Top-rated product
Sorry this product is currently unavailable. Please visit Argos for similar products.

O2 Sony Xperia U Mobile Phone.

<p>This handset must be purchased with £10 airtime, this will automatically be added to your transaction in store.</p><p>Mobile phone features:</p><ul><li>£10 Top-up before 24th December to get an extra 150MB data every month for 6 months.</li><li>£20 Top-up before 24th December to get an extra 250MB data every month for 6 months.</li><li>1GHz Dual Core processing power.</li><li>Network provider: O2.</li><li>Android 2.3 operating system.</li><li>MP3 player.</li></ul><p>Display and camera information:</p><ul><li>3.5 inch screen.</li><li>854 x 480 pixels.</li><li>TFT display.</li><li>5 megapixel camera .</li><li>Video capture and playback.</li></ul><p>Network and connectivity:</p><ul><li>Bluetooth.</li></ul><p>Memory information:</p><p>General information:</p><ul><li>Up to 456 hours standby time.</li><li>Up to 360 mins talk time.</li><li>Size H112, W54.24, D12.07mm.</li><li>Weight 110g.</li></ul>
Overall rating:
4.444 / 5
4.4
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 18 reviews
5 Stars
12
4 Stars
4
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
0
1 Star
1
16 of 1889%would recommend to a friend
Sort by Customer reviews for O2 Sony Xperia U Mobile Phone.
Review 1 for O2 Sony Xperia U Mobile Phone.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great value!
Posted16 July 2013
Customer avatar
By Rachel76
From:Derby, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
"Lovely neat little android phone. it's easy to use and practical better for those with smaller hands and fingers I must say! I've had a blackberry and a lumia and it's as good if not better. really happy lots of phone for the money."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for O2 Sony Xperia U Mobile Phone.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Sony Xperia U
Posted27 June 2013
Customer avatar
By Dhillon
From:Leicester
Age:18 to 24
Gender:Female
"This phone is really good. It's quick to load and has a good camera. Although it doesn't have a SD card slot, only people that'll download a lot of applications wouldn't want this phone. This phone still has a good memory at 4GB which can be changed by managing applications. The only downside is it's battery life as most of the battery is used in the display function of the phone which doesn't have much of a difference if you lower brightness. Overall, this is a very good phone and worth your money."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
4of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for O2 Sony Xperia U Mobile Phone.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
fab phone
Posted26 June 2013
Customer avatar
By nobby
From:worcs
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
"i got this phone for my grandaughter, she and i think this phone is fab,she is over the moon with it,its easy to use and lots of goodieson , great buy and we recommend this Sony Xperia Mobile Phone"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for O2 Sony Xperia U Mobile Phone.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Xperia u
Posted18 June 2013
Customer avatar
By Tebo
From:England
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
"Great phone does everything ,very fast for Internet good features great price"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for O2 Sony Xperia U Mobile Phone.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
great phone but dodgey signal
Posted11 June 2013
Customer avatar
By ray
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
"Good phone loved it but kept loosing signal and having to switch it off to get signal back , go for a Nokia lumia 520 instead similar price Carphone warehouse"
No, I do not recommend this product.
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for O2 Sony Xperia U Mobile Phone.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
High Quality
Posted04 June 2013
Customer avatar
By wolf
From:Gloucestershire
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
"As usual Sony produce very high quality electrical goods. Packed full of features and matches other top manufactures. The only complaint with Sony is you have to use their special software to put music and video onto the device."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for O2 Sony Xperia U Mobile Phone.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Small but works great
Posted04 June 2013
Customer avatar
By Brakuss
From:west midlands
Age:18 to 24
Gender:Male
"The phone was smaller than expected but it worked great and has many great features."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for O2 Sony Xperia U Mobile Phone.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fab product
Posted27 May 2013
Customer avatar
By FIREBALL
From:West Midlands
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
"Very stylish phone, looks good & easy to use. Battery keeps it charge, takes great photos. Exceptional value for money.
Highly recommended.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
4of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for O2 Sony Xperia U Mobile Phone.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted15 May 2013
Customer avatar
By Patti
From:Antrim
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
"Very good phone, easy to use."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for O2 Sony Xperia U Mobile Phone.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
best mobile bought
Posted15 May 2013
Customer avatar
By mary
From:dumbarton
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
"This is a easy to use phone. Tryed many other mobiles and will now always buy a sony"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for O2 Sony Xperia U Mobile Phone.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
great buy
Posted01 May 2013
Customer avatar
By dazza
From:bedfordshire
Age:18 to 24
Gender:Male
"This phone is a great buy but has one down fall it uses a lot of internet but still a great phone"
Yes, I recommend this product.
-6points
2of 10voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for O2 Sony Xperia U Mobile Phone.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good purchase
Posted17 April 2013
Customer avatar
By Samantha
From:Eastwood
Age:18 to 24
Gender:Female
"I like the whole phone it's not too big or heavy so fits in my pocket nicely is fast."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+5points
7of 9voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for O2 Sony Xperia U Mobile Phone.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent
Posted16 April 2013
Customer avatar
By tom
From:Derry
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
"Perfect phone, only limitation is that it has a 4Gb fixed memory which is not upgradeable"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+6points
7of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for O2 Sony Xperia U Mobile Phone.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Xperia
Posted10 April 2013
Customer avatar
By John
From:Edgware
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
"having had the Sony Xperia U for a week now, I'm very impressed with it so far. does everything you would want a mobile to do for its size, has a 3.5inch screen, a compact size, has a good quality screen for watching video's, the camera is excellent.
It's only downfall is that you cannot expand the memory, only has 8gb which is more than enough for me. well worth the money.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+7points
9of 11voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for O2 Sony Xperia U Mobile Phone.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Awful phone
Posted09 April 2013
Customer avatar
By Pepi1967
From:Blackburn.
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
"Bad signal all the time feels cheap had it for three weeks couldn't even sell it to a second hand shop ended up throwing it away."
No, I do not recommend this product.
-20points
5of 30voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for O2 Sony Xperia U Mobile Phone.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
the best phone
Posted15 January 2013
Customer avatar
By baines
From:engllend
Age:18 to 24
Gender:Male
"this phone is very good and excellent for the price l am so happy argos 10/10"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
6of 9voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for O2 Sony Xperia U Mobile Phone.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Sony Xperia U on O2
Posted15 January 2013
Customer avatar
By Ralphie
From:Oxfordshire
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
"Good phone, fits nicely in pockets etc without being TOO small. Bright visuals on 3.5 inch screen. Good camera features including 3D sweep panarama, 5 mp with flash. Light display feature too at base that changes as music player operates, or while viewing pics etc. If u want a mobile that blurs the lines between a phone and a tablet then it's not for you. Slim and well balanced in your hand, if u want a mobile that IS a mobile, the Sony Xperia U fits the bill."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+9points
13of 17voted this as helpful.
Ratings-only reviews for O2 Sony Xperia U Mobile Phone.
Based on 1 ratings-only review
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
1 out of 1 recommend this product