Top-rated product
Sorry this product is currently unavailable. Please visit Argos for similar products.

Bush Portable CD/MP3 Radio Player - Black.

<p>Stylish and modern black design which would look great in your kitchen or bedroom. Listen to MP3 CDs made on your PC through this Bush portable CD player. Take your pick - listen to a CD or tune into the the numerous radio stations available on AM and FM.</p><p>Product features:</p><ul><li>LCD/LED display.</li><li>CD rewritable playback.</li><li>MP3 playback.</li><li>20 track programmable CD.</li><li>FM/AM tuner.</li><li>Stereo speakers generating 2 watts RMS - the average measurement of a speakers output.</li></ul><p>General information:</p><ul><li>Size H12.5, W24, D22cm.</li><li>Mains operated or batteries required 8 x C (not included).</li><li>EAN/MPN/UPC/ISBN: 5139347.</li></ul>
Overall rating:
4.186 / 5
4.2
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 645 reviews
5 Stars
320
4 Stars
221
3 Stars
48
2 Stars
16
1 Star
40
555 of 63188%would recommend to a friend
Sort by Customer reviews for Bush Portable CD/MP3 Radio Player - Black.
Review 1 for Bush Portable CD/MP3 Radio Player - Black.
This review is from:Bush Portable CD/MP3 Radio Player - Purple.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
good value
Posted30 August 2013
Customer avatar
By viv
From:ayrshire
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
"bought for grandsons room he loves it"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Bush Portable CD/MP3 Radio Player - Black.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
A good CD player
Posted02 July 2013
Customer avatar
By Les
From:Dorset
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
"I just wanted a simple CD player to use in my garage and this is just the job. The quality seems more than adequate for a player of this price and I would recommend to anyone else who just wants a simple device. I haven't tried the radio as I live in a valley were the reception is difficult at best."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Bush Portable CD/MP3 Radio Player - Black.
This review is from:Bush Portable CD/MP3 Radio Player - Purple.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Posted02 August 2013
Customer avatar
By kez
From:Scotland, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
"Ok for kids room sound not very loud and when you turn volume full up lots of cracking from speakers also cd door very flimsy was scared I would break it took back and changed for another one"
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Bush Portable CD/MP3 Radio Player - Black.
This review is from:Bush Portable CD/MP3 Radio Player - Purple.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Simple to use
Posted02 August 2013
Customer avatar
By Porsmitj2
Age:55 to 64
"No frills product - simple to use and plays MP3 discs."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Bush Portable CD/MP3 Radio Player - Black.
This review is from:Bush Portable CD/MP3 Radio Player - Purple.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
good sound quality
Posted30 July 2013
Customer avatar
By shaz
From:Warrington, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
"lovely radio got this for my kitchen great sound quality and doesn't take too much room plus cheap to buy"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Bush Portable CD/MP3 Radio Player - Black.
This review is from:Bush Portable CD/MP3 Radio Player - Purple.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Posted29 July 2013
Customer avatar
By Sue
From:West Midlands
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
"Good sturdy product for the price. Pity it seems you can't use headphones - unless anyone knows better!
Does what I bought it for."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Bush Portable CD/MP3 Radio Player - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Cd player
Posted12 June 2013
Customer avatar
By Jane
From:Kent
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
"I purchased this on behalf of a friend who is in hospital, the quality is good and my friend says it was value for money"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Bush Portable CD/MP3 Radio Player - Black.
This review is from:Bush Portable CD/MP3 Radio Player - Purple.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
simple cd player
Posted24 July 2013
Customer avatar
By Ags
From:Cornwall, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
"I bought this a s a birthday pressie for my elderly Mum who needs bright & simple to use things.
The first one I bought I tried straight away & the CD player didn't work but I returned it the same day & it was exchanged immediately for one that we tried in store to check it works.
Shame the range of colours was unavailable as I would have preferred the pink one but no-one seemed to have any in stock.
I will wait & see how long this works for - hopefully quite a while!!
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Bush Portable CD/MP3 Radio Player - Black.
This review is from:Bush Portable CD/MP3 Radio Player - Purple.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
very girlie
Posted24 July 2013
Customer avatar
By margaret
From:nottingham
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
"my grandaughter age 10 really loves it, would certainly recommend"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Bush Portable CD/MP3 Radio Player - Black.
This review is from:Bush Portable CD/MP3 Radio Player - Purple.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
New features
Posted23 July 2013
Customer avatar
By Lins
From:Durham
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
"I had to return first purchase as it did not work properly. Second product was fine. It is an acceptable product for the price, good when I am sitting in the garden in the sunshine!!!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Bush Portable CD/MP3 Radio Player - Black.
This review is from:Bush Portable CD/MP3 Radio Player - Pink.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
this product has great features & choice of colour
Posted23 July 2013
Customer avatar
By blondie
From:devon
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
"excellent buy, bought for my granddaughters 6th birthday & the choice of colours is ideal, chose pink as its one of her favourite colours, also not too big, a nice size.. Can be used as portable as well as mains electric, so good all round. Her Mum is also pleased, she now has her cd player back !!
Very happy with this product, an excellent but.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Bush Portable CD/MP3 Radio Player - Black.
This review is from:Bush Portable CD/MP3 Radio Player - Purple.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent!
Posted23 July 2013
Customer avatar
By theknittingnelly
From:Olney, Milton Keynes, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
"Lovely brightly coloured, compact CD/radio player, works fab, sounds fine, I got it for use in the garden and something I could easily take places if needed. It's great and looks lovely too!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Bush Portable CD/MP3 Radio Player - Black.
This review is from:Bush Portable CD/MP3 Radio Player - Purple.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
A great buy for my girls room
Posted16 July 2013
Customer avatar
By Jags
From:Colchester, Essex, UK
Age:35 to 44
"great sound, she's happy with the CD player, simple easy to use. Great radio reception. Haven't tried plugging mp3 yet. All in all a great 1st music box."
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Bush Portable CD/MP3 Radio Player - Black.
This review is from:Bush Portable CD/MP3 Radio Player - Pink.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great colour!
Posted16 July 2013
Customer avatar
By caroline
From:cheshire
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
"Bought this for my 9 year old granddaughters birthday and she was thrilled with it, its easy to use sounds ok and colour great"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Bush Portable CD/MP3 Radio Player - Black.
This review is from:Bush Portable CD/MP3 Radio Player - Purple.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
bush portable cd player
Posted16 July 2013
Customer avatar
By jacky
From:notts
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
"Great little radio just the job for outside in the sunshine"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Bush Portable CD/MP3 Radio Player - Black.
This review is from:Bush Portable CD/MP3 Radio Player - Pink.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
No buttons work!!!
Posted11 July 2013
Customer avatar
By Jo
From:Worcestershire, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
"Bought this for my daughter's Birthday, plays cds lovely - but none of the buttons work or light up so can't choose tracks, stop, play - nothing!! Very disappointed daughter, will try and replace it but maybe not in time for her party this afternoon."
No, I do not recommend this product.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Bush Portable CD/MP3 Radio Player - Black.
This review is from:Bush Portable CD/MP3 Radio Player - Purple.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Small and compact , Good sound Quality
Posted09 July 2013
Customer avatar
By Maggie
From:Eastbourne, East Sussex, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
"I chose this product , for its Bush quality , the colour , and the sound , easy controls ."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Bush Portable CD/MP3 Radio Player - Black.
This review is from:Bush Portable CD/MP3 Radio Player - Silver.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
good value
Posted09 July 2013
Customer avatar
By robert
From:leicestershire
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
"bought this for my wife to replaced one that did not play cd/cd-mp3 files works great radio is quite good..good value at a good price"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Bush Portable CD/MP3 Radio Player - Black.
This review is from:Bush Portable CD/MP3 Radio Player - Purple.
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
It didn't work...
Posted09 July 2013
Customer avatar
By Jill
From:Wales
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
"The radio worked ok, but it wouldn't play any CDs. Had to return it."
No, I do not recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Bush Portable CD/MP3 Radio Player - Black.
This review is from:Bush Portable CD/MP3 Radio Player - Purple.
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Reasonable for price
Posted09 July 2013
Customer avatar
By marine456
From:lancashire
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
"Compact easy to use, let down by sound quality.
However acceptable for the price.
"
No, I do not recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 31 Next >>>