Top-rated product

Bush CD Boombox with 30 pin iPod Dock - Black.

<p>Enjoy your favourite CDs, radio stations or iPod songs using just one device with this Bush Portable CD Player with iPod Speaker Dock. This player can be mains or battery operated, making it easy to move around the house if you want to take your music with you. This player is perfect if you want a variety of ways to listen to music.</p><ul><li>iPod compatible.</li><li>CD rewritable playback.</li><li>FM tuner.</li><li>4 watts RMS - the average measurement of a speakers output.</li><li>Size H12.5, W23.5, D25.5cm.</li><li>Mains operated or batteries required 8 x C (not included).</li><li>EAN: 5139378.</li></ul>
Overall rating:
4.111 / 5
4.1
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 515 reviews
5 Stars
253
4 Stars
166
3 Stars
33
2 Stars
26
1 Star
37
409 of 49183%would recommend to a friend
Customer questions and answers:
119 Questions | 123 Answers
Sort by Customer reviews for Bush CD Boombox with 30 pin iPod Dock - Black.
Review 1 for Bush CD Boombox with 30 pin iPod Dock - Black.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Bush CD with iPod dock
Posted16 April 2015
Customer avatar
By Scott 96
From:Hampshire, UK
Age:45 to 54
Sound Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Design 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" For the price it is a good product. Sound quality reasonable. The lid for opening the CD compartment is quite stiff and may easily break if forced. Function buttons are clear and easy to use. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Bush CD Boombox with 30 pin iPod Dock - Black.
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Posted13 April 2015
Customer avatar
By Dc
From:Kent, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" The radio doesn't work! "
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Bush CD Boombox with 30 pin iPod Dock - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted01 April 2015
Customer avatar
By Cat
From:Edinburgh
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Great size, looks good "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Bush CD Boombox with 30 pin iPod Dock - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Boombox
Posted25 March 2015
Customer avatar
By The Big O
From:East Yorkshire
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" You can not get a better one for the price "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Bush CD Boombox with 30 pin iPod Dock - Black.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great value, does the job, sleek design
Posted13 March 2015
Customer avatar
By PHG
From:London, UK
Age:45 to 54
Sound Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" This really works, simple, works can get a 35mm jack to jack and link up to bigger speakers. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Bush CD Boombox with 30 pin iPod Dock - Black.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
This product is for older IPods...
Posted11 March 2015
Customer avatar
By Singhara
From:Hertfordshire, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Design 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" Please check suitability of your Apple product to the iPod dock before you purchase this device.
If there was a converter or the likes this would be an excellent buy for the newer IPods.
"
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Bush CD Boombox with 30 pin iPod Dock - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great girlie sound system
Posted21 April 2015
Customer avatar
By Kate18
From:West Sussex, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Lovely for a girlie room, good value for money! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Bush CD Boombox with 30 pin iPod Dock - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Super piece of kit
Posted04 March 2015
Customer avatar
By Suzikat
From:Angus, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Bought this to replace an elderly, large, tinny sounding CD player for my kitchen. Having the ability to connect my iPod to it is great. Easy to use. Neat size and really good sound quality. All this for a very low price but with a quality manufacturing brand name is a bonus. I would happily recommend it. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Bush CD Boombox with 30 pin iPod Dock - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
boom in a box
Posted18 April 2015
Customer avatar
By ganny
From:Londonderry, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" bought for my granddaughters birthday and she was so delighted at the colour and sound. Great little machine would highly recommend. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Bush CD Boombox with 30 pin iPod Dock - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Bush CD Boombox with ipod dock
Posted03 March 2015
Customer avatar
By polly
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" I like the easy use of this product and the ipod dock so I can play music from my iphone, I bought this radio to listen to music in the kitchen while I am cooking. Good vaule for money also "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Bush CD Boombox with 30 pin iPod Dock - Black.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Don't bother
Posted24 February 2015
Customer avatar
By Ryan
From:Macclesfield, Macclesfield, Cheshire East, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Design 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" It worked for 3 days and then stopped. Don't bother! "
No, I do not recommend this product.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Bush CD Boombox with 30 pin iPod Dock - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
great sound
Posted10 April 2015
Customer avatar
By marvin
From:Gloucester, Gloucester, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" this product has a powerfull sound and is ideal for every day use "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Bush CD Boombox with 30 pin iPod Dock - Black.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
good product
Posted31 March 2015
Customer avatar
By gran
From:glos
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" My granddaughter loves this she is able to use it with ease.
Sound produced would not suit all.
Value for money.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Bush CD Boombox with 30 pin iPod Dock - Black.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
boombox
Posted10 February 2015
Customer avatar
By snooky
From:Pontypridd, Rhondda Cynon Taff, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" bought as a gift for my grandsons bedroom and he loves it! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Bush CD Boombox with 30 pin iPod Dock - Black.
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Not to sure about this product...
Posted29 January 2015
Customer avatar
By Sweet cheeks
From:Harwich
Age:35 to 44
Sound Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Design 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" Brought this product for occasional use in the kitchen a couple of weeks ago. Haven't used extensively but already have noticed the CD player jumping now and then and iPhone dock is appallingly. Whilst I didn't purchase for the dock function in the main, it is useful as my husband does use his phone for his music and likes to listen to it while washing up (so not that often,but...). I will be returning it "
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Bush CD Boombox with 30 pin iPod Dock - Black.
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Disappointed
Posted28 January 2015
Customer avatar
By supernan
From:West Midlands, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
" This stated that there was a mains lead included but there isn't. It is literally just the boombox, so I was unable to check the sound or anything as it takes 8 'c' type batteries which would have cost half the price of the item itself. Not worth the price without a mains lead. "
No, I do not recommend this product.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Bush CD Boombox with 30 pin iPod Dock - Black.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Don't waste your money.
Posted27 January 2015
Customer avatar
By Dee
From:London, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Design 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
1 / 5
1 / 5
" I wasn't expecting much when I bought this to be honest but the iPod/iphone dock is completely rubbish!!! Keeps turning on and off like its not connected properly… the cd player is fine but if thats all I needed it for I would have bought one without the iPod function! "
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Bush CD Boombox with 30 pin iPod Dock - Black.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Good for people with old Apple gadgets
Posted10 March 2015
Customer avatar
By JJ
From:Devon
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Design 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
2 / 5
2 / 5
" Has a 30 pin connector - not a lighting connector for new Apple gear. Using an adaptor no good due to the design - lack of support would likely break the connector off. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Bush CD Boombox with 30 pin iPod Dock - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Bush C D Boombox
Posted22 January 2015
Customer avatar
By KAZ
From:Boston, Lincolnshire, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Bought this item for my Husband for Xmas , it's great value for money and our Daughter and Grandsons use it for their iPhones !! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Bush CD Boombox with 30 pin iPod Dock - Black.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Not compatible with Apple device
Posted22 January 2015
Customer avatar
By Caroline
From:Manchester, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Design 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
1 / 5
1 / 5
" Bought as a Christmas present. no instructions and it wasn't compatible with an iphone 4! "
No, I do not recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 24 Next >>>