.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted20 January 2015
Customer avatar
By kb
Age:45 to 54
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Does what it says on the tin "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Argos Value Range CD Boombox - Silver.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Boombox
Posted20 January 2015
Customer avatar
By Mrs Austin
From:Cardiff
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Carrying handle rather ergonomically unsatisfactory but for a radio and CD just for use in the garden or the kitchen it's fine "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Argos Value Range CD Boombox - Silver.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Posted09 January 2015
Customer avatar
By Ianmac
Age:18 to 24
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Design 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Sound very low even at full volume, even lower when playing a cd "
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Argos Value Range CD Boombox - Silver.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great cheap little Cd player
Posted09 January 2015
Customer avatar
By lottie
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" I have paid a lot more for CD players that are NOT as good as this one. Nice and clear, volume is pretty good too. Overall very pleased with the product. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Argos Value Range CD Boombox - Silver.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
What a waste of money!
Posted09 January 2015
Customer avatar
By Evie p
From:Hertfordshire, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Design 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
2 / 5
2 / 5
" I bought this for my 3 year old who is obsessed with music, and thought i had a right bargain. I was wrong. It makes the most awful noise when its in cd mode, and is impossible to tune into a radio station. I would have taken it back but the store i bought it from is a nightmare to get to. I would avoid buying this item and pay a little extra for something that actually does what it says on the box, which is what I will do next time! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Argos Value Range CD Boombox - Silver.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
This product
Posted07 January 2015
Customer avatar
By Shell
From:Shotton Colliery, County Durham, UK
Age:18 to 24
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Works
Good sound
Easy to work
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Argos Value Range CD Boombox - Silver.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Product did not work. I had a full refund
Posted07 January 2015
Customer avatar
By Bev
From:Bristol, City of Bristol, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Design 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
2 / 5
2 / 5
" Faulty. Stuck at track 6 everytime "
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Argos Value Range CD Boombox - Silver.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Wouldn't work
Posted06 January 2015
Customer avatar
By unhappy bunny
Age:17 or under
" Collected machine - tried some of my CDs - it wouldn't play all of them. Returned to store and exchanged unit - trying a (commercial, not a home recorded) CD in store - it again failed to play when I got home. Returned again and got refund. "
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Argos Value Range CD Boombox - Silver.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Posted06 January 2015
Customer avatar
By Dave
From:London
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Have not experienced all the features of the boom box but only use it to listen to the radio, its crisp and clear and I have extra option of listening to a CD if I want to, so I am happy with the options that it has and I have no problems with it so far. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Argos Value Range CD Boombox - Silver.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Argos Value CD Boombox
Posted06 January 2015
Customer avatar
By Tam
From:Suffolk, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" My 12 year old son brought it with his Christmas money and is really pleased with it. He managed to work out what to do without any help and uses it everyday. I may need to hint at buying headphones next! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Argos Value Range CD Boombox - Silver.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Brilliant
Posted06 January 2015
Customer avatar
By Rowdy
From:London, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Purchased for my Grandson who loves it. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Argos Value Range CD Boombox - Silver.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Wish I had bought a brand name.
Posted02 January 2015
Customer avatar
By Fred68
From:Bristol, City of Bristol, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Design 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
2 / 5
2 / 5
" Sound quality is poor even when playing CD "
No, I do not recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Argos Value Range CD Boombox - Silver.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted31 December 2014
Customer avatar
By Stiffleg
From:Wicklow
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Very happy with my purchase and the service. Well done "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Argos Value Range CD Boombox - Silver.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Does the job
Posted30 December 2014
Customer avatar
By Jennifer
From:Eltham, Royal Borough of Greenwich, London, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Does what it says, although I had to change the original one as the CD player stopped working after 2 days. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 32 Next >>>