Top-rated product

Bush CD Boombox with 30 pin iPod Dock - Black.

<p>Enjoy your favourite CDs, radio stations or iPod songs using just one device with this Bush Portable CD Player with iPod Speaker Dock. This player can be mains or battery operated, making it easy to move around the house if you want to take your music with you. This player is perfect if you want a variety of ways to listen to music.</p><ul><li>iPod compatible.</li><li>CD rewritable playback.</li><li>FM tuner.</li><li>4 watts RMS - the average measurement of a speakers output.</li><li>Size H12.5, W23.5, D25.5cm.</li><li>Mains operated or batteries required 8 x C (not included).</li><li>EAN: 5139378.</li></ul>
Overall rating:
4.101 / 5
4.1
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 524 reviews
5 Stars
255
4 Stars
171
3 Stars
33
2 Stars
26
1 Star
39
416 of 50083%would recommend to a friend
Customer questions and answers:
121 Questions | 125 Answers
Sort by Customer reviews for Bush CD Boombox with 30 pin iPod Dock - Black.
Review 1 for Bush CD Boombox with 30 pin iPod Dock - Black.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Posted30 June 2015
Customer avatar
By peps
From:Sussex
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Bought for grandaughters 10 birthday, she absolutely loves it. Couldn't have chosen better. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Bush CD Boombox with 30 pin iPod Dock - Black.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great sound
Posted24 June 2015
Customer avatar
By Heather36
From:Renfrewshire, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Although quite bulky, love the sound on it. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Bush CD Boombox with 30 pin iPod Dock - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Perfect for the price!
Posted18 June 2015
Customer avatar
By Mely
From:Essex
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Really pleased with this product. Very cheap and so great to be able to attach iPod and iPhone to it. Sound is as you would expect for that kind of low price item. Got no complaints! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Bush CD Boombox with 30 pin iPod Dock - Black.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
well worth the money
Posted17 June 2015
Customer avatar
By chikadee 4343
From:Lanarkshire
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Lovely neat unit, good sound, great value, would be hard to beat "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Bush CD Boombox with 30 pin iPod Dock - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Easy to use controls
Posted05 June 2015
Customer avatar
By Lil Angel
From:Gwynedd, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Fantastic speedy delivery, it was a birthday gift for our disabled son, who loves it and is able to use it confidently, thanks. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Bush CD Boombox with 30 pin iPod Dock - Black.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
CD player
Posted30 June 2015
Customer avatar
By Treen
From:Aboyne
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Bought this for my granddaughter's 5th birthday with lots of story books plus CD's. As soon as she opened it, the first cd ( Peter Pan) was put on, button pressed, book opened and she read along with the story. "This is my best present ever, Granny. " "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Bush CD Boombox with 30 pin iPod Dock - Black.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
stopped working after 5 uses!
Posted09 May 2015
Customer avatar
By lbc
From:Nottinghamshire, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" Very disappointing as looks good, has cd and mp3 connectivity, neat size, but it stopped working after just 5 uses of the cd player. Not recommended. "
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Bush CD Boombox with 30 pin iPod Dock - Black.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Terrible!
Posted02 May 2015
Customer avatar
By Blacky
From:Ross-shire
Age:35 to 44
Sound Quality 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Design 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
1 / 5
1 / 5
" Bought this to replace a larger item in our kitchen and wanted to free up some space. Reviews were positive so gave it a try . . . really wish I hadn't wasted my time. Very light and flimsy, the fascia of the display was broken off . . . there was no power cable with it and when we did manage to try a CD on it, it wouldn't play, so took back and didn't even bother to try another one. Very poor quality and would advise anyone to avoid this one :( "
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Bush CD Boombox with 30 pin iPod Dock - Black.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Bush CD with iPod dock
Posted16 April 2015
Customer avatar
By Scott 96
From:Hampshire, UK
Age:45 to 54
Sound Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Design 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" For the price it is a good product. Sound quality reasonable. The lid for opening the CD compartment is quite stiff and may easily break if forced. Function buttons are clear and easy to use. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Bush CD Boombox with 30 pin iPod Dock - Black.
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Posted13 April 2015
Customer avatar
By Dc
From:Kent, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" The radio doesn't work! "
No, I do not recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Bush CD Boombox with 30 pin iPod Dock - Black.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great value for money
Posted27 May 2015
Customer avatar
By Superpuce74
Age:35 to 44
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" A great product for a little girl's bedroom. Nice design, easy to use, good sound as well. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Bush CD Boombox with 30 pin iPod Dock - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted01 April 2015
Customer avatar
By Cat
From:Edinburgh
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Great size, looks good "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Bush CD Boombox with 30 pin iPod Dock - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Boombox
Posted25 March 2015
Customer avatar
By The Big O
From:East Yorkshire
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" You can not get a better one for the price "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Bush CD Boombox with 30 pin iPod Dock - Black.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great value, does the job, sleek design
Posted13 March 2015
Customer avatar
By PHG
From:London, UK
Age:45 to 54
Sound Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" This really works, simple, works can get a 35mm jack to jack and link up to bigger speakers. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Bush CD Boombox with 30 pin iPod Dock - Black.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
This product is for older IPods...
Posted11 March 2015
Customer avatar
By Singhara
From:Hertfordshire, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Design 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" Please check suitability of your Apple product to the iPod dock before you purchase this device.
If there was a converter or the likes this would be an excellent buy for the newer IPods.
"
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Bush CD Boombox with 30 pin iPod Dock - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great girlie sound system
Posted21 April 2015
Customer avatar
By Kate18
From:West Sussex, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Lovely for a girlie room, good value for money! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Bush CD Boombox with 30 pin iPod Dock - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Super piece of kit
Posted04 March 2015
Customer avatar
By Suzikat
From:Angus, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Bought this to replace an elderly, large, tinny sounding CD player for my kitchen. Having the ability to connect my iPod to it is great. Easy to use. Neat size and really good sound quality. All this for a very low price but with a quality manufacturing brand name is a bonus. I would happily recommend it. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Bush CD Boombox with 30 pin iPod Dock - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
boom in a box
Posted18 April 2015
Customer avatar
By ganny
From:Londonderry, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" bought for my granddaughters birthday and she was so delighted at the colour and sound. Great little machine would highly recommend. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Bush CD Boombox with 30 pin iPod Dock - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Bush CD Boombox with ipod dock
Posted03 March 2015
Customer avatar
By polly
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" I like the easy use of this product and the ipod dock so I can play music from my iphone, I bought this radio to listen to music in the kitchen while I am cooking. Good vaule for money also "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Bush CD Boombox with 30 pin iPod Dock - Black.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Don't bother
Posted24 February 2015
Customer avatar
By Ryan
From:Macclesfield, Macclesfield, Cheshire East, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Design 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" It worked for 3 days and then stopped. Don't bother! "
No, I do not recommend this product.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 25 Next >>>