Top-rated product

Apple iPod Touch 32GB 5th Generation - White.

<p>iPod touch is more fun than ever. It has an ultrathin design, a 4-inch Retina display, a 5MP iSight camera on the 32GB and 64GB models, iOS 7, Siri, iMessage, FaceTime, iTunes and the App Store, iTunes Radio, and more. </p><p>Key features</p><ul><li>Ultra thin design with Apple A5 chip twice the processing power of the iPod touch 5th generation.</li><li>FaceTime camera with 1.2 megapixel photos and 720p HD video capture.</li><li>Free text messaging over wi-fi with iMessage.</li><li>Panorama mode- enables you to effortlessly take panoramic pictures with the touch of a button.</li><li>4 inch screen size with a Retina display.</li><li>Multi-touch screen.</li><li>Voice control.</li><li>Built-in volume controls, mic, speaker, Wi-Fi, Bluetooth.</li><li>Front and back facing cameras- back facing cameras are needed to use face time.</li><li>5 megapixel iSight camera with 1080p HD video recording. video capture.</li><li>Create and edit genius playlists on this device.</li></ul><p>Technical specifications</p><ul><li>32GB storage holds up to 8000 songs.</li><li>Accelerometer- detects the movement and tilt of the device, great for gaming.</li><li>This product features the new connector called Lightning. It's smaller and smarter, and with an adaptor (sold separately), it will still work with the devices you already have.</li><li>Gyroscope - works with applications that need precision in motion.</li><li>Nike+ iPod support.</li><li>Preloaded with iOS 7.0 software.</li><li>Recharge through USB port.</li></ul><p>Requirements</p><ul><li>Wi-Fi internet access is required for some features; broadband recommended; fees may apply. Some features are not available in all regions. Application availability and pricing are subject to change.</li><li>Requires iTunes to manage the device. </li><li>Download Music, movies, TV shows, and audio books from the iTunes store via wi-fi.</li></ul><p>General information</p><ul><li>40 hours battery life provides up to 40 hours music playback or up to 8 hours of video playback.</li><li>Includes Apple earpods and iPod touch loop.</li><li>Size H12.3, W5.9, D0.61 cm.</li><li>EAN: 885909617081.</li></ul>
Overall rating:
4.825 / 5
4.8
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 126 reviews
5 Stars
109
4 Stars
14
3 Stars
2
2 Stars
0
1 Star
1
122 of 12697%would recommend to a friend
Customer questions and answers:
126 Questions | 135 Answers
Sort by Customer reviews for Apple iPod Touch 32GB 5th Generation - White.
Review 1 for Apple iPod Touch 32GB 5th Generation - White.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Looks good like all Apples
Posted26 November 2014
Customer avatar
By Honest Liz
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Battery life 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Bought this as a birthday present and easy pick up and ordering process. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Apple iPod Touch 32GB 5th Generation - White.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Music on the go
Posted21 October 2014
Customer avatar
By kdm51
From:Lanarkshire
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of download 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Battery life 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Bought as a replacement for an iPod Classic which had 'died' after many years. Lots of great features, but if you already have a docking station make sure it's compatible with the new lightning connector. Or you can buy a convertor.
But overall, very happy with this product
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Apple iPod Touch 32GB 5th Generation - White.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
just what we wanted
Posted25 November 2014
Customer avatar
By bargainhunter82
From:Chester le Street DH3, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery life 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" brilliant gift, easy to use got 16gb which has a lot more space than really need just yet, "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Apple iPod Touch 32GB 5th Generation - White.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Bought as a Christmas present
Posted25 November 2014
Customer avatar
By Barry
From:Wales
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
" S can't review till after the 25. Ok Argos... "
No, I do not recommend this product.
-12points
0of 12voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Apple iPod Touch 32GB 5th Generation - White.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I POD
Posted25 November 2014
Customer avatar
By Pensioner
From:Lancashire
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Battery life 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" First class product and a lot more useful than my original
I pod
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Apple iPod Touch 32GB 5th Generation - White.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quick reliable friendly service
Posted25 November 2014
Customer avatar
By Joolz
From:B37, United Kingdom
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Battery life 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" A quick friendly service with less waiting time "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Apple iPod Touch 32GB 5th Generation - White.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
IPOD
Posted18 November 2014
Customer avatar
By Twiss
From:Lancashire
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Battery life 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Great product and price upgraded from the 4th generation far superior "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Apple iPod Touch 32GB 5th Generation - White.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ipod Touch
Posted15 October 2014
Customer avatar
By Jarrajohn
From:Tyne and Wear
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of download 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery life 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Excelent product with great features in addition to the music dowload of the earlier models. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Apple iPod Touch 32GB 5th Generation - White.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
32gb iPod
Posted01 October 2014
Customer avatar
By Phil
From:East Sussex
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of download 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery life 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Easy to use, great features and acres and acres of capacity. Brilliant. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
4of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Apple iPod Touch 32GB 5th Generation - White.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Bought for my 11 year old daughters birthday.
Posted30 September 2014
Customer avatar
By Mr H
From:Sutton Coldfield
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of download 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery life 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" She loves it. Great pink design, good battery, fast processing and everything you'd expect from a 5th gen ipod. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
-4points
2of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Apple iPod Touch 32GB 5th Generation - White.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ipleased!
Posted02 August 2014
Customer avatar
By Jayne
From:Devon
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of download 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery life 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" This is my first ipod and I love it! I'm disabled and I find it very easy to use as the icons etc are fairly large. My only gripes are that, as always, the cable could be longer and the instructions with the ipod are minimal, and the only guides are sometimes as clear as mud and difficult to track down. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Apple iPod Touch 32GB 5th Generation - White.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
iPod 5th generation
Posted27 August 2014
Customer avatar
By Leighpatterson
Age:17 or under
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of download 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Battery life 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" This is one of the best buys that I have done. I love the style and the ease of use. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Apple iPod Touch 32GB 5th Generation - White.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Worth it
Posted27 August 2014
Customer avatar
By Tracy
From:Dagenham
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of download 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery life 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Needed an ipod as my other one is broken. Works good and can download easily. I think I should have got the one with bigger memory. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Apple iPod Touch 32GB 5th Generation - White.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Apple great as always
Posted26 August 2014
Customer avatar
By Lou
From:Uk
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of download 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery life 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Great item as described, would recommend a cover to protect it while in bag or when kids have it "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Apple iPod Touch 32GB 5th Generation - White.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ultimate MP3 player
Posted05 August 2014
Customer avatar
By Malc07
From:North Yorkshire, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of download 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery life 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" The 5th generation is the ultimate MP3 player, a great upgrade from the older models, thin and light combining music with internet access via Wi-Fi and very useful camera functions. The new earphones, although a strange shape, do hold in very well and sound good. Not cheap, but the best rarely is. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Apple iPod Touch 32GB 5th Generation - White.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ipod 5gen
Posted29 July 2014
Customer avatar
By anth2324
From:uk
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of download 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery life 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Brill ipod big improvedment on the old iPods just the shame in anthor four or five years I have to upgrade to a new one "
Yes, I recommend this product.
-1point
1of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Apple iPod Touch 32GB 5th Generation - White.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Apple IPod Touch Yellow 5th Gen
Posted29 July 2014
Customer avatar
By Loola Hoola
From:West Berkshire, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of download 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery life 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Very stylish with yellow back, and light in comparison to older model Screen protector essential though and think it should come with iPod. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Apple iPod Touch 32GB 5th Generation - White.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Very Good service Drogheda Ireland
Posted25 July 2014
Customer avatar
By Mick
From:Drogheda
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of download 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery life 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Top pice of kit my daughter is so in love with it ! The only problem is I can't get any work done ! She is face timing me the whole time lol but I love it Thanks Argos ! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
 
I also recommend:
 
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Apple iPod Touch 32GB 5th Generation - White.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
iPod touch 32gb
Posted22 July 2014
Customer avatar
By Jonnyboy
From:Warwickshire, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of download 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery life 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" This product was an excellent buy, great value for money with great applications.
Highly recommend this product
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Apple iPod Touch 32GB 5th Generation - White.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great product
Posted22 July 2014
Customer avatar
By kevaufc1979
From:Ayrshire
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of download 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Was bought for a birthday gift and she loves it. Easy to use and hasn't been out of her hands "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 7 Next >>>