Top-rated product

Apple iPod Shuffle 2GB - Purple.

<p>Compact and stylish the new Apple iPod shuffle is perfect for the commute to work or in the gym. Simply clip on to a belt, lapel, backpack or anything else you can think of to listen in comfort. Now features a voice over button giving you song, artist and battery information. </p><p>Key features</p><ul><li>Small and wearable with a polished anodised alumiunium finish.</li><li>Play your music, audiobook or podcast.</li><li>The VoiceOver button enables you to hear the song title, playlist menu and battery status.</li><li>Supports multiple playslists and Genius Mixes.</li><li>Clip, volume controls.</li></ul><p>Technical specifications</p><ul><li>2GB storage holds up to 500 songs.</li><li>Compatible with MAC and PC.</li><li>Recharge through USB port.</li></ul><p>General information</p><ul><li>15 hours battery life or provides up to 15 hours music playback.</li><li>Includes earphones.</li><li>Size H2.9, W3.2, D0.87 cm.</li><li>EAN: 885909612437.</li></ul>
Overall rating:
4.612 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 209 reviews
5 Stars
156
4 Stars
38
3 Stars
8
2 Stars
1
1 Star
6
197 of 20994%would recommend to a friend
Customer questions and answers:
91 Questions | 93 Answers
Sort by Customer reviews for Apple iPod Shuffle 2GB - Purple.
Review 1 for Apple iPod Shuffle 2GB - Purple.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good little gadget
Posted15 July 2015
Customer avatar
By Lauraneko
From:Liverpool, Merseyside, UK
Use:Downloading/listening to music
Reason for purchase:Gift
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Battery life 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" This iPod was for my nan in her car so she could listen to music, I got it because it is very simple to use and I knew she would enjoy it. Handy little thing really, has a good battery life and a lot of memory for like 200 songs. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Apple iPod Shuffle 2GB - Purple.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
compact fits any where
Posted10 June 2015
Customer avatar
By jeepster15
From:Merseyside, UK
Use:Downloading/listening to music
Reason for purchase:Spontaneous
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery life 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" This is great I love mine, it fits any where in your pocket, your bag or you can clip it on. And it sounds great for such a little thing. I would highly recommend it "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Apple iPod Shuffle 2GB - Purple.
This review is from:Apple iPod Shuffle 2GB - Blue.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
What you'd expect
Posted24 July 2015
Customer avatar
By Adam
Use:Downloading/listening to music
Reason for purchase:Replacing an existing product
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery life 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Very good product. Small and easy to use! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Apple iPod Shuffle 2GB - Purple.
This review is from:Apple iPod Shuffle 2GB - Blue.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Small and great sound.
Posted22 July 2015
Customer avatar
By stevieb
From:Coventry
Use:Downloading/listening to music
Reason for purchase:Replacing an existing product
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery life 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Easy to use very compact. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Apple iPod Shuffle 2GB - Purple.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Simple and effective
Posted22 July 2015
Customer avatar
By Ladiesman247
Use:Downloading/listening to music
Reason for purchase:Planned purchase
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Battery life 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" This is the 3rd shuffle I have bought. they are easy to use and the battery life is very long. Ideal for people on the move who want to listen to music without hassle of screens and menus.
Reserving and picking up at my local Argos was hassle free - especially as could visit after work on my way home. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Apple iPod Shuffle 2GB - Purple.
This review is from:Apple iPod Shuffle 2GB - Blue.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Mini but Mighty
Posted21 July 2015
Customer avatar
By Jaybee
From:London
Use:Downloading/listening to music
Reason for purchase:Planned purchase
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery life 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Great design and so compact yet powerful.
My purchase came with the old style round headphones rather than the latest contour shape so bear that in mind as they don't fit so well in smaller ears.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Apple iPod Shuffle 2GB - Purple.
This review is from:Apple iPod Shuffle 2GB - Blue.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
small but does the job
Posted21 July 2015
Customer avatar
By Jones,WY
From:West Yorkshire
Use:Downloading/listening to music
Reason for purchase:Replacing an existing product
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery life 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" smaller than my old one but more features and better sound "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Apple iPod Shuffle 2GB - Purple.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great product
Posted21 July 2015
Customer avatar
By Marietta
From:Kent
Use:Downloading/listening to music
Reason for purchase:Planned purchase
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery life 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Really pleased with this item, easy to set up and so portable, the sound quality is excellent
If I had one criticism it would be that when using the clip on, it's almost impossible to avoid touching the control button, otherwise a well designed product which I would recommend,
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Apple iPod Shuffle 2GB - Purple.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best portable music device when on the go
Posted15 July 2015
Customer avatar
By John A
From:Berkshire
Use:Downloading/listening to music
Reason for purchase:Replacing an existing product
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery life 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Purchased 5 of this IPod every time one was purchased another member of the family was so jellous I had to buy another one for them . It can hold about 300 songs giving 20 hours of play and still has battery left "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Apple iPod Shuffle 2GB - Purple.
This review is from:Apple iPod Shuffle 2GB - Blue.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I POD Shuffle
Posted14 July 2015
Customer avatar
By tw
From:Powys
Use:Downloading/listening to music
Reason for purchase:Gift
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery life 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" purchased for grandsons birthday, he was well pleased with the quality and ease of use. Price wise it was a little cheaper than other stores "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Apple iPod Shuffle 2GB - Purple.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Easy to set up, easy to use
Posted08 July 2015
Customer avatar
By Vicky64
From:Wakefield, West Yorkshire, UK
Use:Downloading/listening to music
Reason for purchase:Planned purchase
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery life 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" The ipod shuffle its very small but perfectly formed. The sound quality is excellent. Easy to set up and use.
Not only can you use the little headphones provided, but will also plug into guitar amp with connector and lead. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Apple iPod Shuffle 2GB - Purple.
This review is from:Apple iPod Shuffle 2GB - Pink.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Simple easy to use, great sound and lightweight
Posted08 July 2015
Customer avatar
By Paola
From:Scotland, UK
Use:Downloading/listening to music
Reason for purchase:Replacing an existing product
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery life 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Excellent value for money "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Apple iPod Shuffle 2GB - Purple.
This review is from:Apple iPod Shuffle 2GB - Blue.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good product
Posted08 July 2015
Customer avatar
By noodle24
From:Wisbech, Cambridgeshire, UK
Use:Downloading/listening to music
Reason for purchase:Replacing an existing product
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery life 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" This product is just what I needed, a little iPod for my music, cheap and really good quality "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Apple iPod Shuffle 2GB - Purple.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Simple and easy to use
Posted03 July 2015
Customer avatar
By EG26
Use:Downloading/listening to music
Reason for purchase:Planned purchase
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery life 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Really nice design, simple to use and just what I needed for exercising "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Apple iPod Shuffle 2GB - Purple.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
ipod shuffle
Posted01 July 2015
Customer avatar
By Cath66
From:Cheshire, UK
Use:Downloading/listening to music
Reason for purchase:Planned purchase
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery life 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" This product was just right for me, easy to use and good instructions . It has been helpful to me to learn the words of the music I am learning so I can practice anywhere. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Apple iPod Shuffle 2GB - Purple.
This review is from:Apple iPod Shuffle 2GB - Pink.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Awesome product
Posted01 July 2015
Customer avatar
By Sophaki
From:Cork, Ireland
Use:Downloading/listening to music
Reason for purchase:Planned purchase
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery life 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" I wanted an MP3 player with a clip that would allow me to work out with my hands free and even my outfits have no pockets. The iPod shuffle is cute, small and user friendly. It has great sound quality and I would definitely reccomend it to anyone that likes listening to music when working out or anyone that doesn't mind the lack of display on an MP3 player. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Apple iPod Shuffle 2GB - Purple.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great mp3 player
Posted01 July 2015
Customer avatar
By yabba
From:Glasgow, Glasgow City, UK
Use:Downloading/listening to music
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery life 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Does what it says really. Great for gym,running,travel and everyday use! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Apple iPod Shuffle 2GB - Purple.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
A great product
Posted30 June 2015
Customer avatar
By Memphis girl
From:Warrington, Warrington, UK
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery life 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" I ordered this for my husband and he loves it.
Really easy to upload music from my imac and it's perfect to clip to his shirt and 'chill' to.
I'd recommend this product "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Apple iPod Shuffle 2GB - Purple.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Bought for use at the gym
Posted12 May 2015
Customer avatar
By salwal
From:Gloucestershire
Use:Downloading/listening to music
Reason for purchase:Replacing an existing product
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery life 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Bought myself a late Christmas present as going to the gym my previous MP3 player was fine, but I had no pockets to put it in. This has a fab little clip on it to attach to your t-shirt etc. Seems very well made. Would recommend. Lost one mark on design mainly because the ear phones it comes with are quite long, so dangle a bit and the ear pieces are a bit hard for me, I prefer soft ones. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Apple iPod Shuffle 2GB - Purple.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Happy customer
Posted25 June 2015
Customer avatar
By karen
From:liverpool
Use:Downloading/listening to music
Reason for purchase:Planned purchase
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery life 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Bought this apple I pod shuffle for my daughter she was delighted with it, very happy with purchase thank you "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 10 Next >>>