Top-rated product

Apple iPod Touch 32GB 5th Generation - White.

<p>iPod touch is more fun than ever. It has an ultrathin design, a 4-inch Retina display, a 5MP iSight camera on the 32GB and 64GB models, iOS 7, Siri, iMessage, FaceTime, iTunes and the App Store, iTunes Radio, and more. </p><p>Key features</p><ul><li>Ultra thin design with Apple A5 chip twice the processing power of the iPod touch 4th generation.</li><li>FaceTime camera with 1.2 megapixel photos and 720p HD video capture.</li><li>Free text messaging over wi-fi with iMessage.</li><li>Panorama mode- enables you to effortlessly take panoramic pictures with the touch of a button.</li><li>4 inch screen size with a Retina display.</li><li>Multi-touch screen.</li><li>Voice control.</li><li>Built-in volume controls, mic, speaker, Wi-Fi, Bluetooth.</li><li>Front and back facing cameras- back facing cameras are needed to use face time.</li><li>5 megapixel iSight camera with 1080p HD video recording. video capture.</li><li>Create and edit genius playlists on this device.</li></ul><p>Technical specifications</p><ul><li>32GB storage holds up to 8000 songs.</li><li>Accelerometer- detects the movement and tilt of the device, great for gaming.</li><li>This product features the new connector called Lightning. It's smaller and smarter, and with an adaptor (sold separately), it will still work with the devices you already have.</li><li>Gyroscope - works with applications that need precision in motion.</li><li>Nike+ iPod support.</li><li>Preloaded with iOS 6.0 software.</li><li>Recharge through USB port.</li></ul><p>Requirements</p><ul><li>Wi-Fi internet access is required for some features; broadband recommended; fees may apply. Some features are not available in all regions: refer to www.apple.com/uk.ios/features-availability for more details. Application availability and pricing are subject to change.</li><li>Requires iTunes to manage the device. </li><li>Download Music, movies, TV shows, and audio books from the iTunes store via wi-fi.</li></ul><p>General information</p><ul><li>40 hours battery life provides up to 40 hours music playback or up to 8 hours of video playback.</li><li>Includes Apple earpods and iPod touch loop.</li><li>Size H12.3, W5.9, D0.61 cm.</li><li>EAN: 885909617081.</li></ul>
Overall rating:
4.889 / 5
4.9
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 18 reviews
5 Stars
16
4 Stars
2
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
18 of 18100%would recommend to a friend
Customer questions and answers:
20 Questions | 21 Answers
Sort by Customer reviews for Apple iPod Touch 32GB 5th Generation - White.
Review 1 for Apple iPod Touch 32GB 5th Generation - White.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Very much like the IPhone,
Posted08 April 2014
Customer avatar
By Delta Flyer
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of download 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery life 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Very good for the money, easy to use, only thing I found was that it had no information on how to delete songs once they on there, found out, bit of a long drawn out process."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Apple iPod Touch 32GB 5th Generation - White.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
this product is excellent and really easy to use.
Posted04 February 2014
Customer avatar
By discomum
From:co, fermanagh
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of download 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery life 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"I love my new itouch 5 it has so many new features and is so user friendly."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Apple iPod Touch 32GB 5th Generation - White.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Present
Posted14 January 2014
Customer avatar
By KazaWaza
From:Devon
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
"Best present I could have got my daughter for Christmas. Only problem it goes every where with her. Great Buy..."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Apple iPod Touch 32GB 5th Generation - White.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ipod 5
Posted14 January 2014
Customer avatar
By John
From:East renfrewshire
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
"Bought this to replace my ipod 3. Excellent piece of equipment, lighter, good sound very clear graphics, excellent battery life . Love it."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Apple iPod Touch 32GB 5th Generation - White.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
The best gadget I ever bought my kids!
Posted09 January 2014
Customer avatar
By Hannah
From:Surrey
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
"Out of all the fads of electronic gadgets I have bought my kids this one is the best. Brought to replace the iPod touch 4 as used every day for 3 years, so well worth upgrading to the 5 ! Great features, they can play all the same games as me (I have an iphone) FaceTime, music, email etc. Has a larger screen, larger saving capacity, better camera and exclusive software. Would highly recommend"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Apple iPod Touch 32GB 5th Generation - White.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great present
Posted09 January 2014
Customer avatar
By Debi
From:Hampshire
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
"I purchased this for my daughter for christmas, she particularly wanted the white version which we had not been able to find easily. I ordered it on the Argos website & collected it in store within an hour. She absolutely loves it! It came in a very compact pack with earphones, usb cable & instructions. I would definitely recommend this product."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Apple iPod Touch 32GB 5th Generation - White.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
So easy to use! & got using it as soon as I got it
Posted30 October 2013
Customer avatar
By Toobz
From:Wales, UK
Age:17 or under
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of download 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery life 
3 / 5
3 / 5
"I love my ipod! I had been saving up for this for soooo long & was so excited when I finally went to Argos and got it :) I'm definitely impressed with it and happy to say that it has lived up to my expectations. I'm actually writing this review from ipod. It has great ease of use & the camera is really good! Nothing bad to say about it to be honest! LOVE IT"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+6points
8of 10voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Apple iPod Touch 32GB 5th Generation - White.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Apple
Posted16 October 2013
Customer avatar
By Jae
From:London
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of download 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery life 
3 / 5
3 / 5
"Just love to hate them / love them
Impressed as usual
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
-4points
2of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Apple iPod Touch 32GB 5th Generation - White.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
apple ipod touch 5th generation
Posted02 October 2013
Customer avatar
By caz67
From:Norwich, Norfolk, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of download 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery life 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"this was the best present we got our daughter its an excellent item excellent sound design downloading is great to couldnt ask for a better item many thanks argos . to all parents if you want peace this item is highley reccomened to you all xxxxx"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+9points
10of 11voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Apple iPod Touch 32GB 5th Generation - White.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
iPod 5th Generation 32GB
Posted27 August 2013
Customer avatar
By Red
From:Staffs
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
User submitted photo
"Been thinking of buying an iPod for years now I have it I wonder why I waited so long...it's simply superb and so versatile."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
7of 11voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Apple iPod Touch 32GB 5th Generation - White.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
iPod touch 5th generation.
Posted20 August 2013
Customer avatar
By Shirleyyy
From:Manchester, UK
Age:17 or under
Gender:Female
"This iPod has good features.
The camera is quite clear.
It never freezes and it's quite fast,I'd recommend this because it has everything a iPhones 5's got but just without the calling, it's really great! I love this! You won't regret getting this :)
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+10points
11of 12voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Apple iPod Touch 32GB 5th Generation - White.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted13 August 2013
Customer avatar
By Ash5
From:Watford, Hertfordshire, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
"I brought the Apple iPod Touch 32GB 5th Generation for my daughter's 13th birthday in July. She was absolutely amazed at the many features it had, the speed of the internet connection is fast and efficient. She loved the slim look and it was easy to use. It also offers SIRI app which is new to the iPod 5th generation . Overall a great product at a great price!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+8points
8of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Apple iPod Touch 32GB 5th Generation - White.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Posted06 August 2013
Customer avatar
By JilllA
From:North Yorkshire, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
"Not happy that 5th generation ipod with 30pin connector will not play on my portable Bose docking station without something wedged behind it! The height of it makes it lean to far back!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
-15points
1of 17voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Apple iPod Touch 32GB 5th Generation - White.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Apple Ipod 5th Generation
Posted15 June 2013
Customer avatar
By Jackobee
From:Norwich Norfolk
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
"The Apple Ipod touch 5th generation is excellent! My grandaughter uses it literally every minute of the day. The only fault is on her 4th generation (ipod touch ) is she would like to downlowd a particular app that costs money on the 5th gen but its free on the 4th gen. Thankyou for selling the 5th generation apple ipod touch to me."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+5points
11of 17voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Apple iPod Touch 32GB 5th Generation - White.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
32GB 5th Gen ipod Touch
Posted14 May 2013
Customer avatar
By Jojara
From:Cheshire
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
"Bought this for my 18 year old daughter who is delighted with it.
Wouldn't hesitate to recommend, great product.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+10points
12of 14voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Apple iPod Touch 32GB 5th Generation - White.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I pod touch, :)
Posted27 March 2013
Customer avatar
By Sankha
From:Manchester
Age:18 to 24
Gender:Male
"it is really good one. i can feel best sound from that. it is easy to manage. there are lots of other options either. but i purchase that product because of the sound quality."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+11points
16of 21voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Apple iPod Touch 32GB 5th Generation - White.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love it
Posted12 March 2013
Customer avatar
By Debs
From:West Yorkshire
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
"So glad I bought this, it is amazing and I would highly recommend it to everyone"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+9points
15of 21voted this as helpful.
Ratings-only reviews for Apple iPod Touch 32GB 5th Generation - White.
Based on 1 ratings-only review
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
1 out of 1 recommend this product