Top-rated product
Sorry this product is currently unavailable. Please visit Argos for similar products.

Apple iPod Touch 32GB 4th Generation - Black.

<p>The worlds most popular portable gaming device is now even more fun. Listen to your favourite albums. Send text messages over Wi-Fi with iMessage. Record HD video. Make FaceTime calls. iPod touch even works with iCloud, which stores your content and pushes it to all your devices. </p><p>Key features</p><ul><li>Now features FaceTime (FaceTime requires fourth-generation iPod touch or iPhone 4 and a Wi-Fi connection for both caller and recipient).</li><li>Retina display.</li><li>Multi-touch screen.</li><li>960 x 640 screen resolution.</li><li>Voice control.</li><li>Built-in volume controls, mic, speaker, Wi-Fi, Bluetooth.</li><li>Front and back facing cameras- back facing cameras are needed to use face time.</li><li>HD 720p video capture.</li></ul><p>Technical specifications</p><ul><li>32GB storage holds up to 8000 songs.</li><li>Ambient light sensor- automatically alters the screens brightness in dark conditions.</li><li>Accelerometer- detects the movement and tilt of the device, great for gaming.</li><li>Gyroscope- works with applications that need precision in motion.</li><li>Nike+ iPod support.</li><li>Compatible with Mac and Windows.</li><li>Preloaded with iOS 5.0 software.</li><li>Recharge through USB port.</li></ul><p>Requirements</p><ul><li>Wi-Fi internet access is required for some features; broadband recommended; fees may apply. Some features, applications, and services are not available in all areas. Application availability and pricing are subject to change.</li><li>Requires iTunes to manage the device. </li><li>Download Music, movies, TV shows, and audio books from the iTunes store via wi-fi.</li></ul><p>General information</p><ul><li>40 hours battery life provides up to 40 hours music playback or up to 7 hours of video playback.</li><li>Size H12.3, W5.86, D0.61 cm.</li><li>EAN/MPN/UPC/ISBN: 885909394982.</li></ul>
Overall rating:
4.861 / 5
4.9
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 409 reviews
5 Stars
365
4 Stars
35
3 Stars
6
2 Stars
2
1 Star
1
400 of 40998%would recommend to a friend
Sort by Customer reviews for Apple iPod Touch 32GB 4th Generation - Black.
Review 1 for Apple iPod Touch 32GB 4th Generation - Black.
This review is from:Apple iPod Touch 32GB 4th Generation - White.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
As you'd expect but no IOS7
Posted14 January 2014
Customer avatar
By cymruguy
From:Blaenau Gwent, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
" Great as you'd expect from Apple, but this generation is not updateable to IOS7 so no future updates for this one.
Still does everything you need it to do though.
Bought for my daughter and she loves it. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Apple iPod Touch 32GB 4th Generation - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Superb :)
Posted19 November 2013
Customer avatar
By Garf
From:Scotland, UK
Age:35 to 44
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of download 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Battery life 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Easy to use and superb sound quality. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
-1point
4of 9voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Apple iPod Touch 32GB 4th Generation - Black.
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Short Battery Life
Posted07 November 2013
Customer avatar
By none
From:Essex, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of download 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Battery life 
1 / 5
1 / 5
" My i Pod has a short battery life; is this normal or is there something wrong with my i Pod? "
No, I do not recommend this product.
-1point
12of 25voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Apple iPod Touch 32GB 4th Generation - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great piece of technology
Posted31 October 2013
Customer avatar
By Susie
From:Scotland
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of download 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery life 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" As usual Apple excel at making kit that is perfect for what it has been designed for. We have a large music collection and this has it all stored neatly ready for use at a flick of a screen! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+9points
9of 9voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Apple iPod Touch 32GB 4th Generation - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
4th generation iPod 32gb
Posted22 October 2013
Customer avatar
By HH
From:Hertfordshire
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of download 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Battery life 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" I bought this iPod as a replacement for a very old iPod. As I have an iPad, it was so similar to use and has many of the features, that it took no time at all to get used to. I love it. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+5points
6of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Apple iPod Touch 32GB 4th Generation - Black.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
It looks and feels good.
Posted18 October 2013
Customer avatar
By Mo
From:Isle of Wight, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" I am retired. You need a young person to get it all going for you. I read the handbook online and couldn't make sense of it. My daughter in law sorted it all out for me, but even for her it was not easy.
However, now it's all set up, down/up loading (not sure which) is fine and quality is excellent.
Not sure about battery yet. Also not sure how to recharge it when it does die. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+5points
6of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Apple iPod Touch 32GB 4th Generation - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
great value
Posted08 October 2013
Customer avatar
By jc
From:solihull
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of download 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery life 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" bought this for my son for his birthday, he loves it. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Apple iPod Touch 32GB 4th Generation - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Brilliant
Posted29 September 2013
Customer avatar
By Sky
From:London
Age:18 to 24
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of download 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery life 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Incredibly easy to set up and use, very reliable. The sound is great, I love being able to use the Internet on it and keep in touch with people via iMessages and facetime. It certainly doesn't lack anything! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Apple iPod Touch 32GB 4th Generation - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted24 September 2013
Customer avatar
By dawn b
From:wales
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of download 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery life 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" bought for my eight year old daughter,easy to use,worth every penny "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Apple iPod Touch 32GB 4th Generation - Black.
This review is from:Apple iPod Touch 32GB 4th Generation - White.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
iPod Touch 4th Gen
Posted06 November 2013
Customer avatar
By M449
Age:18 to 24
Gender:Female
" I love my iPod Touch. It is very easy to use and the apps and music are organized well. The sound quality is fantastic and has a great bass on it. I would definitely recommend this product. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+9points
12of 15voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Apple iPod Touch 32GB 4th Generation - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Product
Posted21 September 2013
Customer avatar
By Jazzy
From:London, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of download 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery life 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Easy to use with great features "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Apple iPod Touch 32GB 4th Generation - Black.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
A Good MP3 Player
Posted17 September 2013
Customer avatar
By Ronniemex
From:Surrey
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of download 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Battery life 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" I am pleased with my purchase. The IPod works well and the sound is also good. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Apple iPod Touch 32GB 4th Generation - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
love it
Posted17 September 2013
Customer avatar
By paul
From:middlesbrough
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of download 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery life 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" First one I have ever bought very impressed. Only thing I do not like is having to register your debit card details with apple. You can get round this by buying a gift voucher which you still need to register with an apple id but not your debit card details. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Apple iPod Touch 32GB 4th Generation - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Apple iPod touch
Posted10 September 2013
Customer avatar
By 05ber
From:Fife, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of download 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery life 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Beyond my expectations,very satisfied with my purchase. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Apple iPod Touch 32GB 4th Generation - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
great product
Posted03 September 2013
Customer avatar
By jen
From:bristol
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of download 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Battery life 
2 / 5
2 / 5
" This i pod is sleek design easy to use great sound and memory my son had it as a birthday gift he loves it "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Apple iPod Touch 32GB 4th Generation - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
love it
Posted20 August 2013
Customer avatar
By billy
From:Leeds, West Yorkshire, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
" love it love everything about it if u are thinking of buying one DO IT NOW u wont regret it?. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
4of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Apple iPod Touch 32GB 4th Generation - Black.
This review is from:Apple iPod Touch 32GB 4th Generation - White.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Impressive feature list
Posted03 October 2013
Customer avatar
By Pulse-review
From:Peterborough, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of download 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery life 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" More apps than you can shake a stick at. In fact apart from a mobile signal this is practically an iPhone. Impressive storage and easy to add media onto. We're using this iPod just for music videos and the reproduction is superb. Only criticism is that the iPod isn't the loudest music player on the market. I love the ease of use of the iPod but it would appear the Sony has better sound. Suggest other potential purchasers listen to the machine and compare to others before purchase. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
7of 12voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Apple iPod Touch 32GB 4th Generation - Black.
This review is from:Apple iPod Touch 32GB 4th Generation - White.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
ipod touch 32gb 4th gen
Posted02 October 2013
Customer avatar
By Pics
From:Middx
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of download 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery life 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" We all know the spec works as described easy to return if any probs at Argos so far no issues. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+5points
7of 9voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Apple iPod Touch 32GB 4th Generation - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Just the Job!
Posted15 August 2013
Customer avatar
By MexicanPete
From:England
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
" Bought this mainly as a decent music player. Nice quality, nice size and ideal 32gb memory. Good touch response and decent battery life. A very good price since the launch of the 5th generation. For my uses this is more than adequate. If however a decent camera is a priority I would suggest getting the 5th generation or a separate camera. Argos have priced this well - very good value for an Apple product - Enjoy! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
4of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Apple iPod Touch 32GB 4th Generation - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
lovely ipod 4!
Posted13 August 2013
Customer avatar
By colin
From:n. ireland
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
" I am delighted with this purchase. it does so much I am never bored. I use mine mainly for music and surfing the web. also, I use it for photos, facebook, texting and email.
all in all, a great buy. do yourself a favour and get one today!
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 18 Next >>>