Top-rated product

Argos Value Range CD Boombox - Silver.

<p>This portable CD player is 20 track programmable so you have the option of choosing which songs you want to play. Tune into your favourite radio station using the FM tuner. Includes 2 stereo speakers, each generating 1 watt RMS.</p><ul><li>CD rewritable playback.</li><li>20 track programmable CD.</li><li>FM/MW tuner.</li><li>Stereo speakers generating 2 watts RMS - the average measurement of a speakers output.</li><li>Size H12, W24, D25.5cm.</li><li>Mains operated or batteries required 6 x C (not included).</li><li>EAN: 5135451.</li></ul>
Overall rating:
4.088 / 5
4.1
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 728 reviews
5 Stars
369
4 Stars
217
3 Stars
47
2 Stars
27
1 Star
68
538 of 64084%would recommend to a friend
Customer questions and answers:
36 Questions | 39 Answers
Sort by Customer reviews for Argos Value Range CD Boombox - Silver.
Review 1 for Argos Value Range CD Boombox - Silver.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Poor CD player
Posted25 February 2015
Customer avatar
By Eb
From:Glasgow, Glasgow City, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Design 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" The CD player itself is quite poor quality "
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Argos Value Range CD Boombox - Silver.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
easy to use
Posted24 February 2015
Customer avatar
By Big M
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" I got this for my mum how is 75 and she found it very easy to use not flashy with to many buttons. Not bad for the price "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Argos Value Range CD Boombox - Silver.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Not reading CD
Posted18 February 2015
Customer avatar
By Annie6
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
" Player is not reading the CD disc so I have to return the item so not an impressive start! "
No, I do not recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Argos Value Range CD Boombox - Silver.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Boom boom!
Posted18 February 2015
Customer avatar
By Mrs C
From:Kent, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" I am partially sighted and got this to play speaking book CDs. My daughter put fluorescent dots on so I could find the buttons easily and I'm happy with the machine. If it wasn't for the dots I wouldn't be able to see which button was which! I think it is worthy the money. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Argos Value Range CD Boombox - Silver.
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Product is OK for price
Posted17 February 2015
Customer avatar
By Happy
From:Lancashire UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" You get what you pay for "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Argos Value Range CD Boombox - Silver.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
plug missing
Posted04 February 2015
Customer avatar
By col
From:Sligo, Ireland
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" first time buying this item the plug was missing, I returned it and got one with the plug in the box, no problems this time works very well "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Argos Value Range CD Boombox - Silver.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Posted04 February 2015
Customer avatar
By dissapointed
Age:35 to 44
" this product worked ONLY for 15 minutes so DONT buy it
its the worst cd player i came across with
totaly waiste of money
"
No, I do not recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Argos Value Range CD Boombox - Silver.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Cannot use
Posted04 February 2015
Customer avatar
By Ruby may 3
From:Hampshire
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Received free product:Yes
Sound Quality 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
1 / 5
1 / 5
" Unfortunately I will have to send the CD player back as it is not working,. When I close the lid it doesn't turn. I have checked all the plugs and all are working fine. "
No, I do not recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Argos Value Range CD Boombox - Silver.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ok
Posted03 February 2015
Customer avatar
By Luciane
From:Highlands
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Design 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" I thought it was making some weird sounds at the end of some songs, but I'm still observing to see if those sounds will stop. If they don't stop I will take it back. other than that its fine. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Argos Value Range CD Boombox - Silver.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
good when replaced
Posted03 February 2015
Customer avatar
By mum x
From:eastbourne
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" The first one we got only had sound out of one speaker but was replaced with no problems and works brilliantly "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Argos Value Range CD Boombox - Silver.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
good
Posted28 January 2015
Customer avatar
By suggy
From:Warwickshire, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" it a good portable cd player for the cost and cheap to "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Argos Value Range CD Boombox - Silver.
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Argos CD Boombox
Posted28 January 2015
Customer avatar
By Londoner 58
From:Milton Keynes, Milton Keynes, Milton Keynes, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Yes i'd brough this as a gift for someone but, what really upset me was she try to use it and it did'tn work, which mean she'd had to take it back and get it exchange. It's now working fine but, next time pay bit more and hopefully i won't have this issuse. "
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Argos Value Range CD Boombox - Silver.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Cheap cheerful and functional
Posted27 January 2015
Customer avatar
By Stu
From:Kent, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" If you're looking for a low price not too bulky CD player that picks up radio without needing to extend the aerial this this is your baby. Small enough to tuck away in the kitchen with a decent sound for both CD and radio this fits the bill. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Argos Value Range CD Boombox - Silver.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
good value and a good sound.
Posted27 January 2015
Customer avatar
By miltret
From:Angus
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" If you need a small radio for every day use it is ideal and at a no money price. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Argos Value Range CD Boombox - Silver.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
simple but excellent
Posted26 January 2015
Customer avatar
By Rochdale
From:Oxford
Age:18 to 24
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Brilliant and cheap. No set up required just attach lead into back or add batteries life. Works just as good as an expensive brand but for half the price. Recommended "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Argos Value Range CD Boombox - Silver.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
recomend
Posted22 January 2015
Customer avatar
By dolly
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" good value for money.worth the purchase "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Argos Value Range CD Boombox - Silver.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
cd boombox
Posted22 January 2015
Customer avatar
By missy
From:oldham
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Excellent value for money . "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Argos Value Range CD Boombox - Silver.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great value for money
Posted21 January 2015
Customer avatar
By CLE
From:Suffolk, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" This product is great value for money if you just want to listen to the radio or play CDs. It does just that. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Argos Value Range CD Boombox - Silver.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Product very poor
Posted21 January 2015
Customer avatar
By Viv
From:Cambridgeshire
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
1 / 5
1 / 5
" Very hard to set the radio station and the earplugs did not work when playing the CD which was not specified on the product details. "
No, I do not recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Argos Value Range CD Boombox - Silver.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted20 January 2015
Customer avatar
By kb
Age:45 to 54
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Does what it says on the tin "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 33 Next >>>