Top-rated product

Argos Value Range CD Boombox - Silver.

<p>This portable CD player is 20 track programmable so you have the option of choosing which songs you want to play. Tune into your favourite radio station using the FM tuner. Includes 2 stereo speakers, each generating 1 watt RMS.</p><ul><li>CD rewritable playback.</li><li>20 track programmable CD.</li><li>FM/MW tuner.</li><li>Stereo speakers generating 2 watts RMS - the average measurement of a speakers output.</li><li>Size H12, W24, D25.5cm.</li><li>Mains operated or batteries required 6 x C (not included).</li><li>EAN: 5135451.</li></ul>
Overall rating:
4.052 / 5
4.1
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 771 reviews
5 Stars
381
4 Stars
233
3 Stars
51
2 Stars
28
1 Star
78
568 of 68383%would recommend to a friend
Customer questions and answers:
36 Questions | 40 Answers
Sort by Customer reviews for Argos Value Range CD Boombox - Silver.
Review 1 for Argos Value Range CD Boombox - Silver.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
CD Boombox
Posted28 May 2015
Customer avatar
By OJB
From:Alnwick
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Design 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" The sound volume needs to be turned up more than you'd expect just to understand what is being said on radio 'discussion' programmes. Also, a headphones jack-socket would have been useful, and would have helped if I wanted to listen quietly at night. CD player is ok. But for the price of the item it isn't good value.
date of review: May 28, 2015 "
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Argos Value Range CD Boombox - Silver.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
cheap and cheerful
Posted26 May 2015
Customer avatar
By abc
From:Cambridgeshire
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Does well what it's supposed to do "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Argos Value Range CD Boombox - Silver.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
CD/radio
Posted20 May 2015
Customer avatar
By ric
From:Bridlington, East Riding of Yorkshire, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Design 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
2 / 5
2 / 5
" I found this product sadly to be well below my expectations as I could hardly hear the tracks properly, what played i.e. two only then the machine stopped playing. The radio was a waste of rime with only one channel if you can call it a channel the sound was too infected and unclear. "
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Argos Value Range CD Boombox - Silver.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Very poor quality radio
Posted17 May 2015
Customer avatar
By Ansulee
From:Kent, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Design 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Very very disappointed with this radio, tunes in and out and crackles. I should have maybe spent more but as I have disposed of the packaging I cannot return this item "
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Argos Value Range CD Boombox - Silver.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Posted12 May 2015
Customer avatar
By Joangelbabe
From:Newcastle upon Tyne, Tyne and Wear, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Bought this for my kitchen, was really neat and compact, so was happy at first,until I turned it on,has a very aggravating,tinny sound,almost sounded as if it was being played inside it's box! Took it straight back the same day, awful sound, very disappointed. "
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Argos Value Range CD Boombox - Silver.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent Value for Money
Posted05 May 2015
Customer avatar
By Queenie
From:Birmingham, West Midlands, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Excellent Value for Money "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Argos Value Range CD Boombox - Silver.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
A good piece of kit for the money
Posted05 May 2015
Customer avatar
By pippy
From:Londonderry, Londonderry, Derry, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Bought this cd to play cds outside for a bbq if its a rave you are looking for this little music device is not for you, if it is to listen to music on a more laid back venue it is definitely for you. An added bonus is it is both battery and mains operated and allows you to play the tracks you want. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Argos Value Range CD Boombox - Silver.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
difficult to open.
Posted28 April 2015
Customer avatar
By liz.
From:Glasgow
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" bought this product for my dad, he finds it difficult to open as you need to open it up manually, the buttons are difficult to understand as well for him. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Argos Value Range CD Boombox - Silver.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
CD Boombox
Posted22 April 2015
Customer avatar
By shorty
From:UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Very basic model but perfect for weekend travelling. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Argos Value Range CD Boombox - Silver.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
A sound quality product
Posted21 April 2015
Customer avatar
By Mitch
From:East Sussex
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Great value and sounds great too. "
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Argos Value Range CD Boombox - Silver.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Don't Buy
Posted21 April 2015
Customer avatar
By Mandy
From:Essex, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Item cut out after playing for about 20 minutes. Replacement also did the same thing whether the radio or cd was being listened to. Didn't opt for a third one and got my money back. "
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Argos Value Range CD Boombox - Silver.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Bargain
Posted15 April 2015
Customer avatar
By Jimmy
From:Chigwell, Essex, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" I have always found Argos value items to be of excellent quality from kettles, phones, saucepans etc. and this little player is no exception it has better sound quality than the Phillips equivalenr that I had to return which had no sound at all! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Argos Value Range CD Boombox - Silver.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
this does the job
Posted15 April 2015
Customer avatar
By ken
From:skelmersdale
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" I bought this product to play CD'S and it does what it says on the box, I'm very impressed "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Argos Value Range CD Boombox - Silver.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
cd Boombox
Posted14 April 2015
Customer avatar
By tracey
From:sunderland
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" this product is very good, and in good order excellent Value "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Argos Value Range CD Boombox - Silver.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good Product
Posted14 April 2015
Customer avatar
By Prasanth
From:Truro, Cornwall, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" This is a handy, value for money product which is no frills , but has enough thrills "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Argos Value Range CD Boombox - Silver.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
CD player
Posted14 April 2015
Customer avatar
By karin
From:Clacton
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Design 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" It is fine and more than adequate for work in mother and baby home "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Argos Value Range CD Boombox - Silver.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted12 April 2015
Customer avatar
By ernie
From:birmingham
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" this radio is a great product sound excellent design magnificent well packed in box very pleased with purchase yes recommend "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Argos Value Range CD Boombox - Silver.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
CD player good
Posted08 April 2015
Customer avatar
By kingmk
From:Navan, Co. Meath, Ireland
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Design 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
1 / 5
1 / 5
" Not great but good price radio not working but hey you get what you pay for. Staff in navan very nice and I would go back again. Just no radio "
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Argos Value Range CD Boombox - Silver.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Scratched item
Posted08 April 2015
Customer avatar
By Paul49
From:Meath, Co. Meath, Ireland
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
" We had to return the item without taking it fully from the box, as it was in such a poor condition. "
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Argos Value Range CD Boombox - Silver.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
cd player not functioning correctly
Posted08 April 2015
Customer avatar
By disappointed
From:tw1
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Design 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" I am returning the product as the cd player does not work properly. "
No, I do not recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 35 Next >>>