Top-rated product

Apple iPod Classic 160GB - Silver.

<p>With 160GB of storage, iPod classic can hold up to 40,000 songs, 200 hours of video, 25,000 photos, or any combination. Its sleek, all-metal enclosure is available in quintessential silver or striking black. With up to 36 hours of battery life, iPod classic keeps you rocking for a long, long time. </p><p>Key features</p><ul><li>2.5 inch colour LCD screen with LED backlight.</li><li>Create and edit genius playlists on this device.</li><li>160GB storage holds up to 40000 songs.</li><li>Compatible with Mac and Windows.</li><li>Recharge through USB port.</li><li>Requires iTunes to manage the device. </li><li>Download Music, movies, TV shows, and audio books from the iTunes store .</li></ul><p>General information</p><ul><li>36 hours battery life provides up to 36 hours music playback or up to 4 hours of video playback.</li><li>Includes earphones.</li><li>Size H10.4, W6.2, D1 cm.</li><li>EAN: 885909365067.</li></ul>
Overall rating:
4.832 / 5
4.8
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 304 reviews
5 Stars
266
4 Stars
31
3 Stars
3
2 Stars
2
1 Star
2
291 of 29997%would recommend to a friend
Customer questions and answers:
100 Questions | 110 Answers
Sort by Customer reviews for Apple iPod Classic 160GB - Silver.
Review 1 for Apple iPod Classic 160GB - Silver.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
first class apple ipod
Posted10 September 2014
Customer avatar
By Hammy
From:west dunbartonshire
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of download 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery life 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"bought this ipod to play on docking station which I recently purchased from argos(got it at half price)excellent sound easy to operate.what more can I say about apple products.
usual great service from argos.saved £10 pound on price.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Apple iPod Classic 160GB - Silver.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Posted02 September 2014
Customer avatar
By jj
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of download 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Battery life 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Great for music.keeps the files all safe .memory very good."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Apple iPod Classic 160GB - Silver.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Excellent in the car.
Posted29 August 2014
Customer avatar
By Busby
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of download 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Battery life 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Excellent to play in a car via the aux input.
It took all my 18,000 tracks from my computer (High quality MP3) with room to spare!
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Apple iPod Classic 160GB - Silver.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Apple iPod Classic
Posted28 September 2014
Customer avatar
By Chris
From:Oxfordshire
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of download 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Battery life 
3 / 5
3 / 5
"Excellent product and a very good price. My third iPod."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Apple iPod Classic 160GB - Silver.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
iPod classic purchase
Posted24 September 2014
Customer avatar
By Guru
From:Hinckley, Leicestershire, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of download 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Battery life 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"What a shame apple have now discontinued this wonderful piece of kit."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Apple iPod Classic 160GB - Silver.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
An iconic item from Apple
Posted23 September 2014
Customer avatar
By chrish
From:Staffordshire, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of download 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery life 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"If you want to obtain an excellent piece of kit with a massive 160GB of memory then get this while you can as Apple have decided to end production of this particular model."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Apple iPod Classic 160GB - Silver.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Get one while they're still around
Posted23 September 2014
Customer avatar
By Emma
From:Kent, UK
Age:18 to 24
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of download 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery life 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Really pleased with this 160gb black iPod Classic, it's sleek and is absolutely stunning in black. The audio quality is brilliant. It's such a shame that Apple are discontinuing them, I highly recommend you get one while they're still around."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Apple iPod Classic 160GB - Silver.
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Not sure yet
Posted29 July 2014
Customer avatar
By Nicky70
From:Bedfordshire
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of download 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Battery life 
1 / 5
1 / 5
"I have loaded 1700 tracks and on its second charge the battery gives conflicting info when plugged in it reads full when cable out it reads only quarter full so not sure at the mo..
Customer service on purchase good"
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Apple iPod Classic 160GB - Silver.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best Purchase EVER!
Posted27 July 2014
Customer avatar
By Nicky82
From:Birmingham, West Midlands, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of download 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery life 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Fantastic product, I've loaded all my CD's onto it and still have barely scratched the surface of the space it has! I wasn't sure at first whether it had a shuffle function as this isn't made clear anywhere but it definitely does, sound quality is fantastic and although it's the larger of the ipod range it's still small enough to slip into a pocket or handbag when on the move! Amazing!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Apple iPod Classic 160GB - Silver.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Classic music
Posted15 July 2014
Customer avatar
By Mike
From:Wednesfield, Wolverhampton, West Midlands WV11, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of download 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery life 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"I have had an I-pod classic before so knew what to expect, my only query would be why is the silver cheaper than the Black?, surely it's the same to manufacture?. I am very pleased with the service at Argos and the product."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Apple iPod Classic 160GB - Silver.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Simply the best
Posted26 August 2014
Customer avatar
By Bluesman
From:Wirral , CH43, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of download 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery life 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"With the capacity to hold a massive 40,000 songs this is the iPod for the serious music fan. All the features you'd expect but this is all about capacity. Take your entire music collection wherever you go! Like all Apple products the price is always top end but you either love Apple or hate them but you can't deny the quality of either the design or the finish."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Apple iPod Classic 160GB - Silver.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Simple but great!
Posted31 July 2014
Customer avatar
By Tad
From:Warwick, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of download 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Can't comment on battery life yet as haven't had item long enough. Brilliant product."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Apple iPod Classic 160GB - Silver.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
great iPod
Posted10 June 2014
Customer avatar
By B3sty
From:Nottinghamshire, UK
Age:35 to 44
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of download 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery life 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"I've been wanting one of these for a while now as all my friends had been giving great feed back. so happy with my purchase now I've got all my music in one place. my only downfall is that I have to get my laptop out every time I want to charge it as it does not seem to accept my iPhone 4 charger."
Yes, I recommend this product.
-2points
0of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Apple iPod Classic 160GB - Silver.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent media centre
Posted22 July 2014
Customer avatar
By keoman
From:Norfolk
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of download 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery life 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"I have over the years had many different media devices. This is by far the best. Easy to understand and use. Superb audio quality and although a relatively small screen good quality visual playback.
Overall money well spent.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Apple iPod Classic 160GB - Silver.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
great capacity
Posted03 June 2014
Customer avatar
By Steve
From:Essex
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of download 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Battery life 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"The best capacity by far. Wanted to get my whole music collection on and this was the best capacity.
Easy to use except the volume control.
Transferred all my music in one hit. Except for WMA files which needed converting to mp3.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Apple iPod Classic 160GB - Silver.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Just the job!
Posted27 May 2014
Customer avatar
By Julia34
From:Essex
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of download 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery life 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"I was getting fed up having to delete songs from my nano to put on the new cd's that I bought. It's a bit like choosing a favorite child - we all want different music for different moods, some old classics and some new favorites. This is just what I needed! If you, like me, want something with enough capacity to store all your cd's this is great and now I don't have to delete anything :)"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Apple iPod Classic 160GB - Silver.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Worth spending
Posted08 July 2014
Customer avatar
By Zulfi
From:London, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of download 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery life 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"hi,
I bought my classic 160GB a few weeks back
and am really very happy with its excellent sound quality
and a huge space for storing music. My entire albums are being dragged into it so all in one. The only thing I really dont like about it is the limitation of supportive file format. Unfortunately, it doesnt support flac file so wav is the alternate option for lossless files (for me).
overall excellent !!
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Apple iPod Classic 160GB - Silver.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
It's an IPod
Posted09 June 2014
Customer avatar
By liz
From:lancs
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of download 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery life 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Bought to replace earlier IPod Classic, needed a bigger capacity. Connected and ready to use in no time. Sound quality better than older model, better equaliser"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Apple iPod Classic 160GB - Silver.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good sound
Posted25 March 2014
Customer avatar
By emma
From:notts
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of download 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery life 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Good sound easy to install music.downside is apples overhaul prices"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Apple iPod Classic 160GB - Silver.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
FROZE AFTER 3 WEEKS
Posted16 March 2014
Customer avatar
By bill
From:worcs
Age:45 to 54
Sound Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of download 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Battery life 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"I WAS ENJOYING MY NEW IPOD, SPENT HOURS PUTTING MUSIC ON, BUT JUST 3 WEEKS OF MY PURCHASE, IT TO FROZE ON ME. I TRIED EVERYTHING TO GET IT GOING AGAIN, BUT I COULD NOT TURN IT OF, TRIED THE CHARGER, PLUGGING INTO COMPUTER, PRESSED ALL BUTTONS, IT WOULD NOT RESPOND TO ANYTHING I TRIED. I LEFT IT OVERNIGHT AND TRIED AGAIN NEXT DAY, BUT NOTHING AT ALL. REALLY HAS PUT ME OF IPOD NOW. I AM LOOKING FOR SOMETHING ELSE WITH A HIGH GB. VERY DISAPPOINTED WITH MY PURCHASE. ESPECIALLY AFTER ONLY 3 WEEKS."
No, I do not recommend this product.
-1point
2of 5voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 14 Next >>>