Top-rated product

Apple iPod Shuffle 2GB - Blue.

<p>Compact and stylish the new Apple iPod shuffle is perfect for the commute to work or in the gym. Simply clip on to a belt, lapel, backpack or anything else you can think of to listen in comfort. Now features a voice over button giving you song, artist and battery information. </p><p>Key features</p><ul><li>Small and wearable with a polished anodised alumiunium finish.</li><li>Play your music, audiobook or podcast.</li><li>The VoiceOver button enables you to hear the song title, playlist menu and battery status.</li><li>Supports multiple playslists and Genius Mixes.</li><li>Clip, volume controls.</li></ul><p>Technical specifications</p><ul><li>2GB storage holds up to 500 songs.</li><li>Compatible with MAC and PC.</li><li>Recharge through USB port.</li></ul><p>General information</p><ul><li>15 hours battery life or provides up to 15 hours music playback.</li><li>Includes earphones.</li><li>Size H2.9, W3.2, D0.87 cm.</li><li>EAN: 885909612031.</li></ul>
Overall rating:
4.628 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 172 reviews
5 Stars
127
4 Stars
33
3 Stars
8
2 Stars
1
1 Star
3
163 of 17295%would recommend to a friend
Customer questions and answers:
86 Questions | 87 Answers
Sort by Customer reviews for Apple iPod Shuffle 2GB - Blue.
Review 1 for Apple iPod Shuffle 2GB - Blue.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
AMAZING!!!!!!
Posted08 April 2015
Customer avatar
By Lulu
From:United kingdom
Age:17 or under
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery life 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" This the best sound thing in the world it holds around 240 songs and you can play songs with out any headphones or earphones in it and also it has amazing sound to with or without the earphones or earplugs [ : "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Apple iPod Shuffle 2GB - Blue.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Easy to use
Posted07 April 2015
Customer avatar
By SPopey
From:Essex
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Battery life 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Got this for my son for his 13th birthday and he loves it. It is easy to use and has a long battery life, this now goes everywhere he does. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Apple iPod Shuffle 2GB - Blue.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Brilliant iPod.
Posted17 March 2015
Customer avatar
By claireg
From:cornwall
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery life 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" I bought this for my son, as he likes to listen to music at night time in bed. He says it's great, and i agree (i have one myself).
He often wakes up, having dislodged the iPod and earphones in the middle of the night, and they are still working perfectly.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Apple iPod Shuffle 2GB - Blue.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Nicely put together
Posted11 March 2015
Customer avatar
By Char
From:Warwickshire, UK
Age:18 to 24
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Battery life 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Reserved and collected - really straightforward. Little on the small size. Had to use different headphones as ones supplied weren't of the best quality or comfort. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Apple iPod Shuffle 2GB - Blue.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
iPod Shuffle
Posted15 April 2015
Customer avatar
By Dazzler
From:Sheffieldda
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery life 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Product is ideal for me on my runs as its light and compact design makes it easy to carry around. Sound quality is good and the battery lasts longer than my 10k running time. Totally satisfied with this product and would recommend it to anyone. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Apple iPod Shuffle 2GB - Blue.
This review is from:Apple iPod Shuffle 2GB - Pink.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted14 April 2015
Customer avatar
By Shutty
From:Northallerton, Northallerton, North Yorkshire, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery life 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Spot on would use again "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Apple iPod Shuffle 2GB - Blue.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
iPod shuffle
Posted14 April 2015
Customer avatar
By Jjb
From:Scotland
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery life 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Great product,very easy to use and good battery I just wish it had Bluetooth "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Apple iPod Shuffle 2GB - Blue.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
iPod shuffle
Posted14 April 2015
Customer avatar
By Jay
Age:18 to 24
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery life 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" Was bought as a present for my younger brother and he loves it, doesn't have a huge music library so is ideal for him only criticism is that the data cable is so tiny and easy to misplace "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Apple iPod Shuffle 2GB - Blue.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Absolutely brilliant!
Posted08 April 2015
Customer avatar
By Vicky
From:Cumbria, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery life 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" For such a tiny gadget, the ipod Shuffle packs a big punch. Brilliant when out and about - walking, running or just relaxing. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Apple iPod Shuffle 2GB - Blue.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Just what I wanted
Posted07 April 2015
Customer avatar
By Mrs Bunny
From:Wales, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery life 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" A small ipod (the very smallest and cheapest) to plug into the USB port in the car, so my music plays through the speakers. Excellent.. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Apple iPod Shuffle 2GB - Blue.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent product and great value
Posted06 April 2015
Customer avatar
By Elle1981
From:Cornwall
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Received free product:Yes
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery life 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Excellent product and great value for money.
This is a great product, it can be clipped to your clothes and great for sports or travelling to work.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Apple iPod Shuffle 2GB - Blue.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted31 March 2015
Customer avatar
By Jill58
From:Somerset, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery life 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Ideal for taking to the gym as it clips to top and I don't like anything around my upper arm as with other iPods. Sound quality and volume good. Simple controls. Perfect for my needs and good value for money. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Apple iPod Shuffle 2GB - Blue.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fab little player
Posted28 January 2015
Customer avatar
By Stella R
From:Morden
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery life 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" A 5th birthday present in Jan along with some child friendly volume limiting headphones for our music mad little son. Kept pinching his big sister's pink one so got him his own. Easy for him to operate and already well used! "
No, I do not recommend this product.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Apple iPod Shuffle 2GB - Blue.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great little blue....erm... thing
Posted24 January 2015
Customer avatar
By Princess
From:Nottingham
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Battery life 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" I bought this as I work in a warehouse overnight and thought it would help the time pass more quickly. It's very small so it clips nicely under my t-shirt. The battery life on this is about 16 hours, so it gets me through two shifts without having to recharge. I don't know what the sound quality is like using the Apple headphones cos I use use my old Monster Beats but it sounds good through those. The only issue I had with set-up was trying to get my head round iTunes, other than that great. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Apple iPod Shuffle 2GB - Blue.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great gadget for running
Posted10 March 2015
Customer avatar
By Mad lies
From:Bedfordshire
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery life 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Great gadget for running, excellent sound system and easy to use. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Apple iPod Shuffle 2GB - Blue.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Absolutely Superb Product
Posted10 March 2015
Customer avatar
By Debsjewels
From:Lancs
Age:45 to 54
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery life 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" As usual from Apple this Shuffle is easy to use and easy on the eye... Lovely design and perfect for the gym. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Apple iPod Shuffle 2GB - Blue.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Awesome
Posted03 March 2015
Customer avatar
By DazBaby
From:Dartford, Kent, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery life 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Great little device for travel, no weight lots of space and simple to use. just a little bit small for my fat fingers. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Apple iPod Shuffle 2GB - Blue.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fab iPod Shuffle
Posted25 February 2015
Customer avatar
By Helen
From:Staffordshire, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery life 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Excellent replacement for original shuffle that's been used almost daily! Trust this one will last as long, despite apple's built-in obsolescence. Compact, good sound quality, easy to set up and use. Such a small item and so many songs! Like the shuffle feature and the clip. Just the job! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Apple iPod Shuffle 2GB - Blue.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good player for the gym
Posted24 February 2015
Customer avatar
By Virtualgoat
From:Belfast, Belfast, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Battery life 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Bought this for use in the gym, it's lightweight, excellent sound quality and great battery life. Only criticism is the software (iTunes) makes copies of all your music files so have plenty of spare hard drive space. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Apple iPod Shuffle 2GB - Blue.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
iPod shuffle
Posted07 January 2015
Customer avatar
By Nemo1
From:Rhyl
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery life 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Christmas present for 14yr old. Excellent. He is over the moon :))) "
Yes, I recommend this product.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 9 Next >>>