Top-rated product

Bush CD Boombox with 30 pin iPod Dock - Black.

<p>Enjoy your favourite CDs, radio stations or iPod songs using just one device with this Bush Portable CD Player with iPod Speaker Dock. This player can be mains or battery operated, making it easy to move around the house if you want to take your music with you. This player is perfect if you want a variety of ways to listen to music.</p><ul><li>iPod compatible.</li><li>CD rewritable playback.</li><li>FM tuner.</li><li>4 watts RMS - the average measurement of a speakers output.</li><li>Size H12.5, W23.5, D25.5cm.</li><li>Mains operated or batteries required 8 x C (not included).</li><li>EAN: 5139378.</li></ul>
Overall rating:
4.124 / 5
4.1
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 596 reviews
5 Stars
292
4 Stars
198
3 Stars
37
2 Stars
26
1 Star
43
482 of 57284%would recommend to a friend
Customer questions and answers:
132 Questions | 141 Answers
Sort by Customer reviews for Bush CD Boombox with 30 pin iPod Dock - Black.
Review 1 for Bush CD Boombox with 30 pin iPod Dock - Black.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
pleased with cd player good value
Posted06 April 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Exeter, Exeter, Devon, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Pleased with cd player, good value, looks nice "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Bush CD Boombox with 30 pin iPod Dock - Black.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Posted16 March 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Woodford London
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Design 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" A good little CD player value for money. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Bush CD Boombox with 30 pin iPod Dock - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Cd/docking station
Posted20 April 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Fife
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" This was bought for my young daughter it is very easy for her to use "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Bush CD Boombox with 30 pin iPod Dock - Black.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good for the purpose purchased
Posted24 February 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Northants
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Design 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Simple. Straightforward. Using for language learning, so not that bothered about music fidelity. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Bush CD Boombox with 30 pin iPod Dock - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great little gizmo
Posted10 February 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Aberdeen City, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" This is a lovely little boom box, to play the old and the new, I have hundreds of cd's and to import them all on to my I-pod, would cost a fortune and an awful lot of time. Has all the features you need and has a nice sound.
Would defiantly recommend this product.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Bush CD Boombox with 30 pin iPod Dock - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great product
Posted09 February 2016
Customer avatar
By
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Bought as a gift. Person absolutely loved it. Great looking, great sound and compact. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Bush CD Boombox with 30 pin iPod Dock - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great
Posted01 March 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Yorkshire, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Great product, does exactly what it says on the box, has all the features you need at an incredibly low price, OK the sound is not Bose quality but is good enough. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Bush CD Boombox with 30 pin iPod Dock - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Bush boom box
Posted15 January 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Pontypool
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" This is a great player for the money with all you need for the bedroom well recommended "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Bush CD Boombox with 30 pin iPod Dock - Black.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Boombox
Posted14 January 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Leicester
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Small and compact but works well "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Bush CD Boombox with 30 pin iPod Dock - Black.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Bush CD Boombox with 30 pin iPod dock
Posted13 January 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Leeds, West Yorkshire, UK
Age:35 to 44
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Bought this for my 8 yr old, easy to use and she loves listening to her music on it. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Bush CD Boombox with 30 pin iPod Dock - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
iPod docker
Posted12 January 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Tewkesbury
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" It's nice to still be able to get hold of the old 30 pin dock as some of us still have older iPods
It's dead easy to use and produces a quality sound and also has a stand by which is an improvement on the last model
Overall money well spent
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Bush CD Boombox with 30 pin iPod Dock - Black.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
good product
Posted12 January 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Kirkcaldy, Fife, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" This is very lightweight and compact for travelling, good sound, unfortunately it does not take my daughters I phone 4s which is disapointing "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Bush CD Boombox with 30 pin iPod Dock - Black.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
disappointing
Posted10 January 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Leicestershire
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" This was a christmas present for my daughter, the discs just span every few words, we placed on solid surface but it didn't help. It looked great and sounded great using ipod though. On the plus side staff very helpful and immediately changed for a different one from the catalogue, I'm sure just a rogue faulty one. "
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Bush CD Boombox with 30 pin iPod Dock - Black.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Great size, easy to use, loud wurring of CDs
Posted24 February 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Worcestershire
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Perfect size
Easy to use
When CD is in and playing wurring can be heard over the music.
"
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Bush CD Boombox with 30 pin iPod Dock - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
over excluded sound and ease to use
Posted23 February 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:norfolk uk
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Excellent sound and to use grandaugther loves the colourtowny "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Bush CD Boombox with 30 pin iPod Dock - Black.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good sound
Posted06 January 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Belfast, Belfast, UK
Age:45 to 54
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Good for price,use to play CD,and radio,also iPod,lost points because can't use headphones with it ,I didn't realise this before purchase but kept item for its handy to move from room to room "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Bush CD Boombox with 30 pin iPod Dock - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted06 January 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:, Dumfries, Dumfries and Galloway, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Bought as a replacement gift , found it very easy to set up , the sound quality is excellent and I have no problem recommending this product to any other person. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Bush CD Boombox with 30 pin iPod Dock - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Technology at its best
Posted06 January 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Lancashire
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Bought this for my granddaughter for Christmas and she loves it. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Bush CD Boombox with 30 pin iPod Dock - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great little boom box for my boom babies
Posted05 January 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Bath, Bath, Bath and North East Somerset, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Have one in black and another in pink for my 4&5 year old boy and girl. They work them with ease, they can withstand a little bump and knock, and look like they're going to be responsible for many more bedroom dance offs!! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Bush CD Boombox with 30 pin iPod Dock - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted05 January 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:dartford
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" This radio is amazing for that price I'm very happy so far I got it for 2 months now...very happy :) "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 28 Next >>>