Top-rated product
Sorry this product is currently unavailable. Please visit Argos for similar products.

Apple iPod Nano 16GB - Silver.

<p>The perfect work out buddy, the iPod Nano 7th generation comes with an inbuilt pedometer and Nike+, helping you to track your daily activity and goals. Never compromising on audio quality, the iPod Nano 7th gen also includes genius playlists, radio and bluetooth, so you can wirelessly connect to speakers and other bluetooth friendly devices. </p><p>Key features</p><ul><li>Easily adjust your volume or play, pause and change songs.</li><li>The really small big screen- watch TV shows, free video podcasts or home videos on the 2.5 inch display.</li><li>2.5 inch screen size.</li><li>Multi-touch screen.</li><li>Built-in pedometer, Bluetooth, FM radio with Live Pause.</li><li>16GB storage holds up to 3500 songs.</li><li>This product features the new connector called Lightning. It's smaller and smarter, and with an adaptor (sold separately), it will still work with the devices you already have.</li><li>Nike+ iPod support.</li><li>Compatible with MAC and PC.</li></ul><p>General information</p><ul><li>24 hours battery life provides up to 24 hours music playback or up to 3.5 hours of video playback.</li><li>Includes Apple earpods.</li><li>Size H3.8, W4.1, D0.87 cm.</li><li>EAN: 885909565405.</li></ul>
Overall rating:
4.581 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 210 reviews
5 Stars
154
4 Stars
41
3 Stars
5
2 Stars
3
1 Star
7
195 of 21093%would recommend to a friend
Sort by Customer reviews for Apple iPod Nano 16GB - Silver.
Review 1 for Apple iPod Nano 16GB - Silver.
This review is from:Apple iPod Nano 16GB - Purple.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great product
Posted11 August 2015
Customer avatar
By
Use:Downloading/listening to music
Reason for purchase:Planned purchase
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery life 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" This product has great features and the sound quality is great. I like the apple headphones that come with the iPod. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Apple iPod Nano 16GB - Silver.
This review is from:Apple iPod Nano 16GB - Purple.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
More of the same
Posted04 August 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Hertfordshire
Use:Downloading/listening to music
Reason for purchase:Replacing an existing product
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery life 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Bought to replace a 4th generation one that I keep wired up in the car. The first noticeable difference that it feels far less robust. Only time will tell as to how it stands up to daily use - it took a trip in the washing machine to kill the old one.
On the plus side, it has a much larger tough screen so it's a lot easier to navigate throught the menus.
Overall, it does the same job as the old one and is easier to use, just have reservations about whether or not it will last as long.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Apple iPod Nano 16GB - Silver.
This review is from:Apple iPod Nano 16GB - Pink.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted28 July 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Derbyshire, UK
Use:Downloading/listening to music
Reason for purchase:Spontaneous
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery life 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Very pleased with the ipod. Its small and compact. Easy to use. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Apple iPod Nano 16GB - Silver.
This review is from:Apple iPod Nano 16GB - Purple.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great product
Posted28 July 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Boston, Boston, Lincolnshire, UK
Use:Downloading/listening to music
Reason for purchase:Spontaneous
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery life 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" This is the best iPod I have owned. Nice and slim and very easy to set up and use. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Apple iPod Nano 16GB - Silver.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted10 June 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Waterford
Use:Downloading/listening to music
Reason for purchase:Planned purchase
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery life 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Great item at a good price. Cheaper than other retailers! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Apple iPod Nano 16GB - Silver.
This review is from:Apple iPod Nano 16GB - Purple.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
compact and light , music system
Posted23 July 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Kilkenny, Ireland
Use:Downloading/listening to music
Reason for purchase:Replacing an existing product
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery life 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" i bought this as a replacement for i pod classic.its a smaller thinner device,very easy to use. no problems transferring songs from old device. i was delighted with the Nike fitness app,it gives accurate tracking for running and walking .it is a joy to use... i would highly recommend this product . "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Apple iPod Nano 16GB - Silver.
This review is from:Apple iPod Nano 16GB - Green.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent
Posted22 July 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Tamworth
Use:Downloading/listening to music
Reason for purchase:Spontaneous
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery life 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Great product, have no complaints! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Apple iPod Nano 16GB - Silver.
This review is from:Apple iPod Nano 16GB - Green.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
A very good product
Posted22 July 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Flintshire, UK
Use:Downloading/listening to music
Reason for purchase:Replacing an existing product
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Battery life 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Great service from Argos. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Apple iPod Nano 16GB - Silver.
This review is from:Apple iPod Nano 16GB - Purple.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
ipod nano 16gb - purple
Posted22 July 2015
Customer avatar
By
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery life 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" its purple and its a ipod nano
it has 16gb
it has bluetooth - which is useful
its easy to use
and our ipod nano 4th gen has gone kaput so we needed a new one "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Apple iPod Nano 16GB - Silver.
This review is from:Apple iPod Nano 16GB - Green.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
small, but mighty
Posted21 July 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Fareham, Hampshire, UK
Use:Downloading/listening to music
Reason for purchase:Replacing an existing product
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery life 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" This is an excellent upgrade from my iPod nano 2nd generation. Love the colour, size and sound. Good product. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Apple iPod Nano 16GB - Silver.
This review is from:Apple iPod Nano 16GB - Purple.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Lovely, neat and compact
Posted21 July 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Dorset
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery life 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" I bought this for my teenager and she has had it in use around 90% of her waking hours!! Definitely a good little product, nice and small but very efficient! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Apple iPod Nano 16GB - Silver.
This review is from:Apple iPod Nano 16GB - Purple.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Apple iPod Nano
Posted15 July 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Edinburgh, City of Edinburgh, UK
Use:Downloading/listening to music
Reason for purchase:Spontaneous
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery life 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" very small, light and sturdy. It has great sound and the touch screen is so clear, the sound is fantastic and with blootooth i can conect it to my surround sound. Just great bit of kit "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Apple iPod Nano 16GB - Silver.
This review is from:Apple iPod Nano 16GB - Pink.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Nano ipod
Posted07 July 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Cheshire
Use:Downloading/listening to music
Reason for purchase:Planned purchase
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Battery life 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Happy with my ipod. However just wish it was easier to figure out. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Apple iPod Nano 16GB - Silver.
This review is from:Apple iPod Nano 16GB - Purple.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great looks and sound, fantastic once set-up
Posted01 July 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:UK
Use:Downloading/listening to music
Reason for purchase:Gift
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Battery life 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" This iPod looks and sounds great and has excellent build quality. Setting it up can be a little bit of a hassle for those not used to iTunes but once it is set up it's very intuitive and easy to use.
Perfect for use in the gym, while running etc. and features a built in fitness monitoring app!
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Apple iPod Nano 16GB - Silver.
This review is from:Apple iPod Nano 16GB - Blue.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Apple software
Posted30 June 2015
Customer avatar
By
Use:Downloading/listening to music
Reason for purchase:Replacing an existing product
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Battery life 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" But beware....Needed to rip all the albums again to get the 'correct' format.... "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Apple iPod Nano 16GB - Silver.
This review is from:Apple iPod Nano 16GB - Green.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I pod nano
Posted30 June 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:ENGLAND
Use:Downloading/listening to music
Reason for purchase:Planned purchase
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery life 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" This was on offer at £10 off RRP so an even better purchase a fantastic product which I would definitely reccommend "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Apple iPod Nano 16GB - Silver.
This review is from:Apple iPod Nano 16GB - Pink.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great
Posted25 June 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Grantham, Grantham, Lincolnshire, UK
Use:Downloading/listening to music
Reason for purchase:Gift
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery life 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Great ,easy to set up,easy to use, simple design.
This fits the bill to a "T" 16GB of storage!!!!
Bought this for my wife ,and she loves it.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Apple iPod Nano 16GB - Silver.
This review is from:Apple iPod Nano 16GB - Blue.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I pod purchase
Posted24 June 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Cornwall
Use:Listening to Podcasts
Reason for purchase:Planned purchase
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery life 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" The product speaks for itself by its recommendation reputation reliability . "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Apple iPod Nano 16GB - Silver.
This review is from:Apple iPod Nano 16GB - Purple.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
apple iPod Nano
Posted24 June 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Co. Tipperary, Ireland
Use:Downloading/listening to music
Reason for purchase:Spontaneous
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery life 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" It's tiny in size but, massive in performance. I can use in my car with my 'Jam" speaker. Brilliant. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Apple iPod Nano 16GB - Silver.
This review is from:Apple iPod Nano 16GB - Purple.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good product
Posted24 June 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Norfolk, UK
Use:Downloading/listening to music
Reason for purchase:Gift
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery life 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Easy to setup and use. Very pleased. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 11 Next >>>