Top-rated product
Sorry this product is currently unavailable. Please visit Argos for similar products.

T-Mobile Samsung E1190 Mobile Phone - Purple.

<p>With a stylish compact design, the purple T-Mobile Samsung E1190 has a simplistic 1.43&quot; colour display screen and is a great value phone. With a simplistic flip layout, easy to use large key buttons, built-in music player and games, this phone gives you all the basic requirements for modern phone.</p><p>This handset must be purchased with £10 airtime, this will automatically be added to your transaction in store.</p><p>Mobile phone features:</p><ul><li>Stylish compact design with 1.43in colour display.</li><li>Storage for 1000 phonebook entries and 500 texts.</li><li>40 polyphonic ringtones.</li><li>Network provider: T-Mobile.</li><li>Feature.</li></ul><p>Display and camera information:</p><ul><li>1.4 inch screen.</li></ul><p>Network and connectivity:</p><ul><li>2G network capability.</li><li>Standard SIM card.</li></ul><p>Memory information:</p><p>General information:</p><ul><li>Up to 552 hours standby time.</li><li>Up to 510 mins talk time.</li><li>Size H88, W44, D18.9mm.</li><li>Weight 71g.</li><li>EAN: 5025743744979.</li></ul>
Overall rating:
4.45 / 5
4.4
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 80 reviews
5 Stars
49
4 Stars
22
3 Stars
7
2 Stars
0
1 Star
2
77 of 8096%would recommend to a friend
Sort by Customer reviews for T-Mobile Samsung E1190 Mobile Phone - Purple.
Review 1 for T-Mobile Samsung E1190 Mobile Phone - Purple.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value Mobile
Posted04 March 2014
Customer avatar
By wiggosparkingattendant
From:England, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
"Small and straightforward, this little phone was bought for emergencies, goes everywhere with my wife. Very effective alarm clock too!
Bought it on sale so nothing to lose, but a lovely little phone, clamshell design means no need for cover, just sits in your pocket or bag.
Brilliant
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for T-Mobile Samsung E1190 Mobile Phone - Purple.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
PURPLE PHONE
Posted26 February 2014
Customer avatar
By nikkov
From:Yorkshire
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
"BOUGHT THIS TO REPLACE A PHONE I DROPPED AND AS IT WAS ON OFFER I WAS HAPPY TO BUY IT, I HAVE USED IT EVER SINCE AND IT IS EASIER TO USE AND DESPITE BEING SMALLER THAN MY OLDER PHONE I AM VERY HAPPY WITH THE QUALITY AND SOUND OF THE PHONE"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for T-Mobile Samsung E1190 Mobile Phone - Purple.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
GREAT WEE BASIC PHONE
Posted20 February 2014
Customer avatar
By chez
From:glasgow city
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
"This is a great little phone for the money, its ideal for anyone looking for a basic phone that is very easy to use."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for T-Mobile Samsung E1190 Mobile Phone - Purple.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
a basic phone
Posted11 February 2014
Customer avatar
By ken
From:norfolk
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
"meets all my needs
excellent value
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for T-Mobile Samsung E1190 Mobile Phone - Purple.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Basic but good nonetheless
Posted28 January 2014
Customer avatar
By music lover
From:England
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Features 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery life 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Got this as a spare phone for going out etc.
Basic but wanted that, just something for basic calls etc.
Very pleased with performance and ease of use, as well as being stylish and light weight. Phenomenal battery life too
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for T-Mobile Samsung E1190 Mobile Phone - Purple.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Purple samsung gt e1190
Posted26 January 2014
Customer avatar
By 321 reviewer
From:Birmingham
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Features 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery life 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Really neat little phone, lightweight, lovely colour, excellent battery life, good call quality, just what I wanted, a phone to text and make calls on and looks great too."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for T-Mobile Samsung E1190 Mobile Phone - Purple.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great but don't expect other EE sim cards to work
Posted23 January 2014
Customer avatar
By fifi
From:Solihull, West Midlands, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
"This is a great basic phone if you just want to call and text. There's no radio and no camera but that suited me as I only wanted it as a holiday phone to put my existing sim in.
Unfortunately I made the mistake of thinking that my Orange sim would work in this phone but it doesn't - I assumed this because TMobile and Orange are all one and the same now (under the EE umbrella) but apparently neither Orange nor TMobile can provide me with an unlock code.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for T-Mobile Samsung E1190 Mobile Phone - Purple.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
T-Mobile Samsung E1190 Mobile Phone- colour purple
Posted23 January 2014
Customer avatar
By Oakmead
From:Bournemouth, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
"Nice phone and good value, easy to set up and good top up deals from T-Mobile. Useful has a main mobile phone or back up. I recommend this mobile."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for T-Mobile Samsung E1190 Mobile Phone - Purple.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Cheap and cheerful
Posted23 January 2014
Customer avatar
By Sunrae
From:Surrey
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
"Bought as a spare phone to keep in the glove compartment of the car and to use in case of an emergency. The phone is more than adequate for this purpose."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for T-Mobile Samsung E1190 Mobile Phone - Purple.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Little Phone
Posted14 January 2014
Customer avatar
By luvabargain
From:Lincolnshire
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
"I bought this flip phone as mine had packed up.
Great little easy to use phone just for emergencies, very compact which I love.
Thank you Argos
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for T-Mobile Samsung E1190 Mobile Phone - Purple.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Samsung E1190 mobile
Posted09 January 2014
Customer avatar
By Jan
From:Bolton, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
"Simple to use and fits easily into a pocket. Want it for emergencies so didn't want all the bells and whistles of a smart phone. Great little phone."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for T-Mobile Samsung E1190 Mobile Phone - Purple.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
a smart little phone
Posted09 January 2014
Customer avatar
By happy daughter
From:Dudley, West Midlands, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
"i brought this phone for my mom who is 67 which she loves small but nice large keypad loud tunes does everything she needs it to do so easy to use deffo recommend this phone"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for T-Mobile Samsung E1190 Mobile Phone - Purple.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Pay as you go phone
Posted09 January 2014
Customer avatar
By Lesbuys
From:Saint Albans, Hertfordshire, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
"Great phone if you do not want a sophisticated device. Small, good ring tone. Does everything it says on the box."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for T-Mobile Samsung E1190 Mobile Phone - Purple.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
T-Mobile Samsung 1190 Mobile Phone - Purple
Posted09 January 2014
Customer avatar
By Grant
From:Northumerland UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
"A neat easy to use phone. Ideal for fitting into my wife's crowded handbag: the phone is ideal for occasional use i.e. it is not cluttered with unwanted features."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for T-Mobile Samsung E1190 Mobile Phone - Purple.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
compact mobile
Posted08 January 2014
Customer avatar
By penny
From:South Croydon, Greater London, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Battery life 
3 / 5
3 / 5
"very small but does the job. Ideal if you just want to make calls, not exceptional but does what you need"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for T-Mobile Samsung E1190 Mobile Phone - Purple.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Posted30 October 2013
Customer avatar
By Hamed11
From:London, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Battery life 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"Not bad phone , basic use, cheap price"
Yes, I recommend this product.
-1point
1of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for T-Mobile Samsung E1190 Mobile Phone - Purple.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great mobile
Posted22 October 2013
Customer avatar
By JAC
From:Norfolk
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Battery life 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"This mobile phone is just what my daughter needed to get out and about. Simple and easy to use. Would recommend."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for T-Mobile Samsung E1190 Mobile Phone - Purple.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Cheap as Chip!
Posted22 October 2013
Customer avatar
By Ramsgate Reggie
From:Kent
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Battery life 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"Absolute bargain, no frills mobile phone with colour screen."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for T-Mobile Samsung E1190 Mobile Phone - Purple.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
SAMSUNG E1190
Posted22 October 2013
Customer avatar
By Krakye
From:London, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Battery life 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"NICE AND SIMPLE TO USE"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for T-Mobile Samsung E1190 Mobile Phone - Purple.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Neat and tidy
Posted16 October 2013
Customer avatar
By Oldbrit
From:Doncaster, South Yorkshire, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Battery life 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Not my first choice but it should have been. Bought it so my 9 yr old grand-daughter can contact me in an emergency. Easy to charge, easy to use. What's not to like?"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+8points
8of 8voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 Next >>>