Top-rated product

Philips AJ3231/05 Alarm Clock Radio - Silver.

<p>Start your day your way with this Philips AJ3231/05 silver alarm clock radio. It has 2 alarm times, so you and your partner can wake up at different times. Connect your MP3 player and play your favourite tunes through the speakers. The built-in sleep timer lets you slowly drop off to your favourite music. </p><p>Product features:</p><ul><li>FM/MW tuner.</li><li>0 preset station - allows you to save your favourite radio stations in memory.</li><li>0.1 watts RMS - the average measurement of a speakers output.</li><li>Dual alarm.</li><li>Wake up to alarm/radio.</li><li>Snooze function to delay alarm.</li></ul><p>General information:</p><ul><li>Size H14, W14, D6cm.</li><li>Mains operated.</li><li>EAN: 8712581425272.</li></ul>
Overall rating:
4.106 / 5
4.1
 / 
5
(444 reviews) 428
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 444 reviews
5 Stars
204
4 Stars
161
3 Stars
34
2 Stars
12
1 Star
33
328 of 38485%would recommend to a friend
Customer questions and answers:
42 Questions | 46 Answers
Sort by Customer reviews for Philips AJ3231/05 Alarm Clock Radio - Silver.
Review 1 for Philips AJ3231/05 Alarm Clock Radio - Silver.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Re great value for money
Posted27 July 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:ANTRIM
Age:18 to 24
Gender:Male
" Thank you what a great clock very good condition. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Philips AJ3231/05 Alarm Clock Radio - Silver.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Wakey, Wakey
Posted26 June 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Beds
Age:45 to 54
" Very easy to set up. The idea of having two alarm settings that can be set independently is something I have not seen before and is quite novel.
Doesn't take up much room on the bedside table.
The only slight criticism I have is that the sound is a bit tinny "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Philips AJ3231/05 Alarm Clock Radio - Silver.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Nice to look at...but a bit fiddly...
Posted22 June 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Great Yarmouth, Norfolk NR29, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
" As with other reviews, the clock looks good on the bedside table, but setting the alarm and adjusting the time is a bit fiddly to say the least, with the little buttons on the side.
As for tuning the radio,a bit hit and miss- the tuning dial on the side, so you have to move or pick it up to tune it, not a as functional as my old Philips! Looked at lots of clocks before buying this one and overlooked the fact that this one doesn't have pre-sets..
On the plus side, having the 2 alarms is good..
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Philips AJ3231/05 Alarm Clock Radio - Silver.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Philips alarm clock radio
Posted22 June 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:NOTTINGHAM
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
" Good points. Looks good
Easy set up
Nice sounding radio
Bad points alarm not loud enough,
Nowhere to turn alarm sound up
If you just want a stylish clock radio this is the one, if you want to make an early start, forget it
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Philips AJ3231/05 Alarm Clock Radio - Silver.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Amazing!!
Posted16 June 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Hereford, Hereford, UK
Age:18 to 24
" Perfect size to place anywhere without it getting in the way. Speaker bit to play your own music is just perfect!!
Would definitely recommend! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Philips AJ3231/05 Alarm Clock Radio - Silver.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
So good we bought a second
Posted15 June 2016
Customer avatar
By
Age:25 to 34
" Great clock for seeing in the middle of the night and good alarm and radio. Resilient enough to withstand us hitting the snooze button! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Philips AJ3231/05 Alarm Clock Radio - Silver.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Nice good looking clock
Posted15 June 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Hull
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
" Nice looking and easy to use "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Philips AJ3231/05 Alarm Clock Radio - Silver.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fab item
Posted15 June 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Kettering, Kettering, Northamptonshire, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
" Brought this as a present. Fab size just sits very neatly on bedside table. Bright display but not intrusive at night. Great design too. Good value. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Philips AJ3231/05 Alarm Clock Radio - Silver.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Alarm clock
Posted09 June 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Cleveland
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
" Good product but a bit confusing to use. The set up is quite annoying as the slide buttons are annoying when they don't click in place!! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Philips AJ3231/05 Alarm Clock Radio - Silver.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Simple to operate
Posted07 June 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Kent, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
" A first class product at a good price. Slightly spoiled by the writing on the buttons being hard to read "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Philips AJ3231/05 Alarm Clock Radio - Silver.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Smart Clock Radio
Posted02 June 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:West Sussex
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
" A little more expensive than som on offer but looks good and works really well - delighted.
Click & collect very efficient.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Philips AJ3231/05 Alarm Clock Radio - Silver.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Alarm clock
Posted25 May 2016
Customer avatar
By
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" this product is very good. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Philips AJ3231/05 Alarm Clock Radio - Silver.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Easy read display
Posted24 May 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Rustington, West Sussex, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" A nice looking product, does what you'd expect of a clock radio.
It's small footprint takes a minimum of space on our limited bedside tables.
Fits the colour scheme/decor of our spare room.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Philips AJ3231/05 Alarm Clock Radio - Silver.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
OK clock but feels bit cheap with side buttons
Posted17 May 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:airdrie
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Good radio alarm clock but feels but cheap with side buttons durability might not be that great but looks the part from front, I suppose that's all that matters. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Philips AJ3231/05 Alarm Clock Radio - Silver.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great stylish little alarm clock.
Posted17 May 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Essex
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Really nice little alarm radio, not too bright at night and the FM radio tunes in and sounds great. Happy purchase. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Philips AJ3231/05 Alarm Clock Radio - Silver.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
A smart looking clock
Posted11 May 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:London, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" This alarm clock has all the features you could want and looks very styilsh too. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Philips AJ3231/05 Alarm Clock Radio - Silver.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Smart and functional
Posted10 May 2016
Customer avatar
By
Age:45 to 54
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Looks good and is of decent quality. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Philips AJ3231/05 Alarm Clock Radio - Silver.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love how slimline it is.
Posted10 May 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Oxfordshire, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Really good very slimline compared to my old one. Easy to use. Though the buttons on the side mean you have to pick it up to use "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Philips AJ3231/05 Alarm Clock Radio - Silver.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Very stylish
Posted04 May 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Edinburgh, Edinburgh, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Looks really nice and modern and good sound quality. Also handy that you can plug your phone to play music. Also quite handy to have 2 separate alarms, good for hard sleepers that tend to snooze their alarm a lot! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Philips AJ3231/05 Alarm Clock Radio - Silver.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Philps radio clock /alarm
Posted04 May 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Ayrshire
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" This is a lovely clock, very attractive sitting on bedside table, it's tidy so doesn't take up much space. It has 2 alarm settings both of which can be set to wake up with radio or buzz which works well especially if two people are getting up at different times. Keeps perfect time. The radio has a good clear sound. I'm more than pleased with this purchase, the only small drawback I found was that the dials were a bit fiddly to set up, but this could be due to me having arthritis. A great buy! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 21 Next >>>