Top-rated product
Sorry this product is currently unavailable. Please visit Argos for similar products.

Vodafone Huawei Ascend G300 Mobile Phone.

<p>This handset must be purchased with £10 airtime, this will automatically be added to your transaction in store.</p><p>Mobile phone features:</p><ul><li>Network provider: Vodafone.</li><li>Android 2.3 operating system.</li><li>MP3 player.</li></ul><p>Display and camera information:</p><ul><li>4 inch screen.</li><li>480 x 800 pixels.</li><li>TFT display.</li><li>5 megapixel camera .</li><li>Video capture and playback.</li></ul><p>Network and connectivity:</p><ul><li>3G network capability.</li><li>Standard SIM card.</li><li>Bluetooth.</li></ul><p>Memory information:</p><ul><li>Type of memory card required: microSD.</li></ul><p>General information:</p><ul><li>Up to 350 hours standby time.</li><li>Up to 300 mins talk time.</li><li>Size H12.25, W6.3, D1.05mm.</li><li>Weight 140g.</li><li>EAN/MPN/UPC/ISBN: 5055015241530.</li></ul>
Overall rating:
4.508 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 61 reviews
5 Stars
38
4 Stars
20
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
2
1 Star
1
58 of 6195%would recommend to a friend
Sort by Customer reviews for Vodafone Huawei Ascend G300 Mobile Phone.
Review 1 for Vodafone Huawei Ascend G300 Mobile Phone.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent value for money
Posted14 November 2013
Customer avatar
By Sarah06
From:Sheffield, South Yorkshire, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Battery life 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Bought this phone as my old phone broke and am on a sim only plan I didn't want to spend a lot but wanted something decent. This was a great purchase has everything you could want on a phone has pretty much the same as my husbands iphone its a great little phone and is excellent value for money. The only little problem is the back is very slippy and could easily fall out of your hands but buying a cheap rubber case for it will solve this problem. So glad I bought this I love it!!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Vodafone Huawei Ascend G300 Mobile Phone.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
AWESOME 101
Posted08 October 2013
Customer avatar
By Omendata
From:Glasgow
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Battery life 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"Best phone i have ever owned previously having a Blackberry 9800 and 9000 smart phone so anything would be better but this is a really nice phone.
Looks and feels solid with its luxury metal jacket.
Only downside is the lack of memory and the slightly sluggish response to finger swipes/presses on the screen but thats a small price to pay for such a low cost and full featured Android 4.03 phone.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Vodafone Huawei Ascend G300 Mobile Phone.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
G300 U8815 Huawei Phone
Posted08 October 2013
Customer avatar
By dan
From:hants
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Battery life 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"Bought this after I tried out my partners identical phone and it seemed easy to use, and after we updated the software for louder ringtone. Pretty good, and well priced. Only issue is Camera shutter speed a little slow, so difficult to get image quality as good as my previous camera phone."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Vodafone Huawei Ascend G300 Mobile Phone.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good, low cost smartphone
Posted04 October 2013
Customer avatar
By Hugh
From:Belfast
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Battery life 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"This is a full Android phone, albeit not the most up-to-date version, at a very reasonable price. If you are new to Android, download the full manual from the Huawei web site as the included one is a bit spartan. Also, buy a case as the phone is slippery and you are almost sure to drop it at some point. The quality is good and generally very usable, although the touch screen doesn't always respond well. The ring tones are quiet and I have difficulty hearing them if there is a lot of noise."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Vodafone Huawei Ascend G300 Mobile Phone.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Superb Level-Entry Smartphone!
Posted17 September 2013
Customer avatar
By Grumpy Bear
From:Lancashire
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Battery life 
3 / 5
3 / 5
"Looks & and feels great; excellent screen size and all sorts of extras (cases etc) available online.
This is my very first smartphone & at a bargain price.
I mastered most of the features within a few days despite being 60.
Obviously, like any new technology, there's lots to learn, but life's for learning isn't it?
If you've previously said no to a smartphone - don't - you'll be missing out on a whole new world that's out there.
It's only available on Vodafone Pay As You Go at the moment"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Vodafone Huawei Ascend G300 Mobile Phone.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Huawei G300 phone
Posted17 September 2013
Customer avatar
By alan
From:Southport, Merseyside, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Battery life 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"I bought this for my daughter, she thinks its fantastic, great features and visibility. So i'm now her best dad in the world!!!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Vodafone Huawei Ascend G300 Mobile Phone.
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Slow, very disappointed
Posted06 September 2013
Customer avatar
By Mark
From:London
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Battery life 
2 / 5
2 / 5
"After one month, mobile became slow, not responding, apps stop working and need to shut down. Buttons do not respond."
No, I do not recommend this product.
-3points
1of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Vodafone Huawei Ascend G300 Mobile Phone.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Huawei G300
Posted05 September 2013
Customer avatar
By marco polo
From:West Midlands, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Battery life 
3 / 5
3 / 5
"This phone is very good as previously on Nokia this touch screen phone is very good phone and for the price a good all rounder would I buy another Huawei so far yes under rated phone as good as any of big brands ! ."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Vodafone Huawei Ascend G300 Mobile Phone.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
great phone
Posted18 August 2013
Customer avatar
By jane
From:solihull
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
"a great phone for the money.once I had found my way round it.instructions could be easier. does everything I want and more"
Yes, I recommend this product.
-3points
0of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Vodafone Huawei Ascend G300 Mobile Phone.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great phone for the money.
Posted13 August 2013
Customer avatar
By auld cat
From:scotland
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
"Would have liked more comprehensive instructions"
Yes, I recommend this product.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Vodafone Huawei Ascend G300 Mobile Phone.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Love the product
Posted17 July 2013
Customer avatar
By Patrick
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
"The phone itself is great, but don't like the idea being tied in with Vodafone. Having real problems getting my number transferred, and because of this problem I am not getting to enjoy my new phone."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
3of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Vodafone Huawei Ascend G300 Mobile Phone.
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Vodafone Huawei Ascend G300 Mobile
Posted17 July 2013
Customer avatar
By deblu
Age:55 to 64
"Excellent looking phone, spoilt only by the modern practice of not including 'set up' instructions. I had to wait 6 weeks until my daughter set it up for me ! To download music, you must firstly buy 'the optional' microSD card.
Instruction manual would have made this phone 'my best buy mobile'.
"
No, I do not recommend this product.
-2points
4of 10voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Vodafone Huawei Ascend G300 Mobile Phone.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Huawei G300
Posted16 July 2013
Customer avatar
By MrAndy
Age:25 to 34
"Amazing phone FULL STOP!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+4points
5of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Vodafone Huawei Ascend G300 Mobile Phone.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Brilliant phone
Posted16 July 2013
Customer avatar
By Mags
From:W. Yorks
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
"Exceptional value for money."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+4points
5of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Vodafone Huawei Ascend G300 Mobile Phone.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great value for money.
Posted02 July 2013
Customer avatar
By SteveR
From:London
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
"This phone looks and feels very similar to a Samsung but at the half the price is a real bargain! The battery life could be longer only lasting for a day if left on over night and there is no memory card included other than that it is hard to fault."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+7points
7of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Vodafone Huawei Ascend G300 Mobile Phone.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
execellent phone
Posted25 June 2013
Customer avatar
By fender
From:manchester
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
"first time having one of these phones but am soon getting used to it - excellent value for money."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+4points
5of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Vodafone Huawei Ascend G300 Mobile Phone.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
A good phone, spoilt as ever by branding and bloat
Posted19 June 2013
Customer avatar
By Anonymous
From:Surrey
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
"Overall a very usreful phone for the money. With light use having bluetooth permanently on but GPS, WiFi and 3G turned off unless I need them, I am getting 4-6 days out of a charge.
The screeen is nice and clear but the downside of a large, bright screen is that the battery gets hammered whilstyou are actually using the phone.
Usability is good - the stock Huawei apps are useful but if Vodaphone had just stuck to a plain Vanilla Android firmware, it would have been nice but no, there's several useless Vodafone branded apps, cluttering up the ROM. <Hello vodafone: have you guessed why debranded phones sell for a premium?>
After my experience with an Orange SanFrancisco, which was a joy to use with a new ROM, I will look for new firmware fo rthe Huawei.
Overall: Good value for money, so long as you can put up with what Vodafone's marketing droids think you want, rather than what you really want.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+11points
12of 13voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Vodafone Huawei Ascend G300 Mobile Phone.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great budget smartphone
Posted19 June 2013
Customer avatar
By ElyF
From:Hertfordshire
Age:18 to 24
Gender:Female
"Well worth it as it does everything the fancy phones do but without the ridiculous price tag."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Vodafone Huawei Ascend G300 Mobile Phone.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great phone
Posted22 May 2013
Customer avatar
By Rach
From:Wigtownshire
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
"This is my first smartphone and I'm well pleased with it. Still finding my way around apps but so far so good. Large, clear screen and decent camera. A bit slow to respond to touch sometimes but not really bothering me. Not a name I had heard of before, but seems to be just as good if not better than some of the more well known brands that my friends have. Only a basic guide with it which seems to be the norm these days, so I downloaded the full manual and it covers everything you need to know. Would definitely recommend."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+4points
6of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Vodafone Huawei Ascend G300 Mobile Phone.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Mobile Phone Huawei Ascend G300
Posted15 May 2013
Customer avatar
By Jean
From:Surrey
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
"Family said I should update my phone. I have had an old one for quite a few years. In just one week I can text, use the phone and am now working my way through other apps., The screen is large enough to read and very clear."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+11points
11of 11voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 Next >>>