Top-rated product

Orange Samsung E1230 Mobile Phone - Black.

<p>Style meets simplicity with the T-Mobile Samsung E1230 phone. With large, easy to use key buttons and a 1.8 inch screen you can easily keep in touch with friends, complete with a long battery life you can rely on this phone when your out and about.</p><p>This handset must be purchased with £10 airtime, this will automatically be added to your transaction in store.</p><p>Mobile phone features:</p><ul><li>Network provider: Orange.</li><li>Feature.</li></ul><p>Display and camera information:</p><ul><li>1.8 inch screen.</li><li>LCD display.</li></ul><p>Network and connectivity:</p><ul><li>2G network capability.</li><li>Standard SIM card.</li></ul><p>Memory information:</p><p>General information:</p><ul><li>Up to 650 hours standby time.</li><li>Up to 85 mins talk time.</li><li>Size H111, W46, D13.9mm.</li><li>Weight 66g.</li><li>EAN: 5027141623955.</li></ul>
Overall rating:
4.409 / 5
4.4
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 88 reviews
5 Stars
50
4 Stars
28
3 Stars
7
2 Stars
2
1 Star
1
86 of 8898%would recommend to a friend
Customer questions and answers:
70 Questions | 76 Answers
Sort by Customer reviews for Orange Samsung E1230 Mobile Phone - Black.
Review 1 for Orange Samsung E1230 Mobile Phone - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great budget phone
Posted06 May 2014
Customer avatar
By Superdad5
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
Features 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Design 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Battery life 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Brought as a phone to take away on a stag do instead or risk losing mine. Plain and simple great for trips away"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Orange Samsung E1230 Mobile Phone - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Just what I wanted
Posted23 April 2014
Customer avatar
By neppie
From:Hampshire, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery life 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Brilliant easy to use phone very basic just what I needed and got it sale price very happy"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Orange Samsung E1230 Mobile Phone - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Samsung Mobile Phone
Posted08 April 2014
Customer avatar
By SuzieAndDuke1
From:Manchester, UK
Age:45 to 54
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery life 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"For the price it is an excellent basic phone and very easy to use and lightweight."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Orange Samsung E1230 Mobile Phone - Black.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Would not recommend
Posted01 April 2014
Customer avatar
By Dissapointed
From:Staffordshire
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Features 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Design 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Battery life 
3 / 5
3 / 5
"Bought this phone to use with our e-commerce website..
1st one the sim card got stuck. Took it back and changed it for the same phone, big mistake.
2nd phone was blocked as soon as we turned it on and could not take the block off....Needless to say we returned this one and had a refund.... cost us more in petrol, car wear and tear and our time.
"
No, I do not recommend this product.
-2points
0of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Orange Samsung E1230 Mobile Phone - Black.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
good
Posted25 March 2014
Customer avatar
By musa
From:Huddersfield, West Yorkshire, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Features 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Battery life 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"i m hapy with it its good n bought for my friend."
Yes, I recommend this product.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Orange Samsung E1230 Mobile Phone - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted25 February 2014
Customer avatar
By willi
From:stockport
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery life 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"The product is really giid"
Yes, I recommend this product.
-4points
1of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Orange Samsung E1230 Mobile Phone - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted25 February 2014
Customer avatar
By kitty77
From:North Yorkshire, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery life 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Good product no problems very happy with it .and the sevice"
Yes, I recommend this product.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Orange Samsung E1230 Mobile Phone - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent
Posted25 February 2014
Customer avatar
By Gooners
From:Dagenham, Greater London, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery life 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"This is an excellent basic phone."
Yes, I recommend this product.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Orange Samsung E1230 Mobile Phone - Black.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Basically Sound
Posted20 February 2014
Customer avatar
By Jack in London
From:Cambridgeshire, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Features 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Design 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Battery life 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"This is a phone - nothing else. It makes calls and if that's what you want, it's fine. Oh, and there's a radio.
The battery lasts longer than any I've ever encountered, but be prepared to wait three days for Orange to activate the phone."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Orange Samsung E1230 Mobile Phone - Black.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good
Posted20 February 2014
Customer avatar
By steffi
From:London
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Features 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Battery life 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"I bought this for my father in law, it is a simple phone and easy to use which is what I wanted, the buttons are a good size and the screen is a good size as well, simple but great :)"
Yes, I recommend this product.
-2points
0of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Orange Samsung E1230 Mobile Phone - Black.
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
simple to use phone with radio as a bonus
Posted13 February 2014
Customer avatar
By peewee47
From:merseyside
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery life 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"this phone is marvellous for emergency usage and ideal for radio signals were wifi is n/a as the headphones act as the aerial.
if anyone wants an easy to use phone for calls and text only this is ideal
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Orange Samsung E1230 Mobile Phone - Black.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
samung E1230 mobile phone
Posted08 February 2014
Customer avatar
By Working mum
From:London
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery life 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"good value for money I like it"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Orange Samsung E1230 Mobile Phone - Black.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
simple but effective
Posted29 January 2014
Customer avatar
By gonzo
From:worcestershire
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Features 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery life 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"good to use as a phone just for calls and text at a price that cant be beaten"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Orange Samsung E1230 Mobile Phone - Black.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
great value
Posted28 January 2014
Customer avatar
By tracey
From:Brighton, The City of Brighton and Hove, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Features 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Design 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Battery life 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"Great value for money, easy to use, simple, no frills phone"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Orange Samsung E1230 Mobile Phone - Black.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Item pretty basic
Posted24 January 2014
Customer avatar
By MarilynB
From:Surrey
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Features 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Design 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Battery life 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"I didn't buy this for me. I bought it for my husband, who isn't in any way technically minded.
His previous Nokia 3210 (!) had died a death so he needed a replacement.
He still finds this one difficult. Imagine what he'd be like with a smart phone!!
But he will do him, for what he needs.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Orange Samsung E1230 Mobile Phone - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Repeat purchase
Posted23 January 2014
Customer avatar
By Willoaks
From:Somerset, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
"Repeat purchase as pleased with first one. Good value for money and holds it's charge well."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Orange Samsung E1230 Mobile Phone - Black.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
just what we wanted
Posted22 January 2014
Customer avatar
By anne 34
From:lancashire
Age:65 or over
"the phone is what it says on the box- a phone! unusual these days. we don't all want the latest technology -just a simple phone. This is it!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Orange Samsung E1230 Mobile Phone - Black.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Sansung E1230 Mobile phnoe
Posted17 January 2014
Customer avatar
By Chris
From:Staffordshire
Age:45 to 54
"Bought this for my 80 year old mom and she loves the simplicity of it. The only thing that I could fault it for was the tricky fitting of the sim card. It did not seem to have any definate position and I had to install and mess around a lot until the phone accepted it."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Orange Samsung E1230 Mobile Phone - Black.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good value for money
Posted14 January 2014
Customer avatar
By Jayell
From:Cambridgeshire
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
"Excellent "no frills" basic phone. I only need a phone for emergencies and occasional use and this one fits the bill perfectly. Can send/receive phone calls and text easily."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Orange Samsung E1230 Mobile Phone - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent simple phone
Posted14 January 2014
Customer avatar
By Paul
From:Yorkshire
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
"Just wanted a simple phone for my 77 year old dad and this does the job excellently. You can text easily as the buttons are fairly big and the menus are straight forward. Didn't even realise when I bought it that it has a radio also which he likes immensely."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 Next >>>