Top-rated product
Sorry this product is currently unavailable. Please visit Argos for similar products.

Alba CD Micro System with MP3 Playback.

LCD display. Analogue tuner. MW/FM tuner bands. Single cassette. 1 CD tray. 20 track programmable CD. CD functions. Play/pause, stop, skip-search up, skip-search down, programme, play mode (repeat, random), folder plus functions. MP3 playback. CD-R/CD-RW playback. One way speakers. 2 x 2 watts RMS. Power output 4 watts. Headphone socket. 1 output socket. General information: Remote control requires 2 x AAA (not included). Size of main unit H15.4, W20.3, D22.1cm. Size of speaker H13.9, W11.4, D22.1cm.
Overall rating:
4.1 / 5
4.1
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 70 reviews
5 Stars
30
4 Stars
26
3 Stars
8
2 Stars
3
1 Star
3
57 of 6686%would recommend to a friend
Sort by Customer reviews for Alba CD Micro System with MP3 Playback.
Review 1 for Alba CD Micro System with MP3 Playback.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Posted28 February 2012
Customer avatar
By mk
"very happy with the micro system ,cd and mp3.could,nt ask for more at that price"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Alba CD Micro System with MP3 Playback.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Present for wife......delighted
Posted25 January 2012
Customer avatar
By arthur
From:Buckinghamshire
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
3 / 5
3 / 5
"Bought as Christmas present for my wife, she
was very happy with it, as we are pensioners
we have many audio tapes and the sound quality
is excellent. Only downside is difficulty in reading
what the buttons etc. do.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Alba CD Micro System with MP3 Playback.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
brilliant purchase
Posted24 January 2012
Customer avatar
By maggie
From:east yorkshire
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"this is better stereo for price range than some other expensive models so pleased with purchase"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Alba CD Micro System with MP3 Playback.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
good value purchase
Posted12 January 2012
Customer avatar
By bev
From:nottingham
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"esy to set up, good looking, good sound"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Alba CD Micro System with MP3 Playback.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
good value
Posted11 January 2012
Customer avatar
By Witch
From:kent
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"Bought for grandsons birthday he has it in his bedroom, very neat good sound"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Alba CD Micro System with MP3 Playback.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good quality
Posted11 January 2012
Customer avatar
By Gerald
From:Kent
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"A neat compact stereo system and easy to put together"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Alba CD Micro System with MP3 Playback.
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
only good if you like your music very quiet
Posted10 January 2012
Customer avatar
By melanie
From:west mids
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
3 / 5
3 / 5
"real poor sound quality...returned for refund
cheap and cheerful ok for a small childs cds."
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Alba CD Micro System with MP3 Playback.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good Purchase
Posted10 January 2012
Customer avatar
By Jay
From:sunderland
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Ideal for small room. Fits snuggly a shelf has plenty of speaker wire. I bought this because I can still play my old cassettes as well as my new CDs."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Alba CD Micro System with MP3 Playback.
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Alba CD Microsystem with MP3 Playback
Posted13 September 2011
Customer avatar
By Confused
From:Durham
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
1 / 5
1 / 5
"Oh Dear! Radio, works, Tape player, works, CD Player, Doesn't, It didn't play any CD never mind a MP3 type, kept flashing, NO! had to take back and get a refund. with the moneyback I bought a different model and make, only had to pay £5 extra, that model works brilliantly."
No, I do not recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Alba CD Micro System with MP3 Playback.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Tim
Posted09 August 2011
Customer avatar
By Tim
From:Powys
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
3 / 5
3 / 5
"Nice little set up. Good solid sound. Does everything I want it to. Very pleased with it."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Alba CD Micro System with MP3 Playback.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Posted27 July 2011
Customer avatar
By Robert
From:united kingdom
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
1 / 5
1 / 5
"Has no presets,stations have to tuned in by hand turning a knob every time you change station, a real pain. Sound is not very good to much base ajusting does not help"
No, I do not recommend this product.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Alba CD Micro System with MP3 Playback.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Nice
Posted02 June 2011
Customer avatar
By Samantha
From:Northern Ireland
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Nice little stereo if a bit plasticky looking. Great sound and easy to set up. Nice remote and looks well"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Alba CD Micro System with MP3 Playback.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value for money
Posted29 March 2011
Customer avatar
By Dale
From:South Wales UK
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"For the price it has good sound quality. Handy to have mp3 compatibility and saves you time recording to (proper cds) to play.
The remote is tiny but fully functional. cds- to radio etc.
Cosmetically acceptable and great for a bedoom kitchen etc.
A good buy"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Alba CD Micro System with MP3 Playback.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
neat and tidy
Posted15 March 2011
Customer avatar
By janeke
From:sussex
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"This does exactly what it says on the box and has good sound quality with plenty of depth. It's a neat and tidy design and has a tape deck so I can play all my old cassettes as well as CDs etc.
Just the right size to store on a bookcase."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Alba CD Micro System with MP3 Playback.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
excellent
Posted03 February 2011
Customer avatar
By sand
From:england
"excellent sound for a small system"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Alba CD Micro System with MP3 Playback.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
suits all my requirements
Posted01 February 2011
Customer avatar
By joan
From:England
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"this product is small and efficient and just what I needed for a small room and has excellent sound quality"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Alba CD Micro System with MP3 Playback.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good decision
Posted26 January 2011
Customer avatar
By Jan
From:united kingdom
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"The Alba CD micro system has been a good decision for a sound system in my bedroom! The Cd play is sharp and radio tunes easily for a crackle free sound. I never crank the sound right up in my bedroom but the extent of volume I have used is relaible and true. I feel the tape aspect of the system is un necessary nowadays, and would have liked a port for my MP3 instead. overall a good product which does as it says on the box."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Alba CD Micro System with MP3 Playback.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
great hi-fi
Posted22 January 2011
Customer avatar
By pennyb
From:halifax, west yorkshire
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"my daughter who is 10 got this for christmas and really likes it. it was nice and easy to set up and the sound quality is very good. the only disappointment is that you cannot pre-set the radio stations so every time you want to change stations you have to manually tune it in. apart from that it is a great little hi-fi."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Alba CD Micro System with MP3 Playback.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Value
Posted19 January 2011
Customer avatar
By denbo
From:Notts.
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Bought as a present for eldest Daughter, very pleased with it"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Alba CD Micro System with MP3 Playback.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
JUST RIGHT SIZE
Posted18 January 2011
Customer avatar
By poppy
From:manchester
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"BOUGHT THIS FOR MY MUM, JUST THE RIGHT SIZE FOR HER FLAT, AND WITH THE REMOTE SHE CAN SIT IN HER CHAIR AND PLAY HER MUSIC"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 Next >>>