Top-rated product

Apple iPod Touch 32GB 5th Generation - Blue.

<p>iPod touch is more fun than ever. It has an ultrathin design, a 4-inch Retina display, a 5MP iSight camera on the 32GB and 64GB models, iOS 7, Siri, iMessage, FaceTime, iTunes and the App Store, iTunes Radio, and more. </p><p>Key features</p><ul><li>Ultra thin design with Apple A5 chip twice the processing power of the iPod touch 5th generation.</li><li>FaceTime camera with 1.2 megapixel photos and 720p HD video capture.</li><li>Free text messaging over wi-fi with iMessage.</li><li>Panorama mode- enables you to effortlessly take panoramic pictures with the touch of a button.</li><li>4 inch screen size with a Retina display.</li><li>Multi-touch screen.</li><li>Voice control.</li><li>Built-in volume controls, mic, speaker, Wi-Fi, Bluetooth.</li><li>Front and back facing cameras- back facing cameras are needed to use face time.</li><li>5 megapixel iSight camera with 1080p HD video recording. video capture.</li><li>Create and edit genius playlists on this device.</li></ul><p>Technical specifications</p><ul><li>32GB storage holds up to 8000 songs.</li><li>Accelerometer- detects the movement and tilt of the device, great for gaming.</li><li>This product features the new connector called Lightning. It's smaller and smarter, and with an adaptor (sold separately), it will still work with the devices you already have.</li><li>Gyroscope - works with applications that need precision in motion.</li><li>Nike+ iPod support.</li><li>Preloaded with iOS 7.0 software.</li><li>Recharge through USB port.</li></ul><p>Requirements</p><ul><li>Wi-Fi internet access is required for some features; broadband recommended; fees may apply. Some features are not available in all regions. Application availability and pricing are subject to change.</li><li>Requires iTunes to manage the device. </li><li>Download Music, movies, TV shows, and audio books from the iTunes store via wi-fi.</li></ul><p>General information</p><ul><li>40 hours battery life provides up to 40 hours music playback or up to 8 hours of video playback.</li><li>Includes Apple earpods and iPod touch loop.</li><li>Size H12.3, W5.9, D0.61 cm.</li><li>EAN: 885909616510.</li></ul>
Overall rating:
4.836 / 5
4.8
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 55 reviews
5 Stars
47
4 Stars
7
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
53 of 5596%would recommend to a friend
Customer questions and answers:
54 Questions | 57 Answers
Sort by Customer reviews for Apple iPod Touch 32GB 5th Generation - Blue.
Review 1 for Apple iPod Touch 32GB 5th Generation - Blue.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Worth it
Posted27 August 2014
Customer avatar
By Tracy
From:Dagenham
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of download 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery life 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Needed an ipod as my other one is broken. Works good and can download easily. I think I should have got the one with bigger memory."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Apple iPod Touch 32GB 5th Generation - Blue.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Apple great as always
Posted26 August 2014
Customer avatar
By Lou
From:Uk
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of download 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery life 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Great item as described, would recommend a cover to protect it while in bag or when kids have it"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Apple iPod Touch 32GB 5th Generation - Blue.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ipod 5gen
Posted29 July 2014
Customer avatar
By anth2324
From:uk
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of download 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery life 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Brill ipod big improvedment on the old iPods just the shame in anthor four or five years I have to upgrade to a new one"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Apple iPod Touch 32GB 5th Generation - Blue.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
iPod 5
Posted18 May 2014
Customer avatar
By Kay25
From:London
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of download 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery life 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"This was my daughter's birthday present. She loves it. It is very easy to use and a quality product"
No, I do not recommend this product.
+5points
6of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Apple iPod Touch 32GB 5th Generation - Blue.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love this new ipod
Posted22 April 2014
Customer avatar
By Margaret1
From:Glasgow, Glasgow City, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of download 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery life 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Great sound with great feature. Just love apple well done."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+7points
10of 13voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Apple iPod Touch 32GB 5th Generation - Blue.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
iPod Touch 32GB
Posted22 April 2014
Customer avatar
By Paul60
From:Dorset
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of download 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery life 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Never Had iPod before. I needed one fore my hobby. What a good choice. It not only filled the needs of my hobby, it gave me so much more. I play games on it, I have downloaded lots of music which is brill to listen to when on my walks. The battery life is good. Its nice to use and handle it has a good camera and I just love it."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+8points
8of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Apple iPod Touch 32GB 5th Generation - Blue.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great design just rather thin
Posted16 April 2014
Customer avatar
By Sg83
From:Warwickshire
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of download 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery life 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Didn't plan on buyin the 32gb
But needed to as my little boy wanted the camera
I'm glad I bought this one tho for an extra few £s
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+5points
6of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Apple iPod Touch 32GB 5th Generation - Blue.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ipod
Posted08 April 2014
Customer avatar
By Noodles
From:Guildford
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of download 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery life 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Bought for my daughter who had researched various ipods etc. She is very happy with it. Does everything she wants it to. The price compared well with other stores (although could be found slightly cheaper on line!)."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+5points
6of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Apple iPod Touch 32GB 5th Generation - Blue.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
iPod touch 5th generation 32gb
Posted08 April 2014
Customer avatar
By Chipulipstic
From:United Kingdom
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of download 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery life 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Love the new slim design. This is an upgrade on the 4th generation ipod. Very happy with it."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
4of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Apple iPod Touch 32GB 5th Generation - Blue.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Brilliant
Posted08 April 2014
Customer avatar
By jam123
From:cheshire
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of download 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery life 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"My 10 year old bought this with her birthday money and hasn't been off it since! Great buy."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Apple iPod Touch 32GB 5th Generation - Blue.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted20 February 2014
Customer avatar
By Hannah6
Age:18 to 24
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of download 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery life 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Bought this for my little sister and she loves it!!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
3of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Apple iPod Touch 32GB 5th Generation - Blue.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ipod Touch 32gb 5G
Posted28 January 2014
Customer avatar
By Jelunga
From:Nottinghamshire, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of download 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Battery life 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"Having lost my iPod 4g in a taxi I needed a replacement pdq. So this new version was the only one available. Sound is better, battery life is better, camera is better. All round the new one is a significant improvement on the previous model of the same size"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+7points
9of 11voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Apple iPod Touch 32GB 5th Generation - Blue.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I Pod Touch
Posted28 January 2014
Customer avatar
By Mr F
From:Bedfordshire
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of download 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery life 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"This is the third one in our household but the newer 5th generation. As expected just as good as the others but slightly improved. Kids love it"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+8points
9of 10voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Apple iPod Touch 32GB 5th Generation - Blue.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
iPod touch
Posted28 January 2014
Customer avatar
By Tabicat
From:Rutland
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of download 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery life 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Super Ipod. Very pleased with this purchase"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
4of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Apple iPod Touch 32GB 5th Generation - Blue.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
5th gen ipod
Posted28 January 2014
Customer avatar
By howard
From:Staffordshire, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of download 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery life 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"great bit of kit, highly recommended"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+5points
8of 11voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Apple iPod Touch 32GB 5th Generation - Blue.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Average
Posted23 January 2014
Customer avatar
By Gazza57
From:Bedford, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
"After having the original ipod touch since it was introduced lack of memory forced me to renew. I must say this model is not a patch on the original cheap looking very disappointing ."
No, I do not recommend this product.
-6points
3of 12voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Apple iPod Touch 32GB 5th Generation - Blue.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
fantastic ipod
Posted23 January 2014
Customer avatar
By andrea
From:cumnock
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
"I bought this ipod for my daughter's 12th birthday. She absolutely loves it. She can facetime her friends and its the much better model than her old ipod. She loves the blue colour too. Overall i would highly recommend it."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Apple iPod Touch 32GB 5th Generation - Blue.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good product,excellent service
Posted14 January 2014
Customer avatar
By Roger
Age:55 to 64
"iPod touch great product, reserved online and it's a nice smooth purchase quick and easy,also wanted to buy something to go with it,a nice chap at the store was going round with an iPad ,I asked for help and in seconds had the number I needed,service wise I think that was going the extra mile"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Apple iPod Touch 32GB 5th Generation - Blue.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
My Daughter won't put it down
Posted14 January 2014
Customer avatar
By Rishona
From:Scotland, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
"I bought this for 17 yr old for Christmas, she wanted one with a pink back but was happy to get one at all. It must good because she even ignores her mobile phone which is saying something. very happy with this and would recommend it."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Apple iPod Touch 32GB 5th Generation - Blue.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
apple ipod touch 32gb generation
Posted14 January 2014
Customer avatar
By jackie
From:england
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
"my son was over the moon with this ipod,carn't keep him of it.he said it is amazing."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 Next >>>