Top-rated product
Sorry this product is currently unavailable. Please visit Argos for similar products.

Bush Portable CD/MP3 Radio Player - Black.

<p>Stylish and modern black design which would look great in your kitchen or bedroom. Listen to MP3 CDs made on your PC through this Bush portable CD player. Take your pick - listen to a CD or tune into the the numerous radio stations available on AM and FM.</p><p>Product features:</p><ul><li>LCD/LED display.</li><li>CD rewritable playback.</li><li>MP3 playback.</li><li>20 track programmable CD.</li><li>FM/AM tuner.</li><li>Stereo speakers generating 2 watts RMS - the average measurement of a speakers output.</li></ul><p>General information:</p><ul><li>Size H12.5, W24, D22cm.</li><li>Mains operated or batteries required 8 x C (not included).</li><li>EAN/MPN/UPC/ISBN: 5139347.</li></ul>
Overall rating:
4.186 / 5
4.2
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 645 reviews
5 Stars
320
4 Stars
221
3 Stars
48
2 Stars
16
1 Star
40
555 of 63188%would recommend to a friend
Sort by Customer reviews for Bush Portable CD/MP3 Radio Player - Black.
Review 21 for Bush Portable CD/MP3 Radio Player - Black.
This review is from:Bush Portable CD/MP3 Radio Player - Silver.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
dissappointed
Posted11 January 2012
Customer avatar
By Shauna
From:N. Ireland
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
" Bought as a Santa present for my son however it was faulty and didnt play the CD's so had to be returned. "
No, I do not recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 22 for Bush Portable CD/MP3 Radio Player - Black.
This review is from:Bush Portable CD/MP3 Radio Player - Pink.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
never really worked
Posted11 January 2012
Customer avatar
By saddened
From:West Lothian
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
" This product never worked and nearly ruined christmas. "
No, I do not recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 23 for Bush Portable CD/MP3 Radio Player - Black.
This review is from:Bush Portable CD/MP3 Radio Player - Pink.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
If it's for a child then forget it
Posted10 January 2012
Customer avatar
By michael
From:Essex
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
" The box was resealed and look as though it had been used by someone else. After 2 days the CD player stopped working. The sound quality is poor even for the price.
Don't bother buying it. "
No, I do not recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 24 for Bush Portable CD/MP3 Radio Player - Black.
This review is from:Bush Portable CD/MP3 Radio Player - Pink.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
poor buy
Posted11 October 2011
Customer avatar
By pumpkin
From:UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
" This was not a particularly cheap CD player but it lookesd and felt cheap and failed to work properly on the second day. "
No, I do not recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 25 for Bush Portable CD/MP3 Radio Player - Black.
This review is from:Bush Portable CD/MP3 Radio Player - Silver.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Disappointing
Posted29 September 2011
Customer avatar
By Maggie
From:Scotland
" product was fine at first but second time CD player no longer worked. "
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 26 for Bush Portable CD/MP3 Radio Player - Black.
This review is from:Bush Portable CD/MP3 Radio Player - Silver.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Rubbish
Posted10 August 2011
Customer avatar
By Lynb
From:London
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
" Didn't work, cheap and flimsey, however I could have got pass the cheap and flimsy if it worked, but couldn't be bothered so i took it back and got a refund. "
No, I do not recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 27 for Bush Portable CD/MP3 Radio Player - Black.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Too small
Posted07 June 2011
Customer avatar
By Richard
From:Cheltenham
" Bought this to play at work, but it was far too small and the radio did not pick up radio 2
Might be OK in a small bedroom.
Took it back straight away and got a full refund.
No problems with Argos, just the player.
"
No, I do not recommend this product.
-1point
1of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 28 for Bush Portable CD/MP3 Radio Player - Black.
This review is from:Bush Portable CD/MP3 Radio Player - Silver.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
STAY AWAY!!!
Posted02 March 2011
Customer avatar
By monica73
From:nr32
" Looked great, cd played ok...but everytime i put the radio on it was very distorted noise, same as with the cd if u want it a bit loud... so took it back for a refund...very cheap. Just not worth it. "
No, I do not recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 29 for Bush Portable CD/MP3 Radio Player - Black.
This review is from:Bush Portable CD/MP3 Radio Player - Silver.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Not the best purchase ever!
Posted19 January 2011
Customer avatar
By Shari
From:Borehamwood
" Sound quality wasn't good at all and couldn't even get a reception "
No, I do not recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 30 for Bush Portable CD/MP3 Radio Player - Black.
This review is from:Bush Portable CD/MP3 Radio Player - Pink.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Bad Buy
Posted18 January 2011
Customer avatar
By Jules
From:Hampshire
" Having bought this for my daughter for Christmas I am extremely disappointed as it has already gone wrong, the CD player has stopped working, so I am going to take it back. "
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 31 for Bush Portable CD/MP3 Radio Player - Black.
This review is from:Bush Portable CD/MP3 Radio Player - Silver.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Returned Item
Posted09 November 2010
Customer avatar
By Margaret
From:Nottinghamshire
" I did not like the fact that the radio did not display the radio channel you were listening to.
The display is purely for the CD so you can see what track you are listening to.
"
No, I do not recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 32 for Bush Portable CD/MP3 Radio Player - Black.
This review is from:Bush Portable CD/MP3 Radio Player - Silver.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
dissapointed from stockport
Posted09 November 2010
Customer avatar
By jackie
From:stockport
" Having already taken one CD player back I was very annoyed to find the replacement player not working either,numerous people tried it as I thought perhaps it was me.The CD went round but no sound came out,I gave up and went to another shop "
No, I do not recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 33 for Bush Portable CD/MP3 Radio Player - Black.
This review is from:Bush Portable CD/MP3 Radio Player - Silver.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Posted02 November 2010
Customer avatar
By Annette
" Difficult to tune in and very bad reception. Reception worse when stereo button selected. Unhappy with product. "
No, I do not recommend this product.
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 34 for Bush Portable CD/MP3 Radio Player - Black.
This review is from:Bush Portable CD/MP3 Radio Player - Purple.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Posted12 October 2010
Customer avatar
By Supa1820
From:Leics
" May just have been bad luck but the CD player didn't work at all so we returned it for a refund. On the positive, my daughter loved the colour, shame more companies don't make CD players in funky colours! "
No, I do not recommend this product.
-3points
1of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 35 for Bush Portable CD/MP3 Radio Player - Black.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
very bad buy
Posted02 March 2010
Customer avatar
By coarlan
From:cannock chase
" this wasnt my first choice as that was out of stock, but i liked the look of this one, its small and compact, no tape deck.
but when i came to use it i found the only thing that worked on it was the radio, it had good sound for such a small item.
i had to take it back and exchange it for another model. "
No, I do not recommend this product.
-4points
1of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 36 for Bush Portable CD/MP3 Radio Player - Black.
This review is from:Bush Portable CD/MP3 Radio Player - Pink.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Cheap and nasty
Posted20 January 2010
Customer avatar
By AliB
From:Notts
" Disk clicked everytime it went round. Pressed play and it would spin and stop. Just cheap and nasty - avoid "
No, I do not recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 37 for Bush Portable CD/MP3 Radio Player - Black.
This review is from:Bush Portable CD/MP3 Radio Player - Silver.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Bush Portable CD/MP3 Radio
Posted20 January 2010
Customer avatar
By Ann
From:Manchester
" I am very disappointed with this product, I bought the radio for some entertainment in the Kitchen, you cannot get a decent reception, the CD is ok but I would not recommend anyone purchasing this item. "
No, I do not recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 38 for Bush Portable CD/MP3 Radio Player - Black.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
steer clear
Posted19 January 2010
Customer avatar
By adder
From:uk
" will be returning this product select button is inwrong position ie,click on radio plays cd clickon cd switches off put it on off radio plays also search button on cd only goes forward to next track not backwards as in instructions, as the saying goes you get what you pay for , will be getting a more expensive different make "
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 39 for Bush Portable CD/MP3 Radio Player - Black.
This review is from:Bush Portable CD/MP3 Radio Player - Silver.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Do not buy this product
Posted19 January 2010
Customer avatar
By Jeangenie
From:Warwickshire
" I bought this CD/Radio player only to find that the "display panel" does NOT display radio chanels and wavelengths ! ( only CD counts) DUH !!! How are we supposed to know whether or not we are on the right radio station ?!! This product is being returned to store as not fit for purpose. "
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 40 for Bush Portable CD/MP3 Radio Player - Black.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Terrible sound quality
Posted27 October 2009
Customer avatar
By OGreen
From:Surrey
" I purchased this machine to replace an old portable CD/ Radio player soley used in the kitchen for music to cook to. To my dismay, when I compared the sound quality, this Bush player sounded tinny and empty and terrible compared to my old CD player (non expensive, 9 years old). In fact I took it back to Argos the following day for a refund. I would not recommend this Bush player to anyone. "
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
<<< Previous 1 2 3 4 5 ... 31 Next >>>