Top-rated product

Apple iPod Nano 16GB - Silver.

<p>The perfect work out buddy, the iPod Nano 7th generation comes with an inbuilt pedometer and Nike+, helping you to track your daily activity and goals. Never compromising on audio quality, the iPod Nano 7th gen also includes genius playlists, radio and bluetooth, so you can wirelessly connect to speakers and other bluetooth friendly devices. </p><p>Key features</p><ul><li>Easily adjust your volume or play, pause and change songs.</li><li>The really small big screen- watch TV shows, free video podcasts or home videos on the 2.5 inch display.</li><li>2.5 inch screen size.</li><li>Multi-touch screen.</li><li>Built-in pedometer, Bluetooth, FM radio with Live Pause.</li><li>16GB storage holds up to 3500 songs.</li><li>This product features the new connector called Lightning. It's smaller and smarter, and with an adaptor (sold separately), it will still work with the devices you already have.</li><li>Nike+ iPod support.</li><li>Compatible with MAC and PC.</li></ul><p>General information</p><ul><li>24 hours battery life provides up to 24 hours music playback or up to 3.5 hours of video playback.</li><li>Includes Apple earpods.</li><li>Size H3.8, W4.1, D0.87 cm.</li><li>EAN: 885909565405.</li></ul>
Overall rating:
4.58 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 131 reviews
5 Stars
98
4 Stars
23
3 Stars
3
2 Stars
2
1 Star
5
120 of 13192%would recommend to a friend
Customer questions and answers:
89 Questions | 101 Answers
Sort by Customer reviews for Apple iPod Nano 16GB - Silver.
Review 1 for Apple iPod Nano 16GB - Silver.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Posted21 October 2014
Customer avatar
By peppy1
From:devon
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of download 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Battery life 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Having had a 6th generation, which went " awol " and having used it with a docking station.
the only problem is trying to find an adaptor to fit both the docking station and the new 7th generation nano . The connection in the 7th is offset
Otherwise it is " spot on "
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Apple iPod Nano 16GB - Silver.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ipod Nano
Posted21 October 2014
Customer avatar
By Barnsie
From:London, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of download 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery life 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" This item is an Apple item and therefore the same price and quality as anywhere else that you might buy it. A very good and easy to use product. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
4of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Apple iPod Nano 16GB - Silver.
This review is from:Apple iPod Nano 16GB - Green.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Posted18 November 2014
Customer avatar
By caz221
From:Herne Bay, Kent, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Design 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Battery life 
1 / 5
1 / 5
" THis product doesnt charge and we will be brining it back for an exchange.
Hence no product review!
"
No, I do not recommend this product.
-5points
1of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Apple iPod Nano 16GB - Silver.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
latest Nano
Posted30 September 2014
Customer avatar
By Geordie
From:SM5, United Kingdom
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of download 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery life 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Attractive piece of kit, simple to use, excellent. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Apple iPod Nano 16GB - Silver.
This review is from:Apple iPod Nano 16GB - Purple.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
apple nanos have gone even further!
Posted11 November 2014
Customer avatar
By Panda
From:Kent
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of download 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery life 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" very happy with my purchase, i had a nano about 5 years ago and compared to that one, it is more stylish (purple), the screen is brighter, you can use the radio, the battery life is amazing ive listened to it for 4 hours without it hardly dropping, i am very happy with my purchase seeing as the iphone can't hold much music!
simple to sync on my itunes, a happy customer! just after some decent headphones next! ;)
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Apple iPod Nano 16GB - Silver.
This review is from:Apple iPod Nano 16GB - Yellow.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
easy to use and great battery life
Posted10 November 2014
Customer avatar
By Jas
From:Dorset, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of download 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery life 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" I brought this because I was tired of my regular sized ipod taking up too much space in my pocket. It is smaller than you think and very slim and almost weightless. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Apple iPod Nano 16GB - Silver.
This review is from:Apple iPod Nano 16GB - Purple.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
music companion
Posted10 November 2014
Customer avatar
By Joanne
From:Wirral
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of download 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery life 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Love this, keeps me going when out walking..radio signal is great..easy to transfer my music from itunes "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
3of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Apple iPod Nano 16GB - Silver.
This review is from:Apple iPod Nano 16GB - Purple.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted29 October 2014
Customer avatar
By Nikib
From:Glasgow
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of download 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Battery life 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" I really enjoy this product. It's easy to use and sounds great "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
3of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Apple iPod Nano 16GB - Silver.
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
i pod
Posted16 October 2014
Customer avatar
By ilfalco
From:England, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of download 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Battery life 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" this was my second nano (I lost the first a couple of weeks ago having had no problems with it at all). having bought it on Tuesday it then stopped working on the Sunday- which was rather irritating- but when I took it back into Argos to arrange a replacement they simply could not have been more helpful and I walked out of the shop with a new one within ten minutes. the memory capacity on the Nano is more than enough- my only gripe is the sound bleed from the headphones (which I have replaced) "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Apple iPod Nano 16GB - Silver.
This review is from:Apple iPod Nano 16GB - Blue.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted30 September 2014
Customer avatar
By Big H
From:London, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of download 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Battery life 
2 / 5
2 / 5
" Had to exchange it after less than 3 days as the on/off button didn't come on and the replacement one I now have has wiped off my running times on the fitness setting without me touching a button. Very frustrating! "
No, I do not recommend this product.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Apple iPod Nano 16GB - Silver.
This review is from:Apple iPod Nano 16GB - Purple.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Nano iPod purple
Posted30 September 2014
Customer avatar
By Honey Monster of Devon
From:Devon
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of download 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery life 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" This was bought as a quick replacement for my wife's old nano which gave up the ghost in battery life.this one has lasted two weeks whilst we on holiday and being used every day with no charging.full marks my wife says for sound quality,ease of use and last but not least ,colour was just right. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
5of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Apple iPod Nano 16GB - Silver.
This review is from:Apple iPod Nano 16GB - Purple.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Used for audio books
Posted30 September 2014
Customer avatar
By Tori 983
From:Edinburgh, City of Edinburgh, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of download 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Battery life 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" I have always had an I pod classic to listen to audio books on because I have poor eye sight which makes reading books hard. My I pod Classic started playing up after 6 years service.
I have found the iPod touch easy to use, to fast forward and rewind parts of the book are simple and easy to do. And the head phones that came with it are surprisingly comfortable for a change. And the price seems very reasonable.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
-1point
1of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Apple iPod Nano 16GB - Silver.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fits the Bill
Posted23 September 2014
Customer avatar
By Frank
From:merseyside
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of download 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery life 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" I required this I Pod as a replacement for my previous one which had satisfied my requirements for some years . I was somewhat concerned when buying the new one that the socket had been miniaturised, as they do. I have a speaker unit that also had the larger socket , I was relieved to find that I can still play the new I pod through the single jack connection. All in all a very satisfactory purchase. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Apple iPod Nano 16GB - Silver.
This review is from:Apple iPod Nano 16GB - Purple.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Marvellous
Posted09 September 2014
Customer avatar
By skate board champ
From:England
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of download 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Battery life 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Very pleased with this, does everything it is meant to. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Apple iPod Nano 16GB - Silver.
This review is from:Apple iPod Nano 16GB - Blue.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
apple i pod nano
Posted09 September 2014
Customer avatar
By tick tock
From:Sheffield south Yorkshire
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of download 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery life 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" This product is great its the perfect size really clear instructions and excellent sound quality there are loads of features radio nike fitness podcast and many more I would highly recommend this product to friends and family "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Apple iPod Nano 16GB - Silver.
This review is from:Apple iPod Nano 16GB - Purple.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Little iPod
Posted04 September 2014
Customer avatar
By ziggy228
From:UK
Age:17 or under
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of download 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery life 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" This is a great improvement from the 4th gen. The Bluetooth feature works excellently . "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Apple iPod Nano 16GB - Silver.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Small is Good!
Posted02 September 2014
Customer avatar
By Darth
From:Northamptonshire, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of download 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Battery life 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" I recently purchased this iPod Nano to replace what i was using as an iPod, which was my old iPhone 4. I was impressed to see the new iPods are now 16GB, and have the same relatively easy to use software as the last iPod Nano.
This one is definately better than the last, squarer type (which I owned til it broke), it goes louder and seems to be better quality. However, there's a marked improvement when listening to stuff through my old iPhone 4, it goes louder and sounds better quality. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Apple iPod Nano 16GB - Silver.
This review is from:Apple iPod Nano 16GB - Purple.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
my first ipod
Posted30 August 2014
Customer avatar
By Lorraine
From:Hampshire, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of download 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery life 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" so simple to use that even i can do it! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Apple iPod Nano 16GB - Silver.
This review is from:Apple iPod Nano 16GB - Purple.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Compact
Posted22 August 2014
Customer avatar
By lorraine
From:Newtownabbey, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of download 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Battery life 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" A very compact item which is cute and has good quality "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Apple iPod Nano 16GB - Silver.
This review is from:Apple iPod Nano 16GB - Green.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Paying for the name
Posted29 July 2014
Customer avatar
By KMM
From:lanarkshire
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of download 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Battery life 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" I normally really like ipods but I was a bit disappointed with this product. It has occurred to me after using this for a couple of weeks that I just paid a lot of money for the brand. It's very easy to use, however I like my music quite loud as I have hearing loss in 1 ear but you can't put the volume past a certain level so it doesn't get as loud as my previous ipod. and the battery doesn't seem to last as long as the last one (when it was new). "
No, I do not recommend this product.
-2points
0of 2voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 7 Next >>>