Top-rated product

Argos Value Range CD Boombox - Silver.

<p>This portable CD player is 20 track programmable so you have the option of choosing which songs you want to play. Tune into your favourite radio station using the FM tuner. Includes 2 stereo speakers, each generating 1 watt RMS.</p><ul><li>CD rewritable playback.</li><li>20 track programmable CD.</li><li>FM/MW tuner.</li><li>Stereo speakers generating 2 watts RMS - the average measurement of a speakers output.</li><li>Size H12, W24, D25.5cm.</li><li>Mains operated or batteries required 6 x C (not included).</li><li>EAN: 5135451.</li></ul>
Overall rating:
4.067 / 5
4.1
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 762 reviews
5 Stars
379
4 Stars
231
3 Stars
50
2 Stars
28
1 Star
74
563 of 67484%would recommend to a friend
Customer questions and answers:
36 Questions | 41 Answers
Sort by Customer reviews for Argos Value Range CD Boombox - Silver.
Review 1 for Argos Value Range CD Boombox - Silver.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
CD Boombox
Posted22 April 2015
Customer avatar
By shorty
From:UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Very basic model but perfect for weekend travelling. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Argos Value Range CD Boombox - Silver.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
A sound quality product
Posted21 April 2015
Customer avatar
By Mitch
From:East Sussex
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Great value and sounds great too. "
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Argos Value Range CD Boombox - Silver.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Don't Buy
Posted21 April 2015
Customer avatar
By Mandy
From:Essex, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Item cut out after playing for about 20 minutes. Replacement also did the same thing whether the radio or cd was being listened to. Didn't opt for a third one and got my money back. "
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Argos Value Range CD Boombox - Silver.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Bargain
Posted15 April 2015
Customer avatar
By Jimmy
From:Chigwell, Essex, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" I have always found Argos value items to be of excellent quality from kettles, phones, saucepans etc. and this little player is no exception it has better sound quality than the Phillips equivalenr that I had to return which had no sound at all! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Argos Value Range CD Boombox - Silver.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
this does the job
Posted15 April 2015
Customer avatar
By ken
From:skelmersdale
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" I bought this product to play CD'S and it does what it says on the box, I'm very impressed "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Argos Value Range CD Boombox - Silver.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
cd Boombox
Posted14 April 2015
Customer avatar
By tracey
From:sunderland
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" this product is very good, and in good order excellent Value "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Argos Value Range CD Boombox - Silver.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good Product
Posted14 April 2015
Customer avatar
By Prasanth
From:Truro, Cornwall, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" This is a handy, value for money product which is no frills , but has enough thrills "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Argos Value Range CD Boombox - Silver.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
CD player
Posted14 April 2015
Customer avatar
By karin
From:Clacton
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Design 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" It is fine and more than adequate for work in mother and baby home "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Argos Value Range CD Boombox - Silver.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted12 April 2015
Customer avatar
By ernie
From:birmingham
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" this radio is a great product sound excellent design magnificent well packed in box very pleased with purchase yes recommend "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Argos Value Range CD Boombox - Silver.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
CD player good
Posted08 April 2015
Customer avatar
By kingmk
From:Navan, Co. Meath, Ireland
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Design 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
1 / 5
1 / 5
" Not great but good price radio not working but hey you get what you pay for. Staff in navan very nice and I would go back again. Just no radio "
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Argos Value Range CD Boombox - Silver.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Scratched item
Posted08 April 2015
Customer avatar
By Paul49
From:Meath, Co. Meath, Ireland
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
" We had to return the item without taking it fully from the box, as it was in such a poor condition. "
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Argos Value Range CD Boombox - Silver.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
cd player not functioning correctly
Posted08 April 2015
Customer avatar
By disappointed
From:tw1
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Design 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" I am returning the product as the cd player does not work properly. "
No, I do not recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Argos Value Range CD Boombox - Silver.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
overall rating - 5
Posted08 April 2015
Customer avatar
By N/A
From:preston
Age:18 to 24
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" This product was a great purchase. The sound quality is excellent and I can now listen to all my CDs Tha I have not listened to in a long time. The design is magnificent and it was ever so easy to set up. Overall, this is an excellent product which I would defiantly recommend to anyone who wants to know about and purchase this product. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Argos Value Range CD Boombox - Silver.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Alright cd player
Posted07 April 2015
Customer avatar
By betsy
From:rotherham
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" bought this for my 4 year old grandson he loves playing his CDs on it "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Argos Value Range CD Boombox - Silver.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Poor
Posted07 April 2015
Customer avatar
By allan
From:cheshire
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
2 / 5
2 / 5
" Maybe we got a bad example but the end section of the aerial came off when i tried to tune the radio stations in. The sound quality seemed very tinny and i took the radio back and decided to get a refund. "
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Argos Value Range CD Boombox - Silver.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
does what it says on the box
Posted07 April 2015
Customer avatar
By unicorn sb
From:North Lincolnshire, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Good little bought as a spare good value for money "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Argos Value Range CD Boombox - Silver.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good value CD player
Posted01 April 2015
Customer avatar
By StuartM
From:Lanarkshire
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Good value CD player bought for use in kitchen by our mum, absolutely fine and good value for the money paid. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Argos Value Range CD Boombox - Silver.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Just what I expected
Posted01 April 2015
Customer avatar
By Chris15
From:Isle of Wight, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" I didn't pay a lot so did not expect miracles. Does what I need it to do and looks good. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Argos Value Range CD Boombox - Silver.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
C.d.player
Posted31 March 2015
Customer avatar
By Minnie
From:Lancashire, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Excellent c.d player, good size and portable. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Argos Value Range CD Boombox - Silver.
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Not suitable for visually impaired
Posted31 March 2015
Customer avatar
By Ken
From:Neath Port Talbot
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
1 / 5
1 / 5
" When baught, the photo showed the OLD unit which was ideal for our needs as we distribute cd players for use by the visually impaired. Easy to use and set up for cd use. Unfortunately the unit in the box was the "upgraded" new version which requires several presses of the power button to toggle through the options in order to reach the cd function. The new button arrangement is also too fiddly for use by the visually impaired. Please bring back the old unit as this is not progress for the good. "
No, I do not recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 35 Next >>>