Top-rated product

Philips AJ3231/05 Alarm Clock Radio - Silver.

<p>Start your day your way with this Philips AJ3231/05 silver alarm clock radio. It has 2 alarm times, so you and your partner can wake up at different times. Connect your MP3 player and play your favourite tunes through the speakers. The built-in sleep timer lets you slowly drop off to your favourite music. </p><p>Product features:</p><ul><li>FM/MW tuner.</li><li>0 preset station - allows you to save your favourite radio stations in memory.</li><li>0.1 watts RMS - the average measurement of a speakers output.</li><li>Dual alarm.</li><li>Wake up to alarm/radio.</li><li>Snooze function to delay alarm.</li></ul><p>General information:</p><ul><li>Size H14, W14, D6cm.</li><li>Mains operated.</li><li>EAN: 8712581425272.</li></ul>
Overall rating:
4.092 / 5
4.1
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 391 reviews
5 Stars
178
4 Stars
141
3 Stars
31
2 Stars
12
1 Star
29
281 of 33384%would recommend to a friend
Customer questions and answers:
41 Questions | 45 Answers
Sort by Customer reviews for Philips AJ3231/05 Alarm Clock Radio - Silver.
Review 1 for Philips AJ3231/05 Alarm Clock Radio - Silver.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Sleek design, easy to use
Posted03 February 2016
Customer avatar
By
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" Great looking alarm/radio. Extremely sleek and modern looking. Love it. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Philips AJ3231/05 Alarm Clock Radio - Silver.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Nice replacement
Posted02 February 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Glasgow, Glasgow City, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" Replaced a 15 year old radio alarm so anything would be an improvement style wise. Like the two alarm mode for weekend and weekdays. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Philips AJ3231/05 Alarm Clock Radio - Silver.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Phillips alarm clock radio silver
Posted26 January 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Essex, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Great product for a great price.
Small and compact, with a good quality sound that suits the room that it is in.
Very easy to use.
"
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Philips AJ3231/05 Alarm Clock Radio - Silver.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Does the job
Posted26 January 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Warwickshire
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Design 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Replaced a Philips DAB radio alarm for this. Should have gone for DAB model again but was too tight to spend the extra money. This does the job okay and is good for the money, but I miss being able to black out the display on this one. the radio comes on full on this too, which was a bit of a shock the old one gradually increased volume. The manual, dial tuner seemed a bit old hat too. Stiil it does the job and wakes me up when it should, how much can you ask? "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Philips AJ3231/05 Alarm Clock Radio - Silver.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Babylis hairdryer
Posted26 January 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:East sussex
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
" I brought this as a Christmas present and so far have not had any feedback on it so assume all is good "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Philips AJ3231/05 Alarm Clock Radio - Silver.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Alarm clock radio
Posted08 January 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:London, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Aesthetically pleasing "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Philips AJ3231/05 Alarm Clock Radio - Silver.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Posted06 January 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Worcestershire, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" Clear display. Easy to set up clock and alarms. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Philips AJ3231/05 Alarm Clock Radio - Silver.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted05 January 2016
Customer avatar
By
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Very stlylish design. Good because it does not take too much room on bedside table and easy to see time in the dark. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Philips AJ3231/05 Alarm Clock Radio - Silver.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Posted30 December 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Northants
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Grandson delighted, this item has everything he needs "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Philips AJ3231/05 Alarm Clock Radio - Silver.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Really great product.
Posted29 December 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Gloucester, Gloucester, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Lovely looking clock. Great sound quality and easy to use. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Philips AJ3231/05 Alarm Clock Radio - Silver.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Lovely click
Posted29 December 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Somerset, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" I have just bought two of these clocks and they look wonderful. Really slim, modern and easy to set up. Would recommend. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Philips AJ3231/05 Alarm Clock Radio - Silver.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Clock radio
Posted29 December 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:cheshire
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" A very good clock radio, easy set up, dual alarm is handy. Buttons for snooze and alarm off are close together but ok once you have got used to them. Radio sounds good and mp3 option is a bonus "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Philips AJ3231/05 Alarm Clock Radio - Silver.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great features
Posted29 December 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Uk
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Value for money, easy to use "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Philips AJ3231/05 Alarm Clock Radio - Silver.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
alarm clock radio
Posted29 December 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:lanc
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Very pleased with this product. Easy to use and a clear display. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Philips AJ3231/05 Alarm Clock Radio - Silver.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This product was just what I wanted
Posted29 December 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Worcestershire
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" This clock radio is ideal for my requirement. It is tall enough to sit on a bedside table and still be seen easily from a bed. The brightness is easily adjustable and the radio was simply to tune. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Philips AJ3231/05 Alarm Clock Radio - Silver.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Awesome
Posted08 December 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Reading, Reading, Reading, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Good looking clock with mirror finish. Easy to use. Reasonable sound quality. Would buy again. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Philips AJ3231/05 Alarm Clock Radio - Silver.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
home improvements
Posted03 December 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:YORKSHIRE
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" JUST FANTASTIC AND IS JUST WHAT I WAS SEEKING "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Philips AJ3231/05 Alarm Clock Radio - Silver.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good product
Posted11 November 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Plymouth, Plymouth, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Smart and modern looking "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Philips AJ3231/05 Alarm Clock Radio - Silver.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent design
Posted03 November 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Glasgow
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" This clock is exactly what we were looking for, the display can be dimmed for during the night, easy to set up. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Philips AJ3231/05 Alarm Clock Radio - Silver.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Modern, slimline radio
Posted28 October 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Leicestershire
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" I initially bought this item as it looked good; not too big and not the big standard black and/or white radio alarm clock. Set up was very easy and numbers are easy to see. It's good value for money and comes with a guarantee.
I would recommend this product to a friend.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 19 Next >>>