Top-rated product

Apple iPod Touch 32GB 5th Generation - Blue.

<p>iPod touch is more fun than ever. It has an ultrathin design, a 4-inch Retina display, a 5MP iSight camera on the 32GB and 64GB models, iOS 7, Siri, iMessage, FaceTime, iTunes and the App Store, iTunes Radio, and more. </p><p>Key features</p><ul><li>Ultra thin design with Apple A5 chip twice the processing power of the iPod touch 5th generation.</li><li>FaceTime camera with 1.2 megapixel photos and 720p HD video capture.</li><li>Free text messaging over wi-fi with iMessage.</li><li>Panorama mode- enables you to effortlessly take panoramic pictures with the touch of a button.</li><li>4 inch screen size with a Retina display.</li><li>Multi-touch screen.</li><li>Voice control.</li><li>Built-in volume controls, mic, speaker, Wi-Fi, Bluetooth.</li><li>Front and back facing cameras- back facing cameras are needed to use face time.</li><li>5 megapixel iSight camera with 1080p HD video recording. video capture.</li><li>Create and edit genius playlists on this device.</li></ul><p>Technical specifications</p><ul><li>32GB storage holds up to 8000 songs.</li><li>Accelerometer- detects the movement and tilt of the device, great for gaming.</li><li>This product features the new connector called Lightning. It's smaller and smarter, and with an adaptor (sold separately), it will still work with the devices you already have.</li><li>Gyroscope - works with applications that need precision in motion.</li><li>Nike+ iPod support.</li><li>Preloaded with iOS 7.0 software.</li><li>Recharge through USB port.</li></ul><p>Requirements</p><ul><li>Wi-Fi internet access is required for some features; broadband recommended; fees may apply. Some features are not available in all regions. Application availability and pricing are subject to change.</li><li>Requires iTunes to manage the device. </li><li>Download Music, movies, TV shows, and audio books from the iTunes store via wi-fi.</li></ul><p>General information</p><ul><li>40 hours battery life provides up to 40 hours music playback or up to 8 hours of video playback.</li><li>Includes Apple earpods and iPod touch loop.</li><li>Size H12.3, W5.9, D0.61 cm.</li><li>EAN: 885909616510.</li></ul>
Overall rating:
4.856 / 5
4.9
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 111 reviews
5 Stars
97
4 Stars
12
3 Stars
2
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
108 of 11197%would recommend to a friend
Customer questions and answers:
114 Questions | 120 Answers
Sort by Customer reviews for Apple iPod Touch 32GB 5th Generation - Blue.
Review 1 for Apple iPod Touch 32GB 5th Generation - Blue.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Music on the go
Posted21 October 2014
Customer avatar
By kdm51
From:Lanarkshire
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of download 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Battery life 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Bought as a replacement for an iPod Classic which had 'died' after many years. Lots of great features, but if you already have a docking station make sure it's compatible with the new lightning connector. Or you can buy a convertor.
But overall, very happy with this product
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Apple iPod Touch 32GB 5th Generation - Blue.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Worth it
Posted27 August 2014
Customer avatar
By Tracy
From:Dagenham
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of download 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery life 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Needed an ipod as my other one is broken. Works good and can download easily. I think I should have got the one with bigger memory."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Apple iPod Touch 32GB 5th Generation - Blue.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Apple great as always
Posted26 August 2014
Customer avatar
By Lou
From:Uk
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of download 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery life 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Great item as described, would recommend a cover to protect it while in bag or when kids have it"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Apple iPod Touch 32GB 5th Generation - Blue.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Bought for my 11 year old daughters birthday.
Posted30 September 2014
Customer avatar
By Mr H
From:Sutton Coldfield
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of download 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery life 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"She loves it. Great pink design, good battery, fast processing and everything you'd expect from a 5th gen ipod."
Yes, I recommend this product.
-3points
1of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Apple iPod Touch 32GB 5th Generation - Blue.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ipod 5gen
Posted29 July 2014
Customer avatar
By anth2324
From:uk
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of download 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery life 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Brill ipod big improvedment on the old iPods just the shame in anthor four or five years I have to upgrade to a new one"
Yes, I recommend this product.
-1point
1of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Apple iPod Touch 32GB 5th Generation - Blue.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
iPod 5th generation
Posted27 August 2014
Customer avatar
By Leighpatterson
Age:17 or under
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of download 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Battery life 
3 / 5
3 / 5
"This is one of the best buys that I have done. I love the style and the ease of use."
Yes, I recommend this product.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Apple iPod Touch 32GB 5th Generation - Blue.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ipleased!
Posted02 August 2014
Customer avatar
By Jayne
From:Devon
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of download 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery life 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"This is my first ipod and I love it! I'm disabled and I find it very easy to use as the icons etc are fairly large. My only gripes are that, as always, the cable could be longer and the instructions with the ipod are minimal, and the only guides are sometimes as clear as mud and difficult to track down."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Apple iPod Touch 32GB 5th Generation - Blue.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Apple IPod Touch Yellow 5th Gen
Posted29 July 2014
Customer avatar
By Loola Hoola
From:West Berkshire, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of download 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery life 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Very stylish with yellow back, and light in comparison to older model Screen protector essential though and think it should come with iPod."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Apple iPod Touch 32GB 5th Generation - Blue.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Very Good service Drogheda Ireland
Posted25 July 2014
Customer avatar
By Mick
From:Drogheda
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of download 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery life 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Top pice of kit my daughter is so in love with it ! The only problem is I can't get any work done ! She is face timing me the whole time lol but I love it Thanks Argos !"
Yes, I recommend this product.
 
I also recommend:
 
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Apple iPod Touch 32GB 5th Generation - Blue.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great product
Posted22 July 2014
Customer avatar
By kevaufc1979
From:Ayrshire
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of download 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Was bought for a birthday gift and she loves it. Easy to use and hasn't been out of her hands"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Apple iPod Touch 32GB 5th Generation - Blue.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
high quality
Posted08 July 2014
Customer avatar
By john68
From:Herts
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of download 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery life 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"very good quality, but its expensive"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Apple iPod Touch 32GB 5th Generation - Blue.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
iPod 5
Posted18 May 2014
Customer avatar
By Kay25
From:London
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of download 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery life 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"This was my daughter's birthday present. She loves it. It is very easy to use and a quality product"
No, I do not recommend this product.
+7points
8of 9voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Apple iPod Touch 32GB 5th Generation - Blue.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love this new ipod
Posted22 April 2014
Customer avatar
By Margaret1
From:Glasgow, Glasgow City, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of download 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery life 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Great sound with great feature. Just love apple well done."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+8points
12of 16voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Apple iPod Touch 32GB 5th Generation - Blue.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
iPod Touch 32GB
Posted22 April 2014
Customer avatar
By Paul60
From:Dorset
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of download 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery life 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Never Had iPod before. I needed one fore my hobby. What a good choice. It not only filled the needs of my hobby, it gave me so much more. I play games on it, I have downloaded lots of music which is brill to listen to when on my walks. The battery life is good. Its nice to use and handle it has a good camera and I just love it."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+11points
11of 11voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Apple iPod Touch 32GB 5th Generation - Blue.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Brilliant gadget
Posted03 June 2014
Customer avatar
By Lorraine
From:Essex, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of download 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery life 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Excellent product all round."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Apple iPod Touch 32GB 5th Generation - Blue.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great design just rather thin
Posted16 April 2014
Customer avatar
By Sg83
From:Warwickshire
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of download 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery life 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Didn't plan on buyin the 32gb
But needed to as my little boy wanted the camera
I'm glad I bought this one tho for an extra few £s
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+6points
8of 10voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Apple iPod Touch 32GB 5th Generation - Blue.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ipod
Posted08 April 2014
Customer avatar
By Noodles
From:Guildford
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of download 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery life 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Bought for my daughter who had researched various ipods etc. She is very happy with it. Does everything she wants it to. The price compared well with other stores (although could be found slightly cheaper on line!)."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+7points
8of 9voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Apple iPod Touch 32GB 5th Generation - Blue.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
iPod touch 5th generation 32gb
Posted08 April 2014
Customer avatar
By Chipulipstic
From:United Kingdom
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of download 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery life 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Love the new slim design. This is an upgrade on the 4th generation ipod. Very happy with it."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
5of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Apple iPod Touch 32GB 5th Generation - Blue.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Brilliant
Posted08 April 2014
Customer avatar
By jam123
From:cheshire
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of download 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery life 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"My 10 year old bought this with her birthday money and hasn't been off it since! Great buy."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Apple iPod Touch 32GB 5th Generation - Blue.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Very much like the IPhone,
Posted08 April 2014
Customer avatar
By Delta Flyer
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of download 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery life 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Very good for the money, easy to use, only thing I found was that it had no information on how to delete songs once they on there, found out, bit of a long drawn out process."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 6 Next >>>