Sorry this product is currently unavailable. Please visit Argos for similar products.

O2 Samsung Galaxy Y Mobile Phone.

<p>Powerful performance meets stylish, compact design with the Samsung Galaxy Y mobile phone. Featuring a fast processor and access to thousands of Apps, the Galaxy Y is ideal for those who like to connect and share with friends . The attractively compact design and 3 inch screen are perfect for viewing videos and playing games. </p><p>This handset must be purchased with £10 airtime, this will automatically be added to your transaction in store. Get up to 10% of your top-ups back, every 3 months with O2 Rewards. Text REWARD to 50202 to register.</p><p>Mobile phone features:</p><ul><li>£10 Top-up before 24th December to get an extra 150MB data every month for 6 months.</li><li>£20 Top-up before 24th December to get an extra 250MB data every month for 6 months.</li><li>Keep in touch with friends with Samsung Social Hub.</li><li>Download thousands of apps from Android market.</li><li>Network provider: O2.</li><li>Android.</li><li>MP3 player.</li></ul><p>Display and camera information:</p><ul><li>2 megapixel </li><li>Video capture and playback.</li></ul><p>Network and connectivity:</p><ul><li>3G network capability.</li><li>Standard SIM card.</li><li>Bluetooth.</li></ul><p>Memory information:</p><ul><li>Type of memory card required: microSD.</li></ul><p>General information:</p><ul><li>Up to 190 hours standby time.</li><li>Up to 390 mins talk time.</li><li>Size H104, W58, D11.5mm.</li><li>Weight 97g.</li></ul>
Overall rating:
3.742 / 5
3.7
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 93 reviews
5 Stars
39
4 Stars
24
3 Stars
9
2 Stars
9
1 Star
12
67 of 9174%would recommend to a friend
Sort by Customer reviews for O2 Samsung Galaxy Y Mobile Phone.
Review 1 for O2 Samsung Galaxy Y Mobile Phone.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great little starter phone!
Posted09 January 2014
Customer avatar
By Button
From:Dorset, England.
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
" We bought this phone for our 10 year old daughter on her birthday for her first phone. She loves it because "it's like Mummy's & Daddy's"! (We have the Samsug Galaxy Ace II) But it's a simpler phone, ideal for first timers.
She has fun downloading apps & games, & there are restrictions you can set up on it that will allow only content suitable for her age to come through which is great.
She can listen to her music on it as well which she loves. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for O2 Samsung Galaxy Y Mobile Phone.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Excellent price for type of phone
Posted06 September 2013
Customer avatar
By Marlee
From:Leeds, West Yorkshire, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Battery life 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Very user friendly phone especially if you are a novice to using touchscreens. The only problem i found was texting, if like me you can not text on the likes of a blackberry then you will have the same problem with this model of phone. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for O2 Samsung Galaxy Y Mobile Phone.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Happy Wife
Posted27 August 2013
Customer avatar
By Safetyman
From:Neath, Port Talbot
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
" I bought this for my wife as her phone was slowly dying. It was very easy to set up and my wife has had no problems, I would recommend to others, value for money. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for O2 Samsung Galaxy Y Mobile Phone.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
samsung galaxy y
Posted20 August 2013
Customer avatar
By Amo's
From:Stockton, Wiltshire BA12, UK
Age:18 to 24
Gender:Female
" It easy to use good apps set up like an iPhone "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for O2 Samsung Galaxy Y Mobile Phone.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted06 August 2013
Customer avatar
By Mad tazz
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
" For the price you can't go wrong "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for O2 Samsung Galaxy Y Mobile Phone.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good phone
Posted16 July 2013
Customer avatar
By Boo
From:West Midlands, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
" I bought this phone for my teenage son and he loves it. Looks good and works just a well as some of the more expensive Samsung phones. Couldn't ask for more for a 1st modern phone. My only very small complaint would be that the screen view can look a bit pixalted but Im comparing it to other phones. My son does not agree and is very happy with the phone. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for O2 Samsung Galaxy Y Mobile Phone.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
good phone
Posted09 July 2013
Customer avatar
By stuart
From:bury st edmunds
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
" i love is so much i can talk to my mate on kik and facebook and more "
Yes, I recommend this product.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for O2 Samsung Galaxy Y Mobile Phone.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Handy little phone
Posted23 April 2013
Customer avatar
By Lins
From:Durham
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
" I am not the most technical person so this phone is great me. It is not great for texting as the keyboard is small and I keep hitting the wrong letters but apart from that it is OK. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
3of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for O2 Samsung Galaxy Y Mobile Phone.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Brilliant product
Posted14 February 2013
Customer avatar
By Len
From:CHESHIRE
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
" Brilliant product ....Brilliant service. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+4points
8of 12voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for O2 Samsung Galaxy Y Mobile Phone.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
WELL WORTH THE PRICE
Posted17 January 2013
Customer avatar
By GEORGE
From:CUMBRIA
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
" Lovely machine that ticks all the boxes - clear screen, clear sound quality, easy to handle and very good quality at the right price. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+4points
5of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for O2 Samsung Galaxy Y Mobile Phone.
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Posted16 January 2013
Customer avatar
By roberta
From:armagh
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
" phone is ok very hard to get used to sending message is not easy letters close together "
No, I do not recommend this product.
+2points
4of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for O2 Samsung Galaxy Y Mobile Phone.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Entry level smart-phone
Posted16 January 2013
Customer avatar
By Shiva
From:Lothians
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
" This is my first smart-phone - I've only ever needed a mobile for calls and texts. I have found it easy to use once I had become accustomed to different navigation procedures; it took me several days to get used to the sensitivity of the "touch screen" technique. It comes loaded with plenty of useful app's - most of which I'll never need! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+8points
8of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for O2 Samsung Galaxy Y Mobile Phone.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Very good....however
Posted16 January 2013
Customer avatar
By Oli D
From:Huddersfield
Age:17 or under
Gender:Male
" I purchased this item boxing day 2012. It's a fantastic mobile phone, easy to use with allt he multi functions. WIFI comes in handy to. My issue is that the battery life seems to last just over 24 hours. I do have the wifi on but gps, bluetooth and all other functions turned off. I have reduced the brightness. By doing this i can use my mobile for up to at least 2 days- still not loads but it'll do. Would recommend to a friend! Camera is great for 2mp and the phone responds quick... touch is very good- really precise. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+8points
8of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for O2 Samsung Galaxy Y Mobile Phone.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good phone
Posted15 January 2013
Customer avatar
By Gary
From:Merseyside
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
" Great staf at broadway liverpool "
Yes, I recommend this product.
-4points
1of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for O2 Samsung Galaxy Y Mobile Phone.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Galaxy Y fantastic
Posted20 November 2012
Customer avatar
By angel
From:Dukinfield
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
" Love the phone
wifi, android, games, personalise ringtones
Samsung apps for free games, ringtones,pics, etc:
Would recommend to everyone for the price it's a great phone, and easy to use young or old.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+10points
10of 10voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for O2 Samsung Galaxy Y Mobile Phone.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great phone
Posted13 November 2012
Customer avatar
By Jaystoke
From:Newcastle under lyme
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
Battery life 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Really great value for money, quick access to applications clear sounds and great clear vision of screen ;) happy fella cheers argos "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+6points
8of 10voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for O2 Samsung Galaxy Y Mobile Phone.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
best phone ever
Posted13 November 2012
Customer avatar
By rosie
From:grimsby
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Battery life 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" bought for my 30 year old son, who thinks it marvellous,and everything he can get on it,really worth twice as much.
It wants charging a lot, but what do you expect
when he is using for games,internet and all the other brilliant features.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for O2 Samsung Galaxy Y Mobile Phone.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
phone
Posted13 November 2012
Customer avatar
By Nigel
From:guildford
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Battery life 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Got this for a friend as a good quality phone from Samsung "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for O2 Samsung Galaxy Y Mobile Phone.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
nice little phone
Posted30 October 2012
Customer avatar
By cheeky chicken
From:staffordshire
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Battery life 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" This is a great little phone. Lots of things on it to keep you quiet. Cheap enough too.. Just battery needs charging every day even with all the extras turned off. I am really pleased with this just remember if your going over night anywhere to take your charger with you. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+7points
7of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for O2 Samsung Galaxy Y Mobile Phone.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
great phone
Posted23 October 2012
Customer avatar
By beatt14
From:arbroath angus
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Battery life 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" easy to use phone still finding new things on it will get use to it at somepoint "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
1 2 Next >>>