Top-rated product

Argos Value Range CD Boombox - Silver.

<p>This portable CD player is 20 track programmable so you have the option of choosing which songs you want to play. Tune into your favourite radio station using the FM tuner. Includes 2 stereo speakers, each generating 1 watt RMS.</p><ul><li>CD rewritable playback.</li><li>20 track programmable CD.</li><li>FM/MW tuner.</li><li>Stereo speakers generating 2 watts RMS - the average measurement of a speakers output.</li><li>Size H12, W24, D25.5cm.</li><li>Mains operated or batteries required 6 x C (not included).</li><li>EAN: 5135451.</li></ul>
Overall rating:
4.049 / 5
4
 / 
5
(999 reviews) 916
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 999 reviews
5 Stars
483
4 Stars
314
3 Stars
68
2 Stars
36
1 Star
98
766 of 91184%would recommend to a friend
Customer questions and answers:
39 Questions | 43 Answers
Sort by Customer reviews for Argos Value Range CD Boombox - Silver.
Review 1 for Argos Value Range CD Boombox - Silver.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Absolute rubbish
Posted28 July 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Sheffield, South Yorkshire, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Design 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
2 / 5
2 / 5
" The one I wanted was out of stock and I wanted something straight away so I bought this to play CDs whilst decorating. It played ONE !! then the cd function didn't work any more. I tried the radio functionThe numbers for the radio bands don't appear as you are scrolling I would have had more entertainment from my £20 if I had set fire to it. "
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Argos Value Range CD Boombox - Silver.
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Posted27 July 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Enfield, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Design 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
2 / 5
2 / 5
" Had to return it cos fm player was not digital. Was looking for a cd and digital fm player for my kitchen. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Argos Value Range CD Boombox - Silver.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Cd player looks good and sounds great
Posted27 July 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Kent, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Purchased for my daughters 10th birthday, she loves it. Nice and compact with brilliant sound speakers "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Argos Value Range CD Boombox - Silver.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
best birthday present
Posted23 July 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Devon, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" I bought this for my 96 yr old friend for her birthday and she is delighted with it. She was having trouble operating other models because she is partially sighted. This one is simplicity itself it is so easy for her to operate and she can now listen to her cd "books" from the local library without any problems at all.
One happy lady .
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Argos Value Range CD Boombox - Silver.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
CD player
Posted20 July 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Warwickshire
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Excellent CD player. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Argos Value Range CD Boombox - Silver.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Rubbish rubbish rubbish
Posted20 July 2016
Customer avatar
By
Age:45 to 54
Sound Quality 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Design 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" I never leave reviews but this product was so bad I would hate for someone else to waste their time buying it. Returned immediately. "
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Argos Value Range CD Boombox - Silver.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Posted20 July 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Blandford Forum
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Design 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Not great audio but a fair product for a fair price so happy with it. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Argos Value Range CD Boombox - Silver.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Mrs
Posted19 July 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Peacehaven, East Sussex, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Great little cd player "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Argos Value Range CD Boombox - Silver.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Posted05 July 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Shropshire
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Good value would buy again "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Argos Value Range CD Boombox - Silver.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Boom box is great
Posted30 June 2016
Customer avatar
By
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Mum in law bought this and she loves it...great for playing her CD's and she's in her 80s. Highly recommended "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Argos Value Range CD Boombox - Silver.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
hey ok
Posted30 June 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:L/Derry
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" music box that's compact and can be taken outside with batteries if needed - just what I wanted "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Argos Value Range CD Boombox - Silver.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Argos Value Range CD Boombox - Silver
Posted29 June 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Bury, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Design 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" We may have a faulty product....
This was bought to play CDs for a group doing Mindfulness (similar to yoga mentally), unfortunately it kept cutting out when put on pause and we had to keep unplugging and returning it back on & it didn't play some of the cd's, which have been played on a Bose unit before with no issue.
We will see if it does the same this week - if it does then we are likely to return it and exchange it for a different product. "
No, I do not recommend this product.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Argos Value Range CD Boombox - Silver.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
fantastic
Posted29 June 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Dundee, Dundee City, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Really love playing my cds on this cd player "
Yes, I recommend this product.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Argos Value Range CD Boombox - Silver.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Happy husband
Posted29 June 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Dorset, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Exactly what husband wanted for garage. He can now listen to radio,play his CDs whilst in garage. The sound and appearance of the boom box are ideal for its location and husband needs. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Argos Value Range CD Boombox - Silver.
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
My cd player looks ok
Posted29 June 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Newport wales
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Design 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" The alba cd/radio stop working after a week won't buy any more alba "
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Argos Value Range CD Boombox - Silver.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Super Easy To Set Up
Posted28 June 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Scarborough, North Yorkshire, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" I bought this for an older friend and she very easily set it up for herself and had the radio on right away, great sound, nifty little player all round! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Argos Value Range CD Boombox - Silver.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
My new CD player has good and clear sound
Posted28 June 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Dundee, Dundee City, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" It was easy to connect and I was amazed at how good the sound was compared to my old one.
Had to search for my magnifier but that's down to my age not the machine.
Very pleased with it.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Argos Value Range CD Boombox - Silver.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Alba CD Player
Posted24 June 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Gloucestershire, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" This is a basic model the sound quality is not that good and you can hear a continual clicking when CD's are playing. "
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Argos Value Range CD Boombox - Silver.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Poor quality
Posted22 June 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Essex, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Design 
1 / 5
1 / 5
" I bought this to play CDs for the chilldren. The first one the switch didn't turn the CD player on at all. Exchanged it for another. The switch on a the second one works every third or fourth time of flicking it on and off. Will be returning it for a refund tomorrow. "
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Argos Value Range CD Boombox - Silver.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Just the job
Posted22 June 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:London, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Bought this for my husband to listen to music in his room at the nursing home. It was not too expensive and is great for this purpose. He enjoys listening to his CDs which seem to bring back many memories for him. I'm so pleased I bought it. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 46 Next >>>