Top-rated product

Bush Portable CD Player with iPod Speaker Dock - Black.

<ul><li>iPod compatible.</li><li>CD rewritable playback.</li><li>FM tuner.</li><li>4 watts RMS - the average measurement of a speakers output.</li><li>Size H12.5, W23.5, D25.5cm.</li><li>Mains operated or batteries required 8 x C (not included).</li><li>EAN: 5139378.</li></ul>
Overall rating:
4.123 / 5
4.1
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 414 reviews
5 Stars
201
4 Stars
138
3 Stars
26
2 Stars
23
1 Star
26
326 of 39084%would recommend to a friend
Customer questions and answers:
109 Questions | 117 Answers
Sort by Customer reviews for Bush Portable CD Player with iPod Speaker Dock - Black.
Review 1 for Bush Portable CD Player with iPod Speaker Dock - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent wee stereo
Posted08 April 2014
Customer avatar
By Marisa
From:Glasgow, Glasgow City, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Impressed with this product for the price"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Bush Portable CD Player with iPod Speaker Dock - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good value
Posted02 April 2014
Customer avatar
By Nick77
From:London, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Frankly for the price of this product you are getting great value. Fills our large kitchen with sound, iPod connection works fine as does the CD player.
It might not win best hi-fi sound of the year award but perfectly acceptable and you really can't complain at this price. A lot of product for the money. Recommended
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Bush Portable CD Player with iPod Speaker Dock - Black.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Easy to use
Posted01 April 2014
Customer avatar
By Lanemole
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"This Cd player is great value for money. Easy to use and good sound quality."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Bush Portable CD Player with iPod Speaker Dock - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fantastic for price
Posted01 April 2014
Customer avatar
By Ellen22
Age:18 to 24
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Was very surprised by this product, I bought this with the intention of it being temporary, but I'm so happy with it, great for iPod Dock and small and handy to move about!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Bush Portable CD Player with iPod Speaker Dock - Black.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good value for money
Posted26 February 2014
Customer avatar
By tj
From:Southend-on-Sea, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Connectivity 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"happy so far, not too attractive but fit for purpose."
Yes, I recommend this product.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Bush Portable CD Player with iPod Speaker Dock - Black.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
just what we wanted
Posted12 April 2014
Customer avatar
By Lee
From:Derbyshire, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Bought for 11 year old to play cds and charge/play her ipod. Easy to use, looks good. Compatible with older ipods...ipod 4, not sure if you can get an adaptor for the later models."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Bush Portable CD Player with iPod Speaker Dock - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Everything in one product
Posted25 February 2014
Customer avatar
By Smile2
From:Derbyshire
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Connectivity 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"This product offers great value for money and is perfect if you want a CD player as well as a speaker dock for your IPod. The design is stylish and not to big so it fits anywhere in your room. I chose black as it goes perfectly with other items in my lounge. for the money sound quality is very good."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Bush Portable CD Player with iPod Speaker Dock - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
very happy
Posted08 April 2014
Customer avatar
By sijo
From:north yorkshire
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"We bought this for our daughters 12th birthday. She is very happy with it, not a problem to use, and good sound quality."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Bush Portable CD Player with iPod Speaker Dock - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
excellent
Posted20 February 2014
Customer avatar
By Sharon
From:West Midlands
Age:45 to 54
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Connectivity 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Really good value for money. Sound better than expected considering the price. Would recommend."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Bush Portable CD Player with iPod Speaker Dock - Black.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Posted11 February 2014
Customer avatar
By Emma
From:Lancashire
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Connectivity 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Just what we were looking for. Need to be careful of button as my son pushed one in too far when using for the first time and I had to prize it back out. But no problems since"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Bush Portable CD Player with iPod Speaker Dock - Black.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Posted11 February 2014
Customer avatar
By Rozzy
From:Lisburn, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Design 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Ease of use 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Connectivity 
1 / 5
1 / 5
"Do not buy this product, I have had returned this cd iPod radio three times as the same fault appeared. The radio stations can not be stored. I still can't get a radio that works. I have just given up. Not worth the money. Buy something else"
No, I do not recommend this product.
-1point
2of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Bush Portable CD Player with iPod Speaker Dock - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good basic kit
Posted10 February 2014
Customer avatar
By Gen1976
From:Bristol, City of Bristol, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Connectivity 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"Bought for my son (age 8). He loves it. Great first CD player and also charges and plays from Ipod."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Bush Portable CD Player with iPod Speaker Dock - Black.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Awkward to use.
Posted05 February 2014
Customer avatar
By Anne F
From:West Midlands
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of use 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Connectivity 
2 / 5
2 / 5
"Bought to put in kitchen small which was good.
But the buttons need pressing very hard to change functions and power.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Bush Portable CD Player with iPod Speaker Dock - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best value cd/radio/iPod player.
Posted04 February 2014
Customer avatar
By RowH
From:Lincolnshire
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Connectivity 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Very cheap but extremely good item. Sound is strong and powerful. Dock for iPod is secure and comes with rubber pads to make sure your iPod fits perfectly. Only downside is the track no for the cd doesn't show on the display, only the time of the track. It shows the track no once you go to the next track. Very easy to use though. Am really pleased with it."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Bush Portable CD Player with iPod Speaker Dock - Black.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
bush portable cd player with ipod in pink
Posted18 March 2014
Customer avatar
By Dotty
From:wales
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"bought this item for my grand daughter's 11th birthday she was very pleased with it,she even liked the colour, but I was a little surprised with how small it was."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Bush Portable CD Player with iPod Speaker Dock - Black.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great value!
Posted28 January 2014
Customer avatar
By Mal
From:France
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Connectivity 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Bought as a 'back up' to our main iPod docker. but also one which we can take and play the iPod or CD's anywhere."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Bush Portable CD Player with iPod Speaker Dock - Black.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Adequate, not outstanding
Posted21 January 2014
Customer avatar
By Mr
From:Gloucester, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
"We made an error on this as we wanted to connect an iPod shuffle. This is not possible.
Otherwise as expected"
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Bush Portable CD Player with iPod Speaker Dock - Black.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
The Bush portable CD player with ipod speaker dock
Posted15 January 2014
Customer avatar
By Derrick
From:Norfolk
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
"Delivered direct to our grand daughter's address for a christmas present and I am reliably informed that she is well pleased with it"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Bush Portable CD Player with iPod Speaker Dock - Black.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
All ok so far
Posted14 January 2014
Customer avatar
By Bob
From:Maidstone, Kent, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
"2 months in, no problems. Bit cheap but good value"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Bush Portable CD Player with iPod Speaker Dock - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Bush Portable CD Player with iPod Speaker Dock
Posted14 January 2014
Customer avatar
By mum
From:scotland
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
"My Daughter loves this plays her music brilliantly and has a great sound really happy I purchased this great value for money also."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 19 Next >>>