Top-rated product

Bush CD Boombox with 30 pin iPod Dock - Black.

<p>Enjoy your favourite CDs, radio stations or iPod songs using just one device with this Bush Portable CD Player with iPod Speaker Dock. This player can be mains or battery operated, making it easy to move around the house if you want to take your music with you. This player is perfect if you want a variety of ways to listen to music.</p><ul><li>iPod compatible.</li><li>CD rewritable playback.</li><li>FM tuner.</li><li>4 watts RMS - the average measurement of a speakers output.</li><li>Size H12.5, W23.5, D25.5cm.</li><li>Mains operated or batteries required 8 x C (not included).</li><li>EAN: 5139378.</li></ul>
Overall rating:
4.109 / 5
4.1
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 507 reviews
5 Stars
249
4 Stars
163
3 Stars
33
2 Stars
25
1 Star
37
402 of 48383%would recommend to a friend
Customer questions and answers:
118 Questions | 122 Answers
Sort by Customer reviews for Bush CD Boombox with 30 pin iPod Dock - Black.
Review 1 for Bush CD Boombox with 30 pin iPod Dock - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Boombox
Posted25 March 2015
Customer avatar
By The Big O
From:East Yorkshire
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" You can not get a better one for the price "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Bush CD Boombox with 30 pin iPod Dock - Black.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great value, does the job, sleek design
Posted13 March 2015
Customer avatar
By PHG
From:London, UK
Age:45 to 54
Sound Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" This really works, simple, works can get a 35mm jack to jack and link up to bigger speakers. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Bush CD Boombox with 30 pin iPod Dock - Black.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
This product is for older IPods...
Posted11 March 2015
Customer avatar
By Singhara
From:Hertfordshire, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Design 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" Please check suitability of your Apple product to the iPod dock before you purchase this device.
If there was a converter or the likes this would be an excellent buy for the newer IPods.
"
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Bush CD Boombox with 30 pin iPod Dock - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Super piece of kit
Posted04 March 2015
Customer avatar
By Suzikat
From:Angus, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Bought this to replace an elderly, large, tinny sounding CD player for my kitchen. Having the ability to connect my iPod to it is great. Easy to use. Neat size and really good sound quality. All this for a very low price but with a quality manufacturing brand name is a bonus. I would happily recommend it. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Bush CD Boombox with 30 pin iPod Dock - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Bush CD Boombox with ipod dock
Posted03 March 2015
Customer avatar
By polly
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" I like the easy use of this product and the ipod dock so I can play music from my iphone, I bought this radio to listen to music in the kitchen while I am cooking. Good vaule for money also "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Bush CD Boombox with 30 pin iPod Dock - Black.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Don't bother
Posted24 February 2015
Customer avatar
By Ryan
From:Macclesfield, Macclesfield, Cheshire East, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Design 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" It worked for 3 days and then stopped. Don't bother! "
No, I do not recommend this product.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Bush CD Boombox with 30 pin iPod Dock - Black.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
boombox
Posted10 February 2015
Customer avatar
By snooky
From:Pontypridd, Rhondda Cynon Taff, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" bought as a gift for my grandsons bedroom and he loves it! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Bush CD Boombox with 30 pin iPod Dock - Black.
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Not to sure about this product...
Posted29 January 2015
Customer avatar
By Sweet cheeks
From:Harwich
Age:35 to 44
Sound Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Design 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" Brought this product for occasional use in the kitchen a couple of weeks ago. Haven't used extensively but already have noticed the CD player jumping now and then and iPhone dock is appallingly. Whilst I didn't purchase for the dock function in the main, it is useful as my husband does use his phone for his music and likes to listen to it while washing up (so not that often,but...). I will be returning it "
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Bush CD Boombox with 30 pin iPod Dock - Black.
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Disappointed
Posted28 January 2015
Customer avatar
By supernan
From:West Midlands, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
" This stated that there was a mains lead included but there isn't. It is literally just the boombox, so I was unable to check the sound or anything as it takes 8 'c' type batteries which would have cost half the price of the item itself. Not worth the price without a mains lead. "
No, I do not recommend this product.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Bush CD Boombox with 30 pin iPod Dock - Black.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Don't waste your money.
Posted27 January 2015
Customer avatar
By Dee
From:London, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Design 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
1 / 5
1 / 5
" I wasn't expecting much when I bought this to be honest but the iPod/iphone dock is completely rubbish!!! Keeps turning on and off like its not connected properly… the cd player is fine but if thats all I needed it for I would have bought one without the iPod function! "
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Bush CD Boombox with 30 pin iPod Dock - Black.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Good for people with old Apple gadgets
Posted10 March 2015
Customer avatar
By JJ
From:Devon
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Design 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
2 / 5
2 / 5
" Has a 30 pin connector - not a lighting connector for new Apple gear. Using an adaptor no good due to the design - lack of support would likely break the connector off. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Bush CD Boombox with 30 pin iPod Dock - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Bush C D Boombox
Posted22 January 2015
Customer avatar
By KAZ
From:Boston, Lincolnshire, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Bought this item for my Husband for Xmas , it's great value for money and our Daughter and Grandsons use it for their iPhones !! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Bush CD Boombox with 30 pin iPod Dock - Black.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Not compatible with Apple device
Posted22 January 2015
Customer avatar
By Caroline
From:Manchester, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Design 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
1 / 5
1 / 5
" Bought as a Christmas present. no instructions and it wasn't compatible with an iphone 4! "
No, I do not recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Bush CD Boombox with 30 pin iPod Dock - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
good choice
Posted21 January 2015
Customer avatar
By binky07
From:Southampton, Southampton, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" I am writing this review for my 7 year old who purchased this with Xmas money he had. He totally loves it and is particularly impressed by the radio which picks up an excellent signal.
Good choice made for sure :)
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Bush CD Boombox with 30 pin iPod Dock - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fantastic
Posted20 January 2015
Customer avatar
By Becks
From:Ashford, Kent
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Would definitely recommend. I purchased for my teenage son and he loves it. So easy to set up and a great sound. For the small size it has everything he needs all in one. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Bush CD Boombox with 30 pin iPod Dock - Black.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
bush boombox
Posted14 January 2015
Customer avatar
By Sporty
From:Cheshire, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Good value for money. Ipod dock extra bonus. Ideal for use outside in summerhouse. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Bush CD Boombox with 30 pin iPod Dock - Black.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Does what it says on the can. Great sound.
Posted09 January 2015
Customer avatar
By Doc Ken
From:Oxfordshire, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Impressive sound from such a small unit. Easy to use too. No niggles. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Bush CD Boombox with 30 pin iPod Dock - Black.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good product
Posted09 January 2015
Customer avatar
By KevKev
From:Newcastle upon Tyne, Tyne and Wear, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Design 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Easy to use but CDs jump now and again if surface isn't level "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Bush CD Boombox with 30 pin iPod Dock - Black.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value for money
Posted07 January 2015
Customer avatar
By Bellcg
From:Kent
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" This is a great little machine bought for my son to listen to story dvd's and charge his phone. Perfect for those jobs but sound is quiet so not great for a party! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Bush CD Boombox with 30 pin iPod Dock - Black.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good value
Posted06 January 2015
Customer avatar
By vess
From:Lincolnshire
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" The bonus of this product is that you get three in one - CD player, iPod base/charger and radio! Great value and sound quality is good for the money. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 24 Next >>>