Top-rated product

Bush CD Boombox with 30 pin iPod Dock - Black.

<p>Enjoy your favourite CDs, radio stations or iPod songs using just one device with this Bush Portable CD Player with iPod Speaker Dock. This player can be mains or battery operated, making it easy to move around the house if you want to take your music with you. This player is perfect if you want a variety of ways to listen to music.</p><ul><li>iPod compatible.</li><li>CD rewritable playback.</li><li>FM tuner.</li><li>4 watts RMS - the average measurement of a speakers output.</li><li>Size H12.5, W23.5, D25.5cm.</li><li>Mains operated or batteries required 8 x C (not included).</li><li>EAN: 5139378.</li></ul>
Overall rating:
4.134 / 5
4.1
 / 
5
(606 reviews) 565
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 606 reviews
5 Stars
299
4 Stars
201
3 Stars
37
2 Stars
26
1 Star
43
492 of 58285%would recommend to a friend
Customer questions and answers:
135 Questions | 145 Answers
Sort by Customer reviews for Bush CD Boombox with 30 pin iPod Dock - Black.
Review 1 for Bush CD Boombox with 30 pin iPod Dock - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great little machine
Posted19 July 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Abergele, Conwy, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" The sound is fantastic and it's well worth the money, I would definitely recommend it. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Bush CD Boombox with 30 pin iPod Dock - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Bargain purchase
Posted06 July 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" I was looking for a reasonably priced docking station and, after researching and reviewing, eventually decided on this model.It ticked all the boxes. A radio, cd player, charger and docking station that plays ipod/iphone music.
It's also portable which is a great bonus. A word of caution, you will need a dock adapter (from Argos) for a 5th generation ipod to fit correctly. The Boombox has a 30(wide) pin dock and not a lightening connector.(The non portable version has it as standard)
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Bush CD Boombox with 30 pin iPod Dock - Black.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
bush boombox/cd
Posted29 June 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Cheshire
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Excellent at a a low level of sound, a little hazy at top end volume.
Looks good, great size, easy to understand the controls.
Yes would/have recommended the product.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Bush CD Boombox with 30 pin iPod Dock - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Brilliant
Posted21 July 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:West Sussex
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" This boom box might not have been expensive but it's has a good sound ,was very easy to use was worth the money "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Bush CD Boombox with 30 pin iPod Dock - Black.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Posted24 May 2016
Customer avatar
By
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Does what it says on the tin "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Bush CD Boombox with 30 pin iPod Dock - Black.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Just the thing
Posted07 July 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Warwickshire, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Nice bright pink, made my 3 year old very happy "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Bush CD Boombox with 30 pin iPod Dock - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted14 May 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Kent UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" This product is light to move around and very compact. I would recommend this item to others. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Bush CD Boombox with 30 pin iPod Dock - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
CD player with a bonus!
Posted13 May 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Lincolnshire, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" I wanted a portable CD player that was easy to use and that's what I got with the Bush CD Boombox. Not only can I move it from room to room I can also use it to play my iPod tunes.
A winner all round!
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Bush CD Boombox with 30 pin iPod Dock - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good music player
Posted11 May 2016
Customer avatar
By
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Works with my old style of ipod connection.
Good sound quality and still sounds good when turned up full volume.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Bush CD Boombox with 30 pin iPod Dock - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Granddaughters birthday gift
Posted24 May 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:blackburn
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" My granddaughter loves it
As soon as it was unwrapped it was switched on and mum n dad knew about it !
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Bush CD Boombox with 30 pin iPod Dock - Black.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
pleased with cd player good value
Posted06 April 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Exeter, Exeter, Devon, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Pleased with cd player, good value, looks nice "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Bush CD Boombox with 30 pin iPod Dock - Black.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Posted16 March 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Woodford London
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Design 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" A good little CD player value for money. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Bush CD Boombox with 30 pin iPod Dock - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Cd/docking station
Posted20 April 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Fife
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" This was bought for my young daughter it is very easy for her to use "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Bush CD Boombox with 30 pin iPod Dock - Black.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good for the purpose purchased
Posted24 February 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Northants
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Design 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Simple. Straightforward. Using for language learning, so not that bothered about music fidelity. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Bush CD Boombox with 30 pin iPod Dock - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great little gizmo
Posted10 February 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Aberdeen City, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" This is a lovely little boom box, to play the old and the new, I have hundreds of cd's and to import them all on to my I-pod, would cost a fortune and an awful lot of time. Has all the features you need and has a nice sound.
Would defiantly recommend this product.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Bush CD Boombox with 30 pin iPod Dock - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great product
Posted09 February 2016
Customer avatar
By
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Bought as a gift. Person absolutely loved it. Great looking, great sound and compact. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Bush CD Boombox with 30 pin iPod Dock - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great
Posted01 March 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Yorkshire, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Great product, does exactly what it says on the box, has all the features you need at an incredibly low price, OK the sound is not Bose quality but is good enough. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Bush CD Boombox with 30 pin iPod Dock - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Bush boom box
Posted15 January 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Pontypool
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" This is a great player for the money with all you need for the bedroom well recommended "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Bush CD Boombox with 30 pin iPod Dock - Black.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Boombox
Posted14 January 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Leicester
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Small and compact but works well "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Bush CD Boombox with 30 pin iPod Dock - Black.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Bush CD Boombox with 30 pin iPod dock
Posted13 January 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Leeds, West Yorkshire, UK
Age:35 to 44
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Bought this for my 8 yr old, easy to use and she loves listening to her music on it. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 29 Next >>>