Top-rated product

Philips AJ3231/05 Alarm Clock Radio - Silver.

<p>Start your day your way with this Philips AJ3231/05 silver alarm clock radio. It has 2 alarm times, so you and your partner can wake up at different times. Connect your MP3 player and play your favourite tunes through the speakers. The built-in sleep timer lets you slowly drop off to your favourite music. </p><p>Product features:</p><ul><li>FM/MW tuner.</li><li>0 preset station - allows you to save your favourite radio stations in memory.</li><li>0.1 watts RMS - the average measurement of a speakers output.</li><li>Dual alarm.</li><li>Wake up to alarm/radio.</li><li>Snooze function to delay alarm.</li></ul><p>General information:</p><ul><li>Size H14, W14, D6cm.</li><li>Mains operated.</li><li>EAN: 8712581425272.</li></ul>
Overall rating:
4.092 / 5
4.1
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 424 reviews
5 Stars
193
4 Stars
155
3 Stars
31
2 Stars
12
1 Star
33
308 of 36485%would recommend to a friend
Customer questions and answers:
42 Questions | 46 Answers
Sort by Customer reviews for Philips AJ3231/05 Alarm Clock Radio - Silver.
Review 1 for Philips AJ3231/05 Alarm Clock Radio - Silver.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great product
Posted04 May 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:n wales
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Ts the job done wall "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Philips AJ3231/05 Alarm Clock Radio - Silver.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
alarm clock
Posted03 May 2016
Customer avatar
By
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" I would recommend this radio alarm its is easy to set up ans use "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Philips AJ3231/05 Alarm Clock Radio - Silver.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Philips clock radio
Posted27 April 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:London, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Easy to set up and use, nice compact clock radio and sounds good "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Philips AJ3231/05 Alarm Clock Radio - Silver.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Battery socket is confusing
Posted27 April 2016
Customer avatar
By
Age:18 to 24
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
2 / 5
2 / 5
" Overall good product when plugged in to the mains. However, I can't seem to figure out how the 9v battery fits into its slot as the connection ports are loose, making alignment very difficult, I'm going to have to look through further reviews to see of I can find the answer as that is the only negative, everything elese is as listed in the online descriptions, so apart from the battery issue, everything else is as you would expect from the online description. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Philips AJ3231/05 Alarm Clock Radio - Silver.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Clock radio
Posted27 April 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:London, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
2 / 5
2 / 5
" This product looks great. It is however, time consuming to set up. It would help if the instructions were printed single sided as you need to see both at the same time. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Philips AJ3231/05 Alarm Clock Radio - Silver.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great product
Posted27 April 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Fife, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" I got this clock when redecorating my little girl's room and wanted something that would stay stylish through different room designs going forward. This definitely fits the bill...easy to use. .digits easy to read and sleek design...now my son wants one too! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Philips AJ3231/05 Alarm Clock Radio - Silver.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Item!
Posted27 April 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Berkshire, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" I bought this alarm clock for my bedroom and it looks great, the sound is brilliant too. The light from the numbers isn't too bright so doesn't illuminate the entire room. Very pleased with this product and would definitely recommend it.
Great value for money. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Philips AJ3231/05 Alarm Clock Radio - Silver.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Elegant and functional.
Posted06 April 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:County Down, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" A simple, easy to use radio alarm clock. The clock has large numerals making it easy to read at night. The radio channel tuning window is on the side and ideally could be larger. The radio sound is most impressive. A smart, no nonsense clock radio which looks good. Overall a great buy! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Philips AJ3231/05 Alarm Clock Radio - Silver.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality Clock/Radio
Posted06 April 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Tyneside
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" So pleased I bought this item. Easy to set up and great sound quality. Would recommend. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Philips AJ3231/05 Alarm Clock Radio - Silver.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
clock is easy to see
Posted24 March 2016
Customer avatar
By
Age:65 or over
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
2 / 5
2 / 5
" the small words for resetting are too small to be read easily "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Philips AJ3231/05 Alarm Clock Radio - Silver.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Mrs Marsden
Posted15 March 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Leeds, West Yorkshire, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Very good product, does what it says and very easy to use. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Philips AJ3231/05 Alarm Clock Radio - Silver.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Philips Clock Radio
Posted15 March 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Congleton, Congleton, Cheshire East CW12, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Perfect product looks really good and works a treat "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Philips AJ3231/05 Alarm Clock Radio - Silver.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
radio alarm
Posted15 March 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Thurmaston, Leicester, Leicestershire, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" This radio alarm is very easy to use
The clock display is very clear
Controls all easy to use
A good buy for the price
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Philips AJ3231/05 Alarm Clock Radio - Silver.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Alarm
Posted08 March 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Antrim
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Have found it does as expected, sound good, ease of use and excellent display "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Philips AJ3231/05 Alarm Clock Radio - Silver.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Stunning clock
Posted03 March 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Derby, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Just great, easy to use and set up...
It also looks Fab!!!
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Philips AJ3231/05 Alarm Clock Radio - Silver.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Elegant and stylish
Posted01 March 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:London, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" I bought this after researching several products in this price range. I think it is very stylish, sits very well on the bedside, the mirror front is nice and the silver color gives a very elegant look, the number display is bright and has night dimming option, there are two alarms either a buzzer or radio - the radio is alright not DAB. The voice quality acceptable for this price range. The controls on the sides could have been better... "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Philips AJ3231/05 Alarm Clock Radio - Silver.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Nice way to wake up
Posted27 February 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Crowborough, East Sussex, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" It's very user friendly as well as nifty... "
Yes, I recommend this product.
-2points
0of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Philips AJ3231/05 Alarm Clock Radio - Silver.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Product is great.
Posted24 February 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Durham, County Durham, UK
Age:35 to 44
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Good design, modern and easy to use. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Philips AJ3231/05 Alarm Clock Radio - Silver.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Looks very neat
Posted23 February 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Hampshire, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Very pleased with the modern look of this clock. I haven't used the alarm feature as yet but the clock was easy to set up and the radio was easy to tune in "
Yes, I recommend this product.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Philips AJ3231/05 Alarm Clock Radio - Silver.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
excellent value for money, love it
Posted17 February 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Sunderland, Tyne and Wear, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Love this product. The best radio alarm clock I've purchased. Reliable 100% recommend "
Yes, I recommend this product.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 20 Next >>>