Top-rated product
Sorry this product is currently unavailable. Please visit Argos for similar products.

Doro PhoneEasy 505 Mobile Phone - Sim Free.

<ul><li>Not compatible with the 3 network.</li><li>Network provider: Sim free.</li></ul><p>Display and camera information:</p><p>Network and connectivity:</p><ul><li>2G network capability.</li><li>Standard SIM card.</li></ul><p>Memory information:</p><p>General information:</p><ul><li>Up to 500 hours standby time.</li><li>Up to 400 mins talk time.</li><li>Size H12.5, W5.1, D1.5mm.</li><li>Weight 95g.</li></ul>
Overall rating:
4.647 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 68 reviews
5 Stars
48
4 Stars
18
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
2
1 Star
0
66 of 6897%would recommend to a friend
Sort by Customer reviews for Doro PhoneEasy 505 Mobile Phone - Sim Free.
Review 1 for Doro PhoneEasy 505 Mobile Phone - Sim Free.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
This product is easy to use
Posted10 September 2013
Customer avatar
By jtp1967
From:Glasgow, Glasgow City, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
"We bought this phone for my Dad who is in hospital and able to use a phone. At first there were a few teething problems as with every handset, but he is happy using it and the features are just right for his poor eyesight and for dialing as he has only the use of one hand due to the severe stroke he suffered."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Doro PhoneEasy 505 Mobile Phone - Sim Free.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
easy to use
Posted03 September 2013
Customer avatar
By freddy22
From:merseyside
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
"I just wanted a basic phone very happy with this its easy to use great for texting"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Doro PhoneEasy 505 Mobile Phone - Sim Free.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great, no nonsense phone
Posted28 August 2013
Customer avatar
By caz62
From:Bournemouth
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
"I bought this phone for my mum who has very arthritic fingers. The raised keys and the spacing between them makes it very comfortable for her to use. Its volume is so good I had to turn it down (even though mum is hard of hearing!!!) and the display very easy to read. I love the fact that it has an emergency button on the back so she can easily contact me if she needs to. Despite the spacing of the keys, the phone doesn't look chunky and is surprisingly slim."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Doro PhoneEasy 505 Mobile Phone - Sim Free.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good simple phone
Posted27 August 2013
Customer avatar
By D
From:Merseyside, UK
Age:45 to 54
"Easy to use.
Good sound.
Clear display.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Doro PhoneEasy 505 Mobile Phone - Sim Free.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
great basic phone
Posted27 August 2013
Customer avatar
By eurobob
From:scotland
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
"calls and text very clear, very easy to use, I did not even read the instructions its that easy!, fantastic stand-by and call time, all in all the best basic phone i have owned, six stars!!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Doro PhoneEasy 505 Mobile Phone - Sim Free.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Easy to use
Posted22 August 2013
Customer avatar
By Jh
From:Newcastle
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
"Very simple phone with basic features, ideal for my elderly mother. Emergency button on back very useful allowing a number of emergency contacts to be programmed."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Doro PhoneEasy 505 Mobile Phone - Sim Free.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Suited Mother in Law fine
Posted20 August 2013
Customer avatar
By Stiff
From:Northampton
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
"Having struggled with a basic phone with no signal, bought this and set it up for my mother in law inserted a new sim and she was away and has even rung me on it. Clear instruction, large button, nice weight just does the job."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Doro PhoneEasy 505 Mobile Phone - Sim Free.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
doro 505
Posted20 August 2013
Customer avatar
By gary
From:brentwood
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
"this phone is perfect when all personal settings are set very easy phone to use and see and as the world gets smaller on technology its great to see that argos still look after everyone well done argos"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Doro PhoneEasy 505 Mobile Phone - Sim Free.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
brilliant phone
Posted06 August 2013
Customer avatar
By happy shopper
From:Liverpool, NY, USA
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
"I purchased this for an elderly relative who was in hospital, the cost of using hospital phones is prohibitive, we decided to try this , it was just what we needed, she is 83 had never used anything other than a landline and she was fine with it."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Doro PhoneEasy 505 Mobile Phone - Sim Free.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Phone
Posted30 July 2013
Customer avatar
By Woody
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
"Good sized buttons and screen. Also has useful Speed dialing feature included."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Doro PhoneEasy 505 Mobile Phone - Sim Free.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
for the granny that has a sports car
Posted23 July 2013
Customer avatar
By titian
From:Northern Ireland
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
"This phone is great for the experienced mobile phone owner who is getting a little older ie me. It wouldn't be suitable for the very frail elderly - they just wouldn't know how to use it eg my mother. I got my mother a much simpler product and of course I can't say what it is here because Argos doesn't sell it."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Doro PhoneEasy 505 Mobile Phone - Sim Free.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fab
Posted23 July 2013
Customer avatar
By T bone
Age:35 to 44
"Great quality basic phone ideal for those with poor sight.Easy to use."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Doro PhoneEasy 505 Mobile Phone - Sim Free.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Doro PhoneEasy 505
Posted23 July 2013
Customer avatar
By brimarv
From:Manchester, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
"bought for my 73 year old mother, its simple to use, big display and numbers, good audio, ideal for the elderly"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Doro PhoneEasy 505 Mobile Phone - Sim Free.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
excellent
Posted27 June 2013
Customer avatar
By ludmill
From:lancashire
"I have bought this for my visually impaired mother-in-law. She is very happy with it that she can easily check the time and see the buttons."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Doro PhoneEasy 505 Mobile Phone - Sim Free.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good value phone
Posted26 June 2013
Customer avatar
By Ann
From:Antrim
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
"Ideal phone for those with poor eyesight - large numbers and good display."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Doro PhoneEasy 505 Mobile Phone - Sim Free.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent for the elderly.
Posted25 June 2013
Customer avatar
By Clive
From:North Warwickshire (Not Birmingham)
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
"2G only phone bought for my Mum while she was in hospital. Very basic easy to use phone. No numbers to remember just scroll to the name. Loud ring tone for the hard of hearing. There is also an emergency call button recessed on the back. Screen display is also big for the poor sighted. Overall I can't think of a better basic phone. Would recommend to anyone with elderly relatives or friends."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Doro PhoneEasy 505 Mobile Phone - Sim Free.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Super service
Posted19 June 2013
Customer avatar
By Happy customer
From:Clydebank
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
"Simple to use mobile phone. Reserve and collect service is excellent. Friendly and efficient staff. I was in and out of the store within 2 minutes."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Doro PhoneEasy 505 Mobile Phone - Sim Free.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Easy-to-use mobile phone
Posted19 June 2013
Customer avatar
By Ken
From:Lincoln.
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
"The DORO 505 is comfortable to handle, simple to understand, easy to use, unfussy, good quality, good value.
DORO service and information is excellent.
ARGOS price offers and service very efficient and helpful.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Doro PhoneEasy 505 Mobile Phone - Sim Free.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Brilliant!
Posted19 June 2013
Customer avatar
By Rosy
From:UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
"Bought this for my mum who's in her 80's. The display is very clear, the buttons large and well spaced, ring tone is loud. Very easy to turn on/off, lock and un-lock the keypad and find and use stored numbers. My mum loves it! Very happy with this purchase."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Doro PhoneEasy 505 Mobile Phone - Sim Free.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Phone
Posted18 June 2013
Customer avatar
By Maybee
From:Northumberland
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
"Have found this phone to be exactly what I was looking for. Texting facilities are the best I have ever used. I can see the readout and keyboard very clearly. Also it is a phone, not a collection of gadgets I would never use."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 Next >>>