Sorry this product is currently unavailable. Please visit Argos for similar products.

Vodafone VF455 Mobile Phone - Black.

The stylish black Vodafone VF455 is perfect if you are looking for an easy to use touch screen mobile phone. With this reliable handset you can write and receive both texts and emails whilst you can send friends pictures taken on its built in camera on its MMS function. Whilst you can always listen to your favourite songs on the integrated FM radio and MP3 player. This handset must be purchased with £10 airtime, this will automatically be added to your transaction in store.Mobile phone features:Prepay balance indicator.Vodafone.FM radio and MP3 player.Display and camera information:Touch screen phone2MP camera.Video capture and playback.Network and connectivity:Dual band.WAP compatible.Bluetooth.Memory information:Internal memory: 0.3MB.Type of memory card required: microSD.General information:Up to 375 hours standby time.Up to 600 mins talk time.Size H85, W52, D16mm.Weight 80g.Manufacturer's 2 year guarantee.EAN/MPN/UPC/ISBN: 5055015233276.
Overall rating:
3.549 / 5
3.5
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 91 reviews
5 Stars
27
4 Stars
30
3 Stars
15
2 Stars
4
1 Star
15
69 of 9176%would recommend to a friend
Sort by Customer reviews for Vodafone VF455 Mobile Phone - Black.
Review 1 for Vodafone VF455 Mobile Phone - Black.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
useful mobile phone.
Posted05 March 2013
Customer avatar
By Comsi
From:Cornwall
"I wanted a cheap phone to leave in the car and this filled the bill very well. I have no problems with it at all.
thank you.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
4of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Vodafone VF455 Mobile Phone - Black.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great 1st Touchscreen Phone
Posted27 February 2013
Customer avatar
By Wizz
From:Leicestershire
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
"This fone is VERY small and is more suitable for Kids.than adults! Having said that it works OK. But its really difficult to find features in Settings ie. Adding contacts, setting ring tones etc. But if you are adept in the use of cell phones, I,m sure you will cope. PS. I am 72 years old & that might have a lot to do with my difficulties!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+6points
7of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Vodafone VF455 Mobile Phone - Black.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good value
Posted27 February 2013
Customer avatar
By Denise
From:Kent
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
"I read the reviews and had to think twice about this mobile, I agree you have to press hard on the screen because it is activated by vibration but it is good value and for my first touch screen mobile I am having fun."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+4points
5of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Vodafone VF455 Mobile Phone - Black.
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Difficult
Posted21 February 2013
Customer avatar
By robin
From:Surrey
"No problem at all with Argos reservation and purchase. Re the phone: the product spec. says has "prepay balance indicator" - Vodafone people couldn't say where or how, seems that it doesn’t exist, or that you have to access the Internet for it, at a cost. The comprehensive manual eventually turned out to be almost useless. Three attempts to load the Argos airtime resulted in error messages. Had to contact Vodafone 3 times: 1. to find out how to unlock the screen, 2. find out what happened to the airtime top up, 3. find out how £1 was deducted from airtime when no calls made (probably accidentally accessing Internet) and then work out how to stop it happening again. Had then to go to Vodafone shop to get the shop to 'fix' it so that the phone would not accidentally access Internet . Vodafone people very helpful, but . . . Phone now in a drawer until I have the time to work out how to use it and to write my own manual."
No, I do not recommend this product.
+3points
4of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Vodafone VF455 Mobile Phone - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted18 January 2013
Customer avatar
By Robert
From:Liverpool.
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
"Good all round service."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+5points
6of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Vodafone VF455 Mobile Phone - Black.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
great value
Posted17 January 2013
Customer avatar
By kezza
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
"this mobile phone is great value and easy to use,the only problem is the headphone's which are very uncomfatble."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Vodafone VF455 Mobile Phone - Black.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
BOUGHT IN A HURRY
Posted16 January 2013
Customer avatar
By granny
From:scotland
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
"AVERAGE PHONE . A BIT TRICKY TO GET USED TO BUT DOES THE JOB. IDEAL FOR A STARTER ON TOUCH PHONES."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Vodafone VF455 Mobile Phone - Black.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
space bar problem in design
Posted16 January 2013
Customer avatar
By birdy
From:wales
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
"keypad needs firm punch to register
space bar and send button right above one another!duh! ended up sending loads of half written messages
cheap and cheerful way to get going with a touchphone for us oldies
"
No, I do not recommend this product.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Vodafone VF455 Mobile Phone - Black.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Don't waist your money
Posted16 January 2013
Customer avatar
By Lacey
From:North Yorkshire
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
"Touch screen doesn't work unless you press real hard not touch the screen again and wait at least 30 sec for the phone to respond"
No, I do not recommend this product.
+4points
6of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Vodafone VF455 Mobile Phone - Black.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Don't bother!
Posted16 January 2013
Customer avatar
By Dissapointed
From:Cheshire
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
"It is a cheap phone and it shows in the human interface. This is no iPhone. Better to spend the same money on a less well speced phone with better controls and less features."
No, I do not recommend this product.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Vodafone VF455 Mobile Phone - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
excellent
Posted15 January 2013
Customer avatar
By aydolphin
From:Devon
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
"I bought this phone for my dad and he loves it its easy to use touch screen good battery and nice and small to fit in your phone i would get one for myself"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Vodafone VF455 Mobile Phone - Black.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Posted15 January 2013
Customer avatar
By Lisa
From:Bristol
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
"This is the worst phone I've ever purchase in my life will never go for this phone again"
No, I do not recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Vodafone VF455 Mobile Phone - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
good purchase
Posted15 January 2013
Customer avatar
By sadullah
From:South Yorkshire
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
"very good value for money"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Vodafone VF455 Mobile Phone - Black.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
great purchase
Posted15 January 2013
Customer avatar
By jj
From:bridgend
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
"Brought forr mybdad who is not great with technology, easy to use"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Vodafone VF455 Mobile Phone - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
great little phone
Posted15 January 2013
Customer avatar
By suziep
From:Lowestoft
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
"This has been a godsend whilst waiting for my contract to run out as my phone other broke. This is very easy to use, with touch screen and i have been able to access fb too. Very reliable little phone!!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Vodafone VF455 Mobile Phone - Black.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Cheap and cheerful.
Posted15 January 2013
Customer avatar
By Stuart
From:East Road Irvine Ayrshire
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
"Good value for money."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Vodafone VF455 Mobile Phone - Black.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value for money
Posted15 January 2013
Customer avatar
By Sancerre
From:Hertfordshire
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
"A good mobile 'phone with touch screen and FM radio. A value for money, pay as you go 'phone. It would have been helpful if a suitable case/wallet had been specified and sold by Argos."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Vodafone VF455 Mobile Phone - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great
Posted23 October 2012
Customer avatar
By Yogi Bear
From:West Yorkshire
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Battery life 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Nice looking phone,does the job,andthe price was excellant. bought the phone for a friend."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+6points
7of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Vodafone VF455 Mobile Phone - Black.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Posted03 October 2012
Customer avatar
By kath
Battery life 
2 / 5
2 / 5
"Worst phone I have ever had,difficult to use, after 3 days I put it back in the box and started using my old phone again."
No, I do not recommend this product.
-6points
4of 14voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Vodafone VF455 Mobile Phone - Black.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Not so great
Posted19 September 2012
Customer avatar
By Tatie
From:South yorkshire
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Battery life 
3 / 5
3 / 5
"Read lots of reviews before buying, havnt found the handset particularly easy to use, instruction booklet not helpful."
No, I do not recommend this product.
+1point
4of 7voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 Next >>>