Top-rated product

Bush CD Boombox with 30 pin iPod Dock

<p>Enjoy your favourite CDs, radio stations or iPod songs using just one device with this Bush Portable CD Player with iPod Speaker Dock. This player can be mains or battery operated, making it easy to move around the house if you want to take your music with you. This player is perfect if you want a variety of ways to listen to music.</p><ul><li>iPod compatible.</li><li>CD rewritable playback.</li><li>FM tuner.</li><li>4 watts RMS - the average measurement of a speakers output.</li><li>Size H12.5, W23.5, D25.5cm.</li><li>Mains operated or batteries required 8 x C (not included).</li><li>EAN: 5139378.</li></ul>
Overall rating:
4.123 / 5
4.1
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 439 reviews
5 Stars
217
4 Stars
142
3 Stars
27
2 Stars
23
1 Star
30
346 of 41583%would recommend to a friend
Customer questions and answers:
111 Questions | 118 Answers
Sort by Customer reviews for Bush CD Boombox with 30 pin iPod Dock
Review 1 for Bush CD Boombox with 30 pin iPod Dock
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted08 July 2014
Customer avatar
By Idofun
From:Aldershot, Hampshire, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Really good item, with good sound quality . Even plays resting on its side!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Bush CD Boombox with 30 pin iPod Dock
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
bush cd boombox
Posted02 July 2014
Customer avatar
By sue
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"Very easy to use & reasonably priced"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Bush CD Boombox with 30 pin iPod Dock
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good value for money
Posted24 June 2014
Customer avatar
By Dina
From:London
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"I bought this product to listen to my hypnobirthing cd and take it to the labour ward and it has not failed me so far. I wish it had more radio frequency but I like that at least I can play my I-pod on it."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Bush CD Boombox with 30 pin iPod Dock
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted10 June 2014
Customer avatar
By Shaun77
From:Derbyshire, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Good music quality and easy to use."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Bush CD Boombox with 30 pin iPod Dock
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good product
Posted01 June 2014
Customer avatar
By Johnboy
From:Essex, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"I was searching for a CD player for a present for a young child which the options were limited, I originally bought the value CD player but on opening at home it had value written all over the box which made it look cheap I would not have expected this on the box and am unsure of what it adds to the product. I reviewed this and although more expensive it had the extra addition of having an ipod docking station."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Bush CD Boombox with 30 pin iPod Dock
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent
Posted27 May 2014
Customer avatar
By Symo
From:East Riding of Yorkshire, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"We had the model down without the ipad dock and it was a rubbish tin noise. Bought this to use while decorating and was blown away. The sound quality is brilliant, it's small, easy to use and great price too. I'll wish I bought this one before. It goes loud enough but not super loud which is great, the kids can't have the neighbours complaining. Big thumbs up from us."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Bush CD Boombox with 30 pin iPod Dock
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Posted20 May 2014
Customer avatar
By sfuntel
From:London
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
3 / 5
3 / 5
"Like the fact that it can charge my Ipod, very loud at the highest volume. Quite compact.
Dislikes: The fast forward and rewind buttons are quite confusing."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Bush CD Boombox with 30 pin iPod Dock
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted02 July 2014
Customer avatar
By Pod
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"This item is very good for its money."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Bush CD Boombox with 30 pin iPod Dock
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good overall
Posted01 July 2014
Customer avatar
By Dave
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Design 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Ideal for my 5 year olds birthday she is very happy with it. Probably ok up to age 8-10 year olds."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Bush CD Boombox with 30 pin iPod Dock
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent compact multi-player
Posted15 May 2014
Customer avatar
By Bob
From:Conwy
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"This player has a small footprint, is stylish, and combines cd/radio/ipod dock. It's portable, using 8 size 'C' batteries.
Sound is impressive. Radio tuning is automatic, save favourite stations. CD player is a lift lid, soft close. ipod dock is controlled by the same controls as for the CD player. No remote control, so no menu choice, only skip forward/back, pause, stop. No earphone socket. For what it has, it's excellent. I'm very pleased with it.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Bush CD Boombox with 30 pin iPod Dock
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Went back next day!
Posted13 May 2014
Customer avatar
By PipO
From:Kent, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Design 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
2 / 5
2 / 5
"iPod dock was flimsy, & didn't consistently connect. It went back the next day :("
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Bush CD Boombox with 30 pin iPod Dock
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted13 May 2014
Customer avatar
By Mumof2
Age:35 to 44
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"Good little CD player. Bought it for my son's birthday party which was in a soft play area and it worked really well to create a fun atmosphere."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Bush CD Boombox with 30 pin iPod Dock
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great for first stereo / CD player
Posted25 June 2014
Customer avatar
By Cathy
From:Essex
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Bought for my daughter's 6th birthday present and she loves it. Sound adequate for intended purpose. Easy to use."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Bush CD Boombox with 30 pin iPod Dock
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent
Posted06 May 2014
Customer avatar
By Ftp1690
From:Scotland
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Bought it to do til we got something better but dont need anything better as it is just as good as a dear one"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Bush CD Boombox with 30 pin iPod Dock
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Bargain
Posted06 May 2014
Customer avatar
By Gillibobs
From:Lancashire
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"For the cost, this is brilliant. Bought one for bedroom and one for the kitchen, which I leave on when I go to work in the morning (for the dogs' enjoyment). Not sorted out how to stop the radio switching itself off after a while but then I haven't looked at the instructions either.
Charges my Ipod and Iphone too. Well impressed"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Bush CD Boombox with 30 pin iPod Dock
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Buy!
Posted17 June 2014
Customer avatar
By Tasha25
Age:18 to 24
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"This is a great radio and in my personal opinion, worth the money I paid. All features work, including the iPod/iPhone dock and the sound plays pretty loud. I would definitely recommend this!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Bush CD Boombox with 30 pin iPod Dock
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Not that cheap and far from cheerful
Posted30 April 2014
Customer avatar
By At27
From:London, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
2 / 5
2 / 5
"I bought this product for a party we were having.
It took a while to work out how to turn it on as it involves holding the button down for about 5 seconds.
The volume was no where near loud enough and now its all muffled. I will be returning for a refund. Avoid."
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Bush CD Boombox with 30 pin iPod Dock
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
A very good product
Posted29 April 2014
Customer avatar
By ChrissyR
From:Peterborough, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"This is and ideal CD player for a spare room. In my case it is the the conservatory where it is used every day to play music, listen to the radio and occasionally charge my iPhone. The sound is perfectly adequate for a small room or bedroom.
I would recommend it"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Bush CD Boombox with 30 pin iPod Dock
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
bad reception
Posted29 April 2014
Customer avatar
By Matt
From:Cornwall
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Design 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
1 / 5
1 / 5
"the radio is hard to tune in and crackles the whole time and i only wanted it for the radio in the kitchen"
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Bush CD Boombox with 30 pin iPod Dock
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
HANDY ARTICLE
Posted22 April 2014
Customer avatar
By SCALDIE MAN
From:CO ARMAGH
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"GOOD SOUND AND NOT TOO BULKY, VERY HANDY FOR THE KITCHEN, EXCELLENT ALL ROUND VALUE."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 21 Next >>>