Top-rated product
Sorry this product is currently unavailable. Please visit Argos for similar products.

Apple iPod Touch 32GB 5th Generation - Black & Slate.

<p>iPod touch is more fun than ever. It has an ultrathin design, a 4-inch Retina display, a 5MP iSight camera on the 32GB and 64GB models, iOS 7, Siri, iMessage, FaceTime, iTunes and the App Store, iTunes Radio, and more. </p><p>Key features</p><ul><li>Ultra thin design with Apple A5 chip twice the processing power of the iPod touch 4th generation.</li><li>FaceTime camera with 1.2 megapixel photos and 720p HD video capture.</li><li>Free text messaging over wi-fi with iMessage.</li><li>Panorama mode- enables you to effortlessly take panoramic pictures with the touch of a button.</li><li>4 inch screen size with a Retina display.</li><li>Multi-touch screen.</li><li>Built-in volume controls, mic, speaker, Wi-Fi, Bluetooth.</li><li>Front and back facing cameras- back facing cameras are needed to use face time.</li><li>5 megapixel iSight camera with 1080p HD video recording. video capture.</li><li>Create and edit genius playlists on this device.</li></ul><p>Technical specifications</p><ul><li>32GB storage holds up to 8000 songs.</li><li>Accelerometer- detects the movement and tilt of the device, great for gaming.</li><li>This product features the new connector called Lightning. It's smaller and smarter, and with an adaptor (sold separately), it will still work with the devices you already have.</li><li>Gyroscope - works with applications that need precision in motion.</li><li>Nike+ iPod support.</li><li>Preloaded with iOS 6.0 software.</li><li>Recharge through USB port.</li></ul><p>Requirements</p><ul><li>Wi-Fi internet access is required for some features; broadband recommended; fees may apply. Some features are not available in all regions: refer to www.apple.com/uk.ios/features-availability for more details. Application availability and pricing are subject to change.</li><li>Requires iTunes to manage the device. </li><li>Download Music, movies, TV shows, and audio books from the iTunes store via wi-fi.</li></ul><p>General information</p><ul><li>40 hours battery life provides up to 40 hours music playback or up to 8 hours of video playback.</li><li>Includes Apple earpods and iPod touch loop.</li><li>Size H12.3, W5.9, D0.61 cm.</li><li>EAN: 885909617654.</li></ul>
Overall rating:
4.833 / 5
4.8
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 18 reviews
5 Stars
15
4 Stars
3
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
18 of 18100%would recommend to a friend
Sort by Customer reviews for Apple iPod Touch 32GB 5th Generation - Black & Slate.
Review 1 for Apple iPod Touch 32GB 5th Generation - Black & Slate.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Will it hold all my CD's?
Posted15 January 2014
Customer avatar
By StephenWest Sussex
From:Hampshire
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
"New wife and I have many CD's, so plan is to put music on the iPod and get rid of them. So far so good, but I am still finding my way around the device as it does so much more than hold iTunes. Surprised at the ease of use for 'Net use abroad - was able to catch up BBC Radio Solent whlst in Spain. Some Apps, like Stocks, I shall never use and would like to be able to remove them - overall a really good addition to my Gadgets."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Apple iPod Touch 32GB 5th Generation - Black & Slate.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I pod touch 5
Posted15 October 2013
Customer avatar
By Bushy
From:Northampton, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of download 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery life 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Brought this product as a birthday present ,great product and easy to set up, my brother loves it ."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Apple iPod Touch 32GB 5th Generation - Black & Slate.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
IPod touch 32GB 5th Generation
Posted18 September 2013
Customer avatar
By debbie
From:essex
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of download 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery life 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Product was reserved for collection in store. Very easy!! My son loves it. Light weight, excellent sound quality and really good ear phones included. In his words 'awesome'."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Apple iPod Touch 32GB 5th Generation - Black & Slate.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This is excellent!
Posted10 September 2013
Customer avatar
By m from birmingham
From:england
Age:17 or under
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of download 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery life 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"I upgraded to this iPod touch from my old iPod which was 3rd generation and this one is amazing! It's easy to use but has loads of amazing features. It's quick and responsive and also very light weight, also the sound is excellent! I recommend this product to anyone :)"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
4of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Apple iPod Touch 32GB 5th Generation - Black & Slate.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
i pod
Posted10 September 2013
Customer avatar
By jansand
From:Essex, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of download 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Battery life 
3 / 5
3 / 5
"was a fair product. had to buy different fitting as cant play it in my car."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
3of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Apple iPod Touch 32GB 5th Generation - Black & Slate.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
efficient service
Posted10 September 2013
Customer avatar
By mcg
From:uk
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
"Good website you can see where it is in stock and reserve it no long queue purchase organised in less than 5 minutes
Good product too
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Apple iPod Touch 32GB 5th Generation - Black & Slate.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted10 September 2013
Customer avatar
By Papathanassiou
From:Evesham
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of download 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery life 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Did a lot of research before purchasing, I know I have made the right choice! More than satisfied."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Apple iPod Touch 32GB 5th Generation - Black & Slate.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted10 September 2013
Customer avatar
By Danny
Age:17 or under
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of download 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery life 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"A fantastic and cheap way to get into the Apple ecosystem, the iPod touch has many features of the iPhone, yet at a much lower price. The design is stark and the device has a very premium feel to it due to being made of anodised aluminium and glass. The camera is fantastic for its size and thickness, and photos look gorgeous on the colour-accurate Retina display – you really cannot see the pixels! The Loop (wrist strap) is very useful for avoiding drops, especially when using it as a camera."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Apple iPod Touch 32GB 5th Generation - Black & Slate.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted09 September 2013
Customer avatar
By Debbie
From:Bursledon
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of download 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery life 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"like the layout of windows phone and is easy to use"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
2of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Apple iPod Touch 32GB 5th Generation - Black & Slate.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Cracking little device
Posted04 September 2013
Customer avatar
By Chrismb
From:Uk
Age:45 to 54
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of download 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery life 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"Purchased as a replacement for a venerable Palm, this does all I want and more"
Yes, I recommend this product.
-2points
1of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Apple iPod Touch 32GB 5th Generation - Black & Slate.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Apple ipod Touch 5th Gen
Posted21 August 2013
Customer avatar
By David S
From:Derby
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
"Much better than the 1st Generation."
Yes, I recommend this product.
-4points
1of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Apple iPod Touch 32GB 5th Generation - Black & Slate.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Birthday Prez!!
Posted02 August 2013
Customer avatar
By Chel10
From:London, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
"Great birthday gift for your young sibling if you don't want to buy the actual iPhone itself! It does the same thing as the iPhone apart from making calls and the odd one or two apps! But overall the product is amaze!!!! Slick • Stylish • Certified"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+10points
11of 12voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Apple iPod Touch 32GB 5th Generation - Black & Slate.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
The best iPod ever.
Posted30 July 2013
Customer avatar
By Poolerlad1974
From:Under Curch Wood
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
"I had the very first iPod touch and every model since but this model is by far the best."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
5of 10voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Apple iPod Touch 32GB 5th Generation - Black & Slate.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good piece of kit.
Posted21 July 2013
Customer avatar
By daizy
From:Essex, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
"Never bought Apple products before, but after the Microsoft zune screen got broken, and we couldn't get it repaired in the UK my son decided to get one of these. He is dead impressed by being able to pick up facebook messages etc. on it. I still think Apple is pricey though and not entirely convinced it is value for money"
Yes, I recommend this product.
-7points
3of 13voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Apple iPod Touch 32GB 5th Generation - Black & Slate.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
great ipod
Posted18 June 2013
Customer avatar
By johnboy
From:London
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
"upgraded from the ipod touch second generation well worth the money if your an ipod fan you will love this."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
5of 9voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Apple iPod Touch 32GB 5th Generation - Black & Slate.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good value for money
Posted12 June 2013
Customer avatar
By Tommy
From:staffordshire
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
"Great up to date modern gadget"
Yes, I recommend this product.
-11points
0of 11voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Apple iPod Touch 32GB 5th Generation - Black & Slate.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best value
Posted28 March 2013
Customer avatar
By Anonymous
"Argos had this £10 cheaper than any other retailer, with a discount on the case. Excellent value"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+8points
13of 18voted this as helpful.
Ratings-only reviews for Apple iPod Touch 32GB 5th Generation - Black & Slate.
Based on 1 ratings-only review
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
1 out of 1 recommend this product