Top-rated product
Sorry this product is currently unavailable. Please visit Argos for similar products.

Apple iPod Touch 8GB 4th Generation - White.

The world's most popular portable gaming device is now even more fun. Listen to your favourite albums. Send text messages over Wi-Fi with iMessage. Record HD video. Make FaceTime calls. iPod touch even works with iCloud, which stores your content and pushes it to all your devices. Key features:Now features FaceTime (FaceTime requires fourth-generation iPod touch or iPhone 4 and a Wi-Fi connection for both caller and recipient).Retina display.Multi-touch screen interface.960 x 640 screen resolution.Voice control.Built-in volume controls, mic, speaker, Wi-Fi, Bluetooth.Front and back facing cameras- back facing cameras are needed to use face time.HD 720p video capture.Technical specifications:8GB storage.Ambient light sensor- automatically alters the screens brightness in dark conditions.Accelerometer- detects the movement and tilt of the device, great for gaming.Gyroscope- works with applications that need precision in motion.Nike + iPod support.Compatible with Mac and Windows.Preloaded with iOS 5.0 software.Recharge through USB port.Requirements: Wi-Fi internet access is required for some features; broadband recommended; fees may apply. Some features, applications, and services are not available in all areas. Application availability and pricing are subject to change.Requires iTunes to manage the device. Download Music, movies, TV shows, and audio books from the iTunes Store via Wi-Fi.General information:40 hours battery life provides up to 40 hours music playback or up to 7 hours of video playback.Internal manufacturer's guarantee 1 year.EAN/MPN/UPC/ISBN: 885909394739.
Overall rating:
4.82 / 5
4.8
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 1,094 reviews
5 Stars
949
4 Stars
121
3 Stars
9
2 Stars
2
1 Star
13
1,060 of 1,09497%would recommend to a friend
Sort by Customer reviews for Apple iPod Touch 8GB 4th Generation - White.
Review 1 for Apple iPod Touch 8GB 4th Generation - White.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted22 April 2013
Customer avatar
By KellyM1977
From:Bedfordshire
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
" Fab product (as all apple products are!) - my son asked everyone for money for his birthday so that he could treat himself to this & he's very pleased that he did - he loves it :o) "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Apple iPod Touch 8GB 4th Generation - White.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
perfect birthday present
Posted20 January 2013
Customer avatar
By Millie
From:Berkshire
" brilliant present for an 11 year old. gives hours of enjoyment - great free apps and music to download. nothing we don't like about it. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+15points
16of 17voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Apple iPod Touch 8GB 4th Generation - White.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
crashed/blue screen
Posted16 January 2013
Customer avatar
By glav
From:stoke
" Bought for son for xmas but only lasted a couple of hours as it crashed and wouldnt reset. Took it back to the store and recieved an exchange though with a larger memory and thats been absolutley fine. "
No, I do not recommend this product.
-2points
0of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Apple iPod Touch 8GB 4th Generation - White.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Too expensive
Posted15 January 2013
Customer avatar
By A&Z
From:London
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
" It has been in the market for some time the i touch but the price has not changed much. I bought it for my niece. "
No, I do not recommend this product.
-3points
0of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Apple iPod Touch 8GB 4th Generation - White.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
really good
Posted15 January 2013
Customer avatar
By claire
From:leeds
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
" Good product for money . It does what it says on the tin. Good value for money "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Apple iPod Touch 8GB 4th Generation - White.
This review is from:Apple iPod Touch 8GB 4th Generation - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted21 February 2013
Customer avatar
By Lin
From:Twickenham
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
" Bought this as a Christmas gift for my husband, he loves it, best present ever! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
8of 14voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Apple iPod Touch 8GB 4th Generation - White.
This review is from:Apple iPod Touch 8GB 4th Generation - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
excellent perchase
Posted24 January 2013
Customer avatar
By yelraf
From:S. EAST
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
" ~I brought 2 of these for my 7 & 14yr old. They are brilliant. 1 uses it for games & facetime & the other for music & internet. They are easy to set up & use there are parent controls if needed.
I would reccomend getting cases for them as the crome on the back is easily scratch.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+15points
15of 15voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Apple iPod Touch 8GB 4th Generation - White.
This review is from:Apple iPod Touch 8GB 4th Generation - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best Present Ever
Posted21 January 2013
Customer avatar
By Paula
From:Lincs
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
" My son loved this ipod, its brilliant for downloading games, and a lot of them are free. The touch screen works really well. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+13points
14of 15voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Apple iPod Touch 8GB 4th Generation - White.
This review is from:Apple iPod Touch 8GB 4th Generation - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
very good
Posted20 January 2013
Customer avatar
By gaz
From:cambs
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
" christmas present very happy would recommend to anybody,usual ipod quality "
Yes, I recommend this product.
-2points
8of 18voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Apple iPod Touch 8GB 4th Generation - White.
This review is from:Apple iPod Touch 8GB 4th Generation - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted19 January 2013
Customer avatar
By Anonymous
" exellent really pleased with delivery service "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
5of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Apple iPod Touch 8GB 4th Generation - White.
This review is from:Apple iPod Touch 8GB 4th Generation - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Christmas present
Posted18 January 2013
Customer avatar
By Anne
From:Essex
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
" purchased for grandson who was over the moon yo receive it. Doesnt put it down. Grandson is 13. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
4of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Apple iPod Touch 8GB 4th Generation - White.
This review is from:Apple iPod Touch 8GB 4th Generation - Black.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Apple products are the best
Posted17 January 2013
Customer avatar
By Lh85
From:West midlands
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
" I purchased this for my 7 year old son for Xmas as he loves my iPhone 5, and I would always choose apple over the other leading android products on the market. The app world is fantastic, and has some great learning apps for kids of all ages, great camera and great for music an browsing. my son loves it simple to use and set up, However it had a fault where the screen kept going blank but apple replaced it immediatly. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
4of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Apple iPod Touch 8GB 4th Generation - White.
This review is from:Apple iPod Touch 8GB 4th Generation - Black.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
As expected
Posted17 January 2013
Customer avatar
By G
From:UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
" My son's loved it. It's got similar functions as iphone 4/4s, the only thing is you cant make a call. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
3of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Apple iPod Touch 8GB 4th Generation - White.
This review is from:Apple iPod Touch 8GB 4th Generation - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
stunning
Posted17 January 2013
Customer avatar
By alex
From:lincoln
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
" bought as a xmas present for my daughter. What can i say other than SUPERB!! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
4of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Apple iPod Touch 8GB 4th Generation - White.
This review is from:Apple iPod Touch 8GB 4th Generation - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
ipod
Posted16 January 2013
Customer avatar
By Stevo
From:Warwickshire
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
" was very pleased with the ipod it can do so much! x "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Apple iPod Touch 8GB 4th Generation - White.
This review is from:Apple iPod Touch 8GB 4th Generation - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Apple device
Posted16 January 2013
Customer avatar
By Mark
From:Herts
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
" Santa bought this for my 7 year old daughter for Xmas and suffice it to say she was very happy with it. She mainly uses it for listening to music/ stories and playing games - plus I have loaded some very good educational apps onto it! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Apple iPod Touch 8GB 4th Generation - White.
This review is from:Apple iPod Touch 8GB 4th Generation - Black.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Love it!
Posted16 January 2013
Customer avatar
By Anonymous
From:Essex
Age:18 to 24
Gender:Female
" Absolutely love it! such a good iPod!!
The battery isn't that good but I can do eveything that I want on it! Wouldn't want to be without it now! Such a good price.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
-3points
0of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Apple iPod Touch 8GB 4th Generation - White.
This review is from:Apple iPod Touch 8GB 4th Generation - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
good purchase
Posted16 January 2013
Customer avatar
By kathy
From:essex
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
" I got this for my 10 year old granson. this was good price, and my granson loved it. he has down loaded lots of music and games,
he never puts it down. he says it is the best present he has ever had.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Apple iPod Touch 8GB 4th Generation - White.
This review is from:Apple iPod Touch 8GB 4th Generation - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted16 January 2013
Customer avatar
By Anonymous
From:bedfordshire
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
" very please with my apple ipod touch. price was good "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Apple iPod Touch 8GB 4th Generation - White.
This review is from:Apple iPod Touch 8GB 4th Generation - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Product
Posted16 January 2013
Customer avatar
By Ali
From:Northumberland
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
" Bought this as a Christmas present - arrived in time, no delays. Had problems with set up as we have another Ipod product registered in the family/ with I-Tunes and the questions were getting a bit confusing but managed in the end.
Would definately buy another - would have liked the latest 5th generation - but there's nothing I could criticise about the 4th generation I-Pod touch. Very easy to get Apps for games.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 46 Next >>>