Top-rated product

Argos Value Range CD Boombox - Silver.

<p>This portable CD player is 20 track programmable so you have the option of choosing which songs you want to play. Tune into your favourite radio station using the FM tuner. Includes 2 stereo speakers, each generating 1 watt RMS.</p><ul><li>CD rewritable playback.</li><li>20 track programmable CD.</li><li>FM/MW tuner.</li><li>Stereo speakers generating 2 watts RMS - the average measurement of a speakers output.</li><li>Size H12, W24, D25.5cm.</li><li>Mains operated or batteries required 6 x C (not included).</li><li>EAN: 5135451.</li></ul>
Overall rating:
4.074 / 5
4.1
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 927 reviews
5 Stars
459
4 Stars
285
3 Stars
64
2 Stars
31
1 Star
88
708 of 83984%would recommend to a friend
Customer questions and answers:
39 Questions | 43 Answers
Sort by Customer reviews for Argos Value Range CD Boombox - Silver.
Review 1 for Argos Value Range CD Boombox - Silver.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent soundbox
Posted02 February 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Mid-Wales
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" I am very pleased with this sound machine. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Argos Value Range CD Boombox - Silver.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
great product
Posted28 January 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:London, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Well designed good sound quality and easy to use. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Argos Value Range CD Boombox - Silver.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good value cd player
Posted27 January 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Hampshire, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Design 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Good value cd player, ideal for young kids room. My 6 year old can operate this easily
Sound quality is fine for the price.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Argos Value Range CD Boombox - Silver.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Boombox
Posted27 January 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:England, UK
Age:18 to 24
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" The product is very good, average sound, easy to set Up and use. Very satisfied "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Argos Value Range CD Boombox - Silver.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Posted27 January 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Chester, Chester, Cheshire West and Chester, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" For the price this was ideal for being able to carry it from room to room. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Argos Value Range CD Boombox - Silver.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Simple and effective
Posted27 January 2016
Customer avatar
By
Age:18 to 24
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Decent sound quality, small compact size, nice design. Great for the price! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Argos Value Range CD Boombox - Silver.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Pops and crackling very poor
Posted27 January 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Dorset, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Design 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
1 / 5
1 / 5
" Bought this to play a self help cd but it crackles and makes poping sound and skips on cd playback "
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Argos Value Range CD Boombox - Silver.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
CD Boombox
Posted26 January 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:West Midlands
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Item as described in catologue "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Argos Value Range CD Boombox - Silver.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sounds good
Posted26 January 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Lincs
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" This product is easy to use,it is light to carry(important for me) . "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Argos Value Range CD Boombox - Silver.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
excellent
Posted26 January 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Aberdeenshire
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" This was bought for a handicapped adult, who has no problem at all working it. so yes it gets a big thumbs up. Thank you "
Yes, I recommend this product.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Argos Value Range CD Boombox - Silver.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
a nice looking boombox but jumps on playing CD
Posted26 January 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:rochdale
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" This Boombox was bought for my dad to play his CD's after a few plays the boombox jumped and has had to be returned. "
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Argos Value Range CD Boombox - Silver.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Argos Value Range CD Boombox - Silver
Posted26 January 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:North Somerset, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" My Dad purchased this Argos Value Range CD Boombox - Silver. My Dad is very happy indeed with the sound quality and ease of use of this product. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Argos Value Range CD Boombox - Silver.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted22 January 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Cleveland, Whitby, North Yorkshire YO21, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Excellent Mam loves it she is 84 years old and loves it "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Argos Value Range CD Boombox - Silver.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
alba boombox
Posted20 January 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:merseyside
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Cracking little player....just right for garden shed "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Argos Value Range CD Boombox - Silver.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
stylish design
Posted20 January 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Co Down
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Well designed, attractive and not heavy to carry so suits me for carrying to another room. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Argos Value Range CD Boombox - Silver.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Arogs Value Boombox
Posted20 January 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:North Yorkshire, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" You get what you pay for - don't expect great sound quality, but it's easy to use and looks nice enough. I'm perfectly happy with it, and would happily recommend. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Argos Value Range CD Boombox - Silver.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Reasonable value for money
Posted19 January 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Lancashire
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" If you are looking for a cheap cd player this will fit the bill, if you are not too bothered about sound quality, a bit tinny. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Argos Value Range CD Boombox - Silver.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
The perfect product
Posted19 January 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Middlesex
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" This is of exceptional quality and a decent price too, the sound quality is superb and gives me hours of pleasure listening to cd's that I could only listen to in the car "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Argos Value Range CD Boombox - Silver.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
cd boombox
Posted14 January 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:St Helens, Merseyside, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Design 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Nice little cd player, cds sound tinny but over all nice and compact. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Argos Value Range CD Boombox - Silver.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good Value
Posted14 January 2016
Customer avatar
By
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Faced with a failure of our current equipment was very impressed to find this at such a good price and same day delivery. Really got us out of a hole. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 43 Next >>>