Top-rated product

Vodafone Sony Xperia Miro Mobile Phone.

<p>A style statement that helps you stay connected with a feature that lets you choose how many times your phone flashes for different alerts. Capture every moment on the 5-megapixel camera and the enjoy it all again by wirelessly connecting your Sony Xperia Miro to your TV, or through your favourite social network.</p><p>This handset must be purchased with £10 airtime, this will automatically be added to your transaction in store.</p><p>Mobile phone features:</p><ul><li>Slim and light, the Xperia&trade; miro makes a real style statement. With a clever feature that lets you choose how many times your phone flashes when you get different alerts, you'll know exactly when you get an email, Facebook notification or message. Get alerts that pop up on your screen - so you'll always be up-to-date with all the gossip.</li><li>With all your favourite social networks at your fingertips, it's easy to organise nights (or days) out with friends and family. Capture every moment on the 5-megapixel camera - then enjoy it all again by wirelessly connecting your miro to your TV.</li><li>Listen to your music collection wherever you are. If you're always on the hunt for your new favourite band or itching to hear the next big thing, choose from millions of songs to stream straight to your phone with Music Unlimited - without being interrupted by all those annoying ads.</li><li>Get more every time you top up with a Vodafone Freedom Freebee. Enjoy unlimited texts, free minutes and free data starting from as little as £10. Call 4354 and choose yours.</li><li>Network provider: Vodafone.</li><li>Android 4.0 operating system.</li><li>MP3 player.</li></ul><p>Display and camera information:</p><ul><li>3.5 inch screen.</li><li>LED display.</li><li>5 megapixel</li><li>Video capture and playback.</li></ul><p>Network and connectivity:</p><ul><li>3G network capability.</li><li>Standard SIM card.</li><li>Bluetooth.</li></ul><p>Memory information:</p><ul><li>4096MB/4GB of internal memory.</li><li>Type of memory card required: microSD.</li></ul><p>General information:</p><ul><li>Up to 470 hours standby time.</li><li>Up to 300 mins talk time.</li><li>Size H11.7, W9.9, D5.94mm.</li><li>Weight 110g.</li><li>EAN: 5055015247334.</li></ul>
Overall rating:
4.261 / 5
4.3
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 23 reviews
5 Stars
13
4 Stars
6
3 Stars
2
2 Stars
1
1 Star
1
21 of 2391%would recommend to a friend
Customer questions and answers:
51 Questions | 53 Answers
Sort by Customer reviews for Vodafone Sony Xperia Miro Mobile Phone.
Review 1 for Vodafone Sony Xperia Miro Mobile Phone.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Best of the cheapest android
Posted27 May 2014
Customer avatar
By astro27
From:manchester
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
Features 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Battery life 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"Great phone. As its not top of the range phone it does require some maintenance of the memory to make sure the phone doesn't slow down. This phone has three area of storage. Phone memory (754 MB), internal storage (2 GB) and the external memory (up to 32 GB). One major downside of the phone is the apps that can be moved from the phones memory can only be moved to the internal storage ( without the option to the SD card). The SD card can only be used for Picture, video, Music...etc."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Vodafone Sony Xperia Miro Mobile Phone.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
First Smartphone
Posted25 February 2014
Customer avatar
By Borderer
From:Newcastle upon Tyne, Tyne and Wear, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Battery life 
3 / 5
3 / 5
"Not the simplest of operating systems but 2 weeks in workable.
Only major disappointment is fm radio, which suffers from very poor reception, purchased sony headphones as they act as aerial but did not improve quality.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Vodafone Sony Xperia Miro Mobile Phone.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
great phone for the money
Posted12 November 2013
Customer avatar
By joe
From:edinburgh
Age:18 to 24
Gender:Male
Battery life 
3 / 5
3 / 5
"Good phone. Runs slow sometimes on texts"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+6points
9of 12voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Vodafone Sony Xperia Miro Mobile Phone.
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
crashing
Posted15 October 2013
Customer avatar
By johnny g
From:Alexandria, West Dunbartonshire G83, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Battery life 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Bought this for daughter but after 3 days it keeps crashing and dialing to contacts automatically looks like a software problem so hopefully argos will take it back and exchange it"
No, I do not recommend this product.
-2points
7of 16voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Vodafone Sony Xperia Miro Mobile Phone.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
not too bad
Posted10 September 2013
Customer avatar
By pugmummy
From:South Wales
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Battery life 
3 / 5
3 / 5
"If you want a cheap little phone then it's ok but if you want an all singing all dancing then get a contract phone with big capabilities. I bought this as it was cheaper than replacing the screen on my Samsung galaxy note2, it's ok but not a patch on my old one."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+4points
8of 12voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Vodafone Sony Xperia Miro Mobile Phone.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sony experia miro
Posted30 July 2013
Customer avatar
By Scottishguy
From:Scotland
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
"Great little phone with an awesome camera!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+6points
13of 20voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Vodafone Sony Xperia Miro Mobile Phone.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sony Xperia Miro
Posted23 July 2013
Customer avatar
By askastner
From:Liskeard
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
"After my old much loved mobile phone finally failed, I needed a reliable one.
I found this model had good reviews, so customer viewed, liked it and then bought one.
It is easy to set up and I am so pleased with it! I does so many things! I give it 5 stars *****
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+19points
22of 25voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Vodafone Sony Xperia Miro Mobile Phone.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Just what I wanted
Posted02 July 2013
Customer avatar
By Reds
From:UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
"Wanted an android phone to replace my old faithful `non` android - without having to sign up to a contract - Great product at a great price - easy to use - not sure about the radio, it wont work with my JVC earphones - waiting for some Sony earphones to arrive - otherwise this would have been 5*"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+6points
11of 16voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Vodafone Sony Xperia Miro Mobile Phone.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good Phone
Posted07 May 2013
Customer avatar
By Anon E Muss
From:Swindon, Wiltshire
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
"When I got home I opened the box, everything was in there so I started to download some of the apps I was using on the Galaxy Ace. Everything was well. Inserted my current SIM card and 8Gb SD Card and pow ... All I got was the wallpaper covered with a keypad that said "Emergency Calls Only" and even then unable to dial the services, took it back and it was exchanged.
Got the new one home unpacked and again downloaded all the apps and it asked me to update the system. DO NOT TRY AND DOWNLOAD THE PC SOFTWARE THAT IS ON THE PHONE. Go to the Sony site. Once this was installed the upgrade was a doddle.
Very easy to set up.
I purchased the phone because of the size, shape and processor which unfortunately with a lot of apps running can be a little lagging but otherwise no problems.
Some of the built in apps are just trial rubbish unless you have a fad for games on a mobile phone. I uninstalled all these very quickly.
All in all I am quite happy with my new acquisition."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+15points
17of 19voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Vodafone Sony Xperia Miro Mobile Phone.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
good starter smartphone
Posted20 April 2013
Customer avatar
By chris
From:kent
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
"I wanted to get a smartphone as I only had a bottom of the range one before so was new to it. I didn't want to spend loads and read loads of reviews of different phones until I came across this one. I don't know if I am doing anything wrong but the battery needs charging every couple of days. The camera doesn't see to have a particularly good resolution. I have mastered downloading apps from my PC and generally for someone that hasn't had a smart phone before, I am reasonably pleased with it."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
11of 19voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Vodafone Sony Xperia Miro Mobile Phone.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Dreadful
Posted16 April 2013
Customer avatar
By Ross
From:Renfrewshire
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
"So many problems. Quite often decides it doesn't want to send texts, other times it doesn't receive texts properly. Also has a problem switching between wireless connections and the main network, often just losing signal. Main problem though is that it randomly switches itself off!
Do not buy!"
No, I do not recommend this product.
-20points
9of 38voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Vodafone Sony Xperia Miro Mobile Phone.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good value phone.
Posted16 April 2013
Customer avatar
By Roly
From:Greater Manchster
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
"As I only change my phone every 10 years (no really) I wanted something with a good battery life and no frills. This phone fits the bill.
I am pleased with the slimline looks and build quality this far.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+9points
11of 13voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Vodafone Sony Xperia Miro Mobile Phone.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted11 April 2013
Customer avatar
By Anonymous
"Brilliant phone and great for apps. Highly re commend it"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+9points
11of 13voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Vodafone Sony Xperia Miro Mobile Phone.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
great
Posted07 April 2013
Customer avatar
By SUE
From:Doncaster
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
"lovely phone, easy to use, bought it in the sale so even better."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
9of 15voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Vodafone Sony Xperia Miro Mobile Phone.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
best phone ever
Posted03 April 2013
Customer avatar
By textaholic
From:west yorkshire
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
"Bought this phone on a whim because it was half price,love it!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
8of 13voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Vodafone Sony Xperia Miro Mobile Phone.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Phone
Posted02 April 2013
Customer avatar
By Bev J
From:stockport
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
"I looked around for a while for a smart phone, before buying this one.
I am so pleased with it. It's easy to use, takes great photos, sounds fabulous, and there are so many apps you can put on it. Good battery life too.
Do need to buy a headset and memory card though. Would have been nice to have them in the box.
I would say buy it.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+12points
13of 14voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Vodafone Sony Xperia Miro Mobile Phone.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
best purchase yet
Posted26 March 2013
Customer avatar
By tracy
From:burnley
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
"brilliant phone, easy to use!!!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+5points
9of 13voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Vodafone Sony Xperia Miro Mobile Phone.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good Value
Posted13 March 2013
Customer avatar
By Will
From:Cornwall
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
"I purchased this smart phone having researched many different makes of similar cost and more expensive. The price paid was an "offer" and has since increased. When comparing prices across several different suppliers I found that Argos was the most reasonable and the phone was readily available for collection at their nearest store. The actual phone was very easy to set up and accepted my own (Vodafone payg)simcard without any problems. Connections to both wi-fi and blue tooth were easy, making "surfing the web" more economical. All aspects of the phone work very well, camera, video, etc. As an actual phone the unit operates very well and clearly. The one omission from the purchase package is a full instruction manual, however this can be downloaded from the Sony web site and is well worth doing. It makes setting up the phone so much easier. I have since purchased a SD card to improve storage. I would recommend an SD card be included when purchasing a similar unit. A "pack" including a case, car charger, etc was also purchased at the same time as the phone and is well worth the price paid."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+22points
25of 28voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Vodafone Sony Xperia Miro Mobile Phone.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sony
Posted12 March 2013
Customer avatar
By Sandra
From:Suffolk
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
"Nice phone easy to use"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+7points
11of 15voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Vodafone Sony Xperia Miro Mobile Phone.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fone
Posted12 March 2013
Customer avatar
By Willipoos
From:East Lothian
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
"Easy to use great radio system, nice camera lovely fotos love it would tell people to use this rather than iphone"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+15points
17of 19voted this as helpful.
1 2 Next >>>