Top-rated product
Sorry this product is currently unavailable. Please visit Argos for similar products.

Alba 4GB MP3 Player with Covers.

Silver. Dot matrix 7 colours LCD display. 4GB memory. 25 hours battery life. Stores up to 900 songs. Compatible with Microsoft Windows 98 SE, Windows ME, Windows 2000,Windows XP. CPU: Intel Pentium 3, Pentium 4 and other CPU with relevant functions. RAM: 64MB or above. Hard disk Space: 200MB idle memory or above. MP3/WMA compatible. Repeat and play functions. 2.0 USB port. DRM 9 compatible. LCD quality. USB cable supplied. General information: Weight 28g. Size H7.8, W2.9, D1.2cm. Batteries required 1 x AAA (included).
Overall rating:
4.359 / 5
4.4
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 64 reviews
5 Stars
36
4 Stars
21
3 Stars
4
2 Stars
0
1 Star
3
58 of 6195%would recommend to a friend
Sort by Customer reviews for Alba 4GB MP3 Player with Covers.
Review 1 for Alba 4GB MP3 Player with Covers.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good for audio books
Posted27 July 2011
Customer avatar
By Tom
From:U.K.
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of download 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery life 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Anyone spending hundreds on an ipod to listen to audio books should compare it to this mp3 player .It's 99% of the product for 10% of the price. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Alba 4GB MP3 Player with Covers.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Posted20 July 2011
Customer avatar
By bex1
From:birmingham
Age:18 to 24
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of download 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery life 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" great price..... wanted something tht takes a realbattery as easy replaceable. ..... very impressed with price for value of product. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Alba 4GB MP3 Player with Covers.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
A very happy 5 yr old :)
Posted19 July 2011
Customer avatar
By liscra
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of download 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery life 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Bought this for my daughters 5th birthday she absolutely loves it!! Easy to use, Very easy to put music on (never done this before). 3 changeable covers-1 pink!! Would definatley recommend!!... and got it in the sale so im happy too. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Alba 4GB MP3 Player with Covers.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted17 July 2011
Customer avatar
By Dave
From:England
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of download 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery life 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" First time I've used one of these after seeing people with them. Really impressed especially the number of tracks it can hold. Doesn't mention compatibility with Windows 7 but no problem. Didn't realise all the other things it could do like shuffle, last track and show track title. Only slight problem is I have trouble keeping earplugs in, maybe I've got odd ears.Apart from that an excellent purchase. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Alba 4GB MP3 Player with Covers.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Cheap but cheerful
Posted13 July 2011
Customer avatar
By Anonymous
From:UK
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of download 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery life 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" For a cheap make this MP3 player is pretty good, good sound quality and easy to downlaod..only thing noticed the ear phone connection can be a bit dodgy and needs fiddling with to work and design would be better if there was a clip to attach to clothes but for the price really can't complain "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Alba 4GB MP3 Player with Covers.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
good value
Posted12 July 2011
Customer avatar
By polly
From:tyne and wear
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Ease of download 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Battery life 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" good value and ideal for holidays. ear phones poor quality and crackly though so have bought some decent ones "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Alba 4GB MP3 Player with Covers.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Alba MP3 Player
Posted06 July 2011
Customer avatar
By Mitch
From:UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of download 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery life 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" My first MP3 player (I'm now a member of the 21st century). Very easy to use and download my CDs onto. This was an excellent price. It has a good memory size and holds all of the songs I wanted to store. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Alba 4GB MP3 Player with Covers.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good Buy for Starters
Posted06 July 2011
Customer avatar
By Moonboy
From:UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of download 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery life 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" With a technophobic middle aged friend who has yet to embrace mp3 files but wants to listen to music on the go this was a great buy - easy to explain, easy for her to use and not too expensive that I would regret buying it if she did not like it - "best present ever" is how she described it "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Alba 4GB MP3 Player with Covers.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Poor
Posted06 July 2011
Customer avatar
By Jack
From:Warks.
Age:18 to 24
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of download 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery life 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Just one continuos playlist, could not seperate folders and artists etc. Not easy to use. "
No, I do not recommend this product.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Alba 4GB MP3 Player with Covers.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Great item
Posted05 July 2011
Customer avatar
By mum in bedford
From:bedford
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Ease of download 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery life 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" Used this Once so far and apart from the headphones not fitting and if you put the headphones in to far the music sounds like its not downloaded correctly "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Alba 4GB MP3 Player with Covers.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
really good for price
Posted30 June 2011
Customer avatar
By Patti
From:London
Age:17 or under
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of download 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery life 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" I really liked this product the functions and design is great and the changeable cases always makes it look like you bought a new mp3 player. I thought what made it cool was the storage size 4g and that you could change the screen colours. What would make it an excellent product is if it was rechargeable instead of battery powered although it has a long battery life that was the only let down for me. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Alba 4GB MP3 Player with Covers.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
fantastic
Posted29 June 2011
Customer avatar
By kim
From:norfolk
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of download 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery life 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" brilliant buy easy download and easy to use best thing i ever bought for wot i need and also you can add your most played music into another file, its like a playlist "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Alba 4GB MP3 Player with Covers.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good little mp3
Posted29 June 2011
Customer avatar
By Sarah
From:England
Age:17 or under
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of download 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Battery life 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" I bought it as a birthday present for my technophobe mum to use in the car and she loves it!
It was a shame I couldn't get itunes songs onto it though.
Overall good buy! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Alba 4GB MP3 Player with Covers.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Very Good Product
Posted28 June 2011
Customer avatar
By B
From:London
Age:18 to 24
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of download 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery life 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" I bought this product as a Father's Day Gift for my Husband, because He prefers listening to authors by audio, as its more convenient and achievable on a daily basis.
He absolutely praised the product for its design, technology, ease of download and battery life.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Alba 4GB MP3 Player with Covers.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Pretty good
Posted26 June 2011
Customer avatar
By Minerva
From:England
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of download 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Battery life 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" The headphones aren't great (but that's easily rectified with buying better ones!), and I found that there are 3 albums that it won't play properly, they came out distorted, tried taking them off and putting them on again, but to no avail. I have plenty of other CDs to choose from, so it's a niggle rather than an issue, though if it had been one of my favourite CDs I may have felt more strongly about it! But for the money this is a good buy. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Alba 4GB MP3 Player with Covers.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Definately worth the money
Posted22 June 2011
Customer avatar
By laydee_c
From:England
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of download 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery life 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" excellent mp player for the price, hold lots of tracks, good sound quality & easy to use. i thought you had to listen to the tracks just as they were (in random order), but after having a play around, i discovered that if you go into the music file you can play them by album / artist etc. great value for money. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Alba 4GB MP3 Player with Covers.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
fair purchase
Posted21 June 2011
Customer avatar
By MaggieA
From:scotland
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of download 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery life 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" the sound quality is great, its easy to download music onto only problem is u need to but expensive batteries to get plenty of hours out of it, the description says 25 hours battery life but how can they predict that when its not rechargable? "
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Alba 4GB MP3 Player with Covers.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good little player
Posted17 June 2011
Customer avatar
By Anonymous
From:N Yorks
" Bought this for a friend going into hospital, so it needed to use batteries so there would be no recharging to worry about. Great little machine, plenty of music to while away the hours. Easy to use. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Alba 4GB MP3 Player with Covers.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Worth the Money
Posted07 June 2011
Customer avatar
By JadeT
From:Southampton
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of download 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery life 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Really good item, Loved changing the cover, sound quality is good. battery life is excellent! pity you cant choose what song to play but just have to listen in the order you downlopaded..although that could just be me being a technical fool. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Alba 4GB MP3 Player with Covers.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
alba mp3
Posted01 June 2011
Customer avatar
By mememe
From:staffs
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of download 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery life 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" great little mp3, its easy to use, easy to download, i only wish i had purchased more of them! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 Next >>>