Top-rated product

Apple iPod Nano 16GB - Silver.

<p>The perfect work out buddy, the iPod Nano 7th generation comes with an inbuilt pedometer and Nike+, helping you to track your daily activity and goals. Never compromising on audio quality, the iPod Nano 7th gen also includes genius playlists, radio and bluetooth, so you can wirelessly connect to speakers and other bluetooth friendly devices. </p><p>Key features</p><ul><li>Easily adjust your volume or play, pause and change songs.</li><li>The really small big screen- watch TV shows, free video podcasts or home videos on the 2.5 inch display.</li><li>2.5 inch screen size.</li><li>Multi-touch screen.</li><li>Built-in pedometer, Bluetooth, FM radio with Live Pause.</li><li>16GB storage holds up to 3500 songs.</li><li>This product features the new connector called Lightning. It's smaller and smarter, and with an adaptor (sold separately), it will still work with the devices you already have.</li><li>Nike+ iPod support.</li><li>Compatible with MAC and PC.</li></ul><p>General information</p><ul><li>24 hours battery life provides up to 24 hours music playback or up to 3.5 hours of video playback.</li><li>Includes Apple earpods.</li><li>Size H3.8, W4.1, D0.87 cm.</li><li>EAN: 885909565405.</li></ul>
Overall rating:
4.596 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 156 reviews
5 Stars
117
4 Stars
27
3 Stars
5
2 Stars
2
1 Star
5
144 of 15692%would recommend to a friend
Customer questions and answers:
89 Questions | 101 Answers
Sort by Customer reviews for Apple iPod Nano 16GB - Silver.
Review 1 for Apple iPod Nano 16GB - Silver.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted28 January 2015
Customer avatar
By daz
From:bedfordshire
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery life 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" excellent piece of kit ,would have liked a skip button inline on the earphones for easy track surfing, for those times when you cant look at the screen,otherwise, fantastic nano. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Apple iPod Nano 16GB - Silver.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
nano
Posted14 January 2015
Customer avatar
By kenny
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery life 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" excellent product and click and collect service. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Apple iPod Nano 16GB - Silver.
This review is from:Apple iPod Nano 16GB - Purple.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ipod
Posted27 January 2015
Customer avatar
By BL44
Age:35 to 44
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Battery life 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Small & easy to use, very simple if your used to Apple products "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Apple iPod Nano 16GB - Silver.
This review is from:Apple iPod Nano 16GB - Green.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
great product
Posted23 January 2015
Customer avatar
By barney
From:Burnham, Buckinghamshire, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery life 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" This is a fantastic little music player and so much more. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Apple iPod Nano 16GB - Silver.
This review is from:Apple iPod Nano 16GB - Purple.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Marmite - You either love Apple or hate them
Posted23 January 2015
Customer avatar
By Paul
From:Reading
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Design 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Battery life 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" I bought this for a young teenager even though I don't like Apple.
Rather annoyed that all they wanted to use was the built in FM radio. There are much cheaper ways to get an FM radio than the IPOD nano.
That aside, yes it looks nice, its very small and thin.
There is a lot of screen for such a small form factor.
It has locked up once, very long press on the power and round button seemed to reset it.
It is difficult to push the 3.5mm plug in fully.
"
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Apple iPod Nano 16GB - Silver.
This review is from:Apple iPod Nano 16GB - Purple.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
best ever
Posted22 January 2015
Customer avatar
By mom with headache
From:west midlands
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Received free product:Yes
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery life 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Brought ipod nano for my 10 year old daughter for Xmas, have had 4 other cheaper different mp3 players before and they just would not download music properly or was such a headache to do so. The iPod Nano is definitely worth the money for ease of use alone and looks good to, my daughter loves it, i just have to listen to her singing with it all the time, not going to enter in X Factor any time soon. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Apple iPod Nano 16GB - Silver.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great product
Posted22 January 2015
Customer avatar
By John
From:England
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery life 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Great product and the size is perfect for jogging etc. All the main features of the larger model but smaller. Go buy one! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Apple iPod Nano 16GB - Silver.
This review is from:Apple iPod Nano 16GB - Purple.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Posted22 January 2015
Customer avatar
By blue64
From:Pembrokeshire, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Battery life 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Good product kids are happy with it "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Apple iPod Nano 16GB - Silver.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Nothing is better than an Apple product
Posted21 January 2015
Customer avatar
By Buffie1
From:Kerry
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery life 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" I have the Apple Touch which is great to use and I have had it for years. Purchased this item as a gift "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Apple iPod Nano 16GB - Silver.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great bit of kit
Posted20 January 2015
Customer avatar
By Markyboy80
From:Devon, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery life 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Just what I needed for my Bluetooth speakers
All my favourite albums on one device
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Apple iPod Nano 16GB - Silver.
This review is from:Apple iPod Nano 16GB - Purple.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
neat and tidy item
Posted14 January 2015
Customer avatar
By Aly
From:Yorkshire
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Battery life 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" quite easy to set up and use a good buy "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Apple iPod Nano 16GB - Silver.
This review is from:Apple iPod Nano 16GB - Green.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
A pocket/ handbag reminder of ones life
Posted14 January 2015
Customer avatar
By Oldash68
From:Kent, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Battery life 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" A purchase which promised entertainment at ones' finger tips. Even though this item is aimed for use by a wide age range there is much difficulty in understanding basic concept of "uploading" ones' own collections to Apple's ipod site. The same lack of direction to establishing photographs and personalised video within the Nano. Many of my friends have purchased earlier models and have "given up" trying to load personalised collections to their ipods. I bet Apple purchases would be touble free. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Apple iPod Nano 16GB - Silver.
This review is from:Apple iPod Nano 16GB - Blue.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
great battery life, but a little on the small size
Posted13 January 2015
Customer avatar
By Lucille
From:Dungannon
Age:18 to 24
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Battery life 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" battery lasted up to 5 days for me after my first charge, easy to use iTunes as it was my first time.
Great box it came in, ideal for a present
although I do have big hands the screen is too small for me, compared to my phone it is also too small, but this is the only draw back I can see, I still can use it regardless "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Apple iPod Nano 16GB - Silver.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
ipod Nano
Posted06 January 2015
Customer avatar
By Nemo
From:Wrexham
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery life 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" a very good product sound and picture quality are very good . if you are looking for something portable to listen to music and watch videos you wont go wrong buying this product "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Apple iPod Nano 16GB - Silver.
This review is from:Apple iPod Nano 16GB - Blue.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Neat and nifty
Posted31 December 2014
Customer avatar
By bworm
From:Cheshire, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery life 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" Great product - easy to use, compact and large storage capacity. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Apple iPod Nano 16GB - Silver.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted31 December 2014
Customer avatar
By Jay
From:Bicester, Bicester, Oxfordshire, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
Received free product:Yes
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Battery life 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" I like the product. The quality of sound is perfect and very handy. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Apple iPod Nano 16GB - Silver.
This review is from:Apple iPod Nano 16GB - Purple.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Nanotechnology
Posted30 December 2014
Customer avatar
By spiderman
From:golborne
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Battery life 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Nice and compact iPod purple colour as described good features ease of use if you just want a good music player with radio this is the one. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Apple iPod Nano 16GB - Silver.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Apple nano ipod
Posted30 December 2014
Customer avatar
By Maz
From:Gloucestershire
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Received free product:Yes
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery life 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Light weight easy to use for music ect and for running extra s to check speed ect so all in all very pleased with this item "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Apple iPod Nano 16GB - Silver.
This review is from:Apple iPod Nano 16GB - Blue.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted30 December 2014
Customer avatar
By MrsMac
From:Ayrshire
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery life 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Bought as xmas present for my daughter. Excellent quality and easy to use. Very small and light really stylish in great variety of colours - bought in blue and bought another in pink for my other daughter. Especially pleased with pedometer feature as she runs and will definitely make use of this. Only gripe is only has charger cable no plug but think this is usual for apple. Not big deal as we have suitable plugs to use . "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Apple iPod Nano 16GB - Silver.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted30 December 2014
Customer avatar
By Duncan
From:Hertfordshire
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery life 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Very compact and easy to use, just what I wanted really "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 8 Next >>>