Sorry this product is currently unavailable. Please visit Argos for similar products.

Wharfedale DAB Alarm Clock Radio.

FM/DAB tuner. Snooze function. Dual alarm. Wake to radio/buzzer. 24 hour clock. Size (H)6.6, (W)16.3, (D)19.1cm Digital tuner. Adjustable sleep timer. LCD display.
Overall rating:
3.238 / 5
3.2
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 42 reviews
5 Stars
8
4 Stars
16
3 Stars
4
2 Stars
6
1 Star
8
Sort by Customer reviews for Wharfedale DAB Alarm Clock Radio.
Review 1 for Wharfedale DAB Alarm Clock Radio.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Happy with item
Posted04 August 2009
Customer avatar
By Bigmac
From:N.Ireland
" Only critism is the backlight is a bit bright other than that very happy with this item. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Wharfedale DAB Alarm Clock Radio.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Not Bad
Posted04 August 2009
Customer avatar
By Gee
From:London
" Not bad for the money, would recommend however sound quality isnt too great. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Wharfedale DAB Alarm Clock Radio.
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Posted04 August 2009
Customer avatar
By aprildawn
From:salford
" the sound on it was great but i found the light on the display very bright lite up all the room "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Wharfedale DAB Alarm Clock Radio.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
no use
Posted04 August 2009
Customer avatar
By PADDY
From:Lancs
" the controls are difficult , would not be easily accessible or user friendly in the dark , sound quality poor , I took it back for a refund "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Wharfedale DAB Alarm Clock Radio.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good all round product :)
Posted08 July 2009
Customer avatar
By Early Bird
From:Sunderland
" One thing it lacks is when it is on Sleep feature is that if it counted down the minutes on the display.
Also does not display the date which would be handy to.
However, worth the money in my eyes "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Wharfedale DAB Alarm Clock Radio.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
very very good
Posted07 July 2009
Customer avatar
By daren
From:tyne and wear
" very easy to set up
crisp and clear radio
very loud alarm
brilliant purchase
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Wharfedale DAB Alarm Clock Radio.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
good but too bright
Posted23 June 2009
Customer avatar
By louise
From:London
" this is an excellent radio alarm clock - easy to use and to set up, but the only problem is that the light supposedly 'self adjusts' according to the ambient light around it, and is annoyingly bright when you want to be asleep! If only it had a way of turning the light down... if anyone has worked out how to do this, please let me know! "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Wharfedale DAB Alarm Clock Radio.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good deal
Posted09 June 2009
Customer avatar
By jason
From:vale of Glam
" I would recommend this - fairly cheap, good quality, good features. Definitely value for money. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Wharfedale DAB Alarm Clock Radio.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
'Okay'
Posted30 March 2009
Customer avatar
By Spenno
From:Lancashire
" Having recently purchased the Wharfedale DAB alarm clock radio, I have mixed feelings about. Whilst it certainly works as an alarm clock (the critical thing for me was the dual alarm functionality), the alarm itself is loud and has never failed to wake me up with start - some may see this as a good thing, but my heart takes 5 minutes to calm down again afterwards.
Other minor gripe with it is that the backlit display is very bright, and lights up the bedroom in the middle of the night - again, this may be a good thing, but I would imagine the person who struggles to sleep during the lighter evenings would have an even greater problem with this device.
On the positive side, the clock changes automatically at BST/GMT switchover, and as long as you have a good enough aireal, you can receive a fairly extensive number of stations (including one which is dedicated to bird song!).
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Wharfedale DAB Alarm Clock Radio.
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Far too bright!
Posted30 March 2009
Customer avatar
By Pontop Pike
From:Northumberland
" This alarm clock looks great and sounds great....until you turn out the light, its like sleeping next to a light house! Far too bright and no way of dimming it - not that I've found anyway! "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Wharfedale DAB Alarm Clock Radio.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
DAB clock radio
Posted30 March 2009
Customer avatar
By Reg
From:Middlesex
" Absolutely fine on performance.
Only criticism perhaps - clock/time display a little feint, not easy to read.
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Wharfedale DAB Alarm Clock Radio.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
DAB Alarm Clock Radio
Posted25 February 2009
Customer avatar
By Neet
From:Derbyshire
" Brilliant radio reception, obviously, but the light illuminates the whole bedroom !! "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Wharfedale DAB Alarm Clock Radio.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Wharfedale Dab radio Alarm
Posted24 February 2009
Customer avatar
By Technoman
From:Nottingham
" I wanted a DAB radio and so to have an alarm with it I thought cool, however the alarm side is difficult to sort even after you read the instructions sorted it though. Radio has good pick up nice and clear, though not as many channels as I thought must be the area I live in.
Overall give it 7/10 just ease of use letting it down.
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Wharfedale DAB Alarm Clock Radio.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
exellent
Posted10 February 2009
Customer avatar
By piccles
From:lancashire
" brilliant clock radio with exellent sounding music stations "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Wharfedale DAB Alarm Clock Radio.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Wharfdale DAB Alarm clock
Posted10 February 2009
Customer avatar
By Shaun
From:Dundee
" Excellent product, easy to set up and sound quality from DAB radio is outstanding. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Wharfedale DAB Alarm Clock Radio.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
quality and functionality all in one
Posted15 January 2009
Customer avatar
By alibill
From:perthshire
Value for Money 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" the whole experience of shopping for this item was without doubt a pleasureable experience
the clock radio alarm does what it says on the boxand more both myself and partner work different shift patterns and it has meant always changing alarms with the dual alarm setting it means we only have to set the alarm twice once for my wakeup time and then once for my partners it really is as easy as that one on alarm 1 the other on 2 why has it taken so long to solve such a common problem
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Wharfedale DAB Alarm Clock Radio.
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
ALARM CLOCK
Posted15 January 2009
Customer avatar
By MICHAEL
From:BEDFORDSHIRE
Value for Money 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Style 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" IT IS NOT POSSIBLE TO SEE THE FACE OF THE CLOCK FROM A SHORT DISTANCE DUE TO THE BRIGHT BACKGROUND "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Wharfedale DAB Alarm Clock Radio.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Posted15 January 2009
Customer avatar
By kaguy
From:conwy
Value for Money 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Style 
2 / 5
2 / 5
" really annoyed at this product because where we are we can't get digital which meant we couldn't set the time on the clock had to take back to shop maybe next year as it was a nice clock "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Wharfedale DAB Alarm Clock Radio.
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Adequate
Posted15 January 2009
Customer avatar
By BriS
From:London
Value for Money 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Style 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" The alarm clock does what is says it should, but I found the set up instructions more complicated than needed, and the sound is very poor. It does not make for enjoyable radio listening "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Wharfedale DAB Alarm Clock Radio.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Wharfedale DAB radio alarm clock
Posted14 January 2009
Customer avatar
By djv
From:Oxfordshire
Value for Money 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Have purchased Wharfedale television and am just as pleased with the quality of this DAB radio alarm clock - excellent value for money - saw it listed on another website at twice the price. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 Next >>>