Top-rated product

Apple iPod Shuffle 2GB - Blue.

<p>Compact and stylish the new Apple iPod shuffle is perfect for the commute to work or in the gym. Simply clip on to a belt, lapel, backpack or anything else you can think of to listen in comfort. Now features a voice over button giving you song, artist and battery information. </p><p>Key features</p><ul><li>Small and wearable with a polished anodised alumiunium finish.</li><li>Play your music, audiobook or podcast.</li><li>The VoiceOver button enables you to hear the song title, playlist menu and battery status.</li><li>Supports multiple playslists and Genius Mixes.</li><li>Clip, volume controls.</li></ul><p>Technical specifications</p><ul><li>2GB storage holds up to 500 songs.</li><li>Compatible with MAC and PC.</li><li>Recharge through USB port.</li></ul><p>General information</p><ul><li>15 hours battery life or provides up to 15 hours music playback.</li><li>Includes earphones.</li><li>Size H2.9, W3.2, D0.87 cm.</li><li>EAN: 885909612031.</li></ul>
Overall rating:
4.611 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 157 reviews
5 Stars
115
4 Stars
30
3 Stars
8
2 Stars
1
1 Star
3
148 of 15794%would recommend to a friend
Customer questions and answers:
85 Questions | 86 Answers
Sort by Customer reviews for Apple iPod Shuffle 2GB - Blue.
Review 1 for Apple iPod Shuffle 2GB - Blue.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fab little player
Posted28 January 2015
Customer avatar
By Stella R
From:Morden
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery life 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" A 5th birthday present in Jan along with some child friendly volume limiting headphones for our music mad little son. Kept pinching his big sister's pink one so got him his own. Easy for him to operate and already well used! "
No, I do not recommend this product.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Apple iPod Shuffle 2GB - Blue.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great little blue....erm... thing
Posted24 January 2015
Customer avatar
By Princess
From:Nottingham
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Battery life 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" I bought this as I work in a warehouse overnight and thought it would help the time pass more quickly. It's very small so it clips nicely under my t-shirt. The battery life on this is about 16 hours, so it gets me through two shifts without having to recharge. I don't know what the sound quality is like using the Apple headphones cos I use use my old Monster Beats but it sounds good through those. The only issue I had with set-up was trying to get my head round iTunes, other than that great. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Apple iPod Shuffle 2GB - Blue.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Awesome
Posted03 March 2015
Customer avatar
By DazBaby
From:Dartford, Kent, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery life 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Great little device for travel, no weight lots of space and simple to use. just a little bit small for my fat fingers. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Apple iPod Shuffle 2GB - Blue.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fab iPod Shuffle
Posted25 February 2015
Customer avatar
By Helen
From:Staffordshire, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery life 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Excellent replacement for original shuffle that's been used almost daily! Trust this one will last as long, despite apple's built-in obsolescence. Compact, good sound quality, easy to set up and use. Such a small item and so many songs! Like the shuffle feature and the clip. Just the job! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Apple iPod Shuffle 2GB - Blue.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good player for the gym
Posted24 February 2015
Customer avatar
By Virtualgoat
From:Belfast, Belfast, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Battery life 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Bought this for use in the gym, it's lightweight, excellent sound quality and great battery life. Only criticism is the software (iTunes) makes copies of all your music files so have plenty of spare hard drive space. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Apple iPod Shuffle 2GB - Blue.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
iPod shuffle
Posted07 January 2015
Customer avatar
By Nemo1
From:Rhyl
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery life 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Christmas present for 14yr old. Excellent. He is over the moon :))) "
Yes, I recommend this product.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Apple iPod Shuffle 2GB - Blue.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Pretty good for what I use it for...
Posted20 February 2015
Customer avatar
By Rosh
From:UK
Age:18 to 24
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Battery life 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" The sound range is very good - no complaints there! REally handy when i'm going out and want to play some quick tunes or going the the gym - much easier thn using a phone!
I like the speaking function as well, has come in handy!
One downside is the lack of thumb space when clipping it onto you as its so close to the back button so I tend to rewind or go back a song by accident. Apart from that - good product for the price :) "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Apple iPod Shuffle 2GB - Blue.
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
ipod shuffle
Posted06 January 2015
Customer avatar
By champars
From:west midla
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Battery life 
2 / 5
2 / 5
" Brought this for my 12 year old son didn't expect it to be so small. Cant connect it directly to an apple device without buying a connector. Wish i purchased a bigger ipod as its already lost after less than 2 weeks adding extra expense. "
No, I do not recommend this product.
-2points
0of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Apple iPod Shuffle 2GB - Blue.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great product
Posted18 February 2015
Customer avatar
By Jenny
From:Heysham, Lancashire, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery life 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Bought this item to use in the gym. It is ideal as it is very small and lightweight. The clip is perfect as not all gym clothing has a pocket so alot more suitable than other MP3 players. Plenty of space for storing music and easy to add/remove as required "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Apple iPod Shuffle 2GB - Blue.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Get one
Posted31 December 2014
Customer avatar
By linzx
From:skelmersdale
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery life 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Love it its tiny lightweight excellent idea nice and simple and easy to use "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Apple iPod Shuffle 2GB - Blue.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Bought as a gift for my Grandson
Posted30 December 2014
Customer avatar
By pixie
From:Southport, Merseyside, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
" This iPod shuffle was bought as a gift for my Grandson, hopefully it will be equally as good as others I have purchased "
Yes, I recommend this product.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Apple iPod Shuffle 2GB - Blue.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
apple ipod
Posted10 February 2015
Customer avatar
By gerie
From:london
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery life 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" I am 48 and was able to do this by myself without resorting to asking for help from my sons just what I need simplicity at its best "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Apple iPod Shuffle 2GB - Blue.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
so compact and discreet great for going for a jog
Posted03 February 2015
Customer avatar
By shelly
From:Northern Ireland, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery life 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" If u enjoy working out this device is so easy to use and carry "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Apple iPod Shuffle 2GB - Blue.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Excellent value
Posted27 January 2015
Customer avatar
By Dave
From:Devon
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Battery life 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Very compact Ex sound quality "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Apple iPod Shuffle 2GB - Blue.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Posted23 January 2015
Customer avatar
By cassy
From:Norwich, Norwich, Norfolk, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery life 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" All in all good for price smaller than I thought it would be "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Apple iPod Shuffle 2GB - Blue.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
IPod shuffle for 8 year od
Posted22 January 2015
Customer avatar
By Congleton bear
From:Cheshire, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Battery life 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Great piece of kit for an 8 year old, good memory and excellent sound and importantly not too loud!! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Apple iPod Shuffle 2GB - Blue.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Apple I pod shuffle
Posted14 January 2015
Customer avatar
By Kimbo13
From:Warwickshire, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery life 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" The I pod shuffle is very easy to use and set up .it is also easy listening "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Apple iPod Shuffle 2GB - Blue.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Apple iPod shuffle 2gb
Posted13 January 2015
Customer avatar
By DD
From:Europe
Age:18 to 24
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Battery life 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" I wanted this for the gym. It clips nicely to the collar on a t-shirt and is a great gym aid.
Very lightweight and you barely notice it when its on.
But get some decent ear phones!! The standard ones are useless. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Apple iPod Shuffle 2GB - Blue.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted13 January 2015
Customer avatar
By Rico
From:Ireland
Age:25 to 34
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Battery life 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Best quality in good price "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Apple iPod Shuffle 2GB - Blue.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Apple i pod shuffle
Posted26 November 2014
Customer avatar
By buster
From:cleveland
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Battery life 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Good sound and cheap at the price "
Yes, I recommend this product.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 8 Next >>>