Top-rated product

Philips AJ3231 Alarm Clock Radio - Silver.

<p>This Philips alarm clock radio has two alarm times, so you can set one alarm time to wake you up and the other to wake up your partner. Connect your MP3 player and play your favourite tunes through the speakers. Sleep timer lets you slowly drop off to your favourite music.</p><p>Product features:</p><ul><li>FM/MW tuner.</li><li>0.1 watts RMS - the average measurement of a speakers output.</li><li>Dual alarm.</li><li>Wake up to alarm/radio.</li><li>Snooze function to delay alarm.</li></ul><p>General information:</p><ul><li>Size H14, W14, D6cm.</li><li>Mains operated.</li><li>EAN: 8712581425272.</li></ul>
Overall rating:
4.14 / 5
4.1
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 258 reviews
5 Stars
120
4 Stars
93
3 Stars
21
2 Stars
9
1 Star
15
169 of 20084%would recommend to a friend
Customer questions and answers:
38 Questions | 40 Answers
Sort by Customer reviews for Philips AJ3231 Alarm Clock Radio - Silver.
Review 1 for Philips AJ3231 Alarm Clock Radio - Silver.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
new clock radio
Posted15 April 2014
Customer avatar
By cath
From:Scotland
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
3 / 5
3 / 5
"Looks nice easy to unpack etc but buttons on side are a bit fiddly and light coloured - i had to use a torch to read them. But ok for price."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Philips AJ3231 Alarm Clock Radio - Silver.
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
A shadow of its former self
Posted21 March 2014
Customer avatar
By PeterT
From:East Midlands uk
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"I had the previous model to this for many many years; the clock failed. I bought this one and whilst the design is more modern Philips have skimped on everything else. The sound quality and volume are very poor - you do get used to it. It is light weight, probably because the loud speaker is cheap. The old one had buttons with tactile marks. This one the buttons are concealed and flush with the top so even to turn it off/on you need to look. The display is larger but not too bright."
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Philips AJ3231 Alarm Clock Radio - Silver.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Lovely clock for the bedroom
Posted18 March 2014
Customer avatar
By steve
From:West Yorkshire
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Really nice looking clock with easy to see numbers, not really tried the radio as just wanted a clock that you could see in the dark."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Philips AJ3231 Alarm Clock Radio - Silver.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ok
Posted06 March 2014
Customer avatar
By ZeeCull
From:Stoke-on-Trent, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"Wakes me up! Radio sounds very poor and tinny and others have also said. Dose what it says and wakes me up so I can't complain too much!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Philips AJ3231 Alarm Clock Radio - Silver.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Stylish Clock radio
Posted21 February 2014
Customer avatar
By DiverDave
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"Bought for my Daughter who loves the looks and performance!
Would recommend if you are looking for a clock radio that's stylish with a easy to read display.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Philips AJ3231 Alarm Clock Radio - Silver.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
A bit fiddly!
Posted20 February 2014
Customer avatar
By Daisy
From:Lancashire
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
3 / 5
3 / 5
"This is a lovely stylish addition to the bedroom. Easy to set up. The clock display has 2 settings so is not too bright in the darkness.
Only problem I have with this are the switches on the side to set the alarm and to turn it off. They are very fiddly to use especially in the dark mornings when you don't want to disturb hubby by turning the light on to see what you are doing.
Other than this we are pleased with this purchase.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Philips AJ3231 Alarm Clock Radio - Silver.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted20 February 2014
Customer avatar
By nottzangel
From:Nottingham, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Very easy to use and set up and all so looks realy nice with its mirror front."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Philips AJ3231 Alarm Clock Radio - Silver.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Phillips double alam o'clock
Posted11 February 2014
Customer avatar
By Xxxx
From:Islington
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Fantastic purchase !!!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Philips AJ3231 Alarm Clock Radio - Silver.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
phillips alarm clock radio
Posted30 January 2014
Customer avatar
By pam44
From:Leicestershire, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Excellent radio alarm clock, Does not take up much room and like how you can adjust brightness of clock numerals. Good radio sound and easy set-up."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Philips AJ3231 Alarm Clock Radio - Silver.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Too bright
Posted29 January 2014
Customer avatar
By Mrs H
From:Surrey
Age:45 to 54
Sound Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Design 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
3 / 5
3 / 5
"As with many (all) similar products on the market, the orange time display is too bright at night. It casts a glow over the whole room which had us making shadow puppets instead of going to sleep. Why can't someone manufacture a clock with red numbers that don't cast their light too far into the room? I'm a grown up now and don't need a night light for assurance."
No, I do not recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Philips AJ3231 Alarm Clock Radio - Silver.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value for money
Posted28 January 2014
Customer avatar
By Bobby
From:West Sussex, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
3 / 5
3 / 5
"Position of the control buttons are not very well defined making ease of use not too good. However, the design is great and on the whole, value for money. Tone not wonderful but to wake you up in the morning is more than adequate."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Philips AJ3231 Alarm Clock Radio - Silver.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
large no are great
Posted23 January 2014
Customer avatar
By bomer
From:Leicestershire, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
"For some one who needs large no*s this productiss just what you need would recommend this to all my freinds"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Philips AJ3231 Alarm Clock Radio - Silver.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Slightly awkward buttons
Posted22 January 2014
Customer avatar
By Stevepr
Age:45 to 54
"Great looking bedside clock, very stylish and different from normal chunky bedside clocks the phillipsAJ3231 has more height than the usual boxy style.
The only downside is the operating buttons they are difficult to move as they are so close together and has it has 2 alarms I've found it difficult when switching off the alarm which button is which. But that's the only minor niggle I have.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Philips AJ3231 Alarm Clock Radio - Silver.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Philips Alarm clock
Posted17 January 2014
Customer avatar
By Chelly
From:Suffolk
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
"Nice looking alarm clock, which is not too big and bulky to have on the bedside table, easy to see display. Easy to set up and gives you the choice of alarm or radio to wake you up, am very pleased with this"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Philips AJ3231 Alarm Clock Radio - Silver.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
great alarm clock
Posted15 January 2014
Customer avatar
By jules
From:Leicester, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
"Easy to use great looking clock would recommend"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Philips AJ3231 Alarm Clock Radio - Silver.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Nice Product
Posted14 January 2014
Customer avatar
By Karen
From:Motherwell
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
"Bought this for my 9 year old son for xmas & its a lovely item. Easy to set up, look nice in his room and the radio reception is clear. Worth the money I might even be buying one for my own room."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Philips AJ3231 Alarm Clock Radio - Silver.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Philips clock radio - jury still out
Posted14 January 2014
Customer avatar
By Mac1
From:Staffordshire, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
"Looks smart and is easy to read the time. The sound quality doesn't match up to my old clock radio but is OK. The controls are quite fiddly and very hard to read so setting the time and turning the alarms on and off is a pain, but the reason I say the jury is still out is that after recently returning from a Christmas holiday the clock seems to have lost 10 minutes in 2 weeks!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Philips AJ3231 Alarm Clock Radio - Silver.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Posted10 January 2014
Customer avatar
By Chegbutt
From:Warwickshire,
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
"Not very good, faulty unit didn't work.
Stylish design though
"
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Philips AJ3231 Alarm Clock Radio - Silver.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great product
Posted10 January 2014
Customer avatar
By Kate
From:Derbyshire
Age:55 to 64
"Bought as present for daughter who is delighted with it. It's very sylish and modern, more so than is apparent in catalogue. Has lots of good features. Would definitely recommend."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Philips AJ3231 Alarm Clock Radio - Silver.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted09 January 2014
Customer avatar
By ger
Age:25 to 34
"A brilliant alarm clock."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 12 Next >>>