Top-rated product

Apple iPod Touch 64GB 5th Generation - Blue.

<p>iPod touch is more fun than ever. It has an ultrathin design, a 4-inch Retina display, a 5MP iSight camera on the 32GB and 64GB models, iOS 7, Siri, iMessage, FaceTime, iTunes and the App Store, iTunes Radio, and more. </p><p>Key features</p><ul><li>Ultra thin design with Apple A5 chip twice the processing power of the iPod touch 4th generation.</li><li>FaceTime camera with 1.2 megapixel photos and 720p HD video capture.</li><li>Free text messaging over wi-fi with iMessage.</li><li>Panorama mode- enables you to effortlessly take panoramic pictures with the touch of a button.</li><li>4 inch screen size with a Retina display.</li><li>Multi-touch screen.</li><li>Voice control.</li><li>Built-in volume controls, mic, speaker, Wi-Fi, Bluetooth.</li><li>Front and back facing cameras- back facing cameras are needed to use face time.</li><li>5 megapixel iSight camera with 1080p HD video recording. video capture.</li><li>Create and edit genius playlists on this device.</li></ul><p>Technical specifications</p><ul><li>64GB storage holds up to 14000 songs.</li><li>Accelerometer- detects the movement and tilt of the device, great for gaming.</li><li>This product features the new connector called Lightning. It's smaller and smarter, and with an adaptor (sold separately), it will still work with the devices you already have.</li><li>Gyroscope - works with applications that need precision in motion.</li><li>Nike+ iPod support.</li><li>Preloaded with iOS 6.0 software.</li><li>Recharge through USB port.</li></ul><p>Requirements</p><ul><li>Wi-Fi internet access is required for some features; broadband recommended; fees may apply. Some features are not available in all regions: refer to www.apple.com/uk.ios/features-availability for more details. Application availability and pricing are subject to change.</li><li>Requires iTunes to manage the device. </li><li>Download Music, movies, TV shows, and audio books from the iTunes store via wi-fi.</li></ul><p>General information</p><ul><li>40 hours battery life provides up to 40 hours music playback or up to 8 hours of video playback.</li><li>Includes Apple earpods and iPod touch loop.</li><li>Size H12.3, W5.9, D0.61 cm.</li><li>EAN: 885909616701.</li></ul>
Overall rating:
4.583 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 36 reviews
5 Stars
25
4 Stars
8
3 Stars
2
2 Stars
1
1 Star
0
34 of 3694%would recommend to a friend
Customer questions and answers:
22 Questions | 25 Answers
Sort by Customer reviews for Apple iPod Touch 64GB 5th Generation - Blue.
Review 1 for Apple iPod Touch 64GB 5th Generation - Blue.
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Buggy from the start
Posted10 February 2015
Customer avatar
By Jules
From:UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Battery life 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" I have quite a few Apple devices so am proficient at setting up, however this item wouldn't sync, added items that I had unticked even though I had "only sync ticked songs..." checked and wouldn't remove upon a second sync. Further it wouldn't sync using wifi even though again this option was checked on the PC. Quite a buggy device so returned immediately. Would have replaced except out of stock. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Apple iPod Touch 64GB 5th Generation - Blue.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality poor compared to earlier version
Posted22 January 2015
Customer avatar
By Bel123
From:Horsham, Horsham, West Sussex, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery life 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" I had an early ipod touch which has now been discontinued by Apple and started running very slowly so updated to this version.
Picture/sound quality very good, but the case has a plastic feel and battery life not great for a new product.
Main problem is the touchscreen, parts of the screen do not respond properly - this is down the right hand side so is a problem when scrolling through the music menu and also when playing on games.
"
No, I do not recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Apple iPod Touch 64GB 5th Generation - Blue.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
value for money
Posted07 January 2015
Customer avatar
By rio
From:Tyrone
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery life 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" This product is easy to use and set up is easy to manage it has a great memory and storing items is very easy to do. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Apple iPod Touch 64GB 5th Generation - Blue.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Apple iPod touch 64gb 5generatiom
Posted04 January 2015
Customer avatar
By Debs
From:N ireland
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery life 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" This ipod has good quality and plenty of storage space. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Apple iPod Touch 64GB 5th Generation - Blue.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted26 January 2015
Customer avatar
By Evs
Age:17 or under
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Battery life 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Updgraded from 4th gen as my battery was on it's way out & only had 32gb- much better "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Apple iPod Touch 64GB 5th Generation - Blue.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
14 year old daughter loves it
Posted22 January 2015
Customer avatar
By Ticktock
From:Harleston, Norfolk, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Battery life 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Good sound, nice design. Battery life good for music although not so brilliant when playing games. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Apple iPod Touch 64GB 5th Generation - Blue.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Typical Apple.
Posted11 January 2015
Customer avatar
By Big E
From:North Yorkshire, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery life 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Loads of features. Lightweight and simple to use. Would recommend to anybody wanting masses of storage for photos and music "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Apple iPod Touch 64GB 5th Generation - Blue.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Bring back the Ipod Classic 160GB
Posted01 January 2015
Customer avatar
By Bad Back
From:Oxfordshire, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Design 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Battery life 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Not enough storage. Too many non essential extras. Really irritating to set up. Does not link easily with itunes. Earphones don't work. Wish my ancient Ipod classic had given up the ghost before September when Apple discontinued it. This is not great. For the price, it's down right poor. "
No, I do not recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Apple iPod Touch 64GB 5th Generation - Blue.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Very good but one thing is difficult to set up.
Posted31 December 2014
Customer avatar
By X_TargaS
From:Kells, Co. Meath, Ireland
Age:17 or under
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Battery life 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" When I first plugged this product into my laptop it didn't recognise my iPod so I had to find a solution online. The whole procedure took about 10 minutes but other than that my product is excellent. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Apple iPod Touch 64GB 5th Generation - Blue.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Awsome
Posted30 December 2014
Customer avatar
By Sammi
From:Notts
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery life 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Everything is just amazing "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Apple iPod Touch 64GB 5th Generation - Blue.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Replacement for iPod
Posted12 October 2014
Customer avatar
By JoC the 1st
From:Redditch, Worcestershire, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of download 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery life 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" My iPod broke down and contained all my music.
As they were discontinuing my model, I opted for one of these purely for the memory.
I have almost 4000 songs on and will fit about another 3000 so pleased.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Apple iPod Touch 64GB 5th Generation - Blue.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
ipod touch is fantastic
Posted23 September 2014
Customer avatar
By Ann
From:Wiltshire, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of download 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Battery life 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" I am very pleased with my purchase "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Apple iPod Touch 64GB 5th Generation - Blue.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ipod Touch 5th Gen 64Gb
Posted09 September 2014
Customer avatar
By Dr Bob
From:Northern Ireland
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of download 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Battery life 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" I am using it to store all my vinyl records on once I have converted them to MP3. The raw sound quality of the records is not lost on the iPod and comes through very clearly "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Apple iPod Touch 64GB 5th Generation - Blue.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love this product!
Posted10 October 2014
Customer avatar
By Paul55
From:Braintree, Essex, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of download 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery life 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Great product at a very good price, highly recommend. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Apple iPod Touch 64GB 5th Generation - Blue.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great for everything on the go....
Posted08 October 2014
Customer avatar
By Lee
From:West Yorkshire, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of download 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Battery life 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Smart sized device with everything at your fingertips without having to wait to up load everytime you switch it on...
Love how many apps you can add without worrying of over loading it with a a 64 GB...
Plenty of security features too with a security number on entry option which is useful being so mobile & small..
Love being able to even watch tv from it when somethings on rest of family don't wanna watch!
And no end to music storage features apps...
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
 
I also recommend:
 
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Apple iPod Touch 64GB 5th Generation - Blue.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
A fantastic phone
Posted07 October 2014
Customer avatar
By Jj
From:Southampton, Southampton, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
User submitted photo
" A phone packed with lots of gizmos excellent screen resolution pictures are vibrant and talks to other Apple products if you own more thourghly reckonmend this phone to all "
Yes, I recommend this product.
-5points
0of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Apple iPod Touch 64GB 5th Generation - Blue.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Everything you could ask for!
Posted19 August 2014
Customer avatar
By Legogirl
From:Washington, Tyne and Wear, UK
Age:18 to 24
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of download 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery life 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" This iPod is stylish and has very good sound quality. It is a must have for anyone who wants a great mp3 and video player! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Apple iPod Touch 64GB 5th Generation - Blue.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted18 September 2014
Customer avatar
By Ernie12
From:Northern Ireland, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of download 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery life 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Great job does exactly what we wanted it to do "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Apple iPod Touch 64GB 5th Generation - Blue.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ipod
Posted22 July 2014
Customer avatar
By bel
From:North Lanarkshire
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of download 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Battery life 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" recently bought this as a replacement for an older ipod that got water damaged , does everything an iphone would do except make phone call absolutely love it. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Apple iPod Touch 64GB 5th Generation - Blue.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
iPod 6th gen
Posted15 July 2014
Customer avatar
By Na
From:London
Age:18 to 24
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of download 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Battery life 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Slim, light weight, the battery life is okay. Sound quality needs to be worked on however with a good headphones, it's worth it. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 Next >>>