Top-rated product

Philips AJ3231/05 Alarm Clock Radio - Silver.

<p>Start your day your way with this Philips AJ3231/05 silver alarm clock radio. It has 2 alarm times, so you and your partner can wake up at different times. Connect your MP3 player and play your favourite tunes through the speakers. The built-in sleep timer lets you slowly drop off to your favourite music. </p><p>Product features:</p><ul><li>FM/MW tuner.</li><li>0 preset station - allows you to save your favourite radio stations in memory.</li><li>0.1 watts RMS - the average measurement of a speakers output.</li><li>Dual alarm.</li><li>Wake up to alarm/radio.</li><li>Snooze function to delay alarm.</li></ul><p>General information:</p><ul><li>Size H14, W14, D6cm.</li><li>Mains operated.</li><li>EAN: 8712581425272.</li></ul>
Overall rating:
4.088 / 5
4.1
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 318 reviews
5 Stars
144
4 Stars
115
3 Stars
26
2 Stars
9
1 Star
24
218 of 26084%would recommend to a friend
Customer questions and answers:
41 Questions | 43 Answers
Sort by Customer reviews for Philips AJ3231/05 Alarm Clock Radio - Silver.
Review 1 for Philips AJ3231/05 Alarm Clock Radio - Silver.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great value.
Posted01 April 2015
Customer avatar
By Tommy50
From:County Durham, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Good analogue set. Small foot print. Reasonable sound. Buttons pretty accessible. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Philips AJ3231/05 Alarm Clock Radio - Silver.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
great features
Posted31 March 2015
Customer avatar
By amanda
From:Barking, Greater London, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" this is so stylish it does everything i need "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Philips AJ3231/05 Alarm Clock Radio - Silver.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Radio alarm
Posted26 March 2015
Customer avatar
By DJP
From:Abergavenny, Abergavenny, Monmouthshire NP7, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Very good item for a good price! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Philips AJ3231/05 Alarm Clock Radio - Silver.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
As expected
Posted24 March 2015
Customer avatar
By NEWTB
From:Norfolk, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Alarm clock as described, setup was easy as is connection to iPod. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Philips AJ3231/05 Alarm Clock Radio - Silver.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Does what it says on the box ....very good
Posted24 March 2015
Customer avatar
By Bubbles
From:Kent UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" I like the look of this clock and the way the buzzer starts of quiet and slowly builds up "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Philips AJ3231/05 Alarm Clock Radio - Silver.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Doesn't keep time
Posted22 March 2015
Customer avatar
By disgruntled
From:Salford, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
1 / 5
1 / 5
" Bought this clock a couple of months ago, really liked it, then realised it was losing time - pretty poor for an alarm clock, and ridiculous for a digital clock as they're capable of totally exact timekeeping. Took it back and swapped it for one the same - sad to say same problem again, has lost 5 minutes in 3 weeks. About to return it. "
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Philips AJ3231/05 Alarm Clock Radio - Silver.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
noise
Posted19 March 2015
Customer avatar
By cardmaker1
From:Huntingdon, Cambridgeshire, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
2 / 5
2 / 5
" A bit confusing at first to set up but ok .the alarm sound is not very loud it ascends but takes a while. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Philips AJ3231/05 Alarm Clock Radio - Silver.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Posted17 March 2015
Customer avatar
By cath 64
From:Brynmawr, Ebbw Vale, Blaenau Gwent NP23, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" Pleased with my purchase "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Philips AJ3231/05 Alarm Clock Radio - Silver.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Clock
Posted10 March 2015
Customer avatar
By Jj23
From:Wales
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Just replaced the same clock with same new updated one very handy when you need two alarms to go off. Saves altering clock each time. Wake up to radio is good. Clear dial to read in dark. Very satisfied. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Philips AJ3231/05 Alarm Clock Radio - Silver.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great product
Posted10 March 2015
Customer avatar
By Sb
From:Nottingham, Nottingham, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" This clock radio looks stylish and is so easy to set up. It is easy to control the volume so that whatever volume you had it on when you last listened to the radio, is the volume it comes on when the radio alarm wakes you up. Most other clock radios come on louder with the radio alarm as this is pre set and there's nothing you can do about it. It has 2 alarms which is good and so easy to use. Would definately recommend. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Philips AJ3231/05 Alarm Clock Radio - Silver.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great looking clock
Posted10 March 2015
Customer avatar
By Julie
From:Merseyside
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Bought this for my husband, very stylish clock, looks great and sounds fine. X "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Philips AJ3231/05 Alarm Clock Radio - Silver.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
philips alarm radio clock
Posted04 March 2015
Customer avatar
By frankie97
From:Somerset, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Design 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
1 / 5
1 / 5
" I found trying to set the alarm and the actual time was very difficult and also didn't like the sliding buttons on side of radio. "
No, I do not recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Philips AJ3231/05 Alarm Clock Radio - Silver.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This product looks good.
Posted03 March 2015
Customer avatar
By Babs
From:Cardiff, Cardiff, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Very smart funky look to this item. Easy to see the time at night without a brilliant light. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Philips AJ3231/05 Alarm Clock Radio - Silver.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great little clock
Posted24 February 2015
Customer avatar
By Rainbow
From:Fife
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" I waited a few weeks for this clock to come back in to one of my local stores as it was sold out in every one I tried. Well worth the wait though. It's sleek, smart and stylish. Very easy to set and a very good price. Highly recommended. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Philips AJ3231/05 Alarm Clock Radio - Silver.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Posted24 February 2015
Customer avatar
By Rutspen
From:Co. Durham
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" writing on clock very small
handy to have two different alarm times
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Philips AJ3231/05 Alarm Clock Radio - Silver.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
perfect gift
Posted18 February 2015
Customer avatar
By flying pig
From:england
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" an overall great item with all the requirements of features you require "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Philips AJ3231/05 Alarm Clock Radio - Silver.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
no need for alarm!
Posted17 February 2015
Customer avatar
By Colin
From:Kent, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" very pleased with the product - easy to use with
clear image of the time
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Philips AJ3231/05 Alarm Clock Radio - Silver.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Wakey! Wakey!
Posted11 February 2015
Customer avatar
By Old Nigel
From:Leicestershire
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Clear display
Loud alarm and input from MP3
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Philips AJ3231/05 Alarm Clock Radio - Silver.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Neat and compact
Posted10 February 2015
Customer avatar
By Steve
From:West Sussex
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Ideal for the bedside. Good, clear, digital time display. Easy to set up. Only disappointing feature is the labelling of the controls, which is small, faint and not easy to read. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Philips AJ3231/05 Alarm Clock Radio - Silver.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Cool design sound Ok with phone alarm to quiet
Posted04 February 2015
Customer avatar
By packman
From:Sudbury suffolk
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" Paul 43 two kids work 7 day week alarm clock so quiet .slept through and kids woke me up instead "
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 15 Next >>>