Top-rated product
Sorry this product is currently unavailable. Please visit Argos for similar products.

Apple iPod Nano 16GB - Slate.

<p>The perfect work out buddy, the iPod Nano 7th generation comes with an inbuilt pedometer and Nike+, helping you to track your daily activity and goals. Never compromising on audio quality, the iPod Nano 7th gen also includes genius playlists, radio and bluetooth, so you can wirelessly connect to speakers and other bluetooth friendly devices. </p><p>Key features</p><ul><li>Easily adjust your volume or play, pause and change songs.</li><li>The really small big screen- watch TV shows, free video podcasts or home videos on the 2.5 inch display.</li><li>2.5 screen size.</li><li>Multi-touch screen.</li><li>Built-in pedometer, Bluetooth, FM radio with Live Pause.</li><li>16GB storage holds up to 3500 songs.</li><li>This product features the new connector called Lightning. It's smaller and smarter, and with an adaptor (sold separately), it will still work with the devices you already have.</li><li>Nike+ iPod support.</li><li>Compatible with MAC and PC.</li></ul><p>General information</p><ul><li>24 hours battery life provides up to 24 hours music playback or up to 3.5 hours of video playback.</li><li>Includes Apple earpods.</li><li>Size H3.75, W4.09, D0.87 cm.</li><li>EAN/MPN/UPC/ISBN: 885909565566.</li></ul>
Overall rating:
4.875 / 5
4.9
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 16 reviews
5 Stars
14
4 Stars
2
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
16 of 16100%would recommend to a friend
Sort by Customer reviews for Apple iPod Nano 16GB - Slate.
Review 1 for Apple iPod Nano 16GB - Slate.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great for the gym (bluetooth -wireless earsphones)
Posted19 September 2013
Customer avatar
By James
From:Peterborough, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of download 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery life 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Needed motivation for the gym instead of wearing an arm strap holding my iPhone.
This fits into the key/card pouch in most sports shorts.
This has Bluetooth 4.0 which works with my 2.1 Bluetooth earphones from 10 metres away. Great for the gym.
Mine came with Apple's updated ear pods - ear pods that don't fall out. Would recommend you use an anti scratch screen film to keep this looking smart.
Black looks great without the white front."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
6of 12voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Apple iPod Nano 16GB - Slate.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Amazing what they pack in.
Posted20 August 2013
Customer avatar
By Blair
From:Warwickshire
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
"I bought this to replace a previous-generation model I lost in the office, as I wanted something small I could put some instrumental tracks onto to help block out background office noise whilst I review documents.
Happy to report it seems better in every way. The bigger screen makes it more intuitive to use, and despite the bigger footprint the incredibly slim body makes it easier to fit comfortably into a pocket. If it had a DAB (rather than FM) tuner it would be a 5-star product rather than 4"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
4of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Apple iPod Nano 16GB - Slate.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I love it!
Posted08 August 2013
Customer avatar
By Rachel
From:London
Age:18 to 24
Gender:Female
"This ipod is brilliant, easy to navigate around despite being completely touch screen. The volume/playpause buttons on the side are also very convenient as you do not have to wake up the entire ipod to use them. Very pleased with my purchase."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+7points
7of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Apple iPod Nano 16GB - Slate.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ideal Personal Music Player
Posted21 July 2013
Customer avatar
By Phantom Phil
From:Tyne and Wear, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
"Apple is renowned the world over with its high end products and the iPod Nano is with no exception. Although Apple have the bigger iPod Touch available, I prefer the smaller and sleeker design of the Nano and would recommend to all especially people who like to listen to music while running or on a gym workout. The lightweight design means it can be carried easily in a pocket or upper-arm band while burning those calories!!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
-5points
3of 11voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Apple iPod Nano 16GB - Slate.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
iPod nano 7th generation
Posted16 July 2013
Customer avatar
By Adbal007
Age:17 or under
"I got the iPod for my mothers birthday and pre-loaded it with her favourite songs. I thought it would be difficult to put songs on to it as iTunes to me is just a big load of nonsense but it was easy! My mom loved her gift and it was effortless to set up in a space of 15mins. Overall it is a great iPod!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+7points
8of 9voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Apple iPod Nano 16GB - Slate.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
typically great product from Apple
Posted02 July 2013
Customer avatar
By Paul
From:Staffordshire
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
"Bought as present for 12 year old son. very easy to use, great sounds. Can't believe how small this is compared to old Nano but how much better it is!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+4points
5of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Apple iPod Nano 16GB - Slate.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
7th Generation Ipod Nano
Posted25 June 2013
Customer avatar
By Jacqueline
From:Kent
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
"Purchased this item for my husband for his birthday and he loves it, Although we had problems at first with the apple Itunes but that was only because Mozilla Firefoxes security was putting a stop on Apple downloading so had to remove Mozilla from our computer for a while. He now has it loaded with all his favorite music, he loves the sound quality and the earphones give out a great sound although he has had to change them for a different style as they keep falling out when he is on the move. He loves the fact its compact and so easy to use. Great Purchase and he said he wished he had purchased one a long time ago. He hasnt found anything he dislikes about this little player yet."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+4points
5of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Apple iPod Nano 16GB - Slate.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
ipod nano
Posted02 May 2013
Customer avatar
By liam
From:bedfordshire
Age:18 to 24
Gender:Male
"reserved online in the morning, picked up after college,"
Yes, I recommend this product.
-7points
1of 9voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Apple iPod Nano 16GB - Slate.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Apple I Pod
Posted17 April 2013
Customer avatar
By TJ
From:Yorkshire
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
"A very good product, does what it advertises at a good price from Argos. Battery life very good providing you do not have the display on a lot."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Apple iPod Nano 16GB - Slate.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Nice little gadget
Posted16 April 2013
Customer avatar
By fcatt48
From:England
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
"Really pleased with this purchase, It holds all my favourite tunes and room for more and I also like the new style headphones. I like the touch screen, much easier to use than the old "nano" with the dial."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Ratings-only reviews for Apple iPod Nano 16GB - Slate.
Based on the average of (6) ratings-only reviews
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
6 out of 6 recommend this product
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery life 
5 / 5
5 / 5