Top-rated product

Apple iPod Touch 64GB 5th Generation - Pink.

<p>iPod touch is more fun than ever. It has an ultrathin design, a 4-inch Retina display, a 5MP iSight camera on the 32GB and 64GB models, iOS 7, Siri, iMessage, FaceTime, iTunes and the App Store, iTunes Radio, and more. </p><p>Key features</p><ul><li>Ultra thin design with Apple A5 chip twice the processing power of the iPod touch 4th generation.</li><li>FaceTime camera with 1.2 megapixel photos and 720p HD video capture.</li><li>Free text messaging over wi-fi with iMessage.</li><li>Panorama mode- enables you to effortlessly take panoramic pictures with the touch of a button.</li><li>4 inch screen size with a Retina display.</li><li>Multi-touch screen.</li><li>Voice control.</li><li>Built-in volume controls, mic, speaker, Wi-Fi, Bluetooth.</li><li>Front and back facing cameras- back facing cameras are needed to use face time.</li><li>5 megapixel iSight camera with 1080p HD video recording. video capture.</li><li>Create and edit genius playlists on this device.</li></ul><p>Technical specifications</p><ul><li>64GB storage holds up to 14000 songs.</li><li>Accelerometer- detects the movement and tilt of the device, great for gaming.</li><li>This product features the new connector called Lightning. It's smaller and smarter, and with an adaptor (sold separately), it will still work with the devices you already have.</li><li>Gyroscope - works with applications that need precision in motion.</li><li>Nike+ iPod support.</li><li>Preloaded with iOS 6.0 software.</li><li>Recharge through USB port.</li></ul><p>Requirements</p><ul><li>Wi-Fi internet access is required for some features; broadband recommended; fees may apply. Some features are not available in all regions: refer to www.apple.com/uk.ios/features-availability for more details. Application availability and pricing are subject to change.</li><li>Requires iTunes to manage the device. </li><li>Download Music, movies, TV shows, and audio books from the iTunes store via wi-fi.</li></ul><p>General information</p><ul><li>40 hours battery life provides up to 40 hours music playback or up to 8 hours of video playback.</li><li>Includes Apple earpods and iPod touch loop.</li><li>Size H12.3, W5.9, D0.61 cm.</li><li>EAN: 885909615568.</li></ul>
Overall rating:
4.674 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 46 reviews
5 Stars
35
4 Stars
8
3 Stars
2
2 Stars
1
1 Star
0
44 of 4696%would recommend to a friend
Customer questions and answers:
23 Questions | 26 Answers
Sort by Customer reviews for Apple iPod Touch 64GB 5th Generation - Pink.
Review 1 for Apple iPod Touch 64GB 5th Generation - Pink.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
ipod touch
Posted30 July 2015
Customer avatar
By Caz
From:West Midlands, UK
Use:Downloading/listening to music
Reason for purchase:Replacing an existing product
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery life 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" This product lives up to expectations very good value for money. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Apple iPod Touch 64GB 5th Generation - Pink.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great product!
Posted22 July 2015
Customer avatar
By barvid
From:West Berkshire, UK
Use:Downloading/listening to music
Reason for purchase:Replacing an existing product
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Battery life 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Typical of Apple, a fantastic-looking device that's a joy to own and use. Super-slim and light, you barely notice it in your hand. 6th generation is newer but unless you need a better camera or more storage, the 5th gen is fine. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Apple iPod Touch 64GB 5th Generation - Pink.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I pod 5th geeration
Posted21 July 2015
Customer avatar
By Pebbles
From:Scotland
Use:Downloading/listening to music
Reason for purchase:Gift
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Battery life 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Excellent once you know what you're doing "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Apple iPod Touch 64GB 5th Generation - Pink.
This review is from:Apple iPod Touch 64GB 5th Generation - Yellow.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great product - looks more green than yellow
Posted14 July 2015
Customer avatar
By Stacey
From:Birmingham
Use:Downloading/listening to music
Reason for purchase:Replacing an existing product
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery life 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" This item is advertised as "yellow" however it is definitely green rather than yellow (I asked 5 different people who all agreed its green and not yellow)
Regardless of the colour it does what its intended for perfectly. Sound quality is great, easy to use and set up.
would high recommend.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Apple iPod Touch 64GB 5th Generation - Pink.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
iPod Touch 5th generation
Posted08 July 2015
Customer avatar
By Frankie23
From:Down, UK
Use:Downloading/listening to music
Reason for purchase:Replacing an existing product
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery life 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Absolutely love this iPod touch. So easy to use and a pleasure to listen to "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Apple iPod Touch 64GB 5th Generation - Pink.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best so far
Posted08 July 2015
Customer avatar
By Music Man
From:UK
Use:Downloading/listening to music
Reason for purchase:Replacing an existing product
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery life 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Replaced old ipod touch - better screen, battery, faster,camera now included and with 64gb can store all my tracks with ease
Took on holiday and didnt have to worry about phone being stolen
In short this is a slimmer version of iphone 5 without phone and without the price tag!
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Apple iPod Touch 64GB 5th Generation - Pink.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Up to the usual standard!
Posted01 July 2015
Customer avatar
By Karen
From:UK
Use:Downloading/listening to music
Reason for purchase:Replacing an existing product
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery life 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Everything you would expect from an I-pod touch. Apple may charge more for their products but you really can't fault them! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Apple iPod Touch 64GB 5th Generation - Pink.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Something New
Posted23 June 2015
Customer avatar
By Horace
From:West Midlands
Use:Listening to Podcasts
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery life 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" This is a new product for me and I am very pleased with it. It has some lovely features and I am sure I will enjoy using it "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Apple iPod Touch 64GB 5th Generation - Pink.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Brilliant!
Posted12 May 2015
Customer avatar
By Eloi11
From:Glasgow, Glasgow City, UK
Use:Downloading/listening to music
Reason for purchase:Replacing an existing product
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery life 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Nothing else comes close - and I've been using these players for years, simple... "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Apple iPod Touch 64GB 5th Generation - Pink.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fantastic!
Posted23 April 2015
Customer avatar
By Rojojnr
From:London
Age:18 to 24
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery life 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" This is a great little product! Not only does it play music and videos but you can also access the Internet through Wi-Fi, use it as a stopwatch (as I did yesterday when giving a speech at a conference), FaceTime your friends and even take photos! It basically does almost everything the iPhone does but at a cheaper price. Would therefore thoroughly recommend this product for those who don't want an iPhone but still want to get the best features of it. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Apple iPod Touch 64GB 5th Generation - Pink.
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Buggy from the start
Posted10 February 2015
Customer avatar
By Jules
From:UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Battery life 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" I have quite a few Apple devices so am proficient at setting up, however this item wouldn't sync, added items that I had unticked even though I had "only sync ticked songs..." checked and wouldn't remove upon a second sync. Further it wouldn't sync using wifi even though again this option was checked on the PC. Quite a buggy device so returned immediately. Would have replaced except out of stock. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Apple iPod Touch 64GB 5th Generation - Pink.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted26 January 2015
Customer avatar
By Evs
Age:17 or under
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Battery life 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Updgraded from 4th gen as my battery was on it's way out & only had 32gb- much better "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Apple iPod Touch 64GB 5th Generation - Pink.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
14 year old daughter loves it
Posted22 January 2015
Customer avatar
By Ticktock
From:Harleston, Norfolk, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Battery life 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Good sound, nice design. Battery life good for music although not so brilliant when playing games. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Apple iPod Touch 64GB 5th Generation - Pink.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality poor compared to earlier version
Posted22 January 2015
Customer avatar
By Bel123
From:Horsham, Horsham, West Sussex, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery life 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" I had an early ipod touch which has now been discontinued by Apple and started running very slowly so updated to this version.
Picture/sound quality very good, but the case has a plastic feel and battery life not great for a new product.
Main problem is the touchscreen, parts of the screen do not respond properly - this is down the right hand side so is a problem when scrolling through the music menu and also when playing on games.
"
No, I do not recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Apple iPod Touch 64GB 5th Generation - Pink.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Typical Apple.
Posted11 January 2015
Customer avatar
By Big E
From:North Yorkshire, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery life 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Loads of features. Lightweight and simple to use. Would recommend to anybody wanting masses of storage for photos and music "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Apple iPod Touch 64GB 5th Generation - Pink.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
value for money
Posted07 January 2015
Customer avatar
By rio
From:Tyrone
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery life 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" This product is easy to use and set up is easy to manage it has a great memory and storing items is very easy to do. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Apple iPod Touch 64GB 5th Generation - Pink.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Apple iPod touch 64gb 5generatiom
Posted04 January 2015
Customer avatar
By Debs
From:N ireland
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery life 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" This ipod has good quality and plenty of storage space. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Apple iPod Touch 64GB 5th Generation - Pink.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Bring back the Ipod Classic 160GB
Posted01 January 2015
Customer avatar
By Bad Back
From:Oxfordshire, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Design 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Battery life 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Not enough storage. Too many non essential extras. Really irritating to set up. Does not link easily with itunes. Earphones don't work. Wish my ancient Ipod classic had given up the ghost before September when Apple discontinued it. This is not great. For the price, it's down right poor. "
No, I do not recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Apple iPod Touch 64GB 5th Generation - Pink.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Very good but one thing is difficult to set up.
Posted31 December 2014
Customer avatar
By X_TargaS
From:Kells, Co. Meath, Ireland
Age:17 or under
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Battery life 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" When I first plugged this product into my laptop it didn't recognise my iPod so I had to find a solution online. The whole procedure took about 10 minutes but other than that my product is excellent. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Apple iPod Touch 64GB 5th Generation - Pink.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Awsome
Posted30 December 2014
Customer avatar
By Sammi
From:Notts
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery life 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Everything is just amazing "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 Next >>>