Top-rated product

Apple iPod Nano 16GB - Silver.

<p>The perfect work out buddy, the iPod Nano 7th generation comes with an inbuilt pedometer and Nike+, helping you to track your daily activity and goals. Never compromising on audio quality, the iPod Nano 7th gen also includes genius playlists, radio and bluetooth, so you can wirelessly connect to speakers and other bluetooth friendly devices. </p><p>Key features</p><ul><li>Easily adjust your volume or play, pause and change songs.</li><li>The really small big screen- watch TV shows, free video podcasts or home videos on the 2.5 inch display.</li><li>2.5 inch screen size.</li><li>Multi-touch screen.</li><li>Built-in pedometer, Bluetooth, FM radio with Live Pause.</li><li>16GB storage holds up to 3500 songs.</li><li>This product features the new connector called Lightning. It's smaller and smarter, and with an adaptor (sold separately), it will still work with the devices you already have.</li><li>Nike+ iPod support.</li><li>Compatible with MAC and PC.</li></ul><p>General information</p><ul><li>24 hours battery life provides up to 24 hours music playback or up to 3.5 hours of video playback.</li><li>Includes Apple earpods.</li><li>Size H3.8, W4.1, D0.87 cm.</li><li>EAN: 885909565405.</li></ul>
Overall rating:
4.566 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 196 reviews
5 Stars
143
4 Stars
38
3 Stars
5
2 Stars
3
1 Star
7
181 of 19692%would recommend to a friend
Customer questions and answers:
93 Questions | 105 Answers
Sort by Customer reviews for Apple iPod Nano 16GB - Silver.
Review 1 for Apple iPod Nano 16GB - Silver.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted10 June 2015
Customer avatar
By DM
From:Waterford
Use:Downloading/listening to music
Reason for purchase:Planned purchase
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery life 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Great item at a good price. Cheaper than other retailers! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Apple iPod Nano 16GB - Silver.
This review is from:Apple iPod Nano 16GB - Purple.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great looks and sound, fantastic once set-up
Posted01 July 2015
Customer avatar
By Chris31
From:UK
Use:Downloading/listening to music
Reason for purchase:Gift
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Battery life 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" This iPod looks and sounds great and has excellent build quality. Setting it up can be a little bit of a hassle for those not used to iTunes but once it is set up it's very intuitive and easy to use.
Perfect for use in the gym, while running etc. and features a built in fitness monitoring app!
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Apple iPod Nano 16GB - Silver.
This review is from:Apple iPod Nano 16GB - Blue.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Apple software
Posted30 June 2015
Customer avatar
By RJB
Use:Downloading/listening to music
Reason for purchase:Replacing an existing product
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Battery life 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" But beware....Needed to rip all the albums again to get the 'correct' format.... "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Apple iPod Nano 16GB - Silver.
This review is from:Apple iPod Nano 16GB - Green.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I pod nano
Posted30 June 2015
Customer avatar
By beabea
From:ENGLAND
Use:Downloading/listening to music
Reason for purchase:Planned purchase
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery life 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" This was on offer at £10 off RRP so an even better purchase a fantastic product which I would definitely reccommend "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Apple iPod Nano 16GB - Silver.
This review is from:Apple iPod Nano 16GB - Pink.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great
Posted25 June 2015
Customer avatar
By Bob
From:Grantham, Grantham, Lincolnshire, UK
Use:Downloading/listening to music
Reason for purchase:Gift
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery life 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Great ,easy to set up,easy to use, simple design.
This fits the bill to a "T" 16GB of storage!!!!
Bought this for my wife ,and she loves it.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Apple iPod Nano 16GB - Silver.
This review is from:Apple iPod Nano 16GB - Blue.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I pod purchase
Posted24 June 2015
Customer avatar
By Sue 01
From:Cornwall
Use:Listening to Podcasts
Reason for purchase:Planned purchase
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery life 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" The product speaks for itself by its recommendation reputation reliability . "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Apple iPod Nano 16GB - Silver.
This review is from:Apple iPod Nano 16GB - Purple.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
apple iPod Nano
Posted24 June 2015
Customer avatar
By Annj27
From:Co. Tipperary, Ireland
Use:Downloading/listening to music
Reason for purchase:Spontaneous
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery life 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" It's tiny in size but, massive in performance. I can use in my car with my 'Jam" speaker. Brilliant. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Apple iPod Nano 16GB - Silver.
This review is from:Apple iPod Nano 16GB - Purple.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good product
Posted24 June 2015
Customer avatar
By Happy68
From:Norfolk, UK
Use:Downloading/listening to music
Reason for purchase:Gift
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery life 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Easy to setup and use. Very pleased. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Apple iPod Nano 16GB - Silver.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Apple Nano
Posted24 June 2015
Customer avatar
By Don't have one or need one
From:Bexleyheath, Greater London, UK
Use:Downloading/listening to music
Reason for purchase:Replacing an existing product
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Battery life 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Excellent service from Argos and a good product from Apple. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Apple iPod Nano 16GB - Silver.
This review is from:Apple iPod Nano 16GB - Purple.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Posted24 June 2015
Customer avatar
By COLLO90
From:Dublin, Ireland
Use:Downloading/listening to music
Reason for purchase:Gift
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery life 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" NICE PRODUCT EASY TO USE "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Apple iPod Nano 16GB - Silver.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Perfect iPod
Posted23 June 2015
Customer avatar
By KHoots
From:Surrey
Use:Downloading/listening to music
Reason for purchase:Planned purchase
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery life 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" This is exactly what I needed, great size, easy to use, good sound quality and battery life, just great. I took it on holiday and didn't even need to charge it the whole time. I hardly even knew it was there, it's so light.Highly recommended. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Apple iPod Nano 16GB - Silver.
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Latest model not as good as earlier
Posted09 June 2015
Customer avatar
By Mister Art Guy
From:Dublin, Ireland
Use:Downloading/listening to music
Reason for purchase:Replacing an existing product
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Battery life 
1 / 5
1 / 5
" Latest model not as good as earlier version, less functionality,
I miss the scroll through the albums using the circle. No lock mechanism. Also this idea that the battery will last 24 hours is totally misleading, at constant play it will last between 8-10 hours.
"
No, I do not recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Apple iPod Nano 16GB - Silver.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
New Nano in Town
Posted09 June 2015
Customer avatar
By Bridgeman
From:West Lothian, UK
Use:Downloading/listening to music
Reason for purchase:Planned purchase
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery life 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" An attractive and easy-to-use player that’s a definite improvement. It is sleek, intuitive and easy to use. The screen is clear if somewhat small, sound quality is definitely lots better. It has the latest Bluetooth technology on board, with the transmitter housed behind the little strip of plastic at the back. Neat circular icons on the software are a nice touch fro the old square ones. I added audiobooks and it created a little in for me to go straight to them. Highly recommended product. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Apple iPod Nano 16GB - Silver.
This review is from:Apple iPod Nano 16GB - Pink.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great device
Posted02 June 2015
Customer avatar
By Scent lover
From:Teeside
Use:Downloading/listening to music
Reason for purchase:Spontaneous
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery life 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Great feel, lovely colour, sound quality is excellent , I would highly recommend this IPod "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Apple iPod Nano 16GB - Silver.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted16 April 2015
Customer avatar
By Daffie.
From:Norfolk
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery life 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" This is a very good system. Easy to transfer music & to. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Apple iPod Nano 16GB - Silver.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Useful Bluetooth feature
Posted30 May 2015
Customer avatar
By mcnmo
From:North Somerset
Use:Downloading/listening to music
Reason for purchase:Replacing an existing product
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Battery life 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" The iPod has all the standard features for downloading podcasts and music via iTunes but the Bluetooth feature is really useful if you have a Bluetooth enabled Sound bar. Using the iPod in this mode does use up the battery really quickly but if you have it plugged into a charger you've got all day/night music and podcasts with whatever volume your Sound bar can give you. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Apple iPod Nano 16GB - Silver.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Apple Product
Posted15 April 2015
Customer avatar
By Happy Shopper
From:Surrey
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery life 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Great little gadget. Love my music, for me this works "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Apple iPod Nano 16GB - Silver.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Rubbish!!!
Posted19 May 2015
Customer avatar
By mommytothree
From:Lancashire, UK
Use:Downloading/listening to music
Reason for purchase:Replacing an existing product
Sound Quality 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Design 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Battery life 
1 / 5
1 / 5
" Bought this as we had itunes installed, thought it would be simple we purchased songs from itunes and id say about 40% of the songs werent playing just kept skipping them, so purchased the sony walkman instead cheaoper and plays all the songs from itunes no problems "
No, I do not recommend this product.
-2points
0of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Apple iPod Nano 16GB - Silver.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love this ipod
Posted21 April 2015
Customer avatar
By Birkett21
From:Lancaster
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
Received free product:Yes
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery life 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Brilliant just what I needed size wise an capacity for the gym perfect "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Apple iPod Nano 16GB - Silver.
This review is from:Apple iPod Nano 16GB - Blue.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
great service
Posted16 April 2015
Customer avatar
By coop
From:Peterlee, County Durham, UK
Age:18 to 24
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery life 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Sleek and modern. Lovely gift. Arrived promptly when expected and kept up to date throughout the order. Brillaint service "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 10 Next >>>