Top-rated product

Apple iPod Shuffle 2GB - Purple.

<p>Compact and stylish the new Apple iPod shuffle is perfect for the commute to work or in the gym. Simply clip on to a belt, lapel, backpack or anything else you can think of to listen in comfort. Now features a voice over button giving you song, artist and battery information. </p><p>Key features</p><ul><li>Small and wearable with a polished anodised alumiunium finish.</li><li>Play your music, audiobook or podcast.</li><li>The VoiceOver button enables you to hear the song title, playlist menu and battery status.</li><li>Supports multiple playslists and Genius Mixes.</li><li>Clip, volume controls.</li></ul><p>Technical specifications</p><ul><li>2GB storage holds up to 500 songs.</li><li>Compatible with MAC and PC.</li><li>Recharge through USB port.</li></ul><p>General information</p><ul><li>15 hours battery life or provides up to 15 hours music playback.</li><li>Includes earphones.</li><li>Size H2.9, W3.2, D0.87 cm.</li><li>EAN: 885909612437.</li></ul>
Overall rating:
4.627 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 228 reviews
5 Stars
171
4 Stars
42
3 Stars
8
2 Stars
1
1 Star
6
216 of 22895%would recommend to a friend
Customer questions and answers:
92 Questions | 94 Answers
Sort by Customer reviews for Apple iPod Shuffle 2GB - Purple.
Review 1 for Apple iPod Shuffle 2GB - Purple.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
IPod shuffle
Posted01 September 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:West Midlands, UK
Use:Downloading/listening to music
Reason for purchase:Gift
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery life 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Very pleased with this product "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Apple iPod Shuffle 2GB - Purple.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
excellent for the younger generations first device
Posted30 July 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Manchester, UK
Use:Downloading/listening to music
Reason for purchase:Planned purchase
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery life 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" I bought this product for my childs 7th birthday I was impressed with the quality and sound and the ease of operation it was a hit from the moment it was opened and I would definitely recommend great value for money. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Apple iPod Shuffle 2GB - Purple.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted28 July 2015
Customer avatar
By
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery life 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Good product and good service in store "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Apple iPod Shuffle 2GB - Purple.
This review is from:Apple iPod Shuffle 2GB - Pink.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great for the gym
Posted01 September 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Derbyshire, UK
Use:Exercise tracker
Reason for purchase:Planned purchase
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Battery life 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" I bought this for the gym. It does exactly what it is supposed to do. I just downloaded my gym playlist. Battery is good so I don't need to recharge every time. I have better earphones which I use with it, so can't really comment on the sound quality with the ones provided with the iPod.. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Apple iPod Shuffle 2GB - Purple.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Reliable product
Posted01 September 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Aylesbury, Aylesbury, Buckinghamshire, UK
Use:Downloading/listening to music
Reason for purchase:Planned purchase
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Battery life 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Got this for my autistic son for the plane journey for holiday - kept him entertained and we had a stress free journey "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Apple iPod Shuffle 2GB - Purple.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good little gadget
Posted15 July 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Liverpool, Merseyside, UK
Use:Downloading/listening to music
Reason for purchase:Gift
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Battery life 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" This iPod was for my nan in her car so she could listen to music, I got it because it is very simple to use and I knew she would enjoy it. Handy little thing really, has a good battery life and a lot of memory for like 200 songs. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Apple iPod Shuffle 2GB - Purple.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
iPod Review
Posted19 August 2015
Customer avatar
By
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery life 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" The quality of the product was only surpassed by the level of customer service I received from the staff. I will shop in Argos again. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Apple iPod Shuffle 2GB - Purple.
This review is from:Apple iPod Shuffle 2GB - Pink.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
ipod shuffle
Posted18 August 2015
Customer avatar
By
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Battery life 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Preferred the old style shuffle as it was easier to clip onto clothing,but the sound is better on this one. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Apple iPod Shuffle 2GB - Purple.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ipod shuffle
Posted12 August 2015
Customer avatar
By
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery life 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Excellent service, excellent product. Well pleased! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Apple iPod Shuffle 2GB - Purple.
This review is from:Apple iPod Shuffle 2GB - Pink.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Simple and easy to use
Posted11 August 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Biggleswade
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Battery life 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Bought this as a replacement for my first shuffle which I had for a number of years. Great to clip onto a belt when I am doing the housework for plug in and go music. Nothing complicated, a great cheap, no frills gadget. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Apple iPod Shuffle 2GB - Purple.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Apple iPod Shuffle
Posted06 August 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Ireland
Use:Downloading/listening to music
Reason for purchase:Planned purchase
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Battery life 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" This is a very satisfactory product with great features and easy to use and great entertainment to be derived from it. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Apple iPod Shuffle 2GB - Purple.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
excellent product at the right price.
Posted05 August 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:West Midlands
Use:Downloading/listening to music
Reason for purchase:Replacing an existing product
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery life 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Had similar products not good as the shuffle "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Apple iPod Shuffle 2GB - Purple.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Greaaat features
Posted05 August 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Kent, UK
Use:Downloading/listening to music
Reason for purchase:Gift
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery life 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" This product is great , with amazing design and good quality. And such a good idea for a gift.
Easy to use, comfortable abd great for gym and exercises.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Apple iPod Shuffle 2GB - Purple.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Perfect gift
Posted05 August 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Edinburgh
Use:Downloading/listening to music
Reason for purchase:Gift
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery life 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" I bought this as a gift for my niece first one stopped working and Argos where super and received a replacement no problem. I would recommend this to any one. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Apple iPod Shuffle 2GB - Purple.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
handy little product
Posted04 August 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:west glam
Use:Downloading/listening to music
Reason for purchase:Replacing an existing product
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery life 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" Use this to clip to collar to use just one earphone. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Apple iPod Shuffle 2GB - Purple.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
excellent for my exercise
Posted29 July 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Suffolk, UK
Use:Downloading/listening to music
Reason for purchase:Replacing an existing product
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Battery life 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Once I had actually figured out I tunes and aac files as never had before was easier. Now just got it full and have it on shiluffle whilst exercising.sound excellent as is clip and was of use "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Apple iPod Shuffle 2GB - Purple.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Posted29 July 2015
Customer avatar
By
Sound Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery life 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" A great, classic product, perfect for the gym and when out for walks. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Apple iPod Shuffle 2GB - Purple.
This review is from:Apple iPod Shuffle 2GB - Blue.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Very practical
Posted29 July 2015
Customer avatar
By
Use:Downloading/listening to music
Reason for purchase:Planned purchase
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Battery life 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" It's good to use wherever you want "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Apple iPod Shuffle 2GB - Purple.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted29 July 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Essex, UK
Use:Downloading/listening to music
Reason for purchase:Replacing an existing product
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery life 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Purchased this iPod as a gift for my brother in law, He is very happy with the product and enjoys using it. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Apple iPod Shuffle 2GB - Purple.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Apple ipod shuffle provides diversion during an op
Posted28 July 2015
Customer avatar
By
Use:Downloading/listening to music
Reason for purchase:Planned purchase
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery life 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Great compact size. Ideal to take into an Operating Theatre.
Enabled me to drown the sounds of the surgery and listen to music of my choice. Thanks Paulo, Tom and Stevie !!
And of course Apple !
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 11 Next >>>