Top-rated product

Apple iPod Classic 160GB - Black.

<p>With 160GB of storage, iPod classic (6th Gen) can hold up to 40,000 songs, 200 hours of video, 25,000 photos, or any combination. Its sleek, all-metal enclosure is available in quintessential silver or striking black. With up to 36 hours of battery life, iPod classic keeps you rocking for a long, long time. </p><p>Key features</p><ul><li>2.5 inch colour LCD screen with LED backlight.</li><li>Create and edit genius playlists on this device.</li><li>160GB storage holds up to 40000 songs.</li><li>Compatible with Mac and Windows.</li><li>Recharge through USB port.</li><li>Requires iTunes to manage the device. </li><li>Download Music, movies, TV shows, and audio books from the iTunes store.</li></ul><p>General information</p><ul><li>36 hours battery life provides up to 36 hours music playback or up to 4 hours of video playback.</li><li>Includes earphones.</li><li>Size H10.4, W6.2, D1 cm.</li><li>EAN: 885909365180.</li></ul>
Overall rating:
4.842 / 5
4.8
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 285 reviews
5 Stars
251
4 Stars
28
3 Stars
3
2 Stars
1
1 Star
2
273 of 28098%would recommend to a friend
Customer questions and answers:
83 Questions | 89 Answers
Sort by Customer reviews for Apple iPod Classic 160GB - Black.
Review 1 for Apple iPod Classic 160GB - Black.
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Posted08 April 2014
Customer avatar
By Danny
From:Kent, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Ease of download 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Battery life 
3 / 5
3 / 5
"Very difficult to put music on. A basic MP3 player so much easier. I am new to this technology and found it hard going."
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Apple iPod Classic 160GB - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ipod classic
Posted08 April 2014
Customer avatar
By David
From:scotland
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of download 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery life 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"This is only my second ipod in more than 20 years and its great how the system has moved on I dont know if I will ever use the whole 160mb but at least its there if I want it. Great price snce it came from Argos."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Apple iPod Classic 160GB - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Apple ipod classic upgrade
Posted30 March 2014
Customer avatar
By andrew
From:Hereford
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of download 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery life 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"i bought this ipod to replace my 3 year old ipod nano. not at all disapointed. Have got all my cd collection on it with room for double that again and again. A breeze to use."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Apple iPod Classic 160GB - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
dont buy a touch, buy a classic !
Posted17 March 2014
Customer avatar
By action64
From:Hull
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of download 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery life 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"quality finish , solid, robust unit, not temperamental like the touch , definite winner !"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Apple iPod Classic 160GB - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Happy daughter!
Posted05 March 2014
Customer avatar
By Linda21
From:England
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of download 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery life 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Got this for my daughter who is extremely happy with it and everything about it, she's never apart from it which does make conversation difficult!! But hey at least she's happy!!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Apple iPod Classic 160GB - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
the best one yet
Posted20 February 2014
Customer avatar
By zaldi
From:Hertfordshire, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of download 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery life 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"This is my first ipod and I must say I do like it pretty much.the storage capacity does fits with my music library and still more space for future use . excellent. .."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Apple iPod Classic 160GB - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Easy to use!
Posted20 February 2014
Customer avatar
By cats and dogs
From:Lincolnshire, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of download 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery life 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Brilliant, very easy to use even for us!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Apple iPod Classic 160GB - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
A portable iTunes library
Posted19 February 2014
Customer avatar
By Macz403
From:Leeds, West Yorkshire, UK
Age:18 to 24
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of download 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery life 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"The iPod classic helped on storage capacity. I can keep my whole itunes library on one portable device without having to worry about space and storage. It's a great device for anyone who has lots of music."
Yes, I recommend this product.
 
I also recommend:
 
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Apple iPod Classic 160GB - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Apple I pod classic 160GB black
Posted11 February 2014
Customer avatar
By Guv 61
From:England uk
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of download 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery life 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"This product does exactly everything it says it does can not fault it since I've bought it"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Apple iPod Classic 160GB - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good sound
Posted25 March 2014
Customer avatar
By emma
From:notts
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of download 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery life 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Good sound easy to install music.downside is apples overhaul prices"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Apple iPod Classic 160GB - Black.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
FROZE AFTER 3 WEEKS
Posted16 March 2014
Customer avatar
By bill
From:worcs
Age:45 to 54
Sound Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of download 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Battery life 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"I WAS ENJOYING MY NEW IPOD, SPENT HOURS PUTTING MUSIC ON, BUT JUST 3 WEEKS OF MY PURCHASE, IT TO FROZE ON ME. I TRIED EVERYTHING TO GET IT GOING AGAIN, BUT I COULD NOT TURN IT OF, TRIED THE CHARGER, PLUGGING INTO COMPUTER, PRESSED ALL BUTTONS, IT WOULD NOT RESPOND TO ANYTHING I TRIED. I LEFT IT OVERNIGHT AND TRIED AGAIN NEXT DAY, BUT NOTHING AT ALL. REALLY HAS PUT ME OF IPOD NOW. I AM LOOKING FOR SOMETHING ELSE WITH A HIGH GB. VERY DISAPPOINTED WITH MY PURCHASE. ESPECIALLY AFTER ONLY 3 WEEKS."
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Apple iPod Classic 160GB - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
King of Ipods
Posted15 January 2014
Customer avatar
By Rhonda
From:North Tyneside
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
"Still has to be the one to beat both in build and sound quality. Memory is excellent.. nothing comes close as yet!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Apple iPod Classic 160GB - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Second Classic
Posted11 February 2014
Customer avatar
By Woody
From:Stoke-on-Trent, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of download 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery life 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"My old 8o gb Classic is full so a new one was neded. As with the old the new performs very well and does everything I need it to do."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Apple iPod Classic 160GB - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ipod Classic
Posted08 January 2014
Customer avatar
By Dyl
Age:45 to 54
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of download 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery life 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"I am very happy with my new ipod. I use it every day, the shuffle feature is excellent. The sound quality through the car stereo is very good. I have small ears and the in-ear headphones tend to slip out easily. This is not a major issue as I tend to use the ipod when I am sat down or in bed. I have not tried them in more active situations ans will upgrade eventually"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Apple iPod Classic 160GB - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted19 November 2013
Customer avatar
By Octiteen
From:Sussex ul
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of download 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Battery life 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"All you'll ever want from an iPod .tested by time ,ultra reliable,pair it with Sennheiser earbuds and you have the ultimate mobile sound library ."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
4of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Apple iPod Classic 160GB - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Do you love Music
Posted19 November 2013
Customer avatar
By David
From:Lancashire
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of download 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery life 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"If you love music you will love this little piece of kit that has a powerful impact in the storage on offer with up to 44,000 songs and still room for photos etc."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
5of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Apple iPod Classic 160GB - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted22 October 2013
Customer avatar
By peiki
Age:18 to 24
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of download 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery life 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"i love this pod so much!!!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
4of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Apple iPod Classic 160GB - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Small but packs a big sound
Posted20 August 2013
Customer avatar
By Stuart
From:Essex
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
"Easy to operate and my collection of nearly 1000 cd's has only used half it's storage space. It sounds great on my stereo iPod connector."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
4of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Apple iPod Classic 160GB - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent Music Player!
Posted25 September 2013
Customer avatar
By lnpnewens
From:Alton
Age:18 to 24
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of download 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Battery life 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"Having wanted one since they first released the first generation of iPod Classic I decided to purchase what in my opinion is the pinnacle of all portable music players. Purchased from Argos I got the device home and boy I wasn't wrong! This little device will more than satisfy the music collection of the most discerning music collector. I am barely using a tenth of the music space with a catalogue of 1500 tracks, most of which exceed the 4 minute mark! In short I recommend this indeed!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
 
I also recommend:
 
+3points
4of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Apple iPod Classic 160GB - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fantastic storage .
Posted07 August 2013
Customer avatar
By Milly123
From:Hampshire, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
"I upgraded to the classic when my Nano ran out of space. Has a better sound to it than smaller iPods, amazing amount of storage(can store thousands of tunes etc). The silver looks nice and is really a steel grey colour. Great product would definitely buy another one and should have bought this model ages ago."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
5of 7voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 13 Next >>>