Top-rated product
Sorry this product is currently unavailable. Please visit Argos for similar products.

Orange Rio II Mobile Phone - White.

With the Rio II mobile phone from Orange, you can capture the moment with the 3 megapixel camera or keep the party going with the FM radio and MP3 player. Video messaging and email using the QWERTY keypad help you to keep in contact with everyone, whilst the 3G+ data speed ensures quick internet access.This handset must be purchased with £10 airtime, this will automatically be added to your transaction in store.Mobile phone features:Touchscreen QWERTY phone with £10 credit.Emails sent instantly to your phone by using the Mobile Mail service.Chat away to all your friends online using Orange Messenger IM.Up to 144 hours standby time.Up to 240 mins talk time.Internal memory 100MB.Messaging: SMS, MMS, email and IM.WAP compatible.0.1GB microSD memory card (not included).Built-in 3MP camera.Video capture and playback.262k colour screen.Tri band.Bluetooth.Vibration alert.FM radio.MP3 player.Size of handset H110, W61, D12.5mm.Weight 106g.
Overall rating:
4.222 / 5
4.2
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 9 reviews
5 Stars
4
4 Stars
4
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
1
1 Star
0
8 of 989%would recommend to a friend
Sort by Customer reviews for Orange Rio II Mobile Phone - White.
Review 1 for Orange Rio II Mobile Phone - White.
This review is from:Orange Rio II Mobile Phone - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent phone
Posted27 January 2013
Customer avatar
By Emma
From:UK
Age:18 to 24
Gender:Female
"My previous contracted phone broke so I wanted a temporary phone to use until I was due for an upgrade but to my delight this phone is simple, useful, the battery last for a very long time unlike most modern phones, the key pad is great and the fact that it is touchscreen too is even better. It is really good value for money and personally I prefer it to the fancy-but-dont-last-long phones that we are often contracted with."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Orange Rio II Mobile Phone - White.
This review is from:Orange Rio II Mobile Phone - Black.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good value
Posted11 September 2012
Customer avatar
By Christine
From:Milton keynes
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
"This is an ideal budget phone. it took me some time to work out how to text with it. I had the rio phone before this one, and thought it would be similar to operate."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+4points
7of 10voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Orange Rio II Mobile Phone - White.
This review is from:Orange Rio II Mobile Phone - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
mobile phone
Posted07 August 2012
Customer avatar
By anne
From:rochdale
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
"this phone is sutable for all i am 69 and can use it now after i was shown the price was very good and i am hard ov hearing and i can hear wen the sound turned up ver good value"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+10points
10of 10voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Orange Rio II Mobile Phone - White.
This review is from:Orange Rio II Mobile Phone - Black.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great Phone
Posted24 July 2012
Customer avatar
By Chrissy
From:England
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Battery life 
2 / 5
2 / 5
"This replaced my very very old one so it's been quite a novelty getting used to it but I love it now ! Everyone thinks I've got a Blackberry ! Even the camera takes clear photos. The battery doesn't last very long compared to my old one but then this does a lot more. Really pleased with it."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+10points
11of 12voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Orange Rio II Mobile Phone - White.
This review is from:Orange Rio II Mobile Phone - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
great phone
Posted17 July 2012
Customer avatar
By Nikki
From:preston
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Battery life 
2 / 5
2 / 5
"easy straight forward phone.
Battery life could be better.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+9points
10of 11voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Orange Rio II Mobile Phone - White.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
BIRTHDAY PRESENT
Posted15 May 2012
Customer avatar
By LUCY
From:NE45 5JF
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Battery life 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"THIIS WAS FOR MY DAUGHTERS 9TH BIRTHDAY AND SHE LOVES IT. ITS VERY GOOD QUALITY"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+13points
19of 25voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Orange Rio II Mobile Phone - White.
This review is from:Orange Rio II Mobile Phone - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
A really kwl mobile
Posted16 May 2012
Customer avatar
By Jenn
From:Worcestershire
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
"I am really pleased with this mobile. It does everything that I wanted. Just used old Sim Card as didn't want a monthly contract so number transferred as did all my contacts. The alpha numeric keyboard is an absolute treat to use for texts."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+20points
21of 22voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Orange Rio II Mobile Phone - White.
This review is from:Orange Rio II Mobile Phone - Black.
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Battery life
Posted28 February 2012
Customer avatar
By Rayh
From:Wrexham
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Battery life 
1 / 5
1 / 5
"At first we were very pleased with this phone, until the battery ran out in less than a day.
We tried it for a few days but each time the battery ran out before the end of the day.
In the end we returned it and added the extra money to buy a blackberry"
No, I do not recommend this product.
-20points
14of 48voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Orange Rio II Mobile Phone - White.
This review is from:Orange Rio II Mobile Phone - Black.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value for money.
Posted14 February 2012
Customer avatar
By pete
From:Essex
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Battery life 
3 / 5
3 / 5
"An inexpensive mobile loaded with all the features needed in today's world, handy qwerty keyboard and camera with internet capabilities."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+37points
45of 53voted this as helpful.