Top-rated product

Argos Value Range CD Boombox - Silver.

<p>This portable CD player is 20 track programmable so you have the option of choosing which songs you want to play. Tune into your favourite radio station using the FM tuner. Includes 2 stereo speakers, each generating 1 watt RMS.</p><ul><li>CD rewritable playback.</li><li>20 track programmable CD.</li><li>FM/MW tuner.</li><li>Stereo speakers generating 2 watts RMS - the average measurement of a speakers output.</li><li>Size H12, W24, D25.5cm.</li><li>Mains operated or batteries required 6 x C (not included).</li><li>EAN: 5135451.</li></ul>
Overall rating:
4.148 / 5
4.1
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 664 reviews
5 Stars
346
4 Stars
199
3 Stars
43
2 Stars
23
1 Star
53
491 of 57685%would recommend to a friend
Customer questions and answers:
33 Questions | 36 Answers
Sort by Customer reviews for Argos Value Range CD Boombox - Silver.
Review 1 for Argos Value Range CD Boombox - Silver.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great item
Posted10 July 2014
Customer avatar
By MT
From:Cornwall
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Great item as described, used for my daughters bedroom to play story cds. Easy to use for a 6 yr old although have to be a little careful with opening and closing the lid."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Argos Value Range CD Boombox - Silver.
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Very tinny.
Posted08 July 2014
Customer avatar
By DaisyMay08
From:North Wales, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Bought this one morning and returned it the next day as it's sound was so tinny. Bought a Sony. More expensive, but better quality."
No, I do not recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Argos Value Range CD Boombox - Silver.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
It kept jumping whilst on play
Posted02 July 2014
Customer avatar
By Gasgaz
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
"I bought this CD player for relaxation music. It jumped many times on many different CDs. I returned it to Argos and bought a decent brand one. Not worth the money and doesn't work properly."
No, I do not recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Argos Value Range CD Boombox - Silver.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good sound
Posted01 July 2014
Customer avatar
By cassie
From:lewisham
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"SimPle to use sounds good"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Argos Value Range CD Boombox - Silver.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Does the job.
Posted19 June 2014
Customer avatar
By Lorna
From:Hampshire
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"This CD player/radio is lightweight and easy to use and perfect for the use of playing CD's or listening to the radio in the background. Perfect for the job."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Argos Value Range CD Boombox - Silver.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
A good little buy. Boombox.
Posted17 June 2014
Customer avatar
By Fred
From:North Yorkshire, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"An excellent piece of equipment for the price. People have remarked on the quality of reproduction of CDs especially at higher volumes in a large church. It sounds good at lower volume in a small room, with no apparent distortion. Just what I needed. I do not use/need the radio."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Argos Value Range CD Boombox - Silver.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Posted11 June 2014
Customer avatar
By baldy egghead
From:middlesex
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Design 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
1 / 5
1 / 5
"this product did not come up to expectation"
No, I do not recommend this product.
-3points
0of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Argos Value Range CD Boombox - Silver.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
fantastic
Posted10 June 2014
Customer avatar
By Amz296
From:Selby
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Great value for money easy to use does just what you want as a cd player."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Argos Value Range CD Boombox - Silver.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
TOP SOUNDS
Posted10 June 2014
Customer avatar
By BRIAN
From:WEST GLAMORGAN
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"This product is great value good looking"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Argos Value Range CD Boombox - Silver.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Posted03 June 2014
Customer avatar
By Rob
From:Northamptonshire
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Design 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
1 / 5
1 / 5
"Purchased to play kids music. Extremely flimsy deign . Would not play CDs only radio. Took back for refund."
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Argos Value Range CD Boombox - Silver.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Just what I needed!
Posted03 June 2014
Customer avatar
By Mitzi
From:Lancashire
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"This serves the purpose I bought it for very well indeed."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Argos Value Range CD Boombox - Silver.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Basic CD player
Posted28 May 2014
Customer avatar
By AMcG
From:London
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Brought this for elderly relative as its simple and easy to use and the display is blue so she can see what it says rather than the black on grey displays which she can't make out at all. Easy to set up and good sound. Pretty loud too. All in all excellent basic machine, would recommend."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Argos Value Range CD Boombox - Silver.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Terrible
Posted13 May 2014
Customer avatar
By Jean
From:Aylesbury
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Design 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
3 / 5
3 / 5
"Cheap and cheerful. Maybe in a different area it would be ok"
No, I do not recommend this product.
-2points
0of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Argos Value Range CD Boombox - Silver.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Good for the price
Posted07 May 2014
Customer avatar
By Clan of 7
Age:35 to 44
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
3 / 5
3 / 5
"Basic, but works well enough for the wee ones."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Argos Value Range CD Boombox - Silver.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Does what it says
Posted29 April 2014
Customer avatar
By kmcool
From:dundee
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Good for listing to CDs whilst decorating etc"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Argos Value Range CD Boombox - Silver.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted24 April 2014
Customer avatar
By Nutty Nanny
From:Kent, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Excellent sound quality on both the radio and CD player."
No, I do not recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Argos Value Range CD Boombox - Silver.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
A lushy lil garden CD player
Posted15 April 2014
Customer avatar
By Floss the boss
From:Newport, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Perfect CD player for the garden in the summer just chuck on a bit of reggae wicked lil player"
Yes, I recommend this product.
-1point
2of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Argos Value Range CD Boombox - Silver.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good Value.
Posted09 April 2014
Customer avatar
By aaron
From:Tyne and Wear.
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Design 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
3 / 5
3 / 5
"My wife just wanted something to listen to when working in the kitchen.It is good value for the money,and ideal for the conditions which you find in a kitchen atmosphere."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Argos Value Range CD Boombox - Silver.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
not good
Posted08 April 2014
Customer avatar
By mr cool dude
Age:45 to 54
Sound Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Will not pick a radio station up anywhere would not recommend this if you want a radio load of rubbish"
No, I do not recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Argos Value Range CD Boombox - Silver.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
You get what you pay for
Posted08 April 2014
Customer avatar
By Mary.H
From:Liverpool, Merseyside, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Design 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
2 / 5
2 / 5
"This was a cheap product and looks it, main problem was that the disc went back to the beginning every time it was left for a while. Only needed it for playing audio tapes on in the house but disappointed."
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 30 Next >>>