Top-rated product

Apple iPod Nano 16GB - Silver.

<p>The perfect work out buddy, the iPod Nano 7th generation comes with an inbuilt pedometer and Nike+, helping you to track your daily activity and goals. Never compromising on audio quality, the iPod Nano 7th gen also includes genius playlists, radio and bluetooth, so you can wirelessly connect to speakers and other bluetooth friendly devices. </p><p>Key features</p><ul><li>Easily adjust your volume or play, pause and change songs.</li><li>The really small big screen- watch TV shows, free video podcasts or home videos on the 2.5 inch display.</li><li>2.5 inch screen size.</li><li>Multi-touch screen.</li><li>Built-in pedometer, Bluetooth, FM radio with Live Pause.</li><li>16GB storage holds up to 3500 songs.</li><li>This product features the new connector called Lightning. It's smaller and smarter, and with an adaptor (sold separately), it will still work with the devices you already have.</li><li>Nike+ iPod support.</li><li>Compatible with MAC and PC.</li></ul><p>General information</p><ul><li>24 hours battery life provides up to 24 hours music playback or up to 3.5 hours of video playback.</li><li>Includes Apple earpods.</li><li>Size H3.8, W4.1, D0.87 cm.</li><li>EAN: 885909565405.</li></ul>
Overall rating:
4.7 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 20 reviews
5 Stars
16
4 Stars
2
3 Stars
2
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
17 of 2085%would recommend to a friend
Customer questions and answers:
10 Questions | 14 Answers
Sort by Customer reviews for Apple iPod Nano 16GB - Silver.
Review 1 for Apple iPod Nano 16GB - Silver.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted27 May 2014
Customer avatar
By Dawn
From:Staffs
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of download 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery life 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Brilliant product for music downloads, not able to access wi fi though"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Apple iPod Nano 16GB - Silver.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Daughter's iPod - she loves it
Posted08 April 2014
Customer avatar
By Jackie S
From:Belfast, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of download 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Battery life 
3 / 5
3 / 5
"This has only been in our possession for 10 days but my daughter likes it a lot. She has mastered iTunes which I personally do not find user friendly but others may differ - I prefer the rival offering by Windows Media Audio. I think if you like Apple products then this is a good buy. Anyhow so far, so good."
No, I do not recommend this product.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Apple iPod Nano 16GB - Silver.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great little product
Posted05 March 2014
Customer avatar
By Treesa
From:St. Ives, Cornwall TR26, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of download 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery life 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Am not a smart phone user or a manual reader, so wasn't sure how i'd get on with the Nano. But am pleased to say after a couple of sessions of playing around, it seemed satisfactorily intuitive.
Its stylish and simple interface was something of a relief, after seeing the struggles friends have had with smart phones!
Love the way it converts CDs so easily into Nano files. Its really just a matter of learning how to create playlists and navigate around Itunes.
Would recommend to all ages."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Apple iPod Nano 16GB - Silver.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent buy
Posted20 February 2014
Customer avatar
By dawn
From:Clydebank,Scotland
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of download 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery life 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"My Mp3 Player was not working so I went out to buy a new player so I could listen to my music. When I saw this one and I can store more music on to it. So I thought I should buy it. Excellent Buy."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Apple iPod Nano 16GB - Silver.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
very short battery life
Posted20 February 2014
Customer avatar
By not impressed
From:Stockport, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of download 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Battery life 
1 / 5
1 / 5
"When my Sony MP3 player finally gave up I had no choice but to purchase the I Pod Nano, The battery life is only about 10 hrs not 30 and I find I Tunes very restricting. I purchased it because of the radio which is very good but not that impressed with the continual charging and being tied to I Tunes I do download Podcasts."
No, I do not recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Apple iPod Nano 16GB - Silver.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
apple ipod nano 16gb
Posted11 February 2014
Customer avatar
By loggerhead
From:West Midlands, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of download 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery life 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"bought this for my 13 yr old son he loves it very easy to use and great sound"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Apple iPod Nano 16GB - Silver.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Apple Ipod Nano
Posted11 January 2014
Customer avatar
By Joyce
Age:25 to 34
"I Pod would not start up after it was first turn off, went to swadlincote and the manager was very helpful and friendly and reset the ipod. we have had no problems now and my son loves it. Thank you"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Apple iPod Nano 16GB - Silver.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Very easy to use
Posted10 January 2014
Customer avatar
By Mum of 3
From:Lincolnshire, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
"Perfect item. Very easy to use. Just what we needed!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Apple iPod Nano 16GB - Silver.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I-pod nano
Posted09 January 2014
Customer avatar
By Gerry
From:East Yorkshire
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
"This is an excellent product. I can plug it into my car radio and listen to my favourite music. It is easy to use and easy to import music."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Apple iPod Nano 16GB - Silver.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
jackson
Posted09 January 2014
Customer avatar
By jackson
From:County Durham, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
"Very happy with I pod, very small and light ideal for when im out running"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Apple iPod Nano 16GB - Silver.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Apple iPod Nano 16GB
Posted09 January 2014
Customer avatar
By Jono
From:Crosby
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
"Really impressed with my new iPod more than enough memory for my use and it is so small and stylish. Good sound quality, easy to operate."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Apple iPod Nano 16GB - Silver.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Xmas Present
Posted08 January 2014
Customer avatar
By Angela14
From:UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of download 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Battery life 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"A great gadget perhaps a little bit to clever for itsown good when you are trying to download especially from one account to another as we have been trying to do as I already had an ipod and an account with my song lists and we were trying to copy some across to this new addition. Other than that it is a great product."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Apple iPod Nano 16GB - Silver.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted08 October 2013
Customer avatar
By meg95
From:LINCOLN HIGH STREET
Age:18 to 24
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of download 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery life 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"excellent product to replace an old 3rd generation. service at our local store is always exceptional."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Apple iPod Nano 16GB - Silver.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
'S all right, I s'pose
Posted19 June 2013
Customer avatar
By Allan
From:London
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
"Bought this as a gift for an Apple fan. They are very pleased with it. For some unfathomable reason and unlike other functions, it is only possible to listen to the radio through the headphones rather than Bluetooth speakers, for example."
Yes, I recommend this product.
-2points
3of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Apple iPod Nano 16GB - Silver.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
IPod Nano 5 Stars
Posted18 June 2013
Customer avatar
By Sandy
From:London
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
"Been a few years since I had my last Ipod, I went for the Ipod Nano, really happy with it. Glad I went for Apple again after 10 years away."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Apple iPod Nano 16GB - Silver.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I love this!
Posted10 April 2013
Customer avatar
By shaz1968
From:dorset
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
"i love this nano, its so small and light! would have loved the pink but they were out of stock and i couldnt wait! :)"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Apple iPod Nano 16GB - Silver.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fantastic for exercising
Posted09 April 2013
Customer avatar
By Craig
From:yorkshire
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
"Been using the old school ipod classic and finally decided to upgrade to the nano, you can hardly feel it in your pocket as it so thin and weighs nothing, perfect for listening to music whilst at the gym or running, cycling etc.."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
3of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Apple iPod Nano 16GB - Silver.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Superb bit of kit
Posted20 March 2013
Customer avatar
By Roy
From:Dorset
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
"My Sony mp3 player was a nightmare to load music to.
It lost everything twice its binned.
I have an iphone and ipad so this made it so simple to add all my music.
Sounds great with supplied headphones.
Would like a bit more memory as 16 gig is nearly all gone.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Apple iPod Nano 16GB - Silver.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Posted13 March 2013
Customer avatar
By Anonymous
From:berks
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
"after buying I discovered product did not connect to my newly brought docking station and necessitated me purchasing an adapter which was not cheap. once I had brought this I found that the product requires a lot of fiddling with before music will play and is not straight forward."
No, I do not recommend this product.
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Ratings-only reviews for Apple iPod Nano 16GB - Silver.
Based on 1 ratings-only review
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
1 out of 1 recommend this product