Top-rated product
Sorry this product is currently unavailable. Please visit Argos for similar products.

Sony CD Micro System - Black.

<p>Listen to your favourite music in glorious quality with the Sony CMTEH15 Micro System. Complete with CD, radio and cassette playback, this product is not only versatile but looks fantastic with its sleek and compact design. With remote control and MP3 playback, this micro system is sure to impress in any room. </p><p>Product features</p><ul><li>LCD display.</li><li>FM/AM tuner bands.</li><li>30 preset stations - allows you to save your favourite radio stations in memory.</li><li>15 track programmable CD.</li><li>MP3 playback.</li><li>Full range speakers.</li><li>Power output 10 watts RMS.</li><li>5 watts RMS per speaker.</li><li>Radio display text.</li><li>Clock.</li><li>Sleep timer.</li><li>Headphone socket.</li></ul><p>General information</p><ul><li>Remote control requires 2 x AA (not included).</li><li>Size of main unit H24, W15, D22cm.</li><li>Size of speaker H24, W15, D14cm.</li><li>EAN/MPN/UPC/ISBN: 4905524673685.</li></ul>
Overall rating:
4.552 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 105 reviews
5 Stars
72
4 Stars
23
3 Stars
7
2 Stars
2
1 Star
1
87 of 9394%would recommend to a friend
Sort by Customer reviews for Sony CD Micro System - Black.
Review 1 for Sony CD Micro System - Black.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Sony CD Micro System- Black
Posted11 September 2013
Customer avatar
By M.O 11
From:United Kingdom
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
"This little system is just the job if you have limited space. The sound quality and volume are really good; and overall I'm really pleased with it! The only thing that would improve this system is to have longer speaker wires/leads (they are very short!) to provide greater choice in where to place the speakers, as it is I had to extend the wiring for this purpose.
Nonetheless I'm pleased with my purchase.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Sony CD Micro System - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good Value.
Posted16 July 2013
Customer avatar
By Pauli
From:West Sussex
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
"Good value and good clear sound."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Sony CD Micro System - Black.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Bargain purchase
Posted18 June 2013
Customer avatar
By Monty
From:UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
"A good small music and radio system ideal for my study. Powerful enough to provide good tone and sound levels from FM radio and CDs with little if any distortion. A bargain at its current selling price!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Sony CD Micro System - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted29 May 2013
Customer avatar
By John
From:Herts
"Looks good ,works well,ticks all my boxes"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Sony CD Micro System - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sony Hi-Fi
Posted12 May 2013
Customer avatar
By Sonny
From:Norfolk
Age:18 to 24
Gender:Male
"Great service and the system sounds great. It does exactly what i want.
Gonna buy some more products soon from here."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Sony CD Micro System - Black.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
worst ever purchase
Posted08 May 2013
Customer avatar
By maggymay
From:east yorkshire
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
"we bought this micro system, took it home and set it up and not a peep could we get out of it so we packed it up and took it back. no problem, they gave us a full refund."
No, I do not recommend this product.
-1point
1of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Sony CD Micro System - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Super Micro Hifi
Posted27 April 2013
Customer avatar
By VM
From:Middlesex
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
"Needed this for the bedroom - ideal size. Great sound quality. Wanted a cassette deck (we have a lot of nostalgic cassette collection) as well as multi-format CD player and AM FM radio. Has it all. Also has aux input for mobile phones, tablets etc. Clock, timer and remote are bonus."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Sony CD Micro System - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Very Good Value Product
Posted26 April 2013
Customer avatar
By Alan C
From:Llandudno Wales
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
"It worked perfect on all CD Tape & Radio I am Very Pleased With It"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Sony CD Micro System - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great sound for good price
Posted16 April 2013
Customer avatar
By mumof2
From:England
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
"Bought this for my mother, who wanted something that still played cassettes in addition to CDs. The sound is good and it is easy to operate. Also relatively compact, so it does not take up too much space."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Sony CD Micro System - Black.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Sony Mini Hi Fi System
Posted04 April 2013
Customer avatar
By Music Lover
From:Emsworth
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
"Was very pleased with the music centre can even listen to cassette tapes, and this is with the speakers supplied nice sound good value for money."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Sony CD Micro System - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Top Class!
Posted03 April 2013
Customer avatar
By Anonymous
From:Manchester
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
"This is an excellent little unit. Small, but powerful in all areas, great playback quality, radio (FM & AM), CD, and a cassette player (of which I still have many that were never released on CD) all built in. I can't praise this Micro Hi Fi System enough.
If you're looking for a space saving stereo unit, then grab this one while it's still available, they are becoming harder to find. Well worth the money.
After being let down by other high profile online sellers, who claimed they had them in stock "but didn't". Argos stepped up to the bar and supplied it quickly, the person I spoke to on the phone (Mark) couldn't have been more helpful.
Finally, regardless of the size and space saving qualities, I would buy this if I was just looking for a Hi Fi. For design, functions, sound quality and ease of use this is unbeatable the space saving size is secondary"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Sony CD Micro System - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
good value
Posted31 March 2013
Customer avatar
By karen
From:angus
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
"very good sound system, read revues and was not dissapointed"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Sony CD Micro System - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
3rd. time lucky(hopefully)
Posted26 February 2013
Customer avatar
By stephanie
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
"After two very poor quality c.d. players which we had to return, I think we have now come up with an excellent system. It plays all c.d.s without the infernal sticking and jumping we experienced with the other players, and the radio reception is excellent. I think we are really going to enjoy this system. Highly recommended."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Sony CD Micro System - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
GOOD BUY
Posted26 February 2013
Customer avatar
By KARL
From:WEST RIDING OF YORKSHIRE
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
"VERY GOOD SOUND FOR SIZE"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Sony CD Micro System - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Bought again
Posted20 February 2013
Customer avatar
By Matat
From:Hants
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
"Already got one of these, very satisfied so I bought another one for a different room.
Good value for money and reliable.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Sony CD Micro System - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Very useful music system
Posted30 January 2013
Customer avatar
By Sarah
From:Cheshire
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
"Compact and smart looking. Good sound from all sections (CD, radio and tape), perfect for needs."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Sony CD Micro System - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
All good things come in small parcels
Posted16 January 2013
Customer avatar
By sillytoes
From:Moray
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
"Amazing value for money. Wonderful sound reproduction despite it's small size."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Sony CD Micro System - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent value
Posted16 January 2013
Customer avatar
By Keith
From:West Yorkshire
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
"Delivers a clear, sharp sound which is certainly loud enough for the room which it is in. Has everything I desired in a Hi-fi, since I required a tape player, which although rather basic, does everything asked of it.
Smart looking and takes up very little space. Easy to set up and I would certainly recommend it, particularly at the bargain price which I paid for it.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Sony CD Micro System - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good buy
Posted16 January 2013
Customer avatar
By Chris
From:Staffs
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
"Bought in sale, really pleased with this buy, players well, easy to use, sound is good able to connect mp3 via audio, tape player is well hidden for us 'older' folk!! Only gripe is the display is not very well lit........."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Sony CD Micro System - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great buy
Posted15 January 2013
Customer avatar
By Nikinoo
From:Cornwall
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
"My son age 12 brought this with his Xmas money,A great buy,highly recommend"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 Next >>>