Top-rated product

Apple iPod Shuffle 2GB - Purple.

<p>Compact and stylish the new Apple iPod shuffle is perfect for the commute to work or in the gym. Simply clip on to a belt, lapel, backpack or anything else you can think of to listen in comfort. Now features a voice over button giving you song, artist and battery information. </p><p>Key features</p><ul><li>Small and wearable with a polished anodised alumiunium finish.</li><li>Play your music, audiobook or podcast.</li><li>The VoiceOver button enables you to hear the song title, playlist menu and battery status.</li><li>Supports multiple playslists and Genius Mixes.</li><li>Clip, volume controls.</li></ul><p>Technical specifications</p><ul><li>2GB storage holds up to 500 songs.</li><li>Compatible with MAC and PC.</li><li>Recharge through USB port.</li></ul><p>General information</p><ul><li>15 hours battery life or provides up to 15 hours music playback.</li><li>Includes earphones.</li><li>Size H2.9, W3.2, D0.87 cm.</li><li>EAN: 885909612437.</li></ul>
Overall rating:
4.613 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 124 reviews
5 Stars
90
4 Stars
24
3 Stars
8
2 Stars
0
1 Star
2
117 of 12494%would recommend to a friend
Customer questions and answers:
82 Questions | 83 Answers
Sort by Customer reviews for Apple iPod Shuffle 2GB - Purple.
Review 1 for Apple iPod Shuffle 2GB - Purple.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Gift
Posted02 December 2014
Customer avatar
By Msb
From:Dundee, Dundee City, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
" Bought as a gift, looks great though "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Apple iPod Shuffle 2GB - Purple.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
apple shuffle small and great to use
Posted18 November 2014
Customer avatar
By yogi
From:redruth
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery life 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" great item easy to down load and use "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Apple iPod Shuffle 2GB - Purple.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great quality and value
Posted10 November 2014
Customer avatar
By Lindyloo
From:Clacton
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of download 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Battery life 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Great quality and performance. Easy to use and easy to carry "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Apple iPod Shuffle 2GB - Purple.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great Compact MP3 Player
Posted21 October 2014
Customer avatar
By Vas
From:Yorkshire
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of download 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Battery life 
4 / 5
4 / 5
User submitted photo
" This was brought for my 9 Year Daughter, hence the choice of purple. Due to its compact and robust design have had no issues in this area. Did experience problem when loading files onto the shuffle in that it failed to play them and kept on insisting that I sync it with iTunes. Having read online manual believe this is easily resolved. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Apple iPod Shuffle 2GB - Purple.
This review is from:Apple iPod Shuffle 2GB - Blue.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Apple i pod shuffle
Posted26 November 2014
Customer avatar
By buster
From:cleveland
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Battery life 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Good sound and cheap at the price "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Apple iPod Shuffle 2GB - Purple.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Almost perfect!
Posted25 November 2014
Customer avatar
By Ruth
From:Somerset
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery life 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" I got the shuffle specifically to play audiobooks and it's a brilliant piece of kit. My only niggle is that it is so easy to be wrong by a centimetre and think you've pressed pause when you haven't. So very often I've thought I'm picking up the story where I left it, only to find it's in a completely different place, which is very irritating. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Apple iPod Shuffle 2GB - Purple.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ok small and neat
Posted20 November 2014
Customer avatar
By Forgotten
From:Surrey, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Design 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Battery life 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" Didn't realise that this doesn't have a screen so cannot choose or see what is playing. Bought it to go to sleep with but headphones are uncomfortable "
No, I do not recommend this product.
+1point
3of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Apple iPod Shuffle 2GB - Purple.
This review is from:Apple iPod Shuffle 2GB - Blue.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
It does the job!
Posted05 November 2014
Customer avatar
By Singsong
Age:45 to 54
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of download 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery life 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" It is what is says - an iPod shuffle - you cannot compare it to its bigger and better brothers and sisters. It is doing the job I want it for - to learn my music for choir - I have it all in one place and can listen as I walk or run. I haven't yet figured how to tell if the battery is low, or whether I can - and that would be the only downside for me. But I just make sure I charge it regularly. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Apple iPod Shuffle 2GB - Purple.
This review is from:Apple iPod Shuffle 2GB - Pink.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
My first experience of any apple 'i things'
Posted24 October 2014
Customer avatar
By Lorri
From:Dorset
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of download 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Battery life 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" A pleasing simplicity to the design and operation. Small and light so I chose a bright colour to make it easier to find if I drop it. Only costs £39, it comes with earphones and USB charging/data cables. I connect it to my Windows 8.1 PC and use iTunes to put what I want onto it each day. 2Gb is proving to be plenty of storage for listening to books and podcasts in the car with a Belkin FM transmitter (£29.99) plugged into the earphone socket. Perfect portable, affordable, solution. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Apple iPod Shuffle 2GB - Purple.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Does what I need!
Posted23 October 2014
Customer avatar
By ChrisD
From:Ireland
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of download 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery life 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" I got this for going running as my iPod classic is too valuable to me and indeed heavy and have since taken it abroad on holiday, don't be put off by there not being a screen, hitting the little button on top tells you the playlist, the name of song and battery life percentage all through your headphones. I'm overall very happy with it. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Apple iPod Shuffle 2GB - Purple.
This review is from:Apple iPod Shuffle 2GB - Blue.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent product
Posted21 October 2014
Customer avatar
By SG
From:England
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of download 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery life 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Selection and payment process was fast and easy to do. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Apple iPod Shuffle 2GB - Purple.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
iPod shuffle
Posted21 October 2014
Customer avatar
By roisin
From:Carlow, Ireland
Age:18 to 24
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of download 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Battery life 
1 / 5
1 / 5
" Wouldn't charge only had it two weeks n was going dead very quick also lost my recept so couldn't bring it back. "
No, I do not recommend this product.
-4points
1of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Apple iPod Shuffle 2GB - Purple.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I simply love this product
Posted14 October 2014
Customer avatar
By Rob P
From:London
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of download 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery life 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" The iPod shuffle comes with the very well thought through design by Apple - it's super light, easy to use, and its 2GB capacity is more then enough to make it the ultimate exercise music companion.
I have 118 songs on mine, (~800 minutes in total play time), which isn't bad at all!
The iPod shuffle now can play start-to-end instead of only playing songs randomly makes it the perfect music player - especially for those, who don't want to carry their phones with them to the gym. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Apple iPod Shuffle 2GB - Purple.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Nice little Ipod
Posted08 October 2014
Customer avatar
By Hitmandan
From:Norwich, Norwich, Norfolk, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of download 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Battery life 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Easy to use, stors about 200 songs which is more than enough for use in the gym.
Clip on back comes in handy to keep the ipod out of the way.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Apple iPod Shuffle 2GB - Purple.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great little music player
Posted07 October 2014
Customer avatar
By Dunstable shopper
From:Bedfordshire
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of download 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery life 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Best thing l have purchased for my husband he has his own music and it keeps him happy on planes and car journeys. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Apple iPod Shuffle 2GB - Purple.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
worth it
Posted24 September 2014
Customer avatar
By agra
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of download 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Battery life 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" Battery life abit dissapointing..but overall a good product..i use it for my gym..running.etc. i recommend it. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Apple iPod Shuffle 2GB - Purple.
This review is from:Apple iPod Shuffle 2GB - Blue.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
excellent!!!
Posted23 September 2014
Customer avatar
By walnut
From:Hampshire, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of download 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery life 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Does exactly what is should do. As long as you have iTunes the downloading is easy. Perfect present for my nine yr old, she loved mine so much it was a no brainer to buy her one. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Apple iPod Shuffle 2GB - Purple.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great birthday gift for a child who loves music!
Posted06 August 2014
Customer avatar
By Yellowsiany
From:Leicestershire, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of download 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery life 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Bought as a birthday gift for an 8 year old. She was uncertain initially as I don't think she quite understood what it was. Soon explained, and once she sat with me and picked all her favourite music from my iTunes to load onto it (with the supplied USB cable) she was delighted.
She takes it out and about everywhere now, and I am far happier with her doing that than taking the iPad.
NB: If you have an impatient child it might be worth preloading some songs onto it before giving it to them!
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Apple iPod Shuffle 2GB - Purple.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
ipod shuffle 2 gb
Posted17 September 2014
Customer avatar
By dazzler
From:Essex, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of download 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Battery life 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" bought this for my niece for her birthday and she loves it...as with all apple mp3 players it has a decent crisp sound looks pretty comes in a array of colours and is easy to use and as a entry level mp3 player its well worth the money....the only down sides to this player is not having a screen to see what music you have or want to play and the earphones are not the best but for the price you pay its still very good value "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Apple iPod Shuffle 2GB - Purple.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Shuffle
Posted16 September 2014
Customer avatar
By Big Dave
From:Margate, Kent, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of download 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery life 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Great product for the price.welldone. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 6 Next >>>