Top-rated product

Philips AJ3231 Alarm Clock Radio - Silver.

<p>This Philips alarm clock radio has two alarm times, so you can set one alarm time to wake you up and the other to wake up your partner. Connect your MP3 player and play your favourite tunes through the speakers. Sleep timer lets you slowly drop off to your favourite music.</p><p>Product features:</p><ul><li>FM/MW tuner.</li><li>0.1 watts RMS - the average measurement of a speakers output.</li><li>Dual alarm.</li><li>Wake up to alarm/radio.</li><li>Snooze function to delay alarm.</li></ul><p>General information:</p><ul><li>Size H14, W14, D6cm.</li><li>Mains operated.</li><li>EAN: 8712581425272.</li></ul>
Overall rating:
4.081 / 5
4.1
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 309 reviews
5 Stars
140
4 Stars
111
3 Stars
25
2 Stars
9
1 Star
24
208 of 25183%would recommend to a friend
Customer questions and answers:
40 Questions | 42 Answers
Sort by Customer reviews for Philips AJ3231 Alarm Clock Radio - Silver.
Review 1 for Philips AJ3231 Alarm Clock Radio - Silver.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
philips alarm radio clock
Posted04 March 2015
Customer avatar
By frankie97
From:Somerset, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Design 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
1 / 5
1 / 5
" I found trying to set the alarm and the actual time was very difficult and also didn't like the sliding buttons on side of radio. "
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Philips AJ3231 Alarm Clock Radio - Silver.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This product looks good.
Posted03 March 2015
Customer avatar
By Babs
From:Cardiff, Cardiff, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Very smart funky look to this item. Easy to see the time at night without a brilliant light. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Philips AJ3231 Alarm Clock Radio - Silver.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great little clock
Posted24 February 2015
Customer avatar
By Rainbow
From:Fife
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" I waited a few weeks for this clock to come back in to one of my local stores as it was sold out in every one I tried. Well worth the wait though. It's sleek, smart and stylish. Very easy to set and a very good price. Highly recommended. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Philips AJ3231 Alarm Clock Radio - Silver.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Posted24 February 2015
Customer avatar
By Rutspen
From:Co. Durham
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" writing on clock very small
handy to have two different alarm times
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Philips AJ3231 Alarm Clock Radio - Silver.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
perfect gift
Posted18 February 2015
Customer avatar
By flying pig
From:england
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" an overall great item with all the requirements of features you require "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Philips AJ3231 Alarm Clock Radio - Silver.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
no need for alarm!
Posted17 February 2015
Customer avatar
By Colin
From:Kent, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" very pleased with the product - easy to use with
clear image of the time
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Philips AJ3231 Alarm Clock Radio - Silver.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Wakey! Wakey!
Posted11 February 2015
Customer avatar
By Old Nigel
From:Leicestershire
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Clear display
Loud alarm and input from MP3
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Philips AJ3231 Alarm Clock Radio - Silver.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Neat and compact
Posted10 February 2015
Customer avatar
By Steve
From:West Sussex
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Ideal for the bedside. Good, clear, digital time display. Easy to set up. Only disappointing feature is the labelling of the controls, which is small, faint and not easy to read. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Philips AJ3231 Alarm Clock Radio - Silver.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Cool design sound Ok with phone alarm to quiet
Posted04 February 2015
Customer avatar
By packman
From:Sudbury suffolk
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" Paul 43 two kids work 7 day week alarm clock so quiet .slept through and kids woke me up instead "
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Philips AJ3231 Alarm Clock Radio - Silver.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
good clock
Posted03 February 2015
Customer avatar
By pammy
From:Leeds, West Yorkshire, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" clock was smaller than i expected
good alarm clock,nice big numbers & bright ,just the volume could do to be a little louder
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Philips AJ3231 Alarm Clock Radio - Silver.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great stylish alarm/clock/radio
Posted03 February 2015
Customer avatar
By JS06
From:Lincolnshire, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Fab product, easy to set up and use. Stylish on shelf or chest of drawers in room. Good sound output, easy on the eye. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Philips AJ3231 Alarm Clock Radio - Silver.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
alarm clock
Posted03 February 2015
Customer avatar
By ironman72
From:Lords Wood, Chatham ME5, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" awesome fast set up the dimmer switch is good for night buzzer is nice and loud or the radio very nice design "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Philips AJ3231 Alarm Clock Radio - Silver.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Very Stylish
Posted27 January 2015
Customer avatar
By Parky22
From:Lancashire
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" I think this product is very stylish looking. Very easy to set up and to read the clock. The clock display has 2 brightness settings, which is good as you can dim it at night time if you wish. Radio is clear enough and you can plug your smart phone or MP3 player into it as well and listen to your music. Alarm functions easy to use, but disappointingly, I think the buzzer for the alarm is too quiet, so I am using the radio function to wake me up, this is the only real down side to this product. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Philips AJ3231 Alarm Clock Radio - Silver.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Recommend - yes but....................!!!!!!
Posted22 January 2015
Customer avatar
By Bourneal
From:Lincs
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Sleek, elegant but oh so difficult to set the alarm etc. the controls are slider switches but with nothing to get hold of, OK if you happen to have long fingernails! Also our one may well be going back, on the 'dim' setting some segments of numbers are very bright which looks a bit silly. Fortunately retired so don't have to rely on alarm but think Philips have gone for looks over practicality.
Nice but difficult if you rely on the alarm every day "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Philips AJ3231 Alarm Clock Radio - Silver.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Stylish & smart but awkward to set/reset
Posted22 January 2015
Customer avatar
By Elsie
From:Glasgow
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Received free product:Yes
Sound Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Design 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
1 / 5
1 / 5
" Looks lovely & clock easy to see.
However, the buttons are not very clear to see, took us a while to set & now it's ok.
If you pull the plug accidentally, you need to reset everything (I have a pure clock/radio & it remembers your alarm & resets clock itself)
However, this was on promotion so great price. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Philips AJ3231 Alarm Clock Radio - Silver.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Poor quality just didn't work
Posted22 January 2015
Customer avatar
By Disappointed
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Design 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
1 / 5
1 / 5
" Difficult to set alarm times failed to go off , display would flash when you touched the clock ! Not Good ! "
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Philips AJ3231 Alarm Clock Radio - Silver.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Nice design
Posted22 January 2015
Customer avatar
By A
From:Coulsdon
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Love the design and sound of this alarm clock but the snooze button is quite small and difficult to find when you are semi awake. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Philips AJ3231 Alarm Clock Radio - Silver.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
An alarm clock that actually loses time!
Posted12 January 2015
Customer avatar
By Marti1986
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" I bought my original clock in August 2014 and noticed after 2 weeks that it was a few minutes slow. Having set it from my watch I thought I would google the time and set it from google. A week later it was a few minutes slow. I was past my 30day Argos return policy so contacted Philips who agreed (in a very easy process) to replace the clock. I set up the new clock and within a week it was running 3 minutes slow. With this running off the electric mains it is obviously a fault within the clock. "
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Philips AJ3231 Alarm Clock Radio - Silver.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great alarm clock
Posted08 January 2015
Customer avatar
By HRM24
From:Cleveland
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Exactly what we where looking for, great value for money and looks really nice too. Very pleased. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Philips AJ3231 Alarm Clock Radio - Silver.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Posted08 January 2015
Customer avatar
By S
Age:35 to 44
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Nicemodern clock for a child "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 14 Next >>>