Top-rated product

Philips AJ3231/05 Alarm Clock Radio - Silver.

<p>Start your day your way with this Philips AJ3231/05 silver alarm clock radio. It has 2 alarm times, so you and your partner can wake up at different times. Connect your MP3 player and play your favourite tunes through the speakers. The built-in sleep timer lets you slowly drop off to your favourite music. </p><p>Product features:</p><ul><li>FM/MW tuner.</li><li>0 preset station - allows you to save your favourite radio stations in memory.</li><li>0.1 watts RMS - the average measurement of a speakers output.</li><li>Dual alarm.</li><li>Wake up to alarm/radio.</li><li>Snooze function to delay alarm.</li></ul><p>General information:</p><ul><li>Size H14, W14, D6cm.</li><li>Mains operated.</li><li>EAN: 8712581425272.</li></ul>
Overall rating:
4.084 / 5
4.1
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 344 reviews
5 Stars
156
4 Stars
124
3 Stars
27
2 Stars
11
1 Star
26
239 of 28684%would recommend to a friend
Customer questions and answers:
41 Questions | 44 Answers
Sort by Customer reviews for Philips AJ3231/05 Alarm Clock Radio - Silver.
Review 1 for Philips AJ3231/05 Alarm Clock Radio - Silver.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Looks good
Posted29 July 2015
Customer avatar
By noname
From:London, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" Stylist clock radio, with 2 alarm settings, large 24 hours digital clock face. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Philips AJ3231/05 Alarm Clock Radio - Silver.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Posted22 July 2015
Customer avatar
By Petebabs
From:Warrington, Warringtonuk
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Design 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Good device is a bit dim in day light but easily set up alarm a bit quieter then my last one but good value for the price "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Philips AJ3231/05 Alarm Clock Radio - Silver.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Clock radio
Posted15 July 2015
Customer avatar
By Val B
From:Cheshire, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Best alarm clock we've ever had so easy to read even when half asleep. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Philips AJ3231/05 Alarm Clock Radio - Silver.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Gets them up ....and puts them to sleep
Posted09 July 2015
Customer avatar
By Houseofhullies
Age:45 to 54
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Sleep facility gets them nodding soundly
And shrill buzz in the morning gets the house bouncing up
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Philips AJ3231/05 Alarm Clock Radio - Silver.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Nice Fathers Day present
Posted05 July 2015
Customer avatar
By Picklepie
From:Essex, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" My daughter got me this for Fathers Day.
It's a nice modern looking piece of kit.
The only downside is that the settings on the side are a bit fiddly for larger fingers.
Other than that, it looks good.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Philips AJ3231/05 Alarm Clock Radio - Silver.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Smart little clock radio.
Posted01 July 2015
Customer avatar
By Phyl
From:Somerset
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" Very good looking clock face. Dims down nicely at night. Small, and therefore the buttons are small and fiddly. Ordered one day and arrived the next! Amazing service! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Philips AJ3231/05 Alarm Clock Radio - Silver.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good product but difficult to set time
Posted29 June 2015
Customer avatar
By Hannah
From:Cornwall, UK
Age:18 to 24
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" Good looking product with bright orange time display (quite bright in the dark). Easy to use. Can set volume of alarm which is handy. It's annoying as sometimes the clock is too fast as it must be counting the minute from when it was plugged in, not when I set the time. Radio is good and clear if you aren't moving but sometimes have to put objects next to it which helps the radio not lose signal. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Philips AJ3231/05 Alarm Clock Radio - Silver.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Great looks, poor performance
Posted24 June 2015
Customer avatar
By Nj48
From:Gloucestershire, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
2 / 5
2 / 5
" Bought because it looked smart & because of the reputation of the make, but I've been so disappointed. The buttons when setting the time were jumpy & time would jump forward. should have taken it back then but thought it was just me-bizarrely for a digital clock, it regularly looses time. In the last 2 days its got 12 minutes behind. Really disappointed - thought I may have a one off faulty product but have since read other reviews which also states this clock looses time. Buy an alternative "
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Philips AJ3231/05 Alarm Clock Radio - Silver.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Cool looking alarm clock!
Posted24 June 2015
Customer avatar
By Jessica1994
From:Dundee, Dundee City, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Love the modern look of the alarm clock, like the design and the fact that you can tone down the light on the clock. No complaints. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Philips AJ3231/05 Alarm Clock Radio - Silver.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Could be better
Posted24 June 2015
Customer avatar
By Big jimmy
From:Lanarkshire
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
2 / 5
2 / 5
" The operating buttons could be in a more prominent position also a weekend alarm pause could be included "
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Philips AJ3231/05 Alarm Clock Radio - Silver.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Posted10 June 2015
Customer avatar
By Deb41
From:Dublin, Ireland
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Stylish & looks good on my night stand. Alarm buzzer isn't loud but you can use the radio on loud to wake you up. The price reflects what you get which is pretty good. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Philips AJ3231/05 Alarm Clock Radio - Silver.
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
to quiet
Posted10 June 2015
Customer avatar
By dusty
From:bedworth
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
2 / 5
2 / 5
" not brilliant looks good but faint alarm and poor sound quality on radio "
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Philips AJ3231/05 Alarm Clock Radio - Silver.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Lovely Clock
Posted27 May 2015
Customer avatar
By Happy Shopper
From:Surrey
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" This is a compact, nice looking clock with a reasonable sound. Easy to read and not too bright. Well worth the price. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Philips AJ3231/05 Alarm Clock Radio - Silver.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Love the look but not the buttons
Posted26 May 2015
Customer avatar
By Asmp
From:Hampshire
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
2 / 5
2 / 5
" On the plus side I love the look of this clock and the fact that the buzzer isn't too loud. The option of two alarms plus the fact that you don't have to remember to set the alarm every night is good too.
The bad points are the buttons to set/change the alarms - they are so small that I need to get a torch and my glasses to see them! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Philips AJ3231/05 Alarm Clock Radio - Silver.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Radio clock
Posted19 May 2015
Customer avatar
By Mick
From:Edinburgh
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Great value for money well recommended for the price "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Philips AJ3231/05 Alarm Clock Radio - Silver.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Phillips alarms and radio
Posted19 May 2015
Customer avatar
By jonsey
From:kent
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Compact good quality and price very nice unit. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Philips AJ3231/05 Alarm Clock Radio - Silver.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
good clock
Posted14 May 2015
Customer avatar
By janney
From:Plymouth, Plymouth, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Lovely clock fits well on a small bedside cabinet "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Philips AJ3231/05 Alarm Clock Radio - Silver.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
got up late
Posted30 April 2015
Customer avatar
By jennie
From:Bristol, City of Bristol, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" Thought this alarm clock was brill great for two nights, then by the third morning alarm didn't go off so got up late, the following morning I woke up at 6am (thank goodness) as my clock said 1.30am so I took it back "
No, I do not recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Philips AJ3231/05 Alarm Clock Radio - Silver.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Looks good!
Posted29 April 2015
Customer avatar
By PLF
From:West Yorkshire
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Modern design, but blends in to any background. Controls are discreetly hidden, and set up is easy. As a bedroom clock the display time is quite mellow, so no disturbed sleep! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Philips AJ3231/05 Alarm Clock Radio - Silver.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Really clear time looks good
Posted28 April 2015
Customer avatar
By Lesley
From:surrey uk
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" a really good product worth the money "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 16 Next >>>