Top-rated product
Sorry this product is currently unavailable. Please visit Argos for similar products.

Alcatel One Touch 983 Mobile Phone.

<p>This handset must be purchased with £10 airtime, this will automatically be added to your transaction in store.</p><p>Mobile phone features:</p><ul><li>Network provider: Orange.</li><li>Android 2.3 operating system.</li><li>MP3 player.</li></ul><p>Display and camera information:</p><ul><li>3.5 inch screen.</li><li>320 x 480 pixels.</li><li>TFT display.</li><li>3 megapixel camera .</li><li>Video capture and playback.</li></ul><p>Network and connectivity:</p><ul><li>3G network capability.</li><li>Standard SIM card.</li><li>Bluetooth.</li></ul><p>Memory information:</p><ul><li>Type of memory card required: microSD.</li></ul><p>General information:</p><ul><li>Up to 480 hours standby time.</li><li>Up to 1200 mins talk time.</li><li>Size H114.5, W6.1, D1.21mm.</li><li>Weight 146g.</li></ul>
Overall rating:
4.412 / 5
4.4
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 17 reviews
5 Stars
13
4 Stars
2
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
2
15 of 1788%would recommend to a friend
Sort by Customer reviews for Alcatel One Touch 983 Mobile Phone.
Review 1 for Alcatel One Touch 983 Mobile Phone.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
disappointing
Posted29 July 2013
Customer avatar
By sally
From:Stoke-on-trent
Age:18 to 24
Gender:Female
" I recently bought this item and I was really happy with the phone it did everything I wanted it to do and everything a more expensive phone did but for a fraction of the price.
But after 2 weeks or so it broke.
So disappointing. "
No, I do not recommend this product.
-6points
6of 18voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Alcatel One Touch 983 Mobile Phone.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Alcatel one touch 983
Posted24 July 2013
Customer avatar
By danfan
From:West Dunbartonshire
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
" This was the poorest phone I've ever had.The screen kept changing on it's own and it would not transfer photographs.It would also cut off during calls.I thought I had bought a good product,but I was wrong. "
No, I do not recommend this product.
+1point
8of 15voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Alcatel One Touch 983 Mobile Phone.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
exlellent product
Posted16 July 2013
Customer avatar
By pete
From:north yorkshire
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
" i am very pleased with this phone there no wonder its always out of stock it does all that a expensive smart phone does cannot fault it in any way i would recomend to every one it was so easy to set up it did all the work i have used similar and never as easy as this one "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+11points
13of 15voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Alcatel One Touch 983 Mobile Phone.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Excellent value for money
Posted04 July 2013
Customer avatar
By Tritons
From:Vale of Glamorgan, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
" I bought this as a to use while my HTC One S was sent away for repair. I wanted to be able to phone, text, email and use the browser occasionally.
I had to buy an adaptor to fit my micro sim but I found the OT983 so easy to use. It would be excellent for a beginner.
The only reason I havent given it 5 stars is the storage on the phone itself plus you cant move most of the apps to the SD card or delete them.However, it is a great temporary phone and did what I needed.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+12points
13of 14voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Alcatel One Touch 983 Mobile Phone.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
very good
Posted03 July 2013
Customer avatar
By Anonymous
From:gwent
Age:18 to 24
Gender:Female
" the phone i bought was really good i'm very pleased "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+4points
9of 14voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Alcatel One Touch 983 Mobile Phone.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
would recommend
Posted02 July 2013
Customer avatar
By jayne
From:southwales
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
" performs everything i need from a phone at a very reasonable price "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
5of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Alcatel One Touch 983 Mobile Phone.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent!
Posted02 July 2013
Customer avatar
By Ally
From:suffolk
Age:18 to 24
Gender:Female
" Bought this phone as it was cheap in price with good reviews....and I certainly wasn't disappointed! A fantastic phone, easy to use, attractive in appearance, would definitely recommend. I have used some of the well-known, expensive mobile phones on the market today and in my opinion, this phone is better! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+8points
9of 10voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Alcatel One Touch 983 Mobile Phone.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Brillient
Posted24 June 2013
Customer avatar
By smilealotmore
From:mid wales
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
" Brought this phone for my daughter, she thinks its great !!!! it so good when my contract ends I will be getting this phone on pay as you go it has everything you could wish for "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+6points
8of 10voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Alcatel One Touch 983 Mobile Phone.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted12 June 2013
Customer avatar
By gaz
From:corby
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
" great phone for the price "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+4points
6of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Alcatel One Touch 983 Mobile Phone.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good
Posted12 June 2013
Customer avatar
By Shirley
From:Yorkshire
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
" This phone was bought as a gift so unable to review it but very satisfied with the transaction, ordered online for collection in store, very smooth procedure. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
5of 9voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Alcatel One Touch 983 Mobile Phone.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
mobile Phone
Posted11 June 2013
Customer avatar
By mike
From:lowestoft
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
" This is an excellent item well worth the £50 or theraboughts paid for it The wife says "its the best phone ever " I'm not going to doubt it as it seems a comprehensive choice "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+9points
10of 11voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Alcatel One Touch 983 Mobile Phone.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
decent little android
Posted04 June 2013
Customer avatar
By phil
From:mansfield
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
" decent little android for the money did well got it half price "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+4points
6of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Alcatel One Touch 983 Mobile Phone.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent Value
Posted04 June 2013
Customer avatar
By Anna-Marie
From:Isle of Wight
Gender:Female
" I bought this to replace my more expensive Samsung Galaxy Young (which never worked properly). I need this phone mainly for voice calls, messaging, e-mail and Facebook. I find it easy to use, it charges quickly, the camera is takes good quality photos. I am quite impressed. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+4points
5of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Alcatel One Touch 983 Mobile Phone.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted14 May 2013
Customer avatar
By claire
From:notts
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
" brought this for my son and he is very impressed, can use the wifi to go on facebook and youtube ect very easy to download apps and games and nice controls for such a reasonably priced touch screen "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+4points
5of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Alcatel One Touch 983 Mobile Phone.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best phone I have
Posted23 April 2013
Customer avatar
By Stan
From:Gtr Manchester
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
" Excellent for the money. Touchpad needs getting used to but it is a great phone for the price "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+7points
10of 13voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Alcatel One Touch 983 Mobile Phone.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Phone
Posted10 April 2013
Customer avatar
By Referee
From:London
Gender:Male
" Great phone.
Very easy to use.
I love this phone. :)
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+4points
9of 14voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Alcatel One Touch 983 Mobile Phone.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
WIFI
Posted09 April 2013
Customer avatar
By STRAVERS
From:UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
" A GOOD PIECE OF KIT. EASIER TO FIRE UP THAN A COMPUTER IF YOU WANT TO CHECK SOMETHING ON THE WEB . NO MANUAL IN THE BOX, BUT CAN DOWNLOAD 0NE FROM ALCATEL "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+13points
15of 17voted this as helpful.