Top-rated product
Sorry this product is currently unavailable. Please visit Argos for similar products.

Vodafone BlackBerry® Curve™ 8520 smartphone - Black.

The BlackBerry 8520 Curve with full QWERTY keyboard is perfectly designed to help you with writing and sending emails while you are on the move. Complete with an integrated MP3 Player, Bluetooth and internet accessibility and an incredible 408 hours standby time this compact phone will see you through your working day and commute with ease.Must be purchased with £10 airtime.Mobile phone features:Up to 408 hours standby time.Up to 270 mins talk time.Internal memory 256MB.Messaging: SMS/MMS/Email/IM.WAP compatible.Built-in 2MP camera.Video capture and playback.Colour screen.Quad band.Bluetooth.Vibration alert.FM radio.MP3 player.Size of handset H109, W60, D14mm.Weight 106g.EAN/MPN/UPC/ISBN: 5055015230053.
Overall rating:
4.63 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 81 reviews
5 Stars
64
4 Stars
10
3 Stars
2
2 Stars
4
1 Star
1
76 of 8194%would recommend to a friend
Sort by Customer reviews for Vodafone BlackBerry® Curve™ 8520 smartphone - Black.
Review 1 for Vodafone BlackBerry® Curve™ 8520 smartphone - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
great value phone
Posted13 November 2012
Customer avatar
By annie
From:egham surrey
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Battery life 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" great value for this ever popular phone. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+17points
18of 19voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Vodafone BlackBerry® Curve™ 8520 smartphone - Black.
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
great phone
Posted10 October 2012
Customer avatar
By joy
From:manchester
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Battery life 
1 / 5
1 / 5
" i bought it for my partner ,he likes it,but says battery life is not as good.Overally it is a great smart phone "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
10of 18voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Vodafone BlackBerry® Curve™ 8520 smartphone - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted02 October 2012
Customer avatar
By marl
From:norfolk
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Battery life 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" good phone but went up after i resoved it? "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+11points
16of 21voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Vodafone BlackBerry® Curve™ 8520 smartphone - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great phone great price
Posted02 October 2012
Customer avatar
By Sarah
From:Faversham
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Battery life 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Great phone great price bad you have to buy credit with it brought it somewhere else at same price didn't have to buy credit "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+14points
18of 22voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Vodafone BlackBerry® Curve™ 8520 smartphone - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Purchase
Posted21 August 2012
Customer avatar
By James
From:Merseyside
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Battery life 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Excellent product,simple to use resembles a mini pc "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+15points
18of 21voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Vodafone BlackBerry® Curve™ 8520 smartphone - Black.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good very good!
Posted27 June 2012
Customer avatar
By mel
From:london
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Battery life 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" I bought this phone and it is working great and pick it at Argos was easy and fast "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+15points
16of 17voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Vodafone BlackBerry® Curve™ 8520 smartphone - Black.
This review is from:Vodafone BlackBerry® Curve™ 8520 smartphone - Lavender.
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Not a very good phone.
Posted06 August 2012
Customer avatar
By Suzan
From:London
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
" Complicated to use and slow. Does not have easy to use apps. Buy the one up. "
No, I do not recommend this product.
-5points
4of 13voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Vodafone BlackBerry® Curve™ 8520 smartphone - Black.
This review is from:Vodafone BlackBerry® Curve™ 8520 smartphone - Lavender.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Vodaphone Blackberry curve 8520 Lavender
Posted18 July 2012
Customer avatar
By judith
From:Cleveland
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Battery life 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" bright easy to use mobile, even for a pensioner! Very happy with this purchase
and with the ordering of it on line.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+9points
12of 15voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Vodafone BlackBerry® Curve™ 8520 smartphone - Black.
This review is from:Vodafone BlackBerry® Curve™ 8520 smartphone - Lavender.
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Blackberry Phone
Posted10 July 2012
Customer avatar
By Elaine
From:cornwall
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Battery life 
2 / 5
2 / 5
" I brought a Blackberry mobile phone, but i was not happy with it. It did'nt work properly so i sold it.
Never again
From Elaine
"
No, I do not recommend this product.
-10points
4of 18voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Vodafone BlackBerry® Curve™ 8520 smartphone - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
love it
Posted25 April 2012
Customer avatar
By carol
From:west mids
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Battery life 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" had two of these now love them .i like the keyboard great for text in . "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+10points
12of 14voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Vodafone BlackBerry® Curve™ 8520 smartphone - Black.
This review is from:Vodafone BlackBerry® Curve™ 8520 smartphone - Lavender.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
So glad I upgraded my mobile
Posted22 May 2012
Customer avatar
By Olive
From:West Midlands
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Battery life 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" This is more than just a phone "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
11of 20voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Vodafone BlackBerry® Curve™ 8520 smartphone - Black.
This review is from:Vodafone BlackBerry® Curve™ 8520 smartphone - Lavender.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
blackberry 8520 mobile
Posted19 May 2012
Customer avatar
By gill
From:scotland
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Battery life 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" had the phone for two weeks then it wouldnt let me text it kept on freezing so took it back and got it replaced as it has a 28 day guarantee .so fingers crossed this one will be ok . hope it does as its a great phone really like it. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+8points
10of 12voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Vodafone BlackBerry® Curve™ 8520 smartphone - Black.
This review is from:Vodafone BlackBerry® Curve™ 8520 smartphone - Lavender.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
blackberry phone
Posted10 May 2012
Customer avatar
By ann
From:england
Battery life 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" Phone is easy to work around and extras can be downloaded many free apps for the phone. Battery could be better but think this is true of many modern phones. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+8points
9of 10voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Vodafone BlackBerry® Curve™ 8520 smartphone - Black.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Compact
Posted13 March 2012
Customer avatar
By Antthony
From:UK
Age:18 to 24
Gender:Male
Battery life 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Good overall design for a smartphone "
Yes, I recommend this product.
-5points
2of 9voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Vodafone BlackBerry® Curve™ 8520 smartphone - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
great value for money
Posted28 February 2012
Customer avatar
By catherine
From:glasgow
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Battery life 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" the only problem i have is that the battery life feel like im forever charging it. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Vodafone BlackBerry® Curve™ 8520 smartphone - Black.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
good phone
Posted23 February 2012
Customer avatar
By michelle
From:richmond
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Battery life 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" Great phone easy to use "
Yes, I recommend this product.
-2points
2of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Vodafone BlackBerry® Curve™ 8520 smartphone - Black.
This review is from:Vodafone BlackBerry® Curve™ 8520 smartphone - Lavender.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Blackberry curve
Posted27 March 2012
Customer avatar
By Tess
From:Wales
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Battery life 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" A smart looking phone , easy to use , at a bargain price would bye again . "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+9points
9of 9voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Vodafone BlackBerry® Curve™ 8520 smartphone - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
very pleased
Posted07 February 2012
Customer avatar
By dilgea
From:wales
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Battery life 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" great phone - a replacement for my daughter after she had lost hers. Had a blackberry curve 8520 previously and wanted the same one as she loved it so much and Argos has best price as I was only looking to buy the handset. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+8points
9of 10voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Vodafone BlackBerry® Curve™ 8520 smartphone - Black.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Blackberry Mobile Phone
Posted18 January 2012
Customer avatar
By Spike
From:England.
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Battery life 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" I bought this item for the better half who does not have any differculty with it. She has said that she finds it easy to go from ap to ap and she enjoys playing the games and it is very easy the use the camara "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+6points
7of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Vodafone BlackBerry® Curve™ 8520 smartphone - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best phone ever
Posted11 January 2012
Customer avatar
By Moomin'Bunny
From:england
Age:17 or under
Gender:Female
Battery life 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" I love, love, love this phone. So worth spending the money on. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+9points
9of 9voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 Next >>>