Top-rated product

Philips AJ3231/05 Alarm Clock Radio - Silver.

<p>Start your day your way with this Philips AJ3231/05 silver alarm clock radio. It has 2 alarm times, so you and your partner can wake up at different times. Connect your MP3 player and play your favourite tunes through the speakers. The built-in sleep timer lets you slowly drop off to your favourite music. </p><p>Product features:</p><ul><li>FM/MW tuner.</li><li>0 preset station - allows you to save your favourite radio stations in memory.</li><li>0.1 watts RMS - the average measurement of a speakers output.</li><li>Dual alarm.</li><li>Wake up to alarm/radio.</li><li>Snooze function to delay alarm.</li></ul><p>General information:</p><ul><li>Size H14, W14, D6cm.</li><li>Mains operated.</li><li>EAN: 8712581425272.</li></ul>
Overall rating:
4.091 / 5
4.1
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 329 reviews
5 Stars
151
4 Stars
117
3 Stars
26
2 Stars
10
1 Star
25
227 of 27184%would recommend to a friend
Customer questions and answers:
41 Questions | 44 Answers
Sort by Customer reviews for Philips AJ3231/05 Alarm Clock Radio - Silver.
Review 1 for Philips AJ3231/05 Alarm Clock Radio - Silver.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Radio clock
Posted19 May 2015
Customer avatar
By Mick
From:Edinburgh
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Great value for money well recommended for the price "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Philips AJ3231/05 Alarm Clock Radio - Silver.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Phillips alarms and radio
Posted19 May 2015
Customer avatar
By jonsey
From:kent
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Compact good quality and price very nice unit. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Philips AJ3231/05 Alarm Clock Radio - Silver.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
good clock
Posted14 May 2015
Customer avatar
By janney
From:Plymouth, Plymouth, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Lovely clock fits well on a small bedside cabinet "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Philips AJ3231/05 Alarm Clock Radio - Silver.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
got up late
Posted30 April 2015
Customer avatar
By jennie
From:Bristol, City of Bristol, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" Thought this alarm clock was brill great for two nights, then by the third morning alarm didn't go off so got up late, the following morning I woke up at 6am (thank goodness) as my clock said 1.30am so I took it back "
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Philips AJ3231/05 Alarm Clock Radio - Silver.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Looks good!
Posted29 April 2015
Customer avatar
By PLF
From:West Yorkshire
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Modern design, but blends in to any background. Controls are discreetly hidden, and set up is easy. As a bedroom clock the display time is quite mellow, so no disturbed sleep! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Philips AJ3231/05 Alarm Clock Radio - Silver.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Really clear time looks good
Posted28 April 2015
Customer avatar
By Lesley
From:surrey uk
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" a really good product worth the money "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Philips AJ3231/05 Alarm Clock Radio - Silver.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Small and compact
Posted21 April 2015
Customer avatar
By Funkymum
From:Surrey, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Very pleased with this alarm clock radio, easy to use and set-up. Love the fact that you can chose the brightness setting for the dark. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Philips AJ3231/05 Alarm Clock Radio - Silver.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Clear display-trendy modern look
Posted21 April 2015
Customer avatar
By gsk
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Clear display-trendy modern look. Easy to set up, clear radio reception, dual alarm feature. clear time/clock view-display may be a little too bright for some "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Philips AJ3231/05 Alarm Clock Radio - Silver.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good looking product
Posted15 April 2015
Customer avatar
By Scottie247
From:Gloucestershire
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Very pleased with this clock. Looks good. Like high or low setting for display brightness. Also like the two possible different time settings for alarm. Easy to set up. Good buying experience from Argos. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Philips AJ3231/05 Alarm Clock Radio - Silver.
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Loses time!
Posted14 April 2015
Customer avatar
By SpoonBaboon
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" This clock looks great but has lost 6 minutes in just a couple of weeks. Not very helpful when you're the kind of person to set your clock 10 minutes ahead so that you don't run late! The buttons are a bit of a pain to use when it goes off and I often end up getting woken up by my husband having to turn the light on to find where to switch off the thing! Wouldn't buy it again. "
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Philips AJ3231/05 Alarm Clock Radio - Silver.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Does the job......
Posted14 April 2015
Customer avatar
By MrJay
From:Manchester, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" Very stylish looking clock, good spec.- twin alarm,MP3 connect & various ways to pause/turn off.
Clear set up instructions as well.
My only gripe is the setting buttons are very fiddly.
Overall, good value, so recommend...
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Philips AJ3231/05 Alarm Clock Radio - Silver.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great value.
Posted01 April 2015
Customer avatar
By Tommy50
From:County Durham, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Good analogue set. Small foot print. Reasonable sound. Buttons pretty accessible. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Philips AJ3231/05 Alarm Clock Radio - Silver.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
great features
Posted31 March 2015
Customer avatar
By amanda
From:Barking, Greater London, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" this is so stylish it does everything i need "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Philips AJ3231/05 Alarm Clock Radio - Silver.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Radio alarm
Posted26 March 2015
Customer avatar
By DJP
From:Abergavenny, Abergavenny, Monmouthshire NP7, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Very good item for a good price! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Philips AJ3231/05 Alarm Clock Radio - Silver.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
As expected
Posted24 March 2015
Customer avatar
By NEWTB
From:Norfolk, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Alarm clock as described, setup was easy as is connection to iPod. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Philips AJ3231/05 Alarm Clock Radio - Silver.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Does what it says on the box ....very good
Posted24 March 2015
Customer avatar
By Bubbles
From:Kent UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" I like the look of this clock and the way the buzzer starts of quiet and slowly builds up "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Philips AJ3231/05 Alarm Clock Radio - Silver.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Doesn't keep time
Posted22 March 2015
Customer avatar
By disgruntled
From:Salford, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
1 / 5
1 / 5
" Bought this clock a couple of months ago, really liked it, then realised it was losing time - pretty poor for an alarm clock, and ridiculous for a digital clock as they're capable of totally exact timekeeping. Took it back and swapped it for one the same - sad to say same problem again, has lost 5 minutes in 3 weeks. About to return it. "
No, I do not recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Philips AJ3231/05 Alarm Clock Radio - Silver.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
noise
Posted19 March 2015
Customer avatar
By cardmaker1
From:Huntingdon, Cambridgeshire, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
2 / 5
2 / 5
" A bit confusing at first to set up but ok .the alarm sound is not very loud it ascends but takes a while. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Philips AJ3231/05 Alarm Clock Radio - Silver.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Posted17 March 2015
Customer avatar
By cath 64
From:Brynmawr, Ebbw Vale, Blaenau Gwent NP23, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" Pleased with my purchase "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Philips AJ3231/05 Alarm Clock Radio - Silver.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Clock
Posted10 March 2015
Customer avatar
By Jj23
From:Wales
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Just replaced the same clock with same new updated one very handy when you need two alarms to go off. Saves altering clock each time. Wake up to radio is good. Clear dial to read in dark. Very satisfied. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 16 Next >>>