Top-rated product

Apple iPod Shuffle 2GB - Green.

<p>Compact and stylish the new Apple iPod shuffle is perfect for the commute to work or in the gym. Simply clip on to a belt, lapel, backpack or anything else you can think of to listen in comfort. Now features a voice over button giving you song, artist and battery information. </p><p>Key features</p><ul><li>Small and wearable with a polished anodised alumiunium finish.</li><li>Play your music, audiobook or podcast.</li><li>The VoiceOver button enables you to hear the song title, playlist menu and battery status.</li><li>Supports multiple playslists and Genius Mixes.</li><li>Clip, volume controls.</li></ul><p>Technical specifications</p><ul><li>2GB storage holds up to 500 songs.</li><li>Compatible with MAC and PC.</li><li>Recharge through USB port.</li></ul><p>General information</p><ul><li>15 hours battery life or provides up to 15 hours music playback.</li><li>Includes earphones.</li><li>Size H2.9, W3.2, D0.87 cm.</li><li>EAN: 885909612239.</li></ul>
Overall rating:
4.599 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 197 reviews
5 Stars
146
4 Stars
36
3 Stars
8
2 Stars
1
1 Star
6
185 of 19794%would recommend to a friend
Customer questions and answers:
91 Questions | 92 Answers
Sort by Customer reviews for Apple iPod Shuffle 2GB - Green.
Review 1 for Apple iPod Shuffle 2GB - Green.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Simple and easy to use
Posted03 July 2015
Customer avatar
By EG26
Use:Downloading/listening to music
Reason for purchase:Planned purchase
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery life 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Really nice design, simple to use and just what I needed for exercising "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Apple iPod Shuffle 2GB - Green.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
iPod Shuffle
Posted24 June 2015
Customer avatar
By RAG36
From:West Sussex, UK
Use:Downloading/listening to music
Reason for purchase:Replacing an existing product
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Battery life 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" I bought a cheap no brand mp3 player a Christmas for my wife who uses it every day, but surprise surprise it broke. I decided to buy a proper brand and the difference is amazing. My wife now listens to her music with a smile and the quality is great. Highly recommended. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Apple iPod Shuffle 2GB - Green.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
NOT SUITABLE FOR ADDITIONAL NEEDS DON'T BOTHER
Posted09 June 2015
Customer avatar
By C
From:Glasgow, Glasgow City, UK
Use:Downloading/listening to music
Reason for purchase:Planned purchase
Sound Quality 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Design 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Battery life 
1 / 5
1 / 5
" I bought this stupid thing this morning and brought it home to set up thinking it would be easy. I was wrong about that! I have a mac book air and since I was told that apple products only work with apple I figured it would be simple to set up... it was anything but. Anyone who has additional needs and has no help to set it up should AVOID this product like the plague! "
No, I do not recommend this product.
-4points
0of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Apple iPod Shuffle 2GB - Green.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
ipod shuffle
Posted01 July 2015
Customer avatar
By Cath66
From:Cheshire, UK
Use:Downloading/listening to music
Reason for purchase:Planned purchase
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery life 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" This product was just right for me, easy to use and good instructions . It has been helpful to me to learn the words of the music I am learning so I can practice anywhere. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Apple iPod Shuffle 2GB - Green.
This review is from:Apple iPod Shuffle 2GB - Pink.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Awesome product
Posted01 July 2015
Customer avatar
By Sophaki
From:Cork, Ireland
Use:Downloading/listening to music
Reason for purchase:Planned purchase
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery life 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" I wanted an MP3 player with a clip that would allow me to work out with my hands free and even my outfits have no pockets. The iPod shuffle is cute, small and user friendly. It has great sound quality and I would definitely reccomend it to anyone that likes listening to music when working out or anyone that doesn't mind the lack of display on an MP3 player. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Apple iPod Shuffle 2GB - Green.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great mp3 player
Posted01 July 2015
Customer avatar
By yabba
From:Glasgow, Glasgow City, UK
Use:Downloading/listening to music
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery life 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Does what it says really. Great for gym,running,travel and everyday use! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Apple iPod Shuffle 2GB - Green.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
A great product
Posted30 June 2015
Customer avatar
By Memphis girl
From:Warrington, Warrington, UK
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery life 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" I ordered this for my husband and he loves it.
Really easy to upload music from my imac and it's perfect to clip to his shirt and 'chill' to.
I'd recommend this product "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Apple iPod Shuffle 2GB - Green.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Happy customer
Posted25 June 2015
Customer avatar
By karen
From:liverpool
Use:Downloading/listening to music
Reason for purchase:Planned purchase
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery life 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Bought this apple I pod shuffle for my daughter she was delighted with it, very happy with purchase thank you "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Apple iPod Shuffle 2GB - Green.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Terrible!
Posted24 June 2015
Customer avatar
By Liz
From:Devon, UK
Use:Downloading/listening to music
Reason for purchase:Gift
Sound Quality 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Design 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Battery life 
1 / 5
1 / 5
" Bought this item and can't even get it to charge! "
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Apple iPod Shuffle 2GB - Green.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great product !
Posted24 June 2015
Customer avatar
By HAsgh
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery life 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Brilliant product that works perfectly for me at the gym. Great sound quality and easy to upload music onto it. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Apple iPod Shuffle 2GB - Green.
This review is from:Apple iPod Shuffle 2GB - Pink.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted22 June 2015
Customer avatar
By Zingy
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery life 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Great mp3 player, small neat and easy to use. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Apple iPod Shuffle 2GB - Green.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Birthday
Posted26 April 2015
Customer avatar
By Mollymoo
From:Bromley
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Battery life 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Small compact and it holds hours of music I brought this for my daughters bday I'm sure she we love it also the colours are so nice and vibrant "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Apple iPod Shuffle 2GB - Green.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
compact fits any where
Posted10 June 2015
Customer avatar
By jeepster15
From:Merseyside, UK
Use:Downloading/listening to music
Reason for purchase:Spontaneous
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery life 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" This is great I love mine, it fits any where in your pocket, your bag or you can clip it on. And it sounds great for such a little thing. I would highly recommend it "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Apple iPod Shuffle 2GB - Green.
This review is from:Apple iPod Shuffle 2GB - Pink.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good quality basic portable music player.
Posted27 May 2015
Customer avatar
By Mike
From:Essex
Use:Downloading/listening to music
Reason for purchase:Replacing an existing product
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery life 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" We bought this for our daughter so that she doesn't have to take her phone everywhere to listen to music.
It comfortably holds her music collection, and is a lot less conspicuous than carrying around an iPhone.
By setting up playlists it's possible to get directly to the selection of music which you want to listen to, but it's still not as easy as using a player with a built in display.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
-2points
0of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Apple iPod Shuffle 2GB - Green.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Absolutely brilliant!
Posted08 April 2015
Customer avatar
By Vicky
From:Cumbria, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery life 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" For such a tiny gadget, the ipod Shuffle packs a big punch. Brilliant when out and about - walking, running or just relaxing. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Apple iPod Shuffle 2GB - Green.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Bought for use at the gym
Posted12 May 2015
Customer avatar
By salwal
From:Gloucestershire
Use:Downloading/listening to music
Reason for purchase:Replacing an existing product
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery life 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Bought myself a late Christmas present as going to the gym my previous MP3 player was fine, but I had no pockets to put it in. This has a fab little clip on it to attach to your t-shirt etc. Seems very well made. Would recommend. Lost one mark on design mainly because the ear phones it comes with are quite long, so dangle a bit and the ear pieces are a bit hard for me, I prefer soft ones. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Apple iPod Shuffle 2GB - Green.
This review is from:Apple iPod Shuffle 2GB - Pink.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Doesn't hold as many songs as I thought
Posted12 May 2015
Customer avatar
By Sandra
From:Essex
Use:Downloading/listening to music
Reason for purchase:Replacing an existing product
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Battery life 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Love the design and it says holds upto 500 songs but all I could load onto mine was 243 a big difference "
No, I do not recommend this product.
-1point
1of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Apple iPod Shuffle 2GB - Green.
This review is from:Apple iPod Shuffle 2GB - Pink.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
good buy
Posted06 May 2015
Customer avatar
By GOC
From:Cork, Ireland
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Battery life 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" This unit is very compact and tidy when training or doing any exercise.. I highly recommend it. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Apple iPod Shuffle 2GB - Green.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great product :)
Posted06 May 2015
Customer avatar
By Jackie
From:Willesden Green, London NW10, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery life 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Im so in love with this products design ... Its so small and practical and so easy to use. I would totally recommend it :) "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Apple iPod Shuffle 2GB - Green.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
ipod shuffle
Posted29 April 2015
Customer avatar
By houria
From:Essex, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Battery life 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" nice compact easy to use lots of colour handy for the car as it wont take up to much room . I have taken out all the compact discs from my car and put them all on my iPod shuffle. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 10 Next >>>