Top-rated product

Apple iPod Shuffle 2GB - Silver.

<p>Compact and stylish the new Apple iPod shuffle is perfect for the commute to work or in the gym. Simply clip on to a belt, lapel, backpack or anything else you can think of to listen in comfort. Now features a voice over button giving you song, artist and battery information. </p><p>Key features</p><ul><li>Small and wearable with a polished anodised alumiunium finish.</li><li>Play your music, audiobook or podcast.</li><li>The VoiceOver button enables you to hear the song title, playlist menu and battery status.</li><li>Supports multiple playslists and Genius Mixes.</li><li>Clip, volume controls.</li></ul><p>Technical specifications</p><ul><li>2GB storage holds up to 500 songs.</li><li>Compatible with MAC and PC.</li><li>Recharge through USB port.</li></ul><p>General information</p><ul><li>15 hours battery life or provides up to 15 hours music playback.</li><li>Includes earphones.</li><li>Size H2.9, W3.2, D0.87 cm.</li><li>EAN: 885909612635.</li></ul>
Overall rating:
4.622 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 185 reviews
5 Stars
137
4 Stars
35
3 Stars
8
2 Stars
1
1 Star
4
175 of 18595%would recommend to a friend
Customer questions and answers:
90 Questions | 91 Answers
Sort by Customer reviews for Apple iPod Shuffle 2GB - Silver.
Review 1 for Apple iPod Shuffle 2GB - Silver.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
ipod shuffle
Posted29 April 2015
Customer avatar
By houria
From:Essex, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Battery life 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" nice compact easy to use lots of colour handy for the car as it wont take up to much room . I have taken out all the compact discs from my car and put them all on my iPod shuffle. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Apple iPod Shuffle 2GB - Silver.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
very happy
Posted29 April 2015
Customer avatar
By midlands man
From:Co. Longford, Ireland
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery life 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Bought as birthday present. Very happy "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Apple iPod Shuffle 2GB - Silver.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
A good product for the price
Posted28 April 2015
Customer avatar
By Dan Dare
From:Northumberland
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Battery life 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Very small but have found the sound quality very good especially when running near busy roads. The volume is excellent to. For it being so small it is ideal to clip to your running shorts and very comfortable when at the gym. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Apple iPod Shuffle 2GB - Silver.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
iPod shuffle
Posted14 April 2015
Customer avatar
By Jay
Age:18 to 24
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery life 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" Was bought as a present for my younger brother and he loves it, doesn't have a huge music library so is ideal for him only criticism is that the data cable is so tiny and easy to misplace "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Apple iPod Shuffle 2GB - Silver.
This review is from:Apple iPod Shuffle 2GB - Pink.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good quality basic portable music player.
Posted27 May 2015
Customer avatar
By Mike
From:Essex
Use:Downloading/listening to music
Reason for purchase:Replacing an existing product
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery life 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" We bought this for our daughter so that she doesn't have to take her phone everywhere to listen to music.
It comfortably holds her music collection, and is a lot less conspicuous than carrying around an iPhone.
By setting up playlists it's possible to get directly to the selection of music which you want to listen to, but it's still not as easy as using a player with a built in display.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Apple iPod Shuffle 2GB - Silver.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Bought for use at the gym
Posted12 May 2015
Customer avatar
By salwal
From:Gloucestershire
Use:Downloading/listening to music
Reason for purchase:Replacing an existing product
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery life 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Bought myself a late Christmas present as going to the gym my previous MP3 player was fine, but I had no pockets to put it in. This has a fab little clip on it to attach to your t-shirt etc. Seems very well made. Would recommend. Lost one mark on design mainly because the ear phones it comes with are quite long, so dangle a bit and the ear pieces are a bit hard for me, I prefer soft ones. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Apple iPod Shuffle 2GB - Silver.
This review is from:Apple iPod Shuffle 2GB - Pink.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Doesn't hold as many songs as I thought
Posted12 May 2015
Customer avatar
By Sandra
From:Essex
Use:Downloading/listening to music
Reason for purchase:Replacing an existing product
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Battery life 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Love the design and it says holds upto 500 songs but all I could load onto mine was 243 a big difference "
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Apple iPod Shuffle 2GB - Silver.
This review is from:Apple iPod Shuffle 2GB - Pink.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
good buy
Posted06 May 2015
Customer avatar
By GOC
From:Cork, Ireland
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Battery life 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" This unit is very compact and tidy when training or doing any exercise.. I highly recommend it. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Apple iPod Shuffle 2GB - Silver.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great product :)
Posted06 May 2015
Customer avatar
By Jackie
From:Willesden Green, London NW10, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery life 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Im so in love with this products design ... Its so small and practical and so easy to use. I would totally recommend it :) "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Apple iPod Shuffle 2GB - Silver.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Handy for running
Posted28 April 2015
Customer avatar
By Den
From:Northampton, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery life 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" We have most Apple products in the house, but i like the fact that this is a reasonable price and does the job. I wear it for running so don't really want a phone strapped to my arm. Does exactly what it says on the tin. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Apple iPod Shuffle 2GB - Silver.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fab Little Machine
Posted28 April 2015
Customer avatar
By Maxine
From:East Ayrshire, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery life 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" This was so much smaller than i expected it to be but the result is that you would never know you were wearing it. Good tight grip that doesn't slip when I am running, excellent sound quality and simple enough that my 3 and 6 year olds can work it. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Apple iPod Shuffle 2GB - Silver.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Birthday
Posted26 April 2015
Customer avatar
By Mollymoo
From:Bromley
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Battery life 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Small compact and it holds hours of music I brought this for my daughters bday I'm sure she we love it also the colours are so nice and vibrant "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Apple iPod Shuffle 2GB - Silver.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
best mp3 player
Posted23 April 2015
Customer avatar
By Alfa
From:Norway
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery life 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" the best mp3 player ever. I use 5 years every day and still working "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Apple iPod Shuffle 2GB - Silver.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
great little gadget
Posted21 April 2015
Customer avatar
By tony
From:scotland
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery life 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" quality product sleek and stylish would recommend to anyone "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Apple iPod Shuffle 2GB - Silver.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Awesome
Posted03 March 2015
Customer avatar
By DazBaby
From:Dartford, Kent, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery life 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Great little device for travel, no weight lots of space and simple to use. just a little bit small for my fat fingers. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Apple iPod Shuffle 2GB - Silver.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
iPod Shuffle
Posted15 April 2015
Customer avatar
By Dazzler
From:Sheffieldda
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery life 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Product is ideal for me on my runs as its light and compact design makes it easy to carry around. Sound quality is good and the battery lasts longer than my 10k running time. Totally satisfied with this product and would recommend it to anyone. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Apple iPod Shuffle 2GB - Silver.
This review is from:Apple iPod Shuffle 2GB - Pink.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted14 April 2015
Customer avatar
By Shutty
From:Northallerton, Northallerton, North Yorkshire, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery life 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Spot on would use again "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Apple iPod Shuffle 2GB - Silver.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
iPod shuffle
Posted14 April 2015
Customer avatar
By Jjb
From:Scotland
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery life 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Great product,very easy to use and good battery I just wish it had Bluetooth "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Apple iPod Shuffle 2GB - Silver.
This review is from:Apple iPod Shuffle 2GB - Blue.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
AMAZING!!!!!!
Posted08 April 2015
Customer avatar
By Lulu
From:United kingdom
Age:17 or under
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery life 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" This the best sound thing in the world it holds around 240 songs and you can play songs with out any headphones or earphones in it and also it has amazing sound to with or without the earphones or earplugs [ : "
Yes, I recommend this product.
-2points
0of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Apple iPod Shuffle 2GB - Silver.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Absolutely brilliant!
Posted08 April 2015
Customer avatar
By Vicky
From:Cumbria, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery life 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" For such a tiny gadget, the ipod Shuffle packs a big punch. Brilliant when out and about - walking, running or just relaxing. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 9 Next >>>