Top-rated product

Apple iPod Shuffle 2GB - Blue.

<p>Compact and stylish the new Apple iPod shuffle is perfect for the commute to work or in the gym. Simply clip on to a belt, lapel, backpack or anything else you can think of to listen in comfort. Now features a voice over button giving you song, artist and battery information. </p><p>Key features</p><ul><li>Small and wearable with a polished anodised alumiunium finish.</li><li>Play your music, audiobook or podcast.</li><li>The VoiceOver button enables you to hear the song title, playlist menu and battery status.</li><li>Supports multiple playslists and Genius Mixes.</li><li>Clip, volume controls.</li></ul><p>Technical specifications</p><ul><li>2GB storage holds up to 500 songs.</li><li>Compatible with MAC and PC.</li><li>Recharge through USB port.</li></ul><p>General information</p><ul><li>15 hours battery life or provides up to 15 hours music playback.</li><li>Includes earphones.</li><li>Size H2.9, W3.2, D0.87 cm.</li><li>EAN: 885909612031.</li></ul>
Overall rating:
4.654 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 26 reviews
5 Stars
19
4 Stars
5
3 Stars
2
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
24 of 2692%would recommend to a friend
Customer questions and answers:
16 Questions | 16 Answers
Sort by Customer reviews for Apple iPod Shuffle 2GB - Blue.
Review 1 for Apple iPod Shuffle 2GB - Blue.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
great little i pod
Posted22 April 2014
Customer avatar
By rainy
From:essex
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of download 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery life 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"great size,easy to clip on anywhere,very pleased with it"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Apple iPod Shuffle 2GB - Blue.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great item
Posted08 April 2014
Customer avatar
By sarah
From:Bournemouth, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of download 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery life 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"I brought this product as my partner wanted something easier to use than his phone for cycling, gym etc. he said the sounds is fantastic. I was quite surprised how small it was but it great. I Would recommend this item"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Apple iPod Shuffle 2GB - Blue.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
An excellent shuffle
Posted01 April 2014
Customer avatar
By Chris51
From:Huntingdon, Cambridgeshire, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of download 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery life 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"A very good product for the price. Bought for my 13 year old son who absolutely loves it and has no problems using it."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Apple iPod Shuffle 2GB - Blue.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Do the iPod shuffle
Posted18 March 2014
Customer avatar
By Walsall Bob
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of download 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Battery life 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"I bought this for work so I didn't have to worry about my main iPod getting lost or stolen.
Ok so if you've got an iphone an ipod and ipad do you really need the shuffle? Yes, if you want something lightweight you can forget about clipped to your shirt. I imagine this is great for active types.
I got 450 songs on this Shuffle. Scratches a little too easy for my liking, but its meant to be used and abused. Was impressed with sound but got decent headphones elsewhere to go with it."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Apple iPod Shuffle 2GB - Blue.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent!
Posted04 March 2014
Customer avatar
By Sally74
From:Essex, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of download 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery life 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Great little iPod! My son loves this! :)"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Apple iPod Shuffle 2GB - Blue.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good value
Posted28 January 2014
Customer avatar
By Marg
From:Lancashire, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of download 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Battery life 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"Easy to use and carry, great for the gym"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Apple iPod Shuffle 2GB - Blue.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted14 January 2014
Customer avatar
By Nicola
From:Kettering
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
"Brought for my 12 year old. He thinks its great and uses it most days! And loves the colour!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Apple iPod Shuffle 2GB - Blue.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted14 January 2014
Customer avatar
By George
From:Fife
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
"Really easy and simple to set up. I run four to five times a week and this is great as I clip this onto my shorts/top and doesn't get in the way unlike running about with a mobile phone or large mp3."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Apple iPod Shuffle 2GB - Blue.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Much smaller than anticipated but great product
Posted14 January 2014
Customer avatar
By Karen76
From:North Yorkshire, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
"Works brilliant, bought for my 7yr old son as he wanted an MP3 player but as my music is all apple I decided to get this. Great sound easy to use but is incredibly small."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Apple iPod Shuffle 2GB - Blue.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Product
Posted14 January 2014
Customer avatar
By cathy
From:flintshire
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
"This is so simple to use, has great battery life and is something I would definitely recommend to anyone who wants something thats reliable. If you love music then definitely put this on your buy list, great sound, durable and comes in different colours brilliant!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Apple iPod Shuffle 2GB - Blue.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
small but great
Posted13 January 2014
Customer avatar
By thedaveboy
From:Co. Down
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
"bought this little ipod for listening to while walking my dog and for use in work, great battery life really easy to put music or podcasts onto. as it does'nt have a display voice over function really handy really satisfied with this ipod"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Apple iPod Shuffle 2GB - Blue.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Perfect for my 6 year old
Posted10 January 2014
Customer avatar
By Stutsy
From:Devon
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
"As it clips on to his clothes, it's small enough for him to carry around and he is able to download his tunes easily, my son uses it alot and is well worth thYupe money - good product"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Apple iPod Shuffle 2GB - Blue.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Everything you would expect from Apple
Posted09 January 2014
Customer avatar
By Dan80
From:Cheshire, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
"I bought this for my son for Christmas along side some over ear headphones (he is too young to be shoving buds in his ears) the iPod is easy to setup and easy for him to operate (he is 8) I'm very happy with every aspect of it and the price. My only minor gripe and this is with Argos rather than the product, do you have to cover it in stickers with item numbers etc on it? They don't come off well and it isn't ideal when giving something as a gift to have bits of sticker hanging off it."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Apple iPod Shuffle 2GB - Blue.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Very Good!
Posted09 January 2014
Customer avatar
By Mark
From:UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
"Easy to use, ONCE you have I-tunes set up - what a horrible confusing piece of software that is....
Loses 1 star for the awful software, but MP3 player itself is excellent. My 7 year old loves listening to it!
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Apple iPod Shuffle 2GB - Blue.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great product for music at the gym
Posted08 January 2014
Customer avatar
By CLL
From:Kent, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of download 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery life 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"I bought this for my husband for Christmas, he had a 2nd generation shuffle previously which after much hard wear finally stopped charging. This has been a great replacement, it is even smaller than the old one and a brilliant bright colour so easy to find in the bag. A great product does exactly what we need it to do!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Apple iPod Shuffle 2GB - Blue.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
beat everyone by £3
Posted22 October 2013
Customer avatar
By jackie
From:surrey
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of download 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery life 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"fantastic little wizardry in the tiniest of designs. argos beat the cheapest price by £3 and where everyone else have limited colour choice, reservation service meant we could get the colour my son wanted - blue of course!!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Apple iPod Shuffle 2GB - Blue.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great gift
Posted01 October 2013
Customer avatar
By JaneyG
From:Harrogate, North Yorkshire, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of download 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Battery life 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"Bought as a gift the iPod shuffle went down a storm and has been in almost constant use since."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+8points
8of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Apple iPod Shuffle 2GB - Blue.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
nice and tiny great for the car
Posted21 September 2013
Customer avatar
By houria
From:Essex, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of download 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Battery life 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"this product is very tiny gets in the palm of your hand but carries about a thousand song you can never finish listening to them all. Great blue colour matching my car's colour. this will save me a lots of space with all the cd's I had in the car."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+5points
6of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Apple iPod Shuffle 2GB - Blue.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Too small
Posted10 September 2013
Customer avatar
By Jewels
From:Wiltshire
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of download 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Battery life 
3 / 5
3 / 5
"It's just too small I could not believe how small I had to look twice, it's ridiculously small it can get lost so easily or trod on I brought it for my 11yr old son I'm so worried he will lose it."
No, I do not recommend this product.
-11points
1of 13voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Apple iPod Shuffle 2GB - Blue.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
iPod shuffle
Posted27 August 2013
Customer avatar
By Pink40
From:East Sussex
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
"Easy to use,good sound,fair price! Both my sons age 5 & 9 have them & love them!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+9points
9of 9voted this as helpful.
1 2 Next >>>