Top-rated product

Argos Value Range Portable CD Player - Silver.

<p>This portable CD player is 20 track programmable so you have the option of choosing which songs you want to play. Tune into your favourite radio station using the FM tuner. Includes 2 stereo speakers, each generating 1 watt RMS.</p><ul><li>CD rewritable playback.</li><li>20 track programmable CD.</li><li>FM tuner.</li><li>Stereo speakers generating 2 watts RMS - the average measurement of a speakers output.</li><li>Size H12, W24, D25.5cm.</li><li>Mains operated or batteries required 8 x C (not included).</li><li>EAN: 5135451.</li></ul>
Overall rating:
4.165 / 5
4.2
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 648 reviews
5 Stars
340
4 Stars
195
3 Stars
42
2 Stars
22
1 Star
49
481 of 56086%would recommend to a friend
Customer questions and answers:
33 Questions | 36 Answers
Sort by Customer reviews for Argos Value Range Portable CD Player - Silver.
Review 1 for Argos Value Range Portable CD Player - Silver.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
A lushy lil garden CD player
Posted15 April 2014
Customer avatar
By Floss the boss
From:Newport, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Perfect CD player for the garden in the summer just chuck on a bit of reggae wicked lil player"
Yes, I recommend this product.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Argos Value Range Portable CD Player - Silver.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good Value.
Posted09 April 2014
Customer avatar
By aaron
From:Tyne and Wear.
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Design 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
3 / 5
3 / 5
"My wife just wanted something to listen to when working in the kitchen.It is good value for the money,and ideal for the conditions which you find in a kitchen atmosphere."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Argos Value Range Portable CD Player - Silver.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
not good
Posted08 April 2014
Customer avatar
By mr cool dude
Age:45 to 54
Sound Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Will not pick a radio station up anywhere would not recommend this if you want a radio load of rubbish"
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Argos Value Range Portable CD Player - Silver.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
You get what you pay for
Posted08 April 2014
Customer avatar
By Mary.H
From:Liverpool, Merseyside, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Design 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
2 / 5
2 / 5
"This was a cheap product and looks it, main problem was that the disc went back to the beginning every time it was left for a while. Only needed it for playing audio tapes on in the house but disappointed."
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Argos Value Range Portable CD Player - Silver.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Missing one vital accessory
Posted08 April 2014
Customer avatar
By nick.leather1
From:Woking, Surrey, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
3 / 5
3 / 5
"Only one problem- there is no headphone jack.
I had to return the item to the store as it was no good to me.
Overall it was a good product at a good price, but being slightly deaf I need to turn the volume up when listening to music and I need headphones so I don't disturb others.
"
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Argos Value Range Portable CD Player - Silver.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Not without its flaws
Posted05 April 2014
Customer avatar
By arnolder
From:Nottinghamshire
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
2 / 5
2 / 5
"Wanted something cheap to play my grandson's CDs on in the play room and this fits the bill perfectly. It's sound quality is excellent and it is quite compact and sturdy.
On the down side, opening the lid to insert a CD is quite stiff, I thought initially that there must be a release button and I was about to break it, but there isn't.
The other big issue is that the labelling for the buttons is absolutely tiny and difficult to read without glasses as it uses no symbols to indicate function."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Argos Value Range Portable CD Player - Silver.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great portable player
Posted27 March 2014
Customer avatar
By lexi
From:Lincolnshire
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"After decluttering to the extreme and giving the previous portable player away, I forgot that my husband simply cannot decorate without his sounds. So I rushed off to Argos to buy the cheapest with decent reviews.
It sounds pretty good, kept him at the decorating.
Cd easy to operate.
FM radio easy to operate.
All in all a great value buy.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Argos Value Range Portable CD Player - Silver.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
This product does what it says on the box
Posted20 March 2014
Customer avatar
By doslover
From:Kent, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
3 / 5
3 / 5
"For a small machine, the sound quality seems quite good. However, the display has black lettering on a fairly dark blue background. A lighter background colour would have been better. Also, the font size for the lettering below the control buttons is very small, and could have been bigger."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
4of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Argos Value Range Portable CD Player - Silver.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good
Posted18 March 2014
Customer avatar
By Heather
From:Leicestershire
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Good for casual listening to the radio or CD. Sound good. Easy to use"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Argos Value Range Portable CD Player - Silver.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Posted18 March 2014
Customer avatar
By none
From:South Shields, Tyne and Wear, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"This product is excellent value for the money , easy portable
and the tone is good .I would definitely recommend it.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Argos Value Range Portable CD Player - Silver.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
good sound quality for price
Posted11 March 2014
Customer avatar
By Ashi
Age:35 to 44
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"Bought one cd sound is quite good for price. Every thing fine except for not having headphones outlet. I wanted to use it especially with headphones so returned it."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Argos Value Range Portable CD Player - Silver.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted05 March 2014
Customer avatar
By Natalie
From:England
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"This is a great product for the money, now my son can listen to his bedtime stories and falls asleep with out trouble."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Argos Value Range Portable CD Player - Silver.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Portable CD player
Posted04 March 2014
Customer avatar
By MENACE
From:STAFFORDSHIRE
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"CD player works ok
Found sound a bit on the tinny side
Overhall not bad for the price
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Argos Value Range Portable CD Player - Silver.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Argos portaable CD Player
Posted04 March 2014
Customer avatar
By cameronian
From:Herts.
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
"Not much to say about this. The CD would not play CD,s.
Simple!"
No, I do not recommend this product.
-1point
1of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Argos Value Range Portable CD Player - Silver.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Better than expected
Posted25 February 2014
Customer avatar
By Golfmadmum
From:Lancashire, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"Given some of the negative comments about this cd player I was pleasantly surprised when I used it. I found it very easy to use and although the radio doesn't tune in very well it plays the discs well. Good value for the money."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Argos Value Range Portable CD Player - Silver.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
NICE LITTLE PACKAGE
Posted25 February 2014
Customer avatar
By GED
From:Cheshire, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
3 / 5
3 / 5
"The CD player/radio, although fairly small has a decent sound.
Buttons are a little fiddly, but once set up, the product is well worth the money.
Don't try and lift the CD player lid until switched on or there's a horrible ratchet sound!
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Argos Value Range Portable CD Player - Silver.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great for my 4 year old
Posted25 February 2014
Customer avatar
By angecrooky10
From:Northampton, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Purchased this item for my 4 year old to listen to his CD books on and its brilliant. Ideal for small kids, easy to use and good value"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Argos Value Range Portable CD Player - Silver.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Argos value CD player and radio.
Posted21 February 2014
Customer avatar
By Nicob442
From:Swansea, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"Simple to use. Good price and good sound quality too."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Argos Value Range Portable CD Player - Silver.
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
This player is very basic
Posted20 February 2014
Customer avatar
By Bob
From:Nottingham, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
1 / 5
1 / 5
"This player plays CDs adequately, but has minimal features. Programming is cumbersome and cannot be saved. All the controls are difficult to use. For the money it is a fairly reasonable buy."
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Argos Value Range Portable CD Player - Silver.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great player for the price
Posted14 February 2014
Customer avatar
By Fraser
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Bought as a gift for son, love it great price and works really well. Believe the reviews!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 29 Next >>>