Top-rated product
Sorry this product is currently unavailable. Please visit Argos for similar products.

Apple iPod Shuffle 2GB - Purple.

Compact and stylish the new Apple iPod shuffle is perfect for the commute to work or in the gym. Simply clip on to a belt, lapel, backpack or anything else you can think of to listen in comfort. Now features a voice over button giving you song, artist and battery information.

Key features

  • Small and wearable with a polished anodised alumiunium finish.
  • Play your music, audiobook or podcast.
  • The VoiceOver button enables you to hear the song title, playlist menu and battery status.
  • Supports multiple playslists and Genius Mixes.
  • Clip, volume controls.

Technical specifications

  • 2GB storage holds up to 500 songs.
  • Compatible with MAC and PC.
  • Recharge through USB port.

General information

  • 15 hours battery life or provides up to 15 hours music playback.
  • Includes earphones.
  • Size H2.9, W3.2, D0.87 cm.
  • EAN: 885909612437.
Overall rating:
4.642 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(268 reviews) 258
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 268 reviews
5 Stars
203
4 Stars
49
3 Stars
8
2 Stars
1
1 Star
7
255 of 26895%would recommend to a friend
Sort by Customer reviews for Apple iPod Shuffle 2GB - Purple.
Review 1 for Apple iPod Shuffle 2GB - Purple.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Perfect for training
Posted05 January 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Northumberland, UK
Use:Downloading/listening to music
Reason for purchase:Gift
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery life 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Great product, does exactly what you would expect, sound quality is great and small enough to never get in the way when doing any form of exercise. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Apple iPod Shuffle 2GB - Purple.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ipod Shuffle - purple
Posted01 January 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Uk
Reason for purchase:Gift
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery life 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Excellent Product with great sound effects and Battery Life . Perfect size to carry around with a lovely colour ..... "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Apple iPod Shuffle 2GB - Purple.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
iPod Shuffle great product
Posted31 December 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Oxfordshire
Use:Downloading/listening to music
Reason for purchase:Gift
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery life 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Great volume and sound quality. Lovely colour. I bought this for my niece as an entry model into the iPod family she loves it. Also had great service when picking up. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Apple iPod Shuffle 2GB - Purple.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Cant go wrong with 'i' products!
Posted29 December 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Hampshire
Use:Downloading/listening to music
Reason for purchase:Gift
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Battery life 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Bought this for my daughter for her to use with a sound system, you cant pick playlists etc but you can just add the music you like and skip songs if wanted. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Apple iPod Shuffle 2GB - Purple.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
compact and clever
Posted06 January 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:cheshire, England
Use:Downloading/listening to music
Reason for purchase:Gift
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery life 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" The ipod shuffle is an ideal device for running or walking with. It holds lots of music and is compact and very easy to use. it is the third ipod shuffle I have purchased. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Apple iPod Shuffle 2GB - Purple.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Fab
Posted05 January 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Pompey uk
Use:Downloading/listening to music
Reason for purchase:Planned purchase
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Battery life 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" I would like to get one for myself but all the argos's in my area at a 15mile radius have none in stock. Even out for home delivery. But daughter loves it. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Apple iPod Shuffle 2GB - Purple.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Handy iPod
Posted05 January 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Fife, UK
Use:Downloading/listening to music
Reason for purchase:Gift
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery life 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Great little iPod for taking to the gym, clips onto your top or trousers, very light weight and plenty room for good few hundred songs "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Apple iPod Shuffle 2GB - Purple.
This review is from:Apple iPod Shuffle 2GB - Blue.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
ipod shuffle
Posted05 January 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:leeds
Use:Downloading/listening to music
Reason for purchase:Gift
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery life 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" This ipod shuffle is a great little gift idea ..my son was over the moon with it "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Apple iPod Shuffle 2GB - Purple.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fantastic
Posted05 January 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Dorset, UK
Use:Downloading/listening to music
Reason for purchase:Gift
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery life 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Great value for money "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Apple iPod Shuffle 2GB - Purple.
This review is from:Apple iPod Shuffle 2GB - Green.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent product
Posted05 January 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Coatbridge, North Lanarkshire, UK
Reason for purchase:Gift
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery life 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Bought this for my mum for Christmas, easy to use, compact, great colour and value for money. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Apple iPod Shuffle 2GB - Purple.
This review is from:Apple iPod Shuffle 2GB - Yellow.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good price
Posted05 January 2016
Customer avatar
By
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery life 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Good price for quality product. The colour yellow isn't as bright at in the picture but this isn't a problem "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Apple iPod Shuffle 2GB - Purple.
This review is from:Apple iPod Shuffle 2GB - Space Grey.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great piece of kit
Posted05 January 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Enfield, Enfield, Greater London, UK
Reason for purchase:Spontaneous
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery life 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Bought for when I go running
Nice and compact clips on well.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Apple iPod Shuffle 2GB - Purple.
This review is from:Apple iPod Shuffle 2GB - Green.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This product is easy to use
Posted05 January 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Scotland, UK
Use:Downloading/listening to music
Reason for purchase:Gift
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery life 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" I bought this for my mother, because it is easy to use with no complicated displays, only simple buttons. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Apple iPod Shuffle 2GB - Purple.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great affordable product.
Posted04 January 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Edinburgh, Edinburgh, UK
Use:Downloading/listening to music
Reason for purchase:Planned purchase
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery life 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Fab mp3 for the money "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Apple iPod Shuffle 2GB - Purple.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted02 January 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Kent
Use:Downloading/listening to music
Reason for purchase:Replacing an existing product
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Battery life 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Delighted with the shuffle "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Apple iPod Shuffle 2GB - Purple.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Simple to use
Posted31 December 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Bristol, City of Bristol, UK
Use:Downloading/listening to music
Reason for purchase:Product on promotion
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery life 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Good value for money, simple to use. Design nice. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Apple iPod Shuffle 2GB - Purple.
This review is from:Apple iPod Shuffle 2GB - Green.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great size for what I wanted and the right colour!
Posted31 December 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Norwich, Norwich, Norfolk, UK
Use:Downloading/listening to music
Reason for purchase:Gift
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery life 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" This item is an ideal size for what we wanted and is the colour that my partner wanted too. The real bonus was that this item was cheaper than the other colours too! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Apple iPod Shuffle 2GB - Purple.
This review is from:Apple iPod Shuffle 2GB - Pink.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good product.
Posted31 December 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Weston-super-Mare, North Somerset, UK
Use:Downloading/listening to music
Reason for purchase:Planned purchase
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Battery life 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Great product. Easy to use. Very happy with the item. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Apple iPod Shuffle 2GB - Purple.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
excellent item easy to use
Posted31 December 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Donc
Use:Downloading/listening to music
Reason for purchase:Gift
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery life 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Good service from Argos first class iten "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Apple iPod Shuffle 2GB - Purple.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Buy this but not from argos
Posted30 December 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:London, UK
Use:Listening to Podcasts
Reason for purchase:Gift
Sound Quality 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Design 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Battery life 
1 / 5
1 / 5
" Horrible website, dreadful shopping experience, poor communication and failed to provide the product on the date scheduled by them. Buy this product but not from argos "
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 13 Next >>>