Top-rated product

Bush CD Boombox with 30 pin iPod Dock - Black.

<p>Enjoy your favourite CDs, radio stations or iPod songs using just one device with this Bush Portable CD Player with iPod Speaker Dock. This player can be mains or battery operated, making it easy to move around the house if you want to take your music with you. This player is perfect if you want a variety of ways to listen to music.</p><ul><li>iPod compatible.</li><li>CD rewritable playback.</li><li>FM tuner.</li><li>4 watts RMS - the average measurement of a speakers output.</li><li>Size H12.5, W23.5, D25.5cm.</li><li>Mains operated or batteries required 8 x C (not included).</li><li>EAN: 5139378.</li></ul>
Overall rating:
4.108 / 5
4.1
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 501 reviews
5 Stars
246
4 Stars
162
3 Stars
31
2 Stars
25
1 Star
37
397 of 47783%would recommend to a friend
Customer questions and answers:
118 Questions | 122 Answers
Sort by Customer reviews for Bush CD Boombox with 30 pin iPod Dock - Black.
Review 1 for Bush CD Boombox with 30 pin iPod Dock - Black.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Don't bother
Posted24 February 2015
Customer avatar
By Ryan
From:Macclesfield, Macclesfield, Cheshire East, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Design 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" It worked for 3 days and then stopped. Don't bother! "
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Bush CD Boombox with 30 pin iPod Dock - Black.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
boombox
Posted10 February 2015
Customer avatar
By snooky
From:Pontypridd, Rhondda Cynon Taff, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" bought as a gift for my grandsons bedroom and he loves it! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Bush CD Boombox with 30 pin iPod Dock - Black.
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Not to sure about this product...
Posted29 January 2015
Customer avatar
By Sweet cheeks
From:Harwich
Age:35 to 44
Sound Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Design 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" Brought this product for occasional use in the kitchen a couple of weeks ago. Haven't used extensively but already have noticed the CD player jumping now and then and iPhone dock is appallingly. Whilst I didn't purchase for the dock function in the main, it is useful as my husband does use his phone for his music and likes to listen to it while washing up (so not that often,but...). I will be returning it "
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Bush CD Boombox with 30 pin iPod Dock - Black.
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Disappointed
Posted28 January 2015
Customer avatar
By supernan
From:West Midlands, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
" This stated that there was a mains lead included but there isn't. It is literally just the boombox, so I was unable to check the sound or anything as it takes 8 'c' type batteries which would have cost half the price of the item itself. Not worth the price without a mains lead. "
No, I do not recommend this product.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Bush CD Boombox with 30 pin iPod Dock - Black.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Don't waste your money.
Posted27 January 2015
Customer avatar
By Dee
From:London, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Design 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
1 / 5
1 / 5
" I wasn't expecting much when I bought this to be honest but the iPod/iphone dock is completely rubbish!!! Keeps turning on and off like its not connected properly… the cd player is fine but if thats all I needed it for I would have bought one without the iPod function! "
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Bush CD Boombox with 30 pin iPod Dock - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Bush C D Boombox
Posted22 January 2015
Customer avatar
By KAZ
From:Boston, Lincolnshire, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Bought this item for my Husband for Xmas , it's great value for money and our Daughter and Grandsons use it for their iPhones !! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Bush CD Boombox with 30 pin iPod Dock - Black.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Not compatible with Apple device
Posted22 January 2015
Customer avatar
By Caroline
From:Manchester, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Design 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
1 / 5
1 / 5
" Bought as a Christmas present. no instructions and it wasn't compatible with an iphone 4! "
No, I do not recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Bush CD Boombox with 30 pin iPod Dock - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
good choice
Posted21 January 2015
Customer avatar
By binky07
From:Southampton, Southampton, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" I am writing this review for my 7 year old who purchased this with Xmas money he had. He totally loves it and is particularly impressed by the radio which picks up an excellent signal.
Good choice made for sure :)
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Bush CD Boombox with 30 pin iPod Dock - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fantastic
Posted20 January 2015
Customer avatar
By Becks
From:Ashford, Kent
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Would definitely recommend. I purchased for my teenage son and he loves it. So easy to set up and a great sound. For the small size it has everything he needs all in one. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Bush CD Boombox with 30 pin iPod Dock - Black.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
bush boombox
Posted14 January 2015
Customer avatar
By Sporty
From:Cheshire, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Good value for money. Ipod dock extra bonus. Ideal for use outside in summerhouse. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Bush CD Boombox with 30 pin iPod Dock - Black.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Does what it says on the can. Great sound.
Posted09 January 2015
Customer avatar
By Doc Ken
From:Oxfordshire, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Impressive sound from such a small unit. Easy to use too. No niggles. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Bush CD Boombox with 30 pin iPod Dock - Black.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good product
Posted09 January 2015
Customer avatar
By KevKev
From:Newcastle upon Tyne, Tyne and Wear, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Design 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Easy to use but CDs jump now and again if surface isn't level "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Bush CD Boombox with 30 pin iPod Dock - Black.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value for money
Posted07 January 2015
Customer avatar
By Bellcg
From:Kent
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" This is a great little machine bought for my son to listen to story dvd's and charge his phone. Perfect for those jobs but sound is quiet so not great for a party! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Bush CD Boombox with 30 pin iPod Dock - Black.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good value
Posted06 January 2015
Customer avatar
By vess
From:Lincolnshire
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" The bonus of this product is that you get three in one - CD player, iPod base/charger and radio! Great value and sound quality is good for the money. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Bush CD Boombox with 30 pin iPod Dock - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
great
Posted03 January 2015
Customer avatar
By morgan
From:Nottingham
Age:45 to 54
Received free product:Yes
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Brought the stereo for my partner as a christmas present as he kepted taking mine to work which he brought me for the previous christmas which is exactly the same but in pink. He works in a loud factory and he couldnt believe he could hear it over the loud machines and how good the quality of the sound was. How easy it is to navigate aswell. So would defiantly recomend this stereo for the price. Its a good little bargain. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Bush CD Boombox with 30 pin iPod Dock - Black.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
great product but no tone control
Posted31 December 2014
Customer avatar
By clemx
From:Devon, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" everything about this product was very good except it had no tone or graphics control. such a shame. I bought it thinking it would have one. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Bush CD Boombox with 30 pin iPod Dock - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Bush cd boombox
Posted31 December 2014
Customer avatar
By Ellen
From:Dublin
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Would recommend this product great value at sale price "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Bush CD Boombox with 30 pin iPod Dock - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Very easy to use
Posted30 December 2014
Customer avatar
By Buster
From:Bristol, City of Bristol, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" This was purchased for a 10 yr old girl who really wanted a CD player ( despite us having sonos /Bose and technics in the house) she really loves it and the sound quality is very good for the price. It's compact and fits in any space for the money it's great value for any age with a CD collection . "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Bush CD Boombox with 30 pin iPod Dock - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good
Posted30 December 2014
Customer avatar
By Julie6389
From:Sheffield
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Does what it says on the packaging "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Bush CD Boombox with 30 pin iPod Dock - Black.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Doesn't Work -child disappointed on Christmas Day!
Posted30 December 2014
Customer avatar
By LA4
Age:35 to 44
Sound Quality 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
1 / 5
1 / 5
" Terrible! Very excited child open his present on Christmas Day & plugged it in to find that it doesnt work. Not impressed! "
No, I do not recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 24 Next >>>