Top-rated product

Apple iPod Shuffle 2GB - Silver.

<p>Compact and stylish the new Apple iPod shuffle is perfect for the commute to work or in the gym. Simply clip on to a belt, lapel, backpack or anything else you can think of to listen in comfort. Now features a voice over button giving you song, artist and battery information. </p><p>Key features</p><ul><li>Small and wearable with a polished anodised alumiunium finish.</li><li>Play your music, audiobook or podcast.</li><li>The VoiceOver button enables you to hear the song title, playlist menu and battery status.</li><li>Supports multiple playslists and Genius Mixes.</li><li>Clip, volume controls.</li></ul><p>Technical specifications</p><ul><li>2GB storage holds up to 500 songs.</li><li>Compatible with MAC and PC.</li><li>Recharge through USB port.</li></ul><p>General information</p><ul><li>15 hours battery life or provides up to 15 hours music playback.</li><li>Includes earphones.</li><li>Size H2.9, W3.2, D0.87 cm.</li><li>EAN: 885909612635.</li></ul>
Overall rating:
4.629 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 229 reviews
5 Stars
172
4 Stars
42
3 Stars
8
2 Stars
1
1 Star
6
217 of 22995%would recommend to a friend
Customer questions and answers:
92 Questions | 94 Answers
Sort by Customer reviews for Apple iPod Shuffle 2GB - Silver.
Review 1 for Apple iPod Shuffle 2GB - Silver.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
excellent product at the right price.
Posted05 August 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:West Midlands
Use:Downloading/listening to music
Reason for purchase:Replacing an existing product
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery life 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Had similar products not good as the shuffle "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Apple iPod Shuffle 2GB - Silver.
This review is from:Apple iPod Shuffle 2GB - Pink.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
iPod shuffle
Posted02 September 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Tyne and Wear, UK
Use:Downloading/listening to music
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery life 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Amazing quality sound is brill would rec to any one in future and good price too "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Apple iPod Shuffle 2GB - Silver.
This review is from:Apple iPod Shuffle 2GB - Pink.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great for the gym
Posted01 September 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Derbyshire, UK
Use:Exercise tracker
Reason for purchase:Planned purchase
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Battery life 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" I bought this for the gym. It does exactly what it is supposed to do. I just downloaded my gym playlist. Battery is good so I don't need to recharge every time. I have better earphones which I use with it, so can't really comment on the sound quality with the ones provided with the iPod.. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Apple iPod Shuffle 2GB - Silver.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
IPod shuffle
Posted01 September 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:West Midlands, UK
Use:Downloading/listening to music
Reason for purchase:Gift
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery life 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Very pleased with this product "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Apple iPod Shuffle 2GB - Silver.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Reliable product
Posted01 September 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Aylesbury, Aylesbury, Buckinghamshire, UK
Use:Downloading/listening to music
Reason for purchase:Planned purchase
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Battery life 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Got this for my autistic son for the plane journey for holiday - kept him entertained and we had a stress free journey "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Apple iPod Shuffle 2GB - Silver.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
iPod Review
Posted19 August 2015
Customer avatar
By
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery life 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" The quality of the product was only surpassed by the level of customer service I received from the staff. I will shop in Argos again. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Apple iPod Shuffle 2GB - Silver.
This review is from:Apple iPod Shuffle 2GB - Pink.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
ipod shuffle
Posted18 August 2015
Customer avatar
By
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Battery life 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Preferred the old style shuffle as it was easier to clip onto clothing,but the sound is better on this one. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Apple iPod Shuffle 2GB - Silver.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
ipod shuffle
Posted01 July 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Cheshire, UK
Use:Downloading/listening to music
Reason for purchase:Planned purchase
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery life 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" This product was just right for me, easy to use and good instructions . It has been helpful to me to learn the words of the music I am learning so I can practice anywhere. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Apple iPod Shuffle 2GB - Silver.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ipod shuffle
Posted12 August 2015
Customer avatar
By
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery life 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Excellent service, excellent product. Well pleased! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Apple iPod Shuffle 2GB - Silver.
This review is from:Apple iPod Shuffle 2GB - Pink.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Simple and easy to use
Posted11 August 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Biggleswade
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Battery life 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Bought this as a replacement for my first shuffle which I had for a number of years. Great to clip onto a belt when I am doing the housework for plug in and go music. Nothing complicated, a great cheap, no frills gadget. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Apple iPod Shuffle 2GB - Silver.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Terrible!
Posted24 June 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Devon, UK
Use:Downloading/listening to music
Reason for purchase:Gift
Sound Quality 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Design 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Battery life 
1 / 5
1 / 5
" Bought this item and can't even get it to charge! "
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Apple iPod Shuffle 2GB - Silver.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Apple iPod Shuffle
Posted06 August 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Ireland
Use:Downloading/listening to music
Reason for purchase:Planned purchase
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Battery life 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" This is a very satisfactory product with great features and easy to use and great entertainment to be derived from it. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Apple iPod Shuffle 2GB - Silver.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Greaaat features
Posted05 August 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Kent, UK
Use:Downloading/listening to music
Reason for purchase:Gift
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery life 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" This product is great , with amazing design and good quality. And such a good idea for a gift.
Easy to use, comfortable abd great for gym and exercises.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Apple iPod Shuffle 2GB - Silver.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Perfect gift
Posted05 August 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Edinburgh
Use:Downloading/listening to music
Reason for purchase:Gift
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery life 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" I bought this as a gift for my niece first one stopped working and Argos where super and received a replacement no problem. I would recommend this to any one. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Apple iPod Shuffle 2GB - Silver.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
handy little product
Posted04 August 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:west glam
Use:Downloading/listening to music
Reason for purchase:Replacing an existing product
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery life 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" Use this to clip to collar to use just one earphone. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Apple iPod Shuffle 2GB - Silver.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
excellent for the younger generations first device
Posted30 July 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Manchester, UK
Use:Downloading/listening to music
Reason for purchase:Planned purchase
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery life 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" I bought this product for my childs 7th birthday I was impressed with the quality and sound and the ease of operation it was a hit from the moment it was opened and I would definitely recommend great value for money. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Apple iPod Shuffle 2GB - Silver.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
excellent for my exercise
Posted29 July 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Suffolk, UK
Use:Downloading/listening to music
Reason for purchase:Replacing an existing product
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Battery life 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Once I had actually figured out I tunes and aac files as never had before was easier. Now just got it full and have it on shiluffle whilst exercising.sound excellent as is clip and was of use "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Apple iPod Shuffle 2GB - Silver.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Posted29 July 2015
Customer avatar
By
Sound Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery life 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" A great, classic product, perfect for the gym and when out for walks. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Apple iPod Shuffle 2GB - Silver.
This review is from:Apple iPod Shuffle 2GB - Blue.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Very practical
Posted29 July 2015
Customer avatar
By
Use:Downloading/listening to music
Reason for purchase:Planned purchase
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Battery life 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" It's good to use wherever you want "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Apple iPod Shuffle 2GB - Silver.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted29 July 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Essex, UK
Use:Downloading/listening to music
Reason for purchase:Replacing an existing product
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery life 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Purchased this iPod as a gift for my brother in law, He is very happy with the product and enjoys using it. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 11 Next >>>