Top-rated product

Philips AJ3231/05 Alarm Clock Radio - Silver.

<p>Start your day your way with this Philips AJ3231/05 silver alarm clock radio. It has 2 alarm times, so you and your partner can wake up at different times. Connect your MP3 player and play your favourite tunes through the speakers. The built-in sleep timer lets you slowly drop off to your favourite music. </p><p>Product features:</p><ul><li>FM/MW tuner.</li><li>0 preset station - allows you to save your favourite radio stations in memory.</li><li>0.1 watts RMS - the average measurement of a speakers output.</li><li>Dual alarm.</li><li>Wake up to alarm/radio.</li><li>Snooze function to delay alarm.</li></ul><p>General information:</p><ul><li>Size H14, W14, D6cm.</li><li>Mains operated.</li><li>EAN: 8712581425272.</li></ul>
Overall rating:
4.08 / 5
4.1
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 351 reviews
5 Stars
159
4 Stars
126
3 Stars
28
2 Stars
11
1 Star
27
244 of 29383%would recommend to a friend
Customer questions and answers:
41 Questions | 44 Answers
Sort by Customer reviews for Philips AJ3231/05 Alarm Clock Radio - Silver.
Review 1 for Philips AJ3231/05 Alarm Clock Radio - Silver.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Nice look for a clock
Posted02 September 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:south Yorkshire
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" I needed to replace my old faithful radio alarm,he tried but could not keep tuned to the radio stations .
I bought this alarm from argos , it was on offer and had big numbers, a definite advantage !
It looks really nice, the alarms (there are 2) are easy to set as is the time. sound quality is good for such a small thing, I would definitely recommend this to folks.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Philips AJ3231/05 Alarm Clock Radio - Silver.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Overall Good Product
Posted25 August 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Teddington, Greater London, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" I purchased this radio for a relative I thought that the turner was digital that was my only disappointment. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Philips AJ3231/05 Alarm Clock Radio - Silver.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Looks nice & neat, but limited as alarm clock
Posted21 August 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Chelmsford, Essex, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Design 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" You cannot set a date with this clock, so only one time can be selected for the alarm, hence very limited in function. "
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Philips AJ3231/05 Alarm Clock Radio - Silver.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent product striking & modern features
Posted18 August 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Merseyside
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" So pleased with my new purchase from Argos, great product and excellent price too.
Would definitely recommend this to anyone considering buying a radio/alarm
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Philips AJ3231/05 Alarm Clock Radio - Silver.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
great
Posted12 August 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Denbighshire, UK
Age:18 to 24
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" I was looking for and alarm clock that I could connect my mp3 player to. Not only does it connect to mp3 player but also an ipad and kindle. It has ok sound quality for the price and I am quite happy with the purchase. It has a great design and the display of the time can be changed by two settings depending on your desired brightness. It is simple to use and has two alarms that you can choose between buzzer and radio. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Philips AJ3231/05 Alarm Clock Radio - Silver.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
The alarm is so quiet it's not waking me up!
Posted06 August 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:York
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Design 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" Alarm is a very faint beep which can easily be slept through! No good for me! "
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Philips AJ3231/05 Alarm Clock Radio - Silver.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Stylish
Posted05 August 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Worcs/Glos border
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Love this clock/radio. Have managed to set up alarm and radio but haven't spent much time reading all the instructions.
Sound isn't top class, but perfectly acceptable and I love the mirror finish. Good price too.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Philips AJ3231/05 Alarm Clock Radio - Silver.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Looks good
Posted29 July 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:London, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" Stylist clock radio, with 2 alarm settings, large 24 hours digital clock face. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Philips AJ3231/05 Alarm Clock Radio - Silver.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Posted22 July 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Warrington, Warringtonuk
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Design 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Good device is a bit dim in day light but easily set up alarm a bit quieter then my last one but good value for the price "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Philips AJ3231/05 Alarm Clock Radio - Silver.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Clock radio
Posted15 July 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Cheshire, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Best alarm clock we've ever had so easy to read even when half asleep. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Philips AJ3231/05 Alarm Clock Radio - Silver.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Gets them up ....and puts them to sleep
Posted09 July 2015
Customer avatar
By
Age:45 to 54
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Sleep facility gets them nodding soundly
And shrill buzz in the morning gets the house bouncing up
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Philips AJ3231/05 Alarm Clock Radio - Silver.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Nice Fathers Day present
Posted05 July 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Essex, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" My daughter got me this for Fathers Day.
It's a nice modern looking piece of kit.
The only downside is that the settings on the side are a bit fiddly for larger fingers.
Other than that, it looks good.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Philips AJ3231/05 Alarm Clock Radio - Silver.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Smart little clock radio.
Posted01 July 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Somerset
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" Very good looking clock face. Dims down nicely at night. Small, and therefore the buttons are small and fiddly. Ordered one day and arrived the next! Amazing service! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Philips AJ3231/05 Alarm Clock Radio - Silver.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good product but difficult to set time
Posted29 June 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Cornwall, UK
Age:18 to 24
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" Good looking product with bright orange time display (quite bright in the dark). Easy to use. Can set volume of alarm which is handy. It's annoying as sometimes the clock is too fast as it must be counting the minute from when it was plugged in, not when I set the time. Radio is good and clear if you aren't moving but sometimes have to put objects next to it which helps the radio not lose signal. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Philips AJ3231/05 Alarm Clock Radio - Silver.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Great looks, poor performance
Posted24 June 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Gloucestershire, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
2 / 5
2 / 5
" Bought because it looked smart & because of the reputation of the make, but I've been so disappointed. The buttons when setting the time were jumpy & time would jump forward. should have taken it back then but thought it was just me-bizarrely for a digital clock, it regularly looses time. In the last 2 days its got 12 minutes behind. Really disappointed - thought I may have a one off faulty product but have since read other reviews which also states this clock looses time. Buy an alternative "
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Philips AJ3231/05 Alarm Clock Radio - Silver.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Cool looking alarm clock!
Posted24 June 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Dundee, Dundee City, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Love the modern look of the alarm clock, like the design and the fact that you can tone down the light on the clock. No complaints. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Philips AJ3231/05 Alarm Clock Radio - Silver.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Could be better
Posted24 June 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Lanarkshire
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
2 / 5
2 / 5
" The operating buttons could be in a more prominent position also a weekend alarm pause could be included "
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Philips AJ3231/05 Alarm Clock Radio - Silver.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Posted10 June 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Dublin, Ireland
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Stylish & looks good on my night stand. Alarm buzzer isn't loud but you can use the radio on loud to wake you up. The price reflects what you get which is pretty good. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Philips AJ3231/05 Alarm Clock Radio - Silver.
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
to quiet
Posted10 June 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:bedworth
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
2 / 5
2 / 5
" not brilliant looks good but faint alarm and poor sound quality on radio "
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Philips AJ3231/05 Alarm Clock Radio - Silver.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Lovely Clock
Posted27 May 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Surrey
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" This is a compact, nice looking clock with a reasonable sound. Easy to read and not too bright. Well worth the price. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 17 Next >>>