Top-rated product
Sorry this product is currently unavailable. Please visit Argos for similar products.

Bush Mini System with iPod Dock and 5 CD Trays - Black.

<p>The Bush iPod docking mini hi-fi system is a versatile product that boasts 2 40W speakers and 2 powerful 85W subwoofers for great bass quality. Complete with 32 preset stations, 5 CD trays and fluorescent display, this great system is the ideal product for any music lover. </p><p>Compatibility:</p><ul><li>AUX in.</li><li>iPod.</li></ul><p>Product features</p><ul><li>FM/MW tuner.</li><li>32 preset stations - allows you to save your favourite radio stations in memory.</li><li>5 CD trays.</li><li>32 track programmable CD.</li><li>Power output 250 watts RMS.</li><li>Equaliser.</li><li>Bass and treble controls.</li><li>Clock.</li><li>Sleep timer.</li><li>Headphone socket.</li></ul><p>General information</p><ul><li>Remote control requires 2 x AAA (included).</li><li>Size of main unit H30.5, W28, D44.5cm.</li><li>Size of speaker H31, W24, D22cm.</li><li>EAN: 5016680106449.</li></ul>
Overall rating:
4.23 / 5
4.2
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 148 reviews
5 Stars
90
4 Stars
33
3 Stars
7
2 Stars
5
1 Star
13
125 of 14884%would recommend to a friend
Sort by Customer reviews for Bush Mini System with iPod Dock and 5 CD Trays - Black.
Review 1 for Bush Mini System with iPod Dock and 5 CD Trays - Black.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
this item is good for its money
Posted23 July 2014
Customer avatar
By jo
From:Washington, Tyne and Wear, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"Value for money,,sound is good,love the 5 disc tray"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Bush Mini System with iPod Dock and 5 CD Trays - Black.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Good but wrong description
Posted10 July 2014
Customer avatar
By Chris
From:Walsall, West Midlands, UK
Age:18 to 24
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"The product wasn't what I wanted, it has the wrong description it says that it uses a 5th generation iPod/iPhone lightning connector and it doesn't it also says if I have an older iPhone/iPod like iPhone 4 or 4s u will need to buy and adapter this is wrong the dock connector uses a iPhone 4 connector which is the old connector I haven't sent it back because I got it for my mom and it was a present and didn't have time to take it back , the sound is great but I won't be buying another from Argos."
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Bush Mini System with iPod Dock and 5 CD Trays - Black.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Bush Hi Fi Sytem
Posted01 July 2014
Customer avatar
By Jomacann
From:Manchester, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"So far so good worth the money for a five disc hifi"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Bush Mini System with iPod Dock and 5 CD Trays - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
bush mini system
Posted08 April 2014
Customer avatar
By daniel
From:newport south wales
Age:17 or under
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"purchased for my 11 old son for his birthday. he loves it. I think it looks a little big for my liking but it is just what my son wanted with the 5 cd multi disc player and big powerful speakers. excellent value for money and it looks very impressive. Even I could set it up also which is very good considering I am useless at setting electrical things up."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Bush Mini System with iPod Dock and 5 CD Trays - Black.
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Does what you want half the time
Posted03 April 2014
Customer avatar
By Jamie
From:53 West Park, London SE9 4RZ, UK
Age:18 to 24
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Design 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"THIS RADIO HAS TO BOUGHT WITH INSURANCE! Even after I bought it with insurance on the second time of buying it. I was replacing it with a new one every few months. The F.M was fine, but it is the CD section that was always playing up in no time. I wouldn't mind but that was one of the main reasons why I bought it too, because it holds 5 CDs at the same time. So that sure has taught me not to go for things just because of reasons like that. However the IPOD connection should work absolutely fine."
No, I do not recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Bush Mini System with iPod Dock and 5 CD Trays - Black.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
This product too unreliable
Posted26 March 2014
Customer avatar
By Russc
From:West Midlands, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Design 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"The cd autochanger was very unreliable in that, sometimes it changed automatically,and sometimes it didn't.
I have returned it to you for a refund!"
No, I do not recommend this product.
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Bush Mini System with iPod Dock and 5 CD Trays - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
excellent product-great value
Posted11 March 2014
Customer avatar
By Paula
From:Essex
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Really pleasantly surprised and extemely pleased with this purchase. Looks good, sounds great and easy to put together and operate. Can't fault it!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Bush Mini System with iPod Dock and 5 CD Trays - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Brilliant value for money
Posted25 February 2014
Customer avatar
By Proam
From:Warrington, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"This is a great little system if you want value for money.
The attachments for iPod and mp3 are all there.
It also is not easy to find many systems with a cd changer that holds more than one cd, whereas this has 5!
It has a great sound with equalizer.
What a great buy. I was delighted.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Bush Mini System with iPod Dock and 5 CD Trays - Black.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Not as good as expected
Posted21 January 2014
Customer avatar
By Sexxydeb
From:Tamworth, Staffordshire, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
"Son expected this to take out the windows - and it does not !, much to his disgust ( but too proud to admit to adults that he was wrong ). In my opinion, it`s OK but not exceptional."
No, I do not recommend this product.
-3points
0of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Bush Mini System with iPod Dock and 5 CD Trays - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted14 January 2014
Customer avatar
By Doreen
From:uk
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
"Excellent product, sterio of good quality"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Bush Mini System with iPod Dock and 5 CD Trays - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Bush mini system
Posted14 January 2014
Customer avatar
By Sensei
From:Derby, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
"Just as described, plenty loud enough with no distortion."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Bush Mini System with iPod Dock and 5 CD Trays - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Amazing sound quality
Posted13 January 2014
Customer avatar
By sarah
From:Surrey
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
"Really pleased with this,easy to use and fantastic sound quality. The only draw back is the size! Called a 'mini' system but the whole unit is a lot bigger than I was expecting...I should have checked the dimensions so entirely my fault.managed to make it fit and would not be without it now."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Bush Mini System with iPod Dock and 5 CD Trays - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Amazing sound :)
Posted09 January 2014
Customer avatar
By Eddie
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
"Very loud and clear sound"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Bush Mini System with iPod Dock and 5 CD Trays - Black.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Terrible
Posted09 January 2014
Customer avatar
By angela
From:Lancashire
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
"Have had 3 replacements since buying this 3 weeks ago. The clock and remote control doesn't work on each occasion.
Argos have now refunded the money so I will find an alternative product. Not advised!
"
No, I do not recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Bush Mini System with iPod Dock and 5 CD Trays - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Brilliant value for money
Posted09 January 2014
Customer avatar
By Shotz83
From:Colchester, Essex, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
"Although this is quite big it is perfect for my 10year old with radio, ipod dock and 5cd player it's brilliant excellent price too"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Bush Mini System with iPod Dock and 5 CD Trays - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
music to my ears
Posted09 January 2014
Customer avatar
By robin hood
From:Waterlooville
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
"the first unit I purchased trapped the cd disks inside, I took the complete unit back to my local store they took it aside and tried the unit and agreed that it was faulty, they then stripped the unit down and removed my disks and gave me a replacement. This has worked really well and I am over the moon with it"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Bush Mini System with iPod Dock and 5 CD Trays - Black.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
DO NOT GET THIS STEREO!!!
Posted08 January 2014
Customer avatar
By Shan
From:Thurrock, UK
Age:35 to 44
"We got this stereo as a gift for my parents.
When we got it home it was great...easy set up, sound great but within 24 hours the remote stopped working and the clock wouldn't keep the correct time. We took it back and swapped it for another one. This one again the clock wouldn't keep time but everything else worked....however after 4 days the remote stopped working again. I have since seen another review with the same problems, obviously a manufacturing issue! Returned and got money back!!
"
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Bush Mini System with iPod Dock and 5 CD Trays - Black.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Posted13 November 2013
Customer avatar
By tricia
From:s glam
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"very good product with 5 cd trays so can load lots of sounds"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Bush Mini System with iPod Dock and 5 CD Trays - Black.
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Clock faulty, remote poor.
Posted09 October 2013
Customer avatar
By Darcie
From:Cornwall
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
2 / 5
2 / 5
"Discovered faulty batch distributed. Returned and replaced but same fault exists i.e clock runs at 30 secs to minute. Remote has to be pointed carefully to work."
No, I do not recommend this product.
+5points
7of 9voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Bush Mini System with iPod Dock and 5 CD Trays - Black.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Just what I wanted
Posted02 October 2013
Customer avatar
By chrisbro
From:Andover
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"This item is just what I wanted I needed to replace a stereo that would play more that 1 CD at a time, nothing more annoying that having to keep changing the CD every time one ends, so far so good"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 7 Next >>>