Top-rated product

Philips AJ3231/05 Alarm Clock Radio - Silver.

<p>Start your day your way with this Philips AJ3231/05 silver alarm clock radio. It has 2 alarm times, so you and your partner can wake up at different times. Connect your MP3 player and play your favourite tunes through the speakers. The built-in sleep timer lets you slowly drop off to your favourite music. </p><p>Product features:</p><ul><li>FM/MW tuner.</li><li>0 preset station - allows you to save your favourite radio stations in memory.</li><li>0.1 watts RMS - the average measurement of a speakers output.</li><li>Dual alarm.</li><li>Wake up to alarm/radio.</li><li>Snooze function to delay alarm.</li></ul><p>General information:</p><ul><li>Size H14, W14, D6cm.</li><li>Mains operated.</li><li>EAN: 8712581425272.</li></ul>
Overall rating:
4.1 / 5
4.1
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 431 reviews
5 Stars
198
4 Stars
156
3 Stars
32
2 Stars
12
1 Star
33
315 of 37185%would recommend to a friend
Customer questions and answers:
42 Questions | 46 Answers
Sort by Customer reviews for Philips AJ3231/05 Alarm Clock Radio - Silver.
Review 1 for Philips AJ3231/05 Alarm Clock Radio - Silver.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
OK clock but feels bit cheap with side buttons
Posted17 May 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:airdrie
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Good radio alarm clock but feels but cheap with side buttons durability might not be that great but looks the part from front, I suppose that's all that matters. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Philips AJ3231/05 Alarm Clock Radio - Silver.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great stylish little alarm clock.
Posted17 May 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Essex
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Really nice little alarm radio, not too bright at night and the FM radio tunes in and sounds great. Happy purchase. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Philips AJ3231/05 Alarm Clock Radio - Silver.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
A smart looking clock
Posted11 May 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:London, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" This alarm clock has all the features you could want and looks very styilsh too. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Philips AJ3231/05 Alarm Clock Radio - Silver.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Smart and functional
Posted10 May 2016
Customer avatar
By
Age:45 to 54
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Looks good and is of decent quality. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Philips AJ3231/05 Alarm Clock Radio - Silver.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love how slimline it is.
Posted10 May 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Oxfordshire, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Really good very slimline compared to my old one. Easy to use. Though the buttons on the side mean you have to pick it up to use "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Philips AJ3231/05 Alarm Clock Radio - Silver.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Very stylish
Posted04 May 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Edinburgh, Edinburgh, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Looks really nice and modern and good sound quality. Also handy that you can plug your phone to play music. Also quite handy to have 2 separate alarms, good for hard sleepers that tend to snooze their alarm a lot! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Philips AJ3231/05 Alarm Clock Radio - Silver.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Philps radio clock /alarm
Posted04 May 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Ayrshire
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" This is a lovely clock, very attractive sitting on bedside table, it's tidy so doesn't take up much space. It has 2 alarm settings both of which can be set to wake up with radio or buzz which works well especially if two people are getting up at different times. Keeps perfect time. The radio has a good clear sound. I'm more than pleased with this purchase, the only small drawback I found was that the dials were a bit fiddly to set up, but this could be due to me having arthritis. A great buy! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Philips AJ3231/05 Alarm Clock Radio - Silver.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great product
Posted04 May 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:n wales
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Ts the job done wall "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Philips AJ3231/05 Alarm Clock Radio - Silver.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
alarm clock
Posted03 May 2016
Customer avatar
By
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" I would recommend this radio alarm its is easy to set up ans use "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Philips AJ3231/05 Alarm Clock Radio - Silver.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Philips clock radio
Posted27 April 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:London, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Easy to set up and use, nice compact clock radio and sounds good "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Philips AJ3231/05 Alarm Clock Radio - Silver.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Battery socket is confusing
Posted27 April 2016
Customer avatar
By
Age:18 to 24
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
2 / 5
2 / 5
" Overall good product when plugged in to the mains. However, I can't seem to figure out how the 9v battery fits into its slot as the connection ports are loose, making alignment very difficult, I'm going to have to look through further reviews to see of I can find the answer as that is the only negative, everything elese is as listed in the online descriptions, so apart from the battery issue, everything else is as you would expect from the online description. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Philips AJ3231/05 Alarm Clock Radio - Silver.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Clock radio
Posted27 April 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:London, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
2 / 5
2 / 5
" This product looks great. It is however, time consuming to set up. It would help if the instructions were printed single sided as you need to see both at the same time. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Philips AJ3231/05 Alarm Clock Radio - Silver.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great product
Posted27 April 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Fife, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" I got this clock when redecorating my little girl's room and wanted something that would stay stylish through different room designs going forward. This definitely fits the bill...easy to use. .digits easy to read and sleek design...now my son wants one too! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Philips AJ3231/05 Alarm Clock Radio - Silver.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Item!
Posted27 April 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Berkshire, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" I bought this alarm clock for my bedroom and it looks great, the sound is brilliant too. The light from the numbers isn't too bright so doesn't illuminate the entire room. Very pleased with this product and would definitely recommend it.
Great value for money. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Philips AJ3231/05 Alarm Clock Radio - Silver.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Elegant and functional.
Posted06 April 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:County Down, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" A simple, easy to use radio alarm clock. The clock has large numerals making it easy to read at night. The radio channel tuning window is on the side and ideally could be larger. The radio sound is most impressive. A smart, no nonsense clock radio which looks good. Overall a great buy! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Philips AJ3231/05 Alarm Clock Radio - Silver.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality Clock/Radio
Posted06 April 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Tyneside
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" So pleased I bought this item. Easy to set up and great sound quality. Would recommend. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Philips AJ3231/05 Alarm Clock Radio - Silver.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
clock is easy to see
Posted24 March 2016
Customer avatar
By
Age:65 or over
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
2 / 5
2 / 5
" the small words for resetting are too small to be read easily "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Philips AJ3231/05 Alarm Clock Radio - Silver.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Mrs Marsden
Posted15 March 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Leeds, West Yorkshire, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Very good product, does what it says and very easy to use. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Philips AJ3231/05 Alarm Clock Radio - Silver.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Philips Clock Radio
Posted15 March 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Congleton, Congleton, Cheshire East CW12, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Perfect product looks really good and works a treat "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Philips AJ3231/05 Alarm Clock Radio - Silver.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
radio alarm
Posted15 March 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Thurmaston, Leicester, Leicestershire, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" This radio alarm is very easy to use
The clock display is very clear
Controls all easy to use
A good buy for the price
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 20 Next >>>