Top-rated product
Sorry this product is currently unavailable. Please visit Argos for similar products.

Binatone BB200 Big Button GSM Mobile Phone.

Having trouble seeing the numbers on your mobile phone? Well not any more with the Binatone BB200 Big Button GSM mobile phone. Featuring big buttons, volume booster and talking numbers this mobile could not be easier to use. This incredible handset also includes three quick memory dial keys allowing you to call a selection of numbers at merely the touch of a button. Not compatible with Sims on the Three network.Mobile phone features:Big button mobile phone.Volume booster and talking numbers.Large display and visual ringer indicator.SIM free, so unlocked to all networks.Up to 170 hours standby time.Up to 240 mins talk time.Messaging: SMS.Dual band.Vibration alert.Size of handset H130, W56, D16mm.Weight 106g.EAN/MPN/UPC/ISBN: 5012786007604.
Overall rating:
4.273 / 5
4.3
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 88 reviews
5 Stars
48
4 Stars
25
3 Stars
9
2 Stars
3
1 Star
3
75 of 8885%would recommend to a friend
Sort by Customer reviews for Binatone BB200 Big Button GSM Mobile Phone.
Review 1 for Binatone BB200 Big Button GSM Mobile Phone.
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Don't bother
Posted21 August 2012
Customer avatar
By Mike
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
"I bought this for my 90 year old mother, as she has just gone into a care home and feels cut off from her family. The idea behind it is great - large buttons, speakerphone, 3 direct dial buttons - but in practice, it was useless. She could hear perfectly, but the caller was unable to hear anything that my mother said. Pity, as it appeared to tick all the boxes. Argos refunded my money anyway."
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Binatone BB200 Big Button GSM Mobile Phone.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Very well designed
Posted31 July 2012
Customer avatar
By Joan
From:Hampshire
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
"Ideal for the `older` person."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Binatone BB200 Big Button GSM Mobile Phone.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ideal substitute
Posted25 July 2012
Customer avatar
By magz
From:West Midlands
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Battery life 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Brought this phone for my elderly and not very technically minded parents as they had moved and could not get their landline installed for 6 weeks. They found it easy to use especially with the big buttons and no fancy options. Haven't used the texting facility but that's only because my parents don't text! After reading other reviews found the volume is fine and the light flashing when it rings is handy too. Recharging cradle is good too for displaying on the sideboard - if I hadn't told them it was a mobile they would've thought it was a normal phone! Great Buy!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Binatone BB200 Big Button GSM Mobile Phone.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great for Mum
Posted18 July 2012
Customer avatar
By Cat Woman
From:Merseyside
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Battery life 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Mum is in a home and has difficulty with a normal mobile. This has transformed her life as she can now receive calls at any time. Easy to use and programme - recommended for older people."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Binatone BB200 Big Button GSM Mobile Phone.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Very good for my gradma
Posted17 July 2012
Customer avatar
By Asad
From:West Midlands
Battery life 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"She loves it as she finds it easy to use and the buttons are big and easy to charge."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Binatone BB200 Big Button GSM Mobile Phone.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Very Good Buy
Posted21 June 2012
Customer avatar
By Anita
From:Buckinghamshire
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Battery life 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"I purchased this phone for an elderly relative. He liked the fact that the numbers / buttons were big enough for him to see and press."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Binatone BB200 Big Button GSM Mobile Phone.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Just the job !
Posted19 June 2012
Customer avatar
By Kak
From:Lancs
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
"Just the job fits the bill for my mum who struggles for a number of reasons. The phone Daniel
is compact but not to big or heavy- its easy to use and the instructions are easy to read and understand it's got 3 quick phone numbers and an emergency 999 button Fantastic for piece of mind !
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Binatone BB200 Big Button GSM Mobile Phone.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
ideal robust for my mam
Posted12 June 2012
Customer avatar
By kalvin3
From:gwent
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Battery life 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"great phone easy to use mam is 80 and its the best phone she says she as ever owed"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Binatone BB200 Big Button GSM Mobile Phone.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Easy to use three memory buttons
Posted01 May 2012
Customer avatar
By Grintonaut
From:United Kingdom
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
Battery life 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Great battery life.
Very easy to use, with paper tag on the back so you can write down what the memories relate to.
Would be nice to have a lanyard hole to put a string on."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Binatone BB200 Big Button GSM Mobile Phone.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Bought for senior citizen
Posted24 April 2012
Customer avatar
By Colin
From:Hull
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Battery life 
2 / 5
2 / 5
"This was bought for an 86 year old who felt that it would/may be useful. Having said that, the person I question is having to embrace the new (to her) technology. This will take time but should meet all her needs, the emergency button is a good uncomplicated idea which gives us peace of mind in view of the 90 mile distance from her house"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Binatone BB200 Big Button GSM Mobile Phone.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
great cordless granny telephone
Posted17 April 2012
Customer avatar
By rob
From:warwickshire
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Battery life 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Although it is actually a mobile phone, it is a great cordless phone easy to use by our 85 year old grandmother. The great features are big buttons, its size, a switch to prevent accidentally calling, loud ringtone, and panic button. Best of all it is recharged in a cradle just like a cordless phone."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Binatone BB200 Big Button GSM Mobile Phone.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
very good buy
Posted12 April 2012
Customer avatar
By Anonymous
From:northamtonshire
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
"we bought the bintone bb200big button mobile phone for my son as he is a painter and decorater and works up a ladder most of the time. He can only read any messages by putting his spectacles on so he was delighted to get a mobile he could just read without his specs,it makes his job so much easier"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Binatone BB200 Big Button GSM Mobile Phone.
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Quality
Posted13 March 2012
Customer avatar
By Anonymous
From:Manchester
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Battery life 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"unfortunately the phone has a constant echo, we really liked it, good design, good feature, but the bottom line you cant hear for the echo, took it back, got another one, same issue"
No, I do not recommend this product.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Binatone BB200 Big Button GSM Mobile Phone.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great for the elderly
Posted06 March 2012
Customer avatar
By Chris
From:Kent
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Battery life 
2 / 5
2 / 5
"Bought for my elderly mother, Very simply to use with large buttons and 3 easy to use direct dial keys, would recommend as ideal for that purpose."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Binatone BB200 Big Button GSM Mobile Phone.
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Had to return it
Posted29 February 2012
Customer avatar
By Lucius
From:London
"Couldn't get handset to work, presumed faulty, display was like heiroglyphics, couldn't read numbers and letters. Returned for refund and would not recommend. Pay a little more for something better."
No, I do not recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Binatone BB200 Big Button GSM Mobile Phone.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great value
Posted28 February 2012
Customer avatar
By crafty-di
From:Greater Manchester
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
"I purchased this phone for my 74 year old dad who is not so good with technology. Once the battery was charged I had him set up and running in no time. The charging pod makes it easy to keep the battery charged as theres no fiddley lead to connect. The big buttons are great and they speak to you aswell. The sound is very clear. My dad loves it. I have already reccommended to a friend. An overall excellent purchase."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Binatone BB200 Big Button GSM Mobile Phone.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great for the elderly
Posted14 February 2012
Customer avatar
By Tina
From:Hampshire
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Battery life 
3 / 5
3 / 5
"Bought this for my 80yr old mother who struggles with todays typical tiny buttons, and overly complicated feature laden phones. This just does calls and texts - what else would she want - with lovely large buttons, a 'voice over' that verbally confirms what key you have pushed, large clear display, and we all love the idea of the emergency button that can be pushed if she is taken ill or has a fall. This then txts & rings the first of 3 chosen emergency contacts, and will also answer any incoming call on loudspeaker to enable her to call for help should anyone ring. Every frail person should have one! Not keen on the tinny 'musical box' tone of the ring tones, but thats a minor thing. Not had it long enough to vouch for durability."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Binatone BB200 Big Button GSM Mobile Phone.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Excellent design
Posted07 February 2012
Customer avatar
By Karol
From:Northamptonshire
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Battery life 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"I bought this phone on behalf of a neighbour who is elderly, was very impressed with the clear display and large buttons. The RED help button on the back of the phone was an added bonus. It has three speed call preprogramed buttons for numbers that are you can enter for your family or close friends. Very impressed with this product."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Binatone BB200 Big Button GSM Mobile Phone.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Really easy to use phone
Posted21 January 2012
Customer avatar
By Jane
From:Pembrokeshire
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Battery life 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"I bought this for my husband as it had to be easy to use. I set it up with a Giffgaff sim card . It's really easy to use and set up. I did not need the emergency button, so that can be disabled. It's much less fiddly than a normal mobile, charges up in its own cradle and can't be dialled by accident in a pocket or bag as it can be secured with a simple switch. Very good value and just what he wanted."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Binatone BB200 Big Button GSM Mobile Phone.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great
Posted18 January 2012
Customer avatar
By Ginty
From:Glasgow, Scotland
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Battery life 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Got this phone for my husband who has big fingers and on his old phone he got frustrated when dialling as he would hit two numbers at once
and the incorrect number woukld appear. He would shout " I didn't ask for that, what happened " So he's delighted with the new phone, which makes me happy.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 Next >>>