Top-rated product

Apple iPod Shuffle 2GB - Purple.

<p>Compact and stylish the new Apple iPod shuffle is perfect for the commute to work or in the gym. Simply clip on to a belt, lapel, backpack or anything else you can think of to listen in comfort. Now features a voice over button giving you song, artist and battery information. </p><p>Key features</p><ul><li>Small and wearable with a polished anodised alumiunium finish.</li><li>Play your music, audiobook or podcast.</li><li>The VoiceOver button enables you to hear the song title, playlist menu and battery status.</li><li>Supports multiple playslists and Genius Mixes.</li><li>Clip, volume controls.</li></ul><p>Technical specifications</p><ul><li>2GB storage holds up to 500 songs.</li><li>Compatible with MAC and PC.</li><li>Recharge through USB port.</li></ul><p>General information</p><ul><li>15 hours battery life or provides up to 15 hours music playback.</li><li>Includes earphones.</li><li>Size H2.9, W3.2, D0.87 cm.</li><li>EAN: 885909612437.</li></ul>
Overall rating:
4.762 / 5
4.8
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 21 reviews
5 Stars
17
4 Stars
3
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
20 of 2195%would recommend to a friend
Customer questions and answers:
12 Questions | 12 Answers
Sort by Customer reviews for Apple iPod Shuffle 2GB - Purple.
Review 1 for Apple iPod Shuffle 2GB - Purple.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fab
Posted15 April 2014
Customer avatar
By Boosie
Age:45 to 54
"Excellent for if you are always on the move."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Apple iPod Shuffle 2GB - Purple.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great
Posted12 March 2014
Customer avatar
By Ruta
From:Stafford, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of download 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery life 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Great little shuffle. Beautiful purple color. Very good sound quality. Easy to use. Would recommend!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Apple iPod Shuffle 2GB - Purple.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Compact, great sound
Posted25 February 2014
Customer avatar
By Minidee
From:Cheshire, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of download 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery life 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Compact, perfect for gym use. Sound quality great, glad I bought this. Only down side is cant see a screen to find different tunes but I knew that when I bought it and didn't want to spend extra ££££ on one with screen. Nice pale lilac colour, great for spring!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Apple iPod Shuffle 2GB - Purple.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted12 November 2013
Customer avatar
By Our Jack
From:Cumbria, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of download 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery life 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"Bought for my daughters 10th birthday and she
Was well happy with the product and the purple colour
Well worth the price.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Apple iPod Shuffle 2GB - Purple.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
The product although tiny is fantastic.
Posted30 October 2013
Customer avatar
By Fiona
From:Essex, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of download 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery life 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"The iPod shuttle although tiny it works as well as my grandson's larger iPod. It's perfect for my daily walk, very very pleased with the shuttle."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Apple iPod Shuffle 2GB - Purple.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Love it!
Posted29 October 2013
Customer avatar
By Sunny days
From:Oxford, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of download 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Battery life 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"Bought for my daughter for her 7th Birthday and she loves it. Finds it easy to use, clips on clothes so can't lose and small enough to keep in her bag. Strong design, good colour, good sound, I want one now."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Apple iPod Shuffle 2GB - Purple.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fantastic gadget
Posted17 September 2013
Customer avatar
By Jules
From:East yorkshire
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of download 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery life 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"For the price this is fantastic. Didn't realise how small it would be but my son has put all my cd's on - I am going into hospital so I know it will be used a lot."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+9points
9of 9voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Apple iPod Shuffle 2GB - Purple.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
great product great price
Posted27 August 2013
Customer avatar
By Hayley
From:South Yorkshire
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
"Great ipod at good prices"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Apple iPod Shuffle 2GB - Purple.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
fantastic shuffle
Posted20 August 2013
Customer avatar
By Lizzie
From:Manchester, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
"I am delighted with this item. The reproduction is amazing in something so small."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Apple iPod Shuffle 2GB - Purple.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
ipod
Posted16 July 2013
Customer avatar
By Nic.m
From:U k
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
"I bought this for my daughters 9th birthday it is small enough to carry for her with out it getting in the way she loves it she says its the best present she has ever had, and for the price cant complain would buy for any child that likes music."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
3of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Apple iPod Shuffle 2GB - Purple.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
I pod shuffle
Posted03 July 2013
Customer avatar
By neil
From:Kettering UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
"Whilst im sure that the shuffle is a great little device, getting mp3 files onto it requires the use of the itunes pc software.
This requires you to register with a credit or debit card !!
Mp3 files unlike most other brands CANNOT be copied directly to the shuffle. a major flaw in my opinion.
However one registered you can remove your debit card details and ONLY use mp3 files that you have stored on your PC/mac. I also find that if you have an external drive plugged in at the same time as the shuffle the shuffle hogs the usb port thus you wont be able to transfer music from a another drive at the same time as you have the shuffle plugged in.
I am a degree qualified engineer and find this oversight bad practice. Apart from this a great little lightweight player
"
No, I do not recommend this product.
+9points
9of 9voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Apple iPod Shuffle 2GB - Purple.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fab!
Posted03 July 2013
Customer avatar
By Leni bear
From:Staffs
"A great buy, brought for my daughter she loves it, really simple to use, looks great and is practical to go for a run with it as it is so small and light!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Apple iPod Shuffle 2GB - Purple.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Cracking job
Posted18 June 2013
Customer avatar
By Dazmolad
From:Luton
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
"Birthday present for my 8 year old daughter and she is delighted."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Apple iPod Shuffle 2GB - Purple.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
briliant
Posted14 May 2013
Customer avatar
By yar1s
From:mid glamorgan
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
"brilliant ipod got it to use when cycling and it is very good, brilliant sound out of the earphones"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Apple iPod Shuffle 2GB - Purple.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good things do come in small packages
Posted08 May 2013
Customer avatar
By line6
From:United Kingdom
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
"Very light, colourful, easy & discreet to use, the usual good quality replay, shame it could not have retained the 4gb capacity that the earlier version of shuffle had."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Apple iPod Shuffle 2GB - Purple.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best iPod ever!
Posted19 April 2013
Customer avatar
By Jay
From:Lincolnshire
Age:17 or under
Gender:Male
"Out of all the iPods I have had and used..the shuffle is the best. Even though its only 2GB, it's affordable and can store quite a lot of music on it. It's amazing"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Apple iPod Shuffle 2GB - Purple.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fantastic product!
Posted04 April 2013
Customer avatar
By Kay
From:England
Age:18 to 24
Gender:Female
"The fourth generation Ipod shuffle is a little gem of a product!
When the product arrived, it came in a nice box, clean packaging and a free apple sticker. That gave was my first impression of the product and certaintly a positive one! I quickly discovered that it charged quickly and using I~tunes I could upload my wanted songs effectively. The shuffle button slides along and is a relief when I no longer wish to have the structure of playlists. The VoiceOver button was slightly troublesome though. It provided great announcements for each labelled playlist but when I tried to press it once (as instructed) to tell me the name of the individual song and artist, I found that it did nothing. A little put out, I asked a friend if they had established the smae problem with their product. When they confirmed they did, I researched online if anyone else had this problem and found there was quite a few people with this minor issue. As an individual, I decided not to complain as I like guessing each song name and the artist performing said song but I found structured playlists helped my friend (which I naturally copied on their good advice) who is very structured and found the lack of individual VoiceOver for each song a personal affront from Apple. My advice on this issue; If it puts you off then perhaps find another product but if you want to take a gamble then buy it and structure your playlists. Though, if one looks at the bigger picture, then they will know that this product is far to brilliant not to buy and this very minor detail is nothing compared to the other features.
There are many colours to choose from but I liked the product in purple. The buttons are clear to make out, firm when pressed and stand out by being a bright white colour. It is effortless to navigate through songs and playlists using the buttons.
You can use any pair of earphones for this make unlike the complex 3rd generation ipod shuffle that required a mic to navigate through playlists. The volume is clear and unlike the 3rd generation, there is no problems when turning volume up or down.
The information that came with the product was very useful and enjoyed reading it. It has simple instructions and you don't have any problems as most of the information answers your questions.
My first issue is the limit on songs at 2GB. In my humble opinion, I believe this is no where near enough space for the amount of songs one might have in their I~tunes library. If they allowed for a 10GB and slapped on another £20 I would consider this both a compromise and a bargain. My second worry is accidently pressing the back button when working the clip on the back of the product to snap onto your lapels etc. However, simple manipulation of the fingers on the corners of the square ipod mean this can be avoided 9 times out of ten.
Bottomline: I highly recommend this product and wish you all the best if you decide to buy it. You will not regret it!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+8points
9of 10voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Apple iPod Shuffle 2GB - Purple.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
small but well formed
Posted20 March 2013
Customer avatar
By jmo
From:east sussex
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
"This is a compact way of listening to my favourite music. It is light and easy to use.. Being purple is a bonus."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Apple iPod Shuffle 2GB - Purple.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great!
Posted12 March 2013
Customer avatar
By Pauline
From:Leicestershire
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
"Great little item. Not expensive. Don't need to worry about losing it. Excellent colour. I love it."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Ratings-only reviews for Apple iPod Shuffle 2GB - Purple.
Based on the average of (2) ratings-only reviews
Overall rating 
4.5 / 5
4.5 / 5
2 out of 2 recommend this product
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of download 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery life 
5 / 5
5 / 5